Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"I had a wonderful experience with everyone including the doctor and all of the support staff"

5.0 Review from F.J. Source: Google Jan 29 2024

"Dr Ahmed is very thorough and professional."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Dr Ahmed is very attentive. Provides thorough explanations and is truly concerned about his patients welfare and is very knowledgeable about all aspects of GI care! It is a pleasure to see the level of attention for his patients!"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Dr Abrar is a very good Dr. Listens carefully, check the details and gives you enough time to talk. He makes his expert judgement and discusses with you the options in very professional manner. Highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Amen a Dr who knew what I had and the medicine to help"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 07 2024

"Dr. Ahmed is the best!! He listens & cares about his patients well being. The staff is great! This office is very well maintained. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Highly knowledgeable and professional. My endoscopy went very smoothly with no problems. I would highly recommend him to anyone with a gastrointestinal problem."

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"He is my favorite doctor! Patient, good listener, asks lots of questions."

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Dec 18 2023

"The doctor was very skilled and very communicative. I knew what was happening, which allayed my fears"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Hello Doctor, It’s wonderful to have met you for my ongoing condition. You have been very supportive, Caring and loving. Your consultation, tests and procedures have helped me recover we well as live a healthy life. I would like to take this opportunity to Thank You from the bottom of my heart for making difference in my life. Kudos to you Sir.. Keep smiling and it’s definitely helping in curing us.."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"Dr Ahmed is very knowledgeable!! He spends his time with you and goes over everything and all of your questions and concerns are addressed. I have never had to wait very long in his office. Everyone is prompt and courteous. I would not go to anyone else."

4.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"Everyone in Dr. Ahmed's office was helpful. Dr. Ahmed was very personable and wants the best for his patients. I appreciate his concerns. Thank you."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"On time. Hate paperwork wasn't done before hand. No text or email.to remind but I notice it was the wrong email. But I do have a phone....."

4.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Office operated efficiently and with a sense of urgency. I had very little wait time and the Dr. had great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Dr. Antarctic Ahmed is an awesome Dr. He explained everything with me and went above and beyond to make sure he check every area."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Dr. Ahmed was awesome during my consultation. I sought his office after a bad experience somewhere else."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Best Doctor I have ever had! He is very knowledgeable about everything and will stop at nothing to heal you!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Were able to work me in on short notice so I appreciate the effort to do that. The staff is efficient and friendly and Dr Ahmed who has been my doc for 5 years is very thorough, experienced and patient friendly. Takes the time to be sure you understand the recommendations. Thanks Everyone!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Very caring and patient with his patients."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Dr. Ahmed is well spoken, eager to learn all history to help diagnose, and just seems like he really enjoys what he does. The visit was very focused and he explains things really well. Very comfortable working with him and recommending him to others. Great doctor."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Sep 07 2023

"Dr Ahmed I highly recommend. He went over every concern. He didn’t rush, and he explained things verbally as well as visual display. Explained the plan to resolve my concerns. Office staff friendly as well."

5.0 Review from A.2. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Considering I had had the same exceptional , grade A Gastrontologist for all of my adult life it was sad to see him retire. As a person he was a joy to know . He cared about every aspect of what was going into and coming out of my body. He was the first kid in the block with portals . Imagine that ! I’m old school and despise computers. I know that essentially were just machines made of meat and that’s exactly how I felt at my new doctor. No pun intended. Get them in and get them out . It’s actually just more a sign of the times . The ladies in the office and on the phone were nothing but exemplary. I did find it odd that he would perform both an endoscopy and colonoscopy without meeting me in person first. It creeped me out , it would have been a major boundary violation. Good day."

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Dr Ahmed with TDDC is the best. Easy to talk to, explains so I can understand and accommodates all my questions."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Absolutely superb visit. Wonderful bedside manner and helpful when explanations were needed. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Dr. Ahmed is thorough, knowledgeable, and a nice person. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Excellent care. All staff were very skilled, competent, courteous."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr Ahmed is very kind and takes time to explain things to you."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"This Doctor was so kind.. attentive and he explained every little thing .. he listened to my concerns my story with patience and I left feeling relieved and with a knowing that he is going to help me get better …. Excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr Ahmed is a great doctor very caring and concern about my issues. Very good bedside manner would definitely recommend him!!❤️"

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr Ahmed was always clear and to the point, Im glad he is my doctor"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Ahmed and his staff are very professional and good at their individual jobs!"

