Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very good bedside manners"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"This is a review of my first (and this far only) visit to Dr. Lee's office. (in order of experience not importance) 1. Clean office 2. Friendly staff 3. Slightly-worse-than-expected wait which, based on the numerous apologies I received, was significantly atypical for this doctor. 4. Knowledgeable assistant medical staff who also respected MY knowledge of why i was there, underlying conditions, etc. The reason for the latter became clear when I visited Dr. Lee himself; culture from the top down. 5. Visit with the doctor: a. Immediate friendly, at ease bedside manner. b. Took personal responsibility for the 'significant' (which in most Dr.s office I would call slightly-above-average) delay, apologized, and mentioned that he understood the value of my time. To be clear, I did not voice even the slightest complaint; this was not placation. c. Made sure I was aware of the reason for referral, quickly gauged (correctly) if I needed kid-gloves, things explained, or pretty much was up to speed. As I said above, culture of meeting patients where they are vs assuming everyone is coming in with the same level concern, knowledge, etc. clearly starts with Dr. Lee. d. Visit was not rushed, nor did it drag on. All questions answered, thoroughly, clear on next steps and out the door. My assumption is that, irrespective of a your preferred manner of engagement, Dr. Lee's 'bedside' manner will adjust to match and you will find the experience as favorable as it can be given whatever circumstances bring you to his office. 100% recommend."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great customer service"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Lee has been my doctor for 7 years. He is very compassionate and he helped through very difficult GI issues that developed during my recent chemo treatments. He is the best!"

5.0 Review from F.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Lee and his staff made everything go smoothly."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Dr. Lee is very knowledgeable and very kind ."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Sep 12 2022

"Dr. Lee is very knowledgeable and very kind ."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Lee was so friendly and had very nice attitude.😊"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Lee listened to all of my concerns and reassured me that we will get to the root of the problem and laid out my care plan perfectly in words that I could understand."

5.0 Review from U.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Staff were professional and helpfull. Dr.Alexander is a good listener and empathetic. He understood my situation and ensured i get the help i needed, his recommendation on how to approach my need shows he knows his practice and also has the interest of his patient's."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Kindly,experienced"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I found Dr. Lee to be a very personable GI specialist. He understands what I am going through and is getting the testing I need right away. His nurse is amazing! Words cannot say how comfortable she made me feel. Not only her sense of humor, but her genuine compassion for her patients showed in just the initial consultation. Everyone in the office here, has a great attitude, smiles on their faces and seem to try to get you in and out as quickly as possible."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I’d like to share how much our family appreciates Dr. Lee. He’s been our G.I. doctor for my two sons and my husband and I for several years. My husband had a very complicated case of Liver disease and just recently passed away. For many years Dr. Lee watched over him. He worked hard to research better ways to treat him. He never gave up trying to help him feel better even when there was no cure. Dr. Lee has been there to guide our family during this time of grief when we need it. Some might say he’s just doing his job but I would disagree. Doctors come and go. But Dr. Lee, has given above and beyond for the good of his patient."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great Dr."

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everyone is so professional and friendly and the entire facility is very clean. I will airways go there."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Lee is very knowledgeable and very kind ."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Lee was kind, patient, trustworthy, and very Understanding!!! I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Lee was very kind and helpful during my visit with him. He addressed my concerns and wanted to make sure before I left, I was satisfied with his recommendation(medication). He even followed up to see how I was doing!"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Lee is extremely well versed in his specialty. He takes time with his patients, listens intently and has several options for treatment."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Lee is very caring. He explains everything so I can understand. He always gives me options and helps me with everything. I truly appreciate to have a Dr who always willing to listen and being patient with me."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Lee has great bedside manner, and you can tell he genuinely cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jun 24 2022

"Dr. Alexander Lee is an amazingly talented physician. I suffer with IBS-D with Diverticulosis. He also discovered I had a bleeding ulcer. Dr. Lee works very hard to correct my issues. He is a physician that you can talk candidly and openly about your illness. There is no feeling of embarrassment or shame describing your symptoms or feelings. Dr. Lee will call you and answer your questions, concerns and fears. I feel very blessed to be one of his patients. He works as a team with my other physicians to determine the best plan to heal me. Dr. Lee is very personable, compassionate, honest, ethical and a nice person!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My colon problems are watched very carefully by Dr Lee . Doing good after an operation he recommended to remove part of colon and small intestine."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lee was very understanding and has the best attitude. He was helpful explaining the procedure that was needed to my wife and I. If you are looking for a a excellent Doctor see Dr. Lee."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lee was very professional and put me at ease for the procedure. I will highly recommend him and staff"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very impressed with Dr. Lee. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The young doctor had a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lee has played such a pivotal role in diagnosing my dad's colon cancer. From the minute he told us to getting results from the CT scan, he has been there every step of the way. His office staff were quick to respond to any questions, file the proper insurance authorization requests and followed up on our progress with other appointments that needed to be scheduled. I'm sure it's not easy to tell someone they have cancer but his bedside manners and sincerity come through as someone who really cares. We appreciate him so much. Our battle isn't over yet but I'm so glad we have Dr. Lee in our corner fighting with us! Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lee was attentive to listen to all of my symptoms and concerns. He asked thorough questions and completely explained the procedures he would be doing. His team is excellent! From office staff to hospital nurses and technicians, everyone was professional and courteous. Dr. Lee is what you look for in a physician; he’s skilled, caring, and personable!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lee was very interested in my story. He listened to everything I said, he answered my questions, and, made me feel like I have hope to live a comfortable and happy life again. He is probably one of the nicest doctors I've met in the past fifteen years!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional, efficient, compassionate."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lee has the best bedside manner of any provider I have worked with as a professional or as a patient. He took time to listen, was vested in providing interventions that work and also back up plans to keep me comfortable. He was considerate, thoughtful and individualized rather than rushed and taking a one size fits all approach like most providers these days. I wish more doctors took his approach. He is a rare gem and I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lee not only asked me questions about my condition, but he also listened attentively and was receptive to my input and concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Alexander Lee not only for his expertise, but also for his ability to connect with patients and understand their perspectives."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Lee is pleasant and professional. My family relies on his expertise."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great fair Dr and very honest….. Just went for a consultation and the response was above natural….😎😎😎😎"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He thank me for following his instructions for preparation of the exam, excellent bed side manner. Great physician. Thanks Dr Lee!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lee is excellent with high standards. He is very professional and respectful. He answers every question with clear understanding. He is available anytime you need him. He will be on our forever medical team. He has taught me much on my condition. Highly recommend Dr. Lee."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"What stood out about Dr. Lee is not only his knowledge and compency, it is also his willingness to listen and address every question and concerns I as his patient have. One of the best Doctors I have ever encountered. Belive me I am also in Health Care myself and I had numerious chances to see Health Care Providers in close proximity. This is a unique Doc."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was cared for in the most attentive way. Having a colonoscopy is not the most fun thing, but somehow Dr. Lee and all those with him attending me took all the fears and worry away and made it a very very good experience. (NOT counting the prep!!!! - which can't be helped😑) I strongly recommend Dr. Lee and his group, and thank them."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’m writing this review for my sister Janice Egbuna, but if he was my doctor I would feel grateful to have him. Dr. Lee and his staff are very helpful and accommodating, they take their time with their patients in a friendly and professional manner, he answers all of your questions and he’s very knowledgeable, you never feel rushed or treated in a hurry. I’m happy we have him as a doctor… he’s one of the Best!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great staff and great Dr. Everyone is very helpful and very thoughtful of patients needs. Will explain things to patients so they can understand. I would truly recommend Dr. Lee and his office staff to anyone who is dealing with stomach issues ."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lee is amazing. He is an excellent doctor who truly cares for his patients. One cannot get better."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lee is wonderful, he is very caring and listens to what I am saying. He makes it a point to address my concerns and asks me questions that make feel like I'm more than just the next patient in his day."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From the office to the hospital -I have only experienced awesome staff, lead by an awesome physician! Dr. Lee and his entire team have been nothing but caring and professional. I would definitely recommend Dr.Lee for your Gastro needs!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was extremely kind and I didn’t have a long wait"

