Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Everyone there is customer friendly. Very relaxed atmosphere. Dr. Barenburg communicates the situation positive makes you feel like everything is taken care of."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Timely exams with caring staff"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"He has been my doctor for many years. Very knowledgeable with a great bedside manner. He is very competent and I highly recommend this doctor and the institution that he represents."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"I’ve had nothing but pleasant visits with Dr Barenberg. Even my when health wasn’t so pleasant, he had been kind & has helped me get back to the best version of normal. I have had multiple procedures with him & he’s always friendly, yet professional & knowledgable."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Very friendly and informative staff. Dr was kind and made for certain I understood everything he was explaining. He took the time to listen which is a huge plus for me!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Dec 28 2022

"You take the time to hear what the people say and help tham with it."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 28 2022

"Dr. Barenberg has taken excellent care of my mother, Shirley Biscamp. And we highly recommend him and his office for care."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 28 2022

"Short wait time, friendly staff, Dr. Barenberg is very through & listens to what you say."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 28 2022

"Staff an Dr Barenberg were equally warm and welcoming. I felt that Dr was professional and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"I'm very happy with the care I've received from Dr Barenberg and his staff. I've had 3 procedures there and another one soon. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, felt very comfortable and well tended to ."

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Aug 28 2022

"I have to thank Dr.Barenberg for treating me with the best of care. I'm not sure how many times he has pulled me out of bad situations. I have had to be hospitalized for many reasons. Dr.Barenberg has always got me on my feet again,so to speak. Office visits are always on time and I always get the best treatment. I have got to tell you all about my hero. When I started to see Dr.Barenberg I had eight bleeding ulcers. Yep I know bad right. Believee it was horrible. So here we are over 2 years ago, and now I have none. Meet my hero, Dr. Barenberg. No word."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jul 28 2022

"I’ve been to Dr Barenberg 2 times, this will be my 3rd time. What I love about him is his bedside manners. He puts you at ease when he’s explaining things to you. He knows how to talk to and take care of his patients"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jul 28 2022

"This doctors office is run like a well oiled machine....they don't keep you waiting. Care was given at the highest level and all the crew there were great. Doctor Barenberg was very in tune with my needs and problems. I was instructed to do some further testing (which has just been done) and will be making another appointment soon. I look forward to coming into his office for further counseling on my health problems."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jul 28 2022

"Dr. Barenburg and his entire staff were professional, kind, and caring during my whole interaction with them. Granted, the reason anyone needs to see him is for unpleasant reasons but they are remarkably welcoming; highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jul 28 2022

"Dr. Barenberg is a thorough and compassionate Dr. He cares about you and it shows by the way he takes the time to talk with you."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jan 27 2022

"Dr. Barenburg and his entire staff were professional, kind, and caring during my whole interaction with them. Granted, the reason anyone needs to see him is for unpleasant reasons but they are remarkably welcoming; highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Staff is polite but firm in their Covid restrictions. I was extremely impressed with Dr. Barenberg. He took the time to delve and listen. He seems determined to get to the root of the problem and not just treat the symptoms. Thanks to him, I actually have hope of getting my life back."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"He takes time with his patients and show he care"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"So nice. Have used him for years. Explains everything I need in my terms that I can understand. His staff are so nice. His nurse, Sherry, calls back just like she said she would. So nice to have someone you can totally rely upon. Thanks !"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Great experience."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jul 28 2019

"He is a very awesome dr, I been going to him for years,"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 28 2017

"I found Dr Barenburg to be very pleasant and he took his time to answer any questions that I had. I would hesitate to recommend him for a procedure."