Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr Morales is very personable and listens to what I say. Very understanding."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr. Morales was very pleasant and attentive to me. I liked him immediately and so did my son. I'm sure I'll be seeing him until I don't need to. I will definitely tell friends about me if they find themselves needing an endo."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"Top notch from check-in to check-out. Checking in was a breeze with a very friendly and professional staff. Christina, who took me back and checked my vitals was very welcoming and efficient. I'm 71 and have seen a lot of doctors in my life, but I have to say that Dr. Morales is at the top of the list for his thoroughness in explaining the possible causes of my issue, the options for diagnosis, and the options for treatment, if needed. He is not only great at explaining all of that, but he is also a very good listener to help him know what is going on. I highly recommend Dr. Morales and this office."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Very nice Dr. Morales was very knowledgeable and explained the procedure and now I feel more comfortable having the procedure. The lady that scheduled my date was so nice and answered all my questions. Thanks"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"I was extremely happy with my visit with Dr. Amilcar Morales and the entire staff, all were very helpful and professional I would use again in the future if needed."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Staff wonderful. Terrific assessment"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Excellent experience! Dr. Morales and his team combine patient-centric medical care with exceptional service."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"I liked that the wait time was short and Doctor Morales explained everything"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I was very nervous about my visit before going. The nurses and doctor Morales made this experience very smooth. From the initial consultation to the procedure I commend the staff. I will definitely continue to use Dr. MORALES for future visits. Customer service is hard to find, but this facility has it down!! Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"My doctor Dr Morales is a wonderful caring doctor , very much so he explains everything the pros the cons what could happen and a great bed side manner best doctor I ever had understanding and very good at what he practices I hope I never loose him as my doctor thank you to the staff as well the nurse for the doctor is fabulous Deborah Wright"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Very friendly and informative."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Excellent personal, I really recommend. The doctor was excellent he clarify all the doubts i had."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"All compliments go to Dr. Morales and his entire staff. I am a pro customer service person and I must say that they have exceeded my expectations. Times have changed and it appears that patients are just numbers -but not in Dr. Morale’s office. They made me feel like a good friend. Smiling faces, courteous behavior and timely and professional attention is what they will give all of you. Check them out!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Had a great experience with Dr. Morales. He listened and answered all my questions, I'm happy to have him as my GI doctor."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Excellent Service, Quick Fast and In a Hurry,"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr. Morales was kind and listened. He took a minimalist approach, starting with medication management before jumping to procedures which I appreciated. Very easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Awesome Experience"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Amazing Doctor. Listen to every detail and explains any questions. I have read many of the other posts on Dr Morales and agree 100% with the great comments about the doctor."

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Sep 03 2023

"I was naturally nervous about my health issues, but Dr Morales and his staff were very friendly and helpful. I feel reassured now."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Provided additional details relates to SSRI's and how they effect the digestive system, in addition to other questions. Clearly knows his stuff."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Aug 20 2023

"Dr. Morales was informative, professional, and kind. The check-in and scheduling staff were organized and friendly. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"excellent !!!"

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Pretty straightforward experience. Dr Morales is very professional and very candid. His staff as well. Very glad to have been refered to him, they have exceeded my expectations."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 12 2023

"1st meeting was pleasant and Dr.Morelas seems very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Dr morales is genuine and sincere, very knowledgeable and keeps your future health as well as immediate health to priority. 5 stars"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Aug 10 2023

"From someone who isn't a fan of having to deal with doctors and their staff, this one was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr Morales took time to answer all my questions and didn't make me feel rushed to move on to the patient. I highly recommend Dr Morales and his staff."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"I appreciate the listening and inquisitive manner of the doctor. He didn't make any decisions about my health until he had listened to all I asked or my replies. Excellent service."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jul 23 2023

"My visit with Dr. Morales exceeded my expectations. Dr. Morales took the time to sit down with me and listen to my concerns and explain his plan of treatment. Him and his team are amazing and I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Dr Morales was great! He listened to everything I have going on and made a game plan to get some answers. His nurse Sara was awesome as well!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Dr. Morales asks questions and always listens to my answers or concerns. I’ve been very pleased with his service and would highly recommend him,"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Dr. Morales is awesome. He is very professional, friendly, and explained all options from good to worse case scenario. He is direct and honest. Love his bedside manner."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Very professional and awesome staff"

5.0 Review from N.&. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"The staff was professional, and answered any questions I had."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Nice office team. Did not wait once signed in nurse came and got me and Dr. M listened and gave options to help with medical issues that. Will recommend to anyone in this area."

5.0 Review from O.L. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"I have been taking my mother for over a year, and I can say, he is the best doctor/specialist out there. I love that he is more patient with my mother than I am. He is bilingual, and always happy to see us. He goes beyond for his patients."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"Extremely polite"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"The doctor is very sincere and patient."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"Dr. Almircar Morales, an excellent human being, it was my first time and he treats you friendly and trustworthy !!!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"This Doctor is one of the most conscientious professionals that I have ever dealt with. Since I’ve gotten older I have required a few more doctors visits than I used to have. It is a pleasure visiting this man. Highly recommended!!!"

5.0 Review from A.Y. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"My experience was great. Dr. Morales is very professional and attentive. I'm nervous about the program. They take good care of me, Every nurse spoke to me nicely and I was a little dizzy afterwards. They took me to my car in a wheelchair and the guy was very nice. Thank you, this hospital has very good service and professional doctor and nurses are very kind, I recommend to everyone."

5.0 Review from V.N. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"Omg DR. MORALES IS THE BEST AND HIS STAFF IS BETTER THAN AMAZING. GOD SURE KNOWS HOW TO TAKE CARE OF HIS CHILDREN. HE DEFINITELY PLACED ME IN GREAT HUMAN HANDS. IF YOU NEED A COLONOSCOPY HE IS THE DOCTOR TO GO TOO."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jan 26 2023

"Very kind and really helpful"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 26 2023

"Dr. Morales was wonderful. He is so patient and makes sure your questions are answered, your concerns are addressed and most importantly he listens. I was very pleased with my visit and plan of care set up for me. I highly recommended Dr. Morales for all your GI concerns."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Best doctor I've ever had an appt with."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Dr. Morales took the time to listen to my concerns and explained the symptoms I am having. He suggested a plan of treatment that met my GI health needs. He is very professional and friendly. I would recommend Dr. Morales to anyone for their gastrointestinal healthcare needs."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Dr. Morales is such a lovely man! He is probably the best doctor I've ever seen. He's very patient and really spends time with you going over every question/concern. I really appreciate that he was on time and he has great bedside manner. I'm so happy to have found him!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Excellent Service, great experience and smooth process, well outlined in details. Thanks for everything Dr. Morales and Staff. -Benjamin Kposowa"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 26 2022

"Dr. Morales is engaging, friendly and easy to talk to. Answers questions readily. And his staff is nice and helpful!"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Nov 26 2022

"Dr Morales is thorough, and takes the time to listen. He was very easy to talk with and did not rush me. I received answers to my questions and felt content with the answers when I left."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Nov 26 2022

"Dr. Morales listens and explains things well. Never did my visit feel rushed. He answered all my questions and was very professional. The assistant who took my weight and vitals was super nice and patient too."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 26 2022

"Dr Morales was just so kind and gave me information to consider and was just so positive and calm. I was worried and he was just so good to go to! Listened to my concerns and was very respectful of me."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 26 2022

"Dr. Morales took time to listen and work with me in developing a plan of treatment that is focused and personalized to my GI healthcare needs. He was very professional, courteous and most of all caring. I would recommend him to my family and friends for their GI healthcare needs."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Nov 26 2022

"For being my first experience with an GI doctor was a pleasure to meet Dr Morales, he was so professional and kind, and understand all my worries, his staff were so attentive as well...I had a great experience."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr Morales is so nice he doesn't rush you he listens to you and he really cares about your health and I excited to have him as my doctor thank you Dr Morales."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"I have seen many Doctore since my gastric bypass and Dr. Morales is one of the first doctors I have been to who seemed like he cared about my health than just being a transaction. Great doctor."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr. Morales is a great doctor! He is kind, very knowledgeable, caring, funny, patient and listens! He makes you feel welcomed and valued which is rare now days. I enjoy my visits with him and my procedure went excellently. I even received a card from the hospital staff and Dr. Morales checked on me afterward. I wish he was my primary care doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr. Morales is wonderful. He takes his time and listens. His bedside manner is remarkable. He is always happy and smiling plus he is on top of the game!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"This doctor and his staff was wonderful, very professional and gentle, he comes highly recommended. Thanks Doc."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr. Morales is very professional yet friendly making for a very comfortable setting. His explanation of the procedure and preparation options was the best. I could not be more confident in his capabilities."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"He is very patient, caring and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr. Morales walked into the patient room"my room" with a knock at the door. Came in with a smile giving me a feeling that he's going to listen to my concerns. We rapid it up with a plan of action. Which I didn't have to suggest. It was like he read my mind. He got on the ball and we are going to look and see what's going on... Thank you Dr. Morales👌"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"I’ve never encouraged such an upbeat Dr. Things were thoroughly explained, and I was guided to my various stops with courtesy."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 26 2022

"Dr. Morales is kind. He seems to be very knowledgeable and sympathizes with his patients. I am glad I was referred to him."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Sep 26 2022

"Amazing is all I can say. The girls were so sweet and Dr Morales was terrific ❤"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Sep 26 2022

"Very patient Dr. Listens and responds to questions. Returns phone calls quickly. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Sep 26 2022

"Great experience! Wonderful staff!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 26 2022

"Dr Morales is caring and takes time to answer questions. Only thing lacking is the response time when you need to speak with him or his assistant."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Aug 26 2022

"Dr Morales was attentive, listened to what my symptoms were and had already reviewd my chart before coming into room. He listened to heart and lungs, so many nowadays don't do that."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Aug 26 2022

"Office visit was great - Dr. Morales explained all that was going to take place with the procedure and was easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Aug 26 2022

"I would say BEST provider ever. Definitely knows what he is talking about. Found him here on google, so glad I did. If you need a GI specialist I definitely would recommend."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Morales was very informative and helped me understand why I was feeling certain pains."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Morales is awesome. He allowed me to ask questions and he made sure I understood everything that he explained to me. I will recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Jun 26 2022

"Dr. Morales is so friendly and caring. Best doctor I’ve been to!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jun 26 2022

"Dr Morales and staff at the SW Endoscopic Center are kind, efficient and accommodating."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jun 26 2022

"Dr. Morales took the time to see me early and scheduled my surgery 2 days later. I seen him before the surgery and after. He explained everything he was going to do . He is very detailed and does a great job at communicating. I would definitely recommend Dr. Morales to any of my family or friends."

5.0 Review from I.E. Source: Google Jun 26 2022

"The endoscopy center was absolutely professional, Dr Morales is the best , I will continue my care with him, very pleased with the entire stay and I wish all health employees the best of luck ' stay well God Bless"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 26 2022

"Smooth and efficient"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Jun 26 2022

"Dr Morales is very caring and compassionate. He makes you feel comfortable and also understands."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 26 2022

"Took time with me to explain my procedure...very informative and kind physician"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jun 26 2022

"I have seen MANY doctors over the last 15 years, unfortunately. So many I can’t even remember them all. Dr.Morales is the most amazing doctor I’ve ever had. This man truly cares about his patients, is very knowledgeable, and doesn’t rush you in & out like cattle. He’s a step above the rest."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 26 2022

"Professional and courteous. Takes plenty of time with you. Fully explains everything. Very kind man."

5.0 Review from P.X. Source: Google Jun 26 2022

"Dr. Morales met with me a few days before my procedure, was very patient with his time and any questions I had. Plenty of time 2 address and alleviate any issues I may have had. He was present to talk to me pre-op and post-op with any concerns or questions"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Jun 26 2022

"Dr. Morales listened to me and addressed my concerns. Very professional, informative, and compassionate."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jun 26 2022

"Dr.Morales is an amazing Doctor, He explained my procedure to me and listened to my concerns. He even personally called me with my results on a Saturday. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jun 26 2022

"First is that Mr. Morales walked in was knowledgeable of why I had came in. This absolutely lets me know that he was not rushed and he had time to look at my chart and look at notes. Second is that Mr. Morales took notes."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Jun 26 2022

"Dr. Morales and his staff are very compassionate, friendly and professional. He explained things in depth and gave me his undivided attention. He performed two different procedures and spoke to me before them and then followed. up with me in a short time. His prescribed treatment plan has worked very well and stopped my symptoms. This was my first experience with him and I was very pleased with my experience. I am grateful for him and would highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jun 26 2022

"Nice office. Nice staff. Everything flows. No issues."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jun 26 2022

"Dr. Morales is one of the BEST doctors I have ever had. He listens. He is kind, compassionate, and doesn’t rush through your appointment like your issues don’t matter and he needs to see his next patient. He takes his time to address all your concerns and answer all your questions. HE CARES!!!! He is an excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from Z.E. Source: Google Jun 26 2022

"Dr. Morales was personable and thorough. He took his time getting to know my medical history. I highly recommend him as your GI physician. The staff were kind and professional."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jun 26 2022

"I had been receiving my colonoscopies in Plano, but moved SW of Fort Worth, and needed to find another physician. After receiving such great service before, I was tempted to drive the 90 minutes to Plano. After meeting with Dr. Morales, I felt more at ease. But after the colonoscopy, I felt convinced that I made the right choice. He did and excellent job and provided great follow-up. I would highly recommend Dr. Morales and will continue to see him for medical needs."