5.0 Review from O.L. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Abrar Ahmed dedicated time to understand and proceed with the explanation on each Gastro test requiered. I highly recommend Dr. Ahmed to anyone that wants to go deeper on patient condition. Thanks"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr. Ahmed is very thorough and has a great bedside manner. I recommend him highly to anyone with gastric issues."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Very good and sweet doctor . Listens to everything you have to say"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very easy to talk to. He always put his clients first."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I was scared to go see Dr Ahmed but he put me at ease because he made me feel like he really cared about me and that I wasn’t just another number. He explained to me everything where I could understand him what he wanted to do. I really like him."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Abrar Ahmed is one EXCELLENT, KIND, ATTENTIVE, PROFESSIONAL MD anyone could have. He takes the time to explain everything in detail. He makes sure you understand what he’s talking about at all times. He’s definitely 💯 one of a kind. 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾 Desrine Mahario-Keene"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Ahmed takes such time talking and listening to patients. His thoroughness resulted in him diagnosing a problem unrelated to what I initially went to see him for. After a procedure I developed a fever and he called several times to check on me. He spent so much time explaining my results and the surgery I need. He is such a kind and warm man. The office staff is great too."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I saw Dr.Ahmed for the first time today. He is very personable and great bedside manner. He listened and addressed all of my concerns. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Apr 12 2023

"Dr. Ahmed as very professional and detailed oriented, he explained everything, Dr Ahmed made me feel very comfortable about everything"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Apr 03 2023

"Dr. Ahmed as very professional and detailed oriented, he explained everything, Dr Ahmed made me feel very comfortable about everything"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Ahmed as very professional and detailed oriented, he explained everything, Dr Ahmed made me feel very comfortable about everything"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"This doctor was very informative and had a sense of humor which put me at ease. As far as I am concerned he will be my doctor when I have issues that need his expertise."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very good patient care from a very knowledgeable and friendly doctor."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I recently had the pleasure of seeing Dr Ahmed for a gastroenterology consultation, and I was extremely impressed with the care he provided. Dr Ahmed was very thorough in his diagnosis and treatment approach, and he was always willing to answer any questions I had. He created a supportive environment that made me feel comfortable and heard, which was incredibly reassuring during a potentially stressful time. I would highly recommend Dr Ahmed to anyone in need of digestive care, as he is not only knowledgeable and effective, but also kind and compassionate.""

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Abrar Ahmed is extremely professional, polite, very caring! It's very hard to come across caring doctors like him. I just had a colonoscopy done today and his staff is top of the line as well. Thank you so much, Dr. Abrar Ahmed & staff, and thank you Dallas Endoscopy Center."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very polite and physician. He cares to what you say and listens carefully to details. The coolest part of my visit was the visual explanation of any potential problem(s) that could have triggered my symptoms, as such a prompt endoscopy procedure was adviced to narrow down the root cause. Very satisfied."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr.ahmed is great. He has a good bedside manner and very friendly. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very thorough. Excellent communicator. A dedicated doctor."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Wonderful experience! Very kind and attentive staff! Dr. Ahmed was great, he asked questions and explained everything to make sure I understood and was comfortable with the course of action! Only thing I will say is pay attention when they give you directions to the building, don’t do what I did and assume day of you’ll be find and can find it on your own! I was very confused and had to call for directions!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Ahmed is a great doctor and I recommend him heartily."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He is an excellent doctor with good people skills as well. He has helped me tremendously. Deanna Kasten"

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Ahmed. I felt like the only patient in the office. He was very thorough and patient to answer any questions or concerns. I can honestly say, the best bedside manner I have ever experienced. The entire office was very organized."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr.Ahmed always answers all the questions my parents and I have, and also eases any concerns we may have. Him and his staff always treat us with the utmost care and kindness. Truly can not recommend him enough. One of the best!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Ahmed is a excellent doctor that really cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I really enjoyed my visit with Dr Ahmed! He was very friendly and talkative! Very caring and he concerned about my issue! Dr Ahmed was very specific on the type of care and procedure I needed! I Feel very comfortable with Dr Ahmed!"

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed and his staff are excellent. He is caring, takes time to explain all the steps and particular course of treatment. He is a distinguished doctor who genuinely cares about his patients. I am glad I found him and I would recommend Dr. Ahmed to all family and friends."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed is awesome. He is very professional, while at the same time being extremely personable. He makes sure his patients have every bit of information they need to help with understanding any concerns as well as to give them reasons behind potential treatments and/or procedures. Very thorough in explanations and making sure if there are questions/concerns. I have had 3 other GI drs in my life and only one has ever been this thorough, thoughtful and made me feel so comfortable with my procedures and plan of treatment! Highly recommend Dr Ahmed for anyone needing a GI Dr!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Doctor very processional and knowledgable"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"This was an annual checkup By Dr Ahmed. He and his staff were professional and appropriately caring. They answered my questions and gave clear counsel for gastric health. He is now my go-to Dr for this area of my care."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I am very impressed with the quality of care provided by Dr. Ahmed. He is a remarkable doctor. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same for the service provided by Cecelia when trying to schedule a procedure. She printed a few pages with instructions and gave it to me. She did not have the time nor did she like the fact that I had questions regarding my first-time procedure and billing. She had an attitude of superiority and annoyance. I asked to speak with the manager before leaving the facility because I wanted to make sure all my questions were answered, but the person at the front desk told me “I will let the manager know.” I was very impressed the quality of care provided by Dr. Ahmed and his medical staff, however, my experience completely changed during checkout. I have a procedure scheduled for next month, but I will likely cancel as none of the billing questions were answered. Update: Dr. Ahmed’s assistant called me and provided an answer to all my questions, including billing and medical procedure instructions."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed has an incredibly empathetic demeanor. Additionally, he explains body systems/functions in a manner that is accessible for the layperson. He’s treated my partner for years, so I knew when the post-Covid thaw (hopefully🤞) came that he would become my GI Specialist. The staff are kind and professional, too. Special shout-out to Cecelia, who gets all the logistics for pre-procedure details in an easy to “digest” (pun intended) way. Most pleased!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Paid close attention to me situation. Caring and detailed to explain my personal sitúa."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed is one of the best doctor I have ever seen."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed explained everything very clearly and he is very knowledgeable. Explained the problem and procedure very clearly and eased my mind. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I feel like Dr Ahmed was a good listener very knowledgeable very very good at communicating and explaining his prognosis in a way that could be understood made me feel like my medical issues were important to him and wanted to help me Resolve them thank you Dr Ahmed"

5.0 Review from A.“. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed is excellent. Very efficient and thorough. He listened and addressed all of my concerns with the highest level of compassion and professionalism."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Ahmed is not only a very good Dr. He truly cares about his patients welfare & health . Thank you Dr. Ahmed . Sincerely , Anthony"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Ahmed was very helpful! Service was great and staff was quick to follow up"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everyone was nice and professional, and Dr. Ahmed made me feel comfortable about a new procedure, and explained everything. He is very thorough and does his due diligence. I felt like he truly cared, and would spare time to ensure I fully understood what I needed to know. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed is great at explaining what you will need and the procedure he'll perform; he'll set your mind at ease. He did my colonoscopy a couple years ago, and next will be an endoscopy - just ruling out any issues."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"He is a good doctor I like the way he explain to me everything all about my health thank you doctor Ahmed"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Ahmed treats his patients as he would treat members of his own family. He asked questions to learn of any new issues. He listens intently to my explanation of current health issues. If he prescribes repeating a procedure at a given interval of time, but you wish to repeat the procedure more frequently, he is agreeable to the change. I feel the care he affords me is all encompassing."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr.Ahmed is so wonderful he sits there with you and actually listens to whats going on to try to find the problem .Loved his personality, very professional will definitely recommend to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from O.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed is incredibly knowledgeable, but so easy to talk to. He was very kind and patient in explaining everything very thoroughly to us. He followed up with a personal phone call multiple times to see how I was doing after the appointment. I can’t recommend him enough!!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Dr Ahmed was very helpful! Service was great and staff was quick to follow up"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed was an educator, who took the time to explain all the possibilities and outcomes of my procedure."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Exceptional service. I was well prepared and I appreciated that Dr. Ahmed took the time to see me for a consultation prior to the procedure. At each appointment he saw me in a timely fashion and it was also good that he established a personal experience with me, so rare in doctors today. Both offices were clean and the nursing staff were friendly and competent. I can't say that I look forward to seeing Dr. Ahmed again (!), but I don't think I will feel the anxiety I felt this time. I had problems with the colonoscopy and I called Dr. Ahmed during the evening. The emergency Dr. responded immediately, as did Dr. Ahmed. I will definitely recommend Dr. Ahmed and his practice. D.S."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 15 2022

"seems like a great doctor at the top of his profession. he looked over my files and medical history before my appointment and had a plan of action at the time of our meeting. he was very direct when telling me that he would be immediately referring me over to a colleague as my situation called for a doctor specialized in a different area of medicine. that office contacted me with an appointment for the very next day at Oncology so i can say that he doesn’t mess around and is truly concerned with the health and well-being of anyone who comes through his door."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed Abrar has consistently over the years taken care of my wife’s Gastro-Intestional issues. His very professional, friendly and respectful manner in talking to us earns him the highest of reviews. Highly Recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"seems like a great doctor at the top of his profession. he looked over my files and medical history before my appointment and had a plan of action at the time of our meeting. he was very direct when telling me that he would be immediately referring me over to a colleague as my situation called for a doctor specialized in a different area of medicine. that office contacted me with an appointment for the very next day at Oncology so i can say that he doesn’t mess around and is truly concerned with the health and well-being of anyone who comes through his door."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Ahmed listened to my questions and my concerns. I was nervous when I arrived. I was not nervous after we talked. Dr Ahmed Listens and give Wellness Advice. I recommend Dr Ahmed. Jacq."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed has excellent bedside manner. I’ve seen multiple GI in the past but this was the first time I’ve felt heard and had a doctor interested in treating my symptoms vs. telling me I seemed fine because my blood levels were normal. I’ve put off treatment for a decade because I haven’t found a provider I trusted, and he earned that trust on my first visit."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed and professional and extremely nice! I went in with nausea concerns and he is helping me get to the bottom of it."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed is one of the best Gastro Physicians hands down. He was patient, kind, and explained all of my medical issues with ease, and most of all he was patience when answering all of my questions. If you hadn't scheduled your appointment with Dr. Ahmed, what are you waiting on?"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Ahmed was very professional and nice. He diagnosed the issue fairly quickly and prescribed me what I needed to start to get better. This was my first time meeting him. Look forward to him being my GI Doctor for years to come."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I normally see only female Physicians, but Dr. Ahmed was so kind and his concern is genuine I immediately felt comfortable with him. He takes a sincere approach to answering any and all questions. He calls you personally to discuss your questions or concerns. He reassures you that he is going to take care of you. I trust him implicitly."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very kind and professional"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed is a fantastic doctor. He is skilled and friendly and makes it clear that your health is his top priority. Even after I moved further away from his practice I still kept him as my doctor because of his exemplary service."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Such a caring, personal doctor. He asks questions and listens to your concerns. For anyone with gastrointestinal problems, you know how it affects your daily life and you just want them fixed. The Fixer is Dr. Ahmed. He has the unique ability to explain-in terms you understand - your situation and how he plans to help solve it. He gave me back quality of life. I’m only sorry I didn’t find him sooner."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am very satisfied with Presbyterian Hospital and my gastroenterologist, Dr. Abrar Ahmed. He is dedicated to my improving health for the long term. Thank you Dr. Ahmed for truly caring about my continued health going forward!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed is AWESOME! He can tell you what’s going on with just by hearing your symptoms. I’ve been recommending him to anyone I know with tummy issues since I’ve been with him. Thank you for my care that’s always 💯‼️"

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I finally feel like I can get help with my stomach issues. A doctor that listens!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Abrar Ahmed, M.D. is an excellent brilliant Doctor..he was by my side during my surgery, making sure I was comfortable and not in pain..he is just a wonderful , outstanding, professional Doctor. Dr. Ahmed performed my surgery smoothly..I had no pain and the surgery went perfectly..he would check in on me while performing my surgery to make sure I was fine..Dr. Ahmed is an glorious genius and I am happy to have a professional like him in my life..Dr. Ahmed goes over and beyond the call of duty for his patients..God bless Dr. Ahmed, he is the greatest Doctor on this side of heaven!!!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is a good doctor, very knowledgeable on issues related to your health. He cares for his patients."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Best best Doctor ever, Thank You so much. I wish I can give you 100 stars"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Recently moved from San Antonio and needed to establish care with several specialist. Dr. Ahmed and the other Specialists, who provide patient care through Texas Presbyterian system, are excellent. Dr Ahmed addressed my health concerns and provided direction and counseling to help me reduce the frequency and use of medications."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed covers all issues. He listens and answers all questions. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Dr. great location fast and easy gives you a lot of great information"

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed is very caring. He listens to your concerns and is very patient. He explains everything where you can understand."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Takes his time to answer all questions Thorough Down to earth"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Beyond impressed! I absolutely love Dr.Ahmed. I feel blessed to have found him. The care and personal attention I have received is so appreciated. I would not only recommend, I would tell people to seek this Dr. for their GI doctor. Very fortunate to have him and his staff. I had a procedure this morning, such a smooth operation!!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve visited Dr. Office he was the nicest Dr. he listens and he’s very pleasant I would recommend him to all my friends I’m very happy he’s my doctor"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed has been very attentive to my medical needs and always takes time to evaluate all of my concerns. He has helped me live a more healthy and functional life."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed listened to what I has to say and found the root cause of my illness right away; something that other doctors did not do. He was like a medical detective; I appreciate his attention to me and his craft."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed is an excellent doctor. He takes the time to listen to the patient and is very knowledgeable in his field."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is a good listener and communicate. He shows concern about your health care."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ahmed was very thorough and put me at ease when I was very anxious about my health."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Abrar Ahmed is the best gastroenterologist doctor , I went to see him 2 years ago about acid reflux issues and tummy issues and he has done an outstanding job at fixing the problem. He has very good bedside mannered he remember everything about me the first time I told him never had to repeat my problems and that stood out to me that he loved what he do and care for his patients I would give him a 10 star if they have one..."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everything was done on time and what was needed was accomplished . DR AHMED is a caring doctor he listens to you answers your questions and I felt in very good hands."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"(Second visit); Be aware of Dr. Abrar Ahmed's office manager has changed his mind and decided not to provide ASL Interpreter. I love this doctor but am disgusted by his office manager. (First visit); This doctors' office provided ASL interpreter for deaf patient/s. He has good patience. He illustrated pictures from his wall Apple and explained to me. He is good."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Abrar Amed and his OPA Douglas Connor, along with the other of his medical team made sure that surgery went well for me from before and after the carpal tunnel release surgery. Thank you for your great care."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ahmed Shows a Caring and Hands-On Approach in Diagnosing, Suggesting and Solid & Best Recommendation of Care, Then Applies the Best Treatment Recommended. I Find Him to be One of the Best and Caring Doctors in the DFW Metropolitan Area...Thank You, Dwight Mathis"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional and personable services. Would highly recommend Dr Ahmed and his staff."

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ahmed has been very responsive to my needs and gone out of his way to resolve some of my issues. I worked with gastroenterologists at other practices before ending up at TDDC. Dr. Ahmed and others at TDDC resolved my issues and treated all my symptoms better than other doctors did. I strongly recommend Dr. Ahmed and TDDC."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I'm sure we've all run into doctors that act too business like and impersonal with us. You know the type, the ones that seem like they don't really care about you. They seem aloof, detached, distracted, rushed, and like they want to give you as little time as possible during your visit, making you feel like you're just another insignificant patient in their hectic and overbooked day. Well look no further, because Dr Ahmed is the complete opposite of all that. If you want a gastroenterologist that treats you well, listens when you talk, maintains eye contact, acts like nothing else in his office matters but you, and truly acts like he cares about his patients, make your appointment right now."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The third time is the charm, after visiting 2 other Doctors, Dr. Ahmed was was able to help me with my condition, he really cares about you and is very knowledgeable in his field."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ahmed was wonderful! I didn’t feel rushed in any of my appointments. I felt comfortable asking my questions and was satisfied with the information he provided."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff was nice and the wait in his office was the standard (new patient). They were not slow or rude at all. I was seen by the doctor in less than 10 min. Dr. Ahmed was so friendly and full of high energy when I first saw him that I immediately told him that I loved his energy when he walked in. He didn't come in the room making you feel like you were a chore like some doctors do. He listened to me and took notes and allowed me to get out all of my concerns without me feeling rushed. Then he explained everything in detail to me which was a plus because it shows that he takes his time in ensuring that I understood how everything worked within my body. I will absolutely keep going to him for my needs. He is great."

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ahmed is very professional and knowledgeable! I would definitely recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I met Dr. Ahmed while I was in the hospital for severe stomach problems. After being released I went to see my doctor. He also recommended I have a colonoscpy. Dr. Ahmed was sent a request for the procedure. Dr. Ahmed shows concern for his patients and listens to what each person has to say which is important to me. His staff is there for our needs."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ahmed is very patient and attentive. I was beyond anxious about my health when I met him and he put my mind at ease. He performed an endoscopy on me that went so smoothly. He also called me after my procedure to follow up. That to me sealed the deal! Finding a doctor who listens, who truly invests in your care and has great bedside manner, is EXTREMELY hard to find these days. Dr. Ahmed is one in a million!"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Ahmed was professional, personal and empathetic to me and my partner. He was informative and questioning with a high degree fo knowledge and forethought. I was a fantastic experience and I would recommend him for anyone who seeks medical help."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Simply, he is the best!!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Friendly staff! Clean and careful!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Let’s face it, if you have to have a gastrointestinal physician, you better have the best one in Dallas (Texas). Dr. Ahmed is just that physician. Digestive diseases are life altering illnesses that can cause extensive suffering and for many years. You’ll need a doctor who hears you, responds to your concerns and has the medical wisdom and judgement to practically execute a treatment plan that is personal and works for your symptoms. Look for no other, if you can get on his schedule, you will have found the doctor and practice who will give you hope and healing!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Amed has been great. I have a rather elusive case. In our first office visit he was extremely friendly, really seemed to listen to the “whole story” and immediately set up a go forward plan. I then had a procedure with him and he stopped in to talk thru it beforehand and after. I I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had the best experience. He listened and scheduled my procedure for the following day. He make you feel comfortable and seems to really care about his patients."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Ahmed is a wonderful doctor. I had some gastric issues and went to him because he was in- network with my insurance. I really lucked out because he turned out to be a very kind, professional, and caring doctor. He listens to your concerns and is very knowledgeable. He has a calming demeanor which helps when you're worried about your condition. He did an endoscopy on me, and I'm going back to have another procedure done because I trust him. You can too if you're needing digestive related consultation."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"A wonderful doctor with more grace"

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Thanks Dr Ahmed for being a God fearing man. I feel you will always care about people and do whats right and best. Not because of race."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ahmed is thorough, responsive and knowledgeable . He listens and cares about his patients. The best."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ahmed was very through in evaluating my medical history and his plan of care for me. He has a very warm, caring personality. He explained my procedure in terms I could understand. The day of the procedure, I felt comfortable and confident that I received the best care possible. I appreciate Dr. Ahmed's excellent care and would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ahmed has, by far, provided the most excellent care of any physician that has treated me in the many places that I have lived. There are many aspects to being a good doctor and he excels in all of them. I recommend him highly. Those who are fortunate enough to be under his care are truly Blessed."

4.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The Dr was very thorough in explaining what was wrong and what treatment options are available. His bedside manner was pleasant and upbeat which helped to ease my anxiety. Good overall experience."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Ahmed is such a sweet, knowledgeable, with a nice bedside manner. He took time with me before and after my colonoscopy. He took care of all the polypus I had. He followed up with me after the results came in."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great Dr. he was so nice. I would recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very detailed and explanatory on the procedure. No pain at all. Under the circumstances it was a very pleasant experience with the added benefit of a Doctor with not only great bedside manner but also a healthy sense of humor. Looking forward to completing all my visits and getting on the road to a more healthy lifestyle"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very courtesy and well knowledge in solving the illness I have. My wait time was not long. I would recommend him to anyone I know."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"When Dr. Loeb retired, I was referred to Dr. Ahmed. I was so impressed on my first visit that Dr. Ahmed was so familiar with my entire medical history. I felt he had a genuine desire to make me a healthier person. We established a good healthcare plan."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Most compassionate, knowledgeable, Physician My Husband and I have met in a very long time."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Amazing experince, first encounter when meeting him he told a doctor joke .That immediately made me feel comfortable after describing my symptoms of worrries he suggested a enodoscopy to be perform . He provide a detail breakdown to me how the procedure would go and what organs would be looked at while explaining he showed me the organs on big telsa size ipad visually making me feel more comfitible that I understood the bodily breakdown for simply folk purposes. On the day of procedure I was left in his hands and he made me feel comfortable before being put under anesthesia. After endoscopy he provided me a dignosis and recommened medicines for my problem . Becasue of this great experience I am now here posting my experience to potential clients with similiar problems in need of a amazing doctor ."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Excellent service from Dr Ahmed and the TDDC staff. He listened to my concerns and needs, and responded with precise and clear answers."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"First visit, went very well. Good communication, pleasant manner. Look forward to my next visit."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Ahmed made me feel very comfortable as soon as he greeted me. He explained my condition and the procedures I need to have done in a way that I could understand them. He was able to show me on a giant “iPad” hanging on the wall exactly what the procedures entailed. Also where and what he was going to be looking for. He asked me if I had any questions before I left and I had none. He had explained everything in a way that I totally understood what my ailments were and the treatment and testing plan that he ordered for me. I wish all Dr’s that I have seen about my condition were as good and thorough as he is when communicating."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Ahmed was very nice and very intelligent. ]"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Ahmed is the BEST! He gave me his time and attention and was very kind and understanding."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Ahmed is one of the best MD i have ever met. He was very caring and thorough with what needed to be done. He walked me through every step of the process and simplified things that may have been confusing. Dr Ahmed really care about his patients. His whole Team was wonderful."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I had a great experience with Dr. Ahmed. He made me feel really comfortable and was very professional from the start! Had the procedure done very quickly as well. One of the best docs i’ve been to!"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Hands down the best doctor I have ever had. I kinda felt bad because I have all these medical issues, and I feel like its alot. Dr. Ahmed does not treat me like this at all. If you could be a PCP, I swear I would go to him for EVERYTHING! Thank you Dr. Ahmed"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very friendly staff and DR Ahmed was wonderful and I’m feeling better already and before I saw him ... I didn’t think I had any hope of feeling better😄"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Ahmed is amazing, he takes his time to listen to your concerns as well as explain to you."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"GREAT DOCTOR!!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 07 2019

"Dr. Ahmad is very good also Amber is very efficient and detailed oriented, however it was very difficult to see Dr Ahmed and or making and appointment to see him."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Ahmed is the best doctor. I wish I could go to him for all specialties."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Ahmed is a wonderful physician. He is thoughtful, listens well and takes time to explain all ideas and processes of treatment. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Ahmed is an excellent physician with great insight and understanding. He explains conditions, symptoms, and treatment completely and perfectly and deals compassionately and professionally with each patient. I was very pleased with Dr. Ahmed and feel blessed to be his patient."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"There is not a more compassionate and understanding doctor than Dr Ahmed. He truly cares about his patients. He is thorough and keeps you well informed. He is certainly one of the best doctors I've seen."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Words can’t explain to tell about Dr Ahmed. His best quality is giving me a plenty of time to listen my problem. I feel much better with his care of plan and treatment. I recommend him for everything who suffering with GI problems"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Very professional and thorough doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Ahmed continues to impress me with his care and attention to detail. I have been going to see him for year and couldn’t be happier! :)"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"This is a real review from an actual new patient. Very detailed and thorough. Spends whatever time is necessary to understand your issues and explains everything in detail. Reminds me of how doctors used to practice 20 years ago. Great GI Doctor. Will see him again as needed."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Ahmed is extremely intelligent and very compassionate. He spends time with me and has researched my rare illness. He even takes the time to talk with me on the telephone. I am very grateful that I am his patient. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I recommend Dr. Ahmed if one is in need of his expertise. Dr. Ahmed LISTENS and when I asked for explanations of my concerns, he patiently provided them to me and check to see if I understood. Answered my questions and quelled my anxiety."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Ahmed was accurate in diagnosing the problem and his medications and advice helped with my fathers medical condition. He helped us understand the diagnosis and treatement clearly. I would definitely recommend visiting him."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Very nice. He and his staff explained the procedures beforehand. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Ahmed is one of the VERY Best doctors I've ever worked with. He really knows his stuff, he's friendly and he's easy to work with. Answers questions and gives expert advice. He's my Doctor, the very best. /Steve"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Never have seen a doctor that had 31 reviews all five star and 1 four star so i made an appointment woth Dr Ahmed I waited less than 5 minutes for him to get in the room with me. Once in there he listened to everything I had to say and made sure he understood me. He then went on to explain what he could do to help resolve the problem and made sure (more than once) that all my questions (which were few) and concerns had been addressed. He took his time and made me feel like I was important. I recommend him by far for anyone who is looking for a great doctor. Thank you Dr. Ahmed"

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Ahmed, is amazing! Professional! Does not make you wait like most doctors do. After he sat down and asked me my symptoms, he explained the process in detail/step by step. My husband and I felt extremely comfortable with him and his process."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I was very impressed with Dr. Ahmed. Very nice, friendly doctor who takes time to explain, as well as listen. Office staff were courteous and professional, as were the staff at the endoscopy center. The procedure went smoothly, and immediately afterwards he discussed the results and even had pictures already printed up for me! Very positive experience and would not hesitate to recommend to others. - PB"

5.0 Review from N.E. Source: Google May 25 2019

"He is one of my favorite physician I have ever been too. He is understanding, therow, and very knowledgeable about his profession. I was misdiagnosed more than 6 times by my primary physician and other doctors. He was able to diagnose me correctly on the first visit. He also replies very fast if contacted via portal. Honestly just thank you."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Ahmed is one of the best physicians I have been treated by. He is patient and truly takes the time to listen to patient's concerns. If you are looking for a great GI, pick this guy!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2018

"My previous doctor retired and referred me to Dr Ahmed. My first visit with him was yesterday. Not only was the staff friendly, Dr. Ahmed was very thorough and patient, AND he was ON TIME which was great. I have found a new doctor! :)"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Ahmed is definitely one of the best doctors I have ever seen. His bedside manner is amazing as is his knowledge and willingness to explain what's going on with you. He is, in my opinion, excellent in his field and with his patients! I would highly recommend him to anyone!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2018

"My husband and I both see Dr. Ahmed. I enjoy his friendly nature and pleasant manner."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Ahmed is Great!!!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I was very impressed with both the office staff and Dr. Nunez who was very attentive and patient, went over the results of the tests I had taken, and prescribed medications for my health issue. I recommend this office."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2018

"The staff was very friendly. Dr. Persley was highly recommended and I saw why. She is very thorough and diagnosed a problem I had been dealing with for many months by running a test. I had gone to a Doctor about the same problem when it first started and it was just wrote off as indigestion and heartburn. Nothing was done to see if something was causing it. Now I am on the road to recovery. I truly appreciate her for that."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I've never had a doctor that cares about his patients like doctor Ahmed. Thank you for caring so much. You have a lifetime patient in me. And I will refer others to him if their in need of his specialty. Thanks, Marsha nobles"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I was miserable when coming into Dr. Ahmed. Couldn't eat, drink, or really function in life. He went above and beyond to treat me in a very timely manner. Four weeks later I feel almost back to normal and absolutely owe it all to Dr. Ahmed. His ability to treat efficiently and calm my wife about my diagnosis was absolutely amazing."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Highly professional, caring and excellent listener. I was very impressed with Dr Ahmed's ability to consider all my symptoms and order the proper tests to diagnose my health problems in one visit. He spends a lot of time talking to you and examining you. This doctor genuinely seems to care! If I could give him 10 Stars I would!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Very compassionate and explains things clearly."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Ahmed is very attentive and patient -- listens to what you have to say and then makes an informed assessment. Along with being a pleasure to deal with, his diagnoses have been spot on every time I've visited his office. Highly recommend him as a physician."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Very professional & thorough. .spends adequate time and explains everything very clearly. Would highly recommend to all friends and family."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Great visit, thorough examination and very detailed treatment plan. Dr. Ahmed was outstanding both professionally and personally,"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google May 25 2018

"One of the best doctors I have ever worked with. It’s very hard to find someone with great bedside manner and takes the time to explain things, this is Dr. Ahmed. He always put my mind to ease and even called me on a Saturday evening to let me know results of a scan I did to help calm my nerves. I would recommend this doctor to anyone needing a specialist in this field. You won’t find better. Promise!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"The best!"

4.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"A pleasant and comfortable visit."