Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Dr. Holt explains prognosis very well. My GI issues have greatly improved and are under control thanks to Dr. Holt. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Dr. Holt is very caring and takes all the time you need to discuss your health care needs."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Gest Gastroenterologist I have ever seen. He was very though and explained everything so well."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"Everything from scheduling an appointment, using the Patient Portal checking in with the from desk staff is excellent. I have been a patient of Dr. Holt for 12 years. I hold him in the highest regard. He is professional, competent and compassionate. He spends time, educates and will answer all questions even drawing diagrams if necessary. He has also made time for phone calls with my family as needed. I highly recommend Dr. Holt."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"It was very good."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Staff are amazing. Follow up was incredible. Dr. Holt is fabulous"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"The staff at Lone Star Endoscopy is extremely capable and friendly. They work hard to get procedures done as quickly and comfortably as possible. I have had multiple procedures done by Dr. Holt, I trust him implicitly."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Dr. Holt is exceptional and so trustworthy. Is very knowledgeable in his field. Kind and compassionate."

5.0 Review from U.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Hes an amazing doctor very kind and very informative. He doesn't talk down to you, he gives you information."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Jul 23 2023

"Great service. Great team. They keep me coming back because I know they will always take great care of me!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"I have the highest of regards for Dr Andrew Holt. He has exceptional listening skills and his knowledge of data / sciences based best practices. My mom, my husband and I all use Dr Holt as our gastroenterologist. I recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Great staff, very nice and friendly. Dr. Holt is very commutative, comforting and thorough."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Only problem was 1 1/2 hour late doing the procedure"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"The office staff was very flexible and helpful when I had to reschedule multiple times. During the day of the procedure, Dr. Holt and the nursing team provided excellent guidance every step of the way. They promptly called with the results of the procedure. I’d definitely recommend Dr. Holt and his team."

5.0 Review from M.U. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr Holt is a very good Dr and a very caring man. He has helped me greatly. My family is blessed to be patients of his."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Video appointment was great. Dr Holt is compassionate, caring & he takes time with us & answers all questions."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jun 18 2023

"I have had a very good experience with Dr. Holt & his staff & would highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"I recently had a medical event that required an ER visit. I followed up with Dr. Andrew Holt who has been my Internal Medicine/Gastroenterologist for the last 5 years or so. I had two procedures done to see if a problem existed. Dr. Holt always explains what’s going on and gives me confidence in his judgement of my situation. He always takes time to greet me and make me feel like an individual patient rather than just a number in a long line of patients. I highly recommend Dr. Holt for his care and confidence in treating his patients. Thanks Dr. Holt for taking care of me. I just want to acknowledge his professionalism and his work. Best regards to Dr. Holt and his amazing staff."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Highly recommend DR Holt. Takes time to answer all questions and concerns you may have on your procedure."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"From the start to the finish, everyone was professional and I didn't have to worry about anything. Dr. Holt met with me afterwards and informed me of what he found. They called the next day to make sure I was OK. I will be going to him the next time I need it done."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"The entire staff was great at their position and nice and funny. Which I so appreciate. Nice to have the kind Dr. HOLT stop by before and after the procedure. I never had that happen with my last Gastro doctor of 20 years. Thank you all."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Dr. Holt has great bed side manner. Explained everything well so I could be at peace through the procedure."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google May 27 2023

"Very smooth experience with the endoscopy center. Staff was very nice and helpful. Dr. Holt is great. Would highly recommend him and this facility!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Dr. Holt did a great job explaining my symptoms to me in a way I could understand."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Very smooth experience with the endoscopy center. Staff was very nice and helpful. Dr. Holt is great. Would highly recommend him and this facility!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Very thorough, wants to make sure every aspect of the issue is covered to get a complete analysis of the problem."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Great Dr. Very friendly"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 18 2023

"I had a conversation with Dr Holt. Most docs are in a hurry and they seem irritated if you ask too many questions. He explained things very honestly and thoroughly, explored options. 100% satisfied and heartily recommend."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Holt his nurse, and MA are wonderful. Both my parents and my husband also see him. My father has a rare form of Crohn's disease in which Dr. Holt was successful in diagnosing and has been successful in managing where it took 30 years and many doctors before him to misdiagnosed and treat incorrectly. After we saw how well Dr. Holt did with treating my father and the kindness he showed towards him is when my mom, my husband, and I also became patients. His staff is also great they too are kind and remember their patients. They go out of their way to help their patients."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Wonderful Doctor! Explains procedures and medical issues thoroughly. Would highly recommend seeing him. Friendly and understanding of patients’ needs and concerns."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everything was great. First time needing to have a colonoscopy, and Dr. Holt and his staff made it easy."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The most excellent care and diagnosis doctor in the field. The personal attention and help from the staff is the best in the field. The high level of professionalism gives the piece of mind you need in an otherwise overwhelming situation."

5.0 Review from F.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I have used Dr. Holt 3 times for preventive procedures. I highly trust him for these important procedures."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"My procedure was a very pleasant experience. The staff assisting Dr Holt were happy/professional. Dr Holt addressed all my questions before and afterwards"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"First class service and professionalism."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Holt and his office have been my doctor for over 15 years. The staff and Dr Holt are very thorough and professional. They take the time to listen to your concerns and get to know you. I would recommend this practice to anyone!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Holt has been my gastroenterologist for years very knowledgeable and friendly"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I was informed of every detail, everyone was kind and professional, and everything went exactly the way it had been explained. Great experience!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I recently needed to have a Colonoscopy done, just to make sure that I'm healthy. I went to Dr. Andrew Holt for my procedure. Ok, so there's nothing fun about having one of these. The prep is hard and tastes terrible. However I did manage to get cleaned out well. FYI drinking a bottle of Miralax with Gatorade prior to doing the prep is the key. The procedure it self is easy. You go to a medical facility (Lonestar Endoscopy is where I went)(they are awesome too btw), you get to sleep for about an hour and your done. I was fine if your curious, anyway Dr Holt did his thing and it was over. He reported his findings to my General Dr quickly which was very nice and kind of rare. Looking forward to seeing Dr Holt in 10 yrs. (Not the Colonoscopy if I'm totally honest.) TTFN Michael Eden"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Holt for colonoscopies and any GI issues. He is up to date on everything GI related and takes time to explain everything in layman’s terms to you. He allows plenty of time for you to ask questions and answers thoroughly. He’s not intimidated by questions like some doctors are, instead, he welcomes questions. Excellent bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Holt is the best listener as far as doctors go. He never rushes me and actually wants to hear all the details. He researches the symptoms and will request further tests if needed to find the problem. After my last endoscopy and esophageal dilation, he said he thought something else was wrong and assured me, “We will figure this out.” I so appreciate his confidence and determination. I trust and believe in him. On top of all that, he is a kind and gentle soul. I highly recommend him as a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Holt is extremely knowledgeable and has an excellent bedside manner. During my visit, he listened to my health concerns and explained his diagnosis in terms I could understand. He seemed genuinely interested in trying to help me feel better, and his staff were excellent as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Holt as an excellent GI doctor and surgeon."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Holt is a very nice individual. He is honest about how he does his procedure. I’m glad I went to Dr Holt for this and would recommend him to anyone. In fact I have already passed his name on to some neighbors."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Everything went as planned. Dr. Holt was professional, friendly, and answered all of my questions."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very professional experience. Everyone knew what they were doing to the highest degree. I highly recommend Dr. HOLT"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"A colonoscopy is not something that a person looks forward to, however, Dr Holt and the medical staff at Lonestar Endoscopy Center make your comfort and well being their top priority."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Holt was wonderful, I had to book far out but he was worth the wait."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Holt is so caring and thorough. He will spend any amount of time trying to understand your symptoms or explain a diagnosis!! I cannot say enough good things about him. Well trusted doctor in my opinion."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My husband thinks Dr Holt is outstanding."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Holt always listens so patiently with me and never rushes. I love that about him. Very caring physician."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My doctor retired and after reading the reviews on Dr. Holt, I chose to sign up with him. I must say, the reviews I read has me agreeing with the five star rating! He communicates with his patients very well. And his staff is just as wonderful.!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"It is not common for me to post reviews of my clinical providers; however, in the case of Doctor Andrew Holt I am making an exception. Dr Holt is a consummate professional and has provided exceptional clinical service in both of my recent procedures. My recent colonoscopy was one of the best experiences I have ever had. His team is exceptional and I would highly recommend Dr Holt for his expertise in the e field of gastroenterology. As someone who has worked in healthcare for 20 years I feel qualified to say that “he is simply the best.” C Todd Peterson"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Holt for about 15 years. He is very professional, personable and has awesome bedside manners! Yes we absolutely trust him with our lives!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Holt was extremely thorough and explained my procedure in great detail. It was a great experience."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Holt since 2008. He is excellent at what he does and listens to you on what you have pain or issues with. He is caring and cares about your health. He finds ways to improve and doesn't give up until he finds what this issue or pain is or what is causing it. BTW he communicates with your doctors who referred you so they are in the loop of any or all issues learned or discovered by Dr Holt. I really like that he listens and trys to figure out the problem. He does not surgar coat or pass you on to some one else."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Holt is very kind and gives you a very complete explanation of the entire procedure."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Holt and his entire staff is beyond friendly and professional. The best I can describe it is that your entire visit they will make you feel that you are in the hands of very caring and well versed medical staff. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Holt was very friendly, professional and thorough!!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Holt is very profession and really cares about his patients. Look no further for a great Gastrornterologist!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Holt is very knowledgeable and skillful when performing procedures. He listens to you and respects your decisions. Great bedside manner and staff."

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Holt and the nursing staff are fantastic. Some of the admin and especially the answering service leave a lot to be desired. With that said, I highly recommend Dr Holt. Very personable and professional."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Holt is the type of doctor we all hope for. He takes the time to explain and to listen, and he is genuinely concerned with my GI issues. I highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Totally awesomeness, I literally put this off cause of the stress if the unknown. Dr. Andrew Holt took that right away, the whole experience was awesome. The staff n Dr. Holt talk with you before n after , the staff was amazing. I was pleased. If you need this procedure...please please give Andrew Holt M.D. a try. You will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Outstanding doc! None better!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Holt is very good and will explain your results. Having a colonoscopy is a necessary part of your health. I would highly recommend his service as a specialist."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great Md with great staff! Everyone was professional and very nice!"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Holt and his team are very professional. Scheduling was easy and the appointment was very informative. I was only in for a routine visit but Dr Holt took plenty of time to meet with me and explain my options. I definitely recommend him and his office!"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Andrew Holt is a great doctor. He takes the time to make sure the patient understands their situation and options. He is thorough in his work. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from Y.Q. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Holt was amazing. From the triage nurse, the anesthesiologist, the recovery nurse down to the doctor himself. It was my first time having this procedure done and it all went well. I will definitely recommend them to my friends and family. Someone called me the day after to check and see how I was doing, that made me feel like I mattered. Thanks for the great experience."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Holt is a wonderful physician that takes the time to really listen to his patients and provide the latest treatment options and solutions to GI issues. I walked away from my visit with Dr. Holt thinking about what a fantastic physician this Man is! Highly recommend Dr. Holt."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Holt is a very kind and patient doctor. He spends a lot of time discussing your options and what will work best for you. He is a very caring doctor. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Because of my family risk for colon cancer I have had a few colonoscopies from Dr. Holt. He and his team have always been very good. I highly recommend Dr. Holt."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent doctor!!! He’s very professional and thorough. Takes time to talk with you and let you know what’s going on."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Holt has earned my trust and is everything I look for in a doctor. His communication skills and knowledge are exceptional. He listens and has a sincere concern for his patients."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Holt and his staff went above and beyond to make my experience there the easiest thing. I would highly recommend his services to anyone needing a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Holt was very kind and caring. He checked with me before and after the procedure. I couldn’t ask for a better doctor."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great experience. Dr. Holt is a true professional and took great care of me. Thanks"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Holt and his staff at Lone Star Endoscopy in Flower Mound were absolutely amazing! Their patient centric focus and willingness to make the overall experience an enjoyable one was above and beyond! Overall 5 star doctor, staff and facility!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Holt is very likable, has an excellent ‘bedside manner’, and demonstrates genuine care and concern for his patients."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"This is an awesome practice. Everyone is so friendly and professional! I was asleep for most of the time Dr. Holt was involved but his staff is truly amazing. Five stars and see you again in three years!"

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Holt has fabulous bedside manner. Takes his time to explain everything in layman’s terms. Wonderful man!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very detail oriented and experienced."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It's been many years since I got a follow-up call from the doctor himself. I was very impressed that he took the time to call and give me information on my surgery."

5.0 Review from F.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Holt and staff was very professional and detailed in explaining the medical care received. They were friendly, kind, considerate and easy to approach!!!"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my second visit with Dr. Holt over the past five years and just as the previous visit, Dr. Hall and his team of professionals made my experience quick and painless. The entire team is incredibly professional. The entire experience only took a couple of hours. They made an otherwise unpleasant experience into a pleasant one. I would highly recommend Dr. Holt and his team of professionals"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Holt and his team are incredible. I was very nervous about having my procedure, but the team at Dr. Holt’s office took great care of me and made me feel at ease. I will definitely return to Dr. Holt’s office in the future. Thank you for everything!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Holt is a wonderful Dr. I appreciate he doesn’t just throw medication at an issue, he looks to see what the root cause is. Our PCP referred my hubby to Dr Holt for a routine colonoscopy. I was so impressed with his bedside manner that when I started experiencing issues, I was quick to reach out to him. I have been under Dr. Holt’s care for 4 years now and I will forever be appreciative to him as he identified & quickly acted on some issues which could have turned into cancer had he not been so thorough. I highly recommend Dr. Holt."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"After seeing many different specialist for a chronic illness, Dr Holt took the time to listen to my 2 year path to his office and has a game plan for care. I finally feel like I’m being heard!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"2nd colonoscopy, first class experience!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Holt took over my case when another GI Specialist had me on my death bed! We put all our trust in Dr. Holt and he has got me back to where I am now! I will never be at 100%, but I'll take being at 95% instead of not being here at all! Thank you Dr. Holt and his staff for all you've done and continue to do for me!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent patient centered experience. Dr Holt is a patient's best caregiver. CARING and great clinician. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been using Dr. Holt's service three times. ( 15 years). Best in business and very well-run office. I must say his staff and Nurses are great professionals."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Holt is a great doc (humble, precise, honest, knowledgeable come to mind) - and a real solid human… I also experienced nurses, practitioners, & a really caring engaged anesthesiologist - overall one of my most caring clinical experiences in my 60 years on the planet. Recommend without hesitation. Thanks guys!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great place and people to take care of you, Thanks for the care."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Awesome doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A++++ Doctor. Always takes his time with one's questions about their appointment. Dr Holt does not rush into other appointments when addressing the patient that he has. Highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have experienced excellent care under Dr. Holt and his staff. They are extremely thorough, prompt and helpful. I have been in his care for several years and cannot say enough good things about their office."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"There is a lot of anxiety built before any medical procedure involving a anesthesia. Dr. Holt and his team are A-One class when it comes to taking care of their patients. Second colonoscopy in 10 years, quick results, very personable doctor."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful place to have outpatient surgery! Great staff, great nurses, and the best anesthesiologist and Dr. Holt is outstanding. They really care. Just love them all.🤗"

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I really like Dr Holt and I’ve had him for several colonoscopies. Very professional. Very organized. Fast and efficient."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Highly recommended, very professional and friendly team. Thanks."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I cannot say enough nice things about my experience at Lone Star Endoscopy with Dr. Holt and his entire staff. Everything went as close to perfect as possible. Prompt, friendly and professional. This was my second procedure there. Both times were exemplary!!!!!!!!!! Thank you to everyone."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional, well organized, clear cut answers and information in regards to treatment."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great experience here. The staff was friendly and comforting. Dr. Holt communicated everything clearly and available for questions. Overall I would recommend them."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Holt was very thorough and answer all the questions I had. Will definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I went with my husband to a consultation with Dr. Holt. It was our first time there and we were very happy. We did not wait for long at all, the office was clean and very well-kept. The staff, nurse, and Dr. Holt, himself, were all very friendly and professional. We did not feel rushed at all and both agree that Dr. Holt was very thorough. We would definitely recommend Dr. Holt to others."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Andrew Holt Is a very detailed professional physician with a great “bedside” matter. He. Is very experienced Digestive Disease consultant with years of surgical and medical work behind him. I believe Dr. Holt ‘s belief and practice is “surgery is a last resort “. I think my case with acid reflux was a real challenge as I have had stomach issues my whole life; Dr. Holt solved my case without surgery. There are other doctors in his field and I researched the “right “ doctor for me and as far as I’m concerned the only one for me."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My entire experience for my procedure was excellent. The check in staff, nurses, anesthesiologist and Dr. Andrew Holt, MD were professional, kind, and caring. I am so happy that I have found them and highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Holt was friendly and very professional. Great bedside manner. He value your questions which he takes time to verify you understand."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Holt provides excellent care and has outstanding bedside manners. He takes the time to talk with me but he also listens. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Holt and his staff at the office and the surgery center are outstanding. Every point of contact I had with them was professional, courteous, and caring. When you have this kind of surgery with the colonoscopy it can be challenging as you get older. Dr. Holt and his staff made everything easy, and understandable throughout the process. I would 100% recommend Dr. Holt and his incredible team."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've had three colonoscopies all performed by Dr. Holt. He and his staff doing an amazing job keeping you informed all the procedures and protocols. All three of my procedures turned out well."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Have been under Dr Holt’s care for +10yrs… top talent, perfect level of connectivity, follow-up and expert advisory, both for the doctor and his practice staff and associates. Feel very fortunate to have access to a trusted advisor and his network of similarly skilled practitioners."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve seen Dr Holt several times over the past few years. He’s always very open and listens well during our discussions…answers all of my question thoroughly. I highly recommend him. His staff is very helpful as well."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Holt was very helpful and took great care in explaining the procedure."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My husband and I have been Dr Holt’s patients for at least 10 years. We are very grateful to Dr Holt for his expertise & concern when my husband got very ill. Dr Holt continued researching until he found out what was wrong. He is such a wonderful doctor & person."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Was nervous because I've never had one it was a breeze great doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This is the 3rd colonoscopy I’ve had with Dr. Holt’s office. Each time, the experience has been extremely positive. The staff worked with me prior to the test each time to ensure I was completely prepared. They made themselves available to answer all my questions. Afterwards, the staff was very attentive to my needs and Dr. Holt explained the results in terms I understood. The experience was very positive. Also, my husband and daughter both had the same experience when they had their colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Holt, very caring, and informative. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very attentive and answered every question. Very good explanations of procedures. He is also up to date with my type of issues. I feel very comfortable having him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Holt and his team are not only very professional but they approached my first time experience with positive, confident assurances that made me feel relaxed and confident that I am well cared for. The team explained and guided me through the entire process from car door to car door."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The care was Top Notch, from beginning to end. I don't know what formula you use for customer service but it should be copied and sold to other businesses/ companies/industries."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Holt is thorough professional and has great manner. His staff is through the roof exceptional. Overall as good an experience as you can have when preparing for and undergoing a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Nice facility and excellent care from the doctors and all staff."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Holt for twenty plus years. He listens to my concerns and never hurries me through a visit. Great and courteous staff."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve been a patient of Dr Holt for many years. The office staff from check in to check out is very kind. After arriving for my appointments I was called back in a timely manner. If any delays happened they made sure I was notified promptly. Dr Holt is very attentive and thorough. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Holt is an excellent doctor he is detailed and very thorough with an excellent staff I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I like Dr. Holt so much, that when my mom needed him, I took her to him. She thought he was terrific just like I do."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I received a very Professional service! Thank you Dr. Holt !"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Visit Dr Holt for the first time...for a 5-year check up scope...My Dr had retired and I picked Dr Holt cold...I liked him...good straight forward yet calming guy...I'll be back!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and takes time with patients"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Dr. Holt is excellent. I can't say enough good things about my experience. Very professional and thorough."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Holt is one of the finest Doctors I have ever seen. He is very professional and thorough. He always explains things to the fullest and never rushes me out of his office. I have been his patient for about 15 years. I fully trust him and would refer anyone to him. I will continue to to to trust him with my care as long as needed. His staff is very helpful and friendly!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Awesome doctor! Awesome staff!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've had two colonoscopy procedures done by Dr. Holt in the past 5 years. He is a great doctor and communicates information about what was going to happen. He answered all my questions and made me feel at ease. I will continue to see Dr. Holt for any future procedures and would recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This is my third colonoscopy with Dr Holt. Every time the check-in process and procedure was easy, Dr Holt was attentive, prompt and informative as to my results. I’d certainly recommend Dr Holt without reservation."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Holt is very thorough. Asks a lot of questions, and really LISTENS. Made good recommendations that I'm confident will be very helpful."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Holt for over 10 years! He and his staff are amazing. They are responsive, attentive to my needs as a patient. Any concerns I have regarding my digestive health they have been amazing at helping me with. I've had all 3 of my colonoscopies performed by Dr. Holt and happy to say my colon is beautiful and im healthy. If you are looking for a digestive disease doctor please check out Dr.Holt!!"

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Holt is one of the kindest, most thorough GI doctors who goes above and beyond. He explains everything in detail, doesn’t rush me, and takes the time to answer all my questions."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone was so nice at this location, and Dr. Holt is the best!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Holt has been my gastro doctor for several years and has followed my health care and has recommended a specialist for my health issue. Dr. Holt has been very thorough in his care for me. I highly recommend Dr. Andrew Holt."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Holt has been one of my doctors for ten years. He is knowledgeable, skillful and has a thoughtful, efficient staff. They all care about you and your comfort."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Holt has been my GI doctor for about 10 years. He has always been a compassionate and caring doctor and has consistently gone the extra mile for me. He is very patient and answers all your questions. He is an excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Holt is a very thorough and friendly doctor! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Holt was very nice and caring about my healthy."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Doctor Holt is very thorough when he Is finished With his examination and Explanations he leaves no questions. For the past 2 years hes one of the best experiences I have had."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Andrew Holt is the best Dr. in the area to perform a Endoscopy and Colonoscopy. I personally wouldn't trust anyone else. Dr. Holt's gives thorough explanations and answers any all questions. His staff is very friendly and professional also."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Professional and caring doctor and staff would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Holt has been my Doctor for several years now and I highly recommend him. His practice is very well respected and extremely professional. Dr Holt will answer all your questions or concern with dignity and complete respect for your privacy."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Holt is a compassionate doctor who provides excellent, patient-centered care. He always takes the time to really listen to how your health impacts all areas of your life. He discusses options and lets his patients be an active member of the decision making process. I highly recommend Dr. Holt!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Holt and the staff in his office our great!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Holt is very attentive to his patient . Listen to what you have to say and help you..he doesn’t leave you hanging follow up with you and care.."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Where do I start!? I am a Stage 4 Colon Cancer patient and over the last 4 1/2 years have had my share of doctors. Some have been wonderful, some not so much. Dr Holt is one of the “wonderful “ doctors. My case isn’t easy and it’s been a tough road. He is kind, respectful, listens and does all he can to make me feel better. I feel he is vested in me - he wants me to feel better. Because he is so awesome......it can take some time to see him. Wait for him.....he is worth the wait."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Holt is a great doctor. With a long history of GI issues, I have seen several specialists in this field and he is the best. His knowledge and his caring attitude have helped me so much over the past 6 years. He is considerate with his time and really cares about my quality of life. He has also been wonderful with my elderly Mom in helping her while also considering her comfort during certain procedures. He truly has the whole patient in mind when he diagnoses and treats. I recommend him to everyone I can."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Holt is Awesome ! He is kind and caring and compassionate ! I trust him with my life and would never look for another doctor !"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Holt is great! I highly recommend him. He is very professional, courteous, and thorough. I had another excellent experience with Dr. Holt and Lone Star Endoscopy."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Holt and his staff are very professional, compassionate, and responsive. They are quick to provide answers to questions. Dr. Holt really cares about his patients. He’s very knowledgable."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Holt and his team were extremely professional and helpful throughout the entire visit. They have the process streamlined and communicate all details from prep to follow up. I would highly recommend Dr. Holt and his team!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He always takes the time to listen to his patients and gives appropriate advice"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Holt is so patient, attentive , and professional. I would recommend him to any family member or friend ."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"My initial office appt with Dr Andrew Holt to investigate potential reflux issues could not have gone better. Dr Holt was both professional and engaging, thorough and caring. He asked investigative questions and took the time to listen and record my responses and concerns. I asked many questions of my own and he took the time to respond and thoroughly explain my situation and the potential avenues for treatment. I left my appt with Dr Holt feeling informed, cared for, respected, and confident my health was in the hands of a trustworthy medical professional."

5.0 Review from Y.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Everyone one in this office was caring and very attentive. I was very impressed with Dr. Holt. He was very caring about my issues and concerns, which really impressed me. Not every doctor is as thorough as Dr. Holt. Many thanks to Dr. Holt and all the people who cared for me in such an excellent manner!!!!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Holt is a Great listener, kind, welcoming, patient, knowledgeable, thorough and caring. Such rare qualities in a doctor and yet so important in this profession. Madison, the office manager, is kind, cheerful, organized and helpful, too."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Been a patient of Dr Holt for years.... Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Holt is very good. I appreciate what he does. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Took my Dad to see Dr Holt, very happy. Dr Holt took time to go thru all the medical records and provide recommendations"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Holt takes the time to explain everything in detail to you . He has given me relief from the reflux I have had for so long by putting me on the right medicine ."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I appreciated Dr. Holt's explanation about my health condition."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I felt that I receive the best possible treatment from the Dr. Holt and staff! He truly listens intently to what I have to say. He is very caring and sincerely concerned about my health. There should be more stars than 5 for a doctor like him."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Holt has been wonderful in treating a chronic condition for my husband. I think his professionalism and expertise is evident when nearly every nurse and doctor we talked to at TX Health Presby FM hospital raved about him and used him as their doctor of choice. Highly recommend if you are in need of a gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Holt is a amazing and caring doctor. I recommend him to anyone that is having gastro issues!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2019

"One of the best medical doctors I have ever been to. Kind and knowledgeable. He tells you the truth. I was impressed by Doctor Holt and will see him again. 5 Stars!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Holt is a very knowledgeable and experienced professional, I have a very serious case of Crohn's Disease... One of the worst anyone's ever seen and with the help of dr. Holt the surgeon dr. Sammang helped me and my family greatly.... thanks to him and all of the other professional people he has at his side God bless"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"An appointment with Dr. Holt begins with being warmly greeted by helpful staff in a beautiful office setting. Dr. Holt is knowledgeable and took time to explain any and all concerns and questions I had for him. Making an appointment for a procedure was equally as pleasant and was thoroughly explained. I feel confident that my health issues will be taken care of."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Amazing Doctor."

5.0 Review from B.Y. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Very professional. Made sure I was as comfortable as possible during visit. Highly recommend Dr. Holt and his staff."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Everyone was very friendly and professional. Dr. Holt took the time to explain what might be going on and suggested further options and alternatives in language you could understand. I would certainly recommend Dr. Holt to family and friends."

4.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Good experience and my questions were all answered satisfactorily."