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. LEE ,IS THE BEST. WOULD NOT GO TO NO ONE ELES BUT HIM."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lee was awesome I like the fact said he was straightforward he spent time explaining procedures and talking to me and not at me he saw me and knew that I've had some issues going on and he was able to address all of them and explain in detail what steps we needed to take for the next level of fixing my health that is how doctors are supposed to be explaining things in terms where the patient can understand thank you dr. Lee"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr Lee is very compassionate and spends much time addressing my needs. We have a challenge to deal with my never ending small intestine issues and Dr Lee is extremely interested in finding ways to make my life more comfortable. His nurse, Mitzi is s crucial part of his team and I am grateful. I highly recommend Dr Lee."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He's the best, he makes us feel that anything is impossible, he certainly has a huge heart and very and professional. 💯"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Thel staff were very nice to deal with, and very professional."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It is always a pleasure to visit Dr Lee’s office He takes his time to be as accurate as possible He explains in detail your condition and what procedure you would benefit the most from He is caring but very honest with you which I like He has a print out of your visit and I benefit from this as I don’t have to relay on memory I have had procedures done by other doctors to later learn of things that was wrong with me by a print out by another doctor, not being told by that doctor after Complaining of pain"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Lee is a great doctor, he decided I needed a endoscopy, he took his time to clear any doubts and concerns about the procedure."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Carefully explained everything. Great office staff as well."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very nice facility, friendly staff and Dr. Lee is awesome!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"All are extremely nice."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Lee is the best! I had a problem with pain in my abdomen and he persisted until we found how to resolve it. He has the most wonderful bedside manner. I am a big baby and I was so worried and cried a lot, but he handled me with compassion and let me know that we will get through this together. I would recommend him to anyone for their gastrointestinal needs. I just love Dr. Lee."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Lee is fantastic! He takes the time to listen and helps me understand whatever is going on with me. I reccomend him to anyone having GI problems!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I had a very good experience because Dr. Lee explain very clear the information of the procedure to be held on 07-25-2019, at 9:00 A.M. to be Tuscan Surgery Center. The procedure will begin at 10:00A.M. Thank you, Ernestina Rodz (Tina)"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Had a great visit with Dr Lee, very respectful"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"My first visit to Dr. Lee and found the office well organized and on schedule. Dr. Lee was welcoming and easy to discuss my matter and treatment plan."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very pleased with the care I received."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very attentive to my needs."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Doctor Lee Is the best Doctor very kind knowledgeable and he really listen to his patients Dr Lee did my Colonoscopy 2 Years ago His Office Staff is remarkable as well I highly recommend Dr Lee"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"My first visit with Dr. Lee, I left his office filling very confident in his practice of my visit."

4.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The team was great I only wish they would contact me about my medication"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Lee is my GI Doctor and he has my full confidence and trust. I am able to enjoy life and good health because of his care and treatment. I would not change his care for anyone else."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Lee was kind, patient and very Understanding!!! I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I was very pleased with my visit with Dr. Lee. He was very personable & not one time did I feel rushed to get any of my questions answered. Dr. Lee took the time to go over every issue past & present. His staff were carry & kind. Very refreshing these days to be treated with the care I received on my 1st visit. I will recommend him to any of my family & friends. Paula Sue Martin"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Lee is very friendly and down to earth. He takes time to explain things. He won't keep you coming if he thinks you don't need him anymore. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to friends or family."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"A very caring doc, not just in demeanor, but in his actions to make me better."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Office staff very nice and customer oriented. Dr Lee was excellent. He took time to go over my history and to explain his plans for my diagnosis and treatment plan. Highly recommend him."