Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Good treatment but never got a report on the biopsy"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"Dr. Steephan is very knowledgeable and gets right to the point. She has always been able to pinpoint the issues and resolves them. Her staff are friendly and helpful. Would recommend highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Everyone was so very caring and attentive!!! The nursing staff was AMAZING!!! Dr. Steephen was was awesome!!!"

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google May 08 2024

"My recent experience with Dr. Steephen was great. She cares her patients and listens. Her staff was polite and kind. I highly recommend her service."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Apr 04 2024

"Caring and thoughtful staff"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Apr 02 2024

"Great experiences with Dr. Steephen and staff, my fourth proactive visit to date! Very capable team that has earned my trust and respect. Dr. Steephen is very professional, personable, and genuine with her patients."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I recommend Dr Steephan. She’s a very kind & caring doctor."

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Having gone misdiagnosed for months with serious problems, I finally was able to have a referral to this practice. It literally saved my life. Upon arriving my first visit, Dr. Stephen’s sent me to the ER and had me admitted to ICU for a week. I will Always have to be a big advocate of don’t hesitate to keep searching for your answers. If you or anyone you know has gastrointestinal issues please have your Dr. refer you today to this practice."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr Steephen is extremely concerned with an extensive background in her field. She immediately put me at ease and helped me understand the options and next steps. I am so glad to be in her care."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Great service. Special care and attention.God bless"

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"My experience with my recent colonoscopy done by Dr Steephen, MD was exceptional and this is my first review ever. I am going to rate this place a 5 star plus. The minute you go in the medical staff is supporting you each step of the way. As you get passed on to others on the team they are just as ready as the ones before. Professional; compassionate; always asking the patient what you need how you are doing. I was anxious about going under they supported me all the way so much so that I did not notice until I was awakened. Dr Steephen, came to meet me before the procedure and after to inform me that my colonoscopy was normal which of course made me very happy!! I would highly recommend her and this office!!! High quality care for a procedure that is very important but anxiety producing for some."

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Steephen and staff are top in their area of expertise as well as caring, efficient and communicative."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Dr Anita Steephen is an excellent doctor. She is very caring about her patients"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Dr Steephen is wonderful. My experience at the center was excellent from check in to discharge."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"I love Dr. Steephens. She's cared for me in a thorough, kind & professional way and I appreciate her very much. She's made a personally difficult procedure easier."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Was in and out without having to wait too long!!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Professional and caring staff and Dr."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"I was greeted with a smile at 7:00 am and the front desk was very kind. Immediately they took me back and they explained what was going to happen next. The procedure was scheduled at 8:00 am and it was right on time. The doctor came in to talk to me as did the anesthesiologist. After the procedure the doctor came back in to review her findings. The next day they called to check on me. Great facility and doctor."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"I had an all around great experience and would highly recommend Dr. Steephen and her staff. From the moment I walked in, to the moment I walked out, everyone was there to make me comfortable and make my experience as pleasant as possible."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"This week I had my second interaction with Dr. Steephen. The first time is when I accompanied a family member for a procedure. The attention, professionalism and genuine care shown to my family member inspired me to seek an appointment with Dr. Streephen for a procedure in which I had procrastinated. This week was my procedure and once again I was in awe of her special attention. She even asked to the wellbeing of the family member she had treated!! I would highly recommend Dr. Steephen to all considering any and all procedures offered by this amazing physician,"

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"From Dr. Stephan, to the anesthesiologist, to all the nurses that attended me - thank you for being friendly and caring."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"Fantastic team. From front office to scheduling to procedures. Dr. Steephen is wonderful!"

5.0 Review from Z.J. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Everyone was super nice and had a great sense of humor! If the need ever arrises to get another endoscopy, I'd go here🤗"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"All staff were friendly, welcoming, and professional. I was seen quickly and received results immediately."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Office extremely pleasant. Informative and helpful. Dr. Also made me feel like she cared about my health and took her time and showed me she cared. I came from out of town specifically to see her. It was worth it."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Dr. Steephen and her team took very good care of me. They were compassionate, knowledgeable and let me know what to expect every step of the way. The whole process was over quickly and smoothly."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Excellent care from start to finish with a follow up call the next day. Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 10 2023

"The whole procedure was better than I expected. Dr. Steephen was great."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Excellent staff from receptionist, nurses and doctor. They are compassionate and considerate in all communications with you. Even after one leaves their center, you get called a day later to ensure you are doing well. Can’t say enough about their practice!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I've been a patient of Dr. Steephen for over 15 years, and every time I've left her office or clinic, I've not only felt better, but felt like a better person. She has such a calm and steady demeanor, and no matter what I am seeing her for, I never feel like it is something that isn't going to be just fine. In addition to her wonderful staff, the medical team she works with at Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital in Flower Mound is outstanding. Dr. Steephen is a model for what a healthcare professional should be."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 20 2023

"I really liked Dr Stephen!!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"The service was outstanding! Thank you all the nurses and doctors!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr. STEEPHEN ALWAYS KNOWS WHAT I NEED. SHE IS A PROFESSIONAL!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr. Steephen is a wonderful doctor who listens and understands. I have been seeing her 6 years now and I have never had an issue. The staff is very friendly as well. She is highly recommended."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"The staff and doctor at Lone Star were great! Very professional and attentive to my needs. One thing I will note, they all exuded such a positive attitude and confidence in their work, that it put me at ease. I so appreciated that."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"My husband and have been coming to Dr.Steephen for many years . Dr.Steephen and staff were responsible for saving my life when I was diagnosed with a volvulus and needed immediate surgery. I would not go to any other doctor ..she knows what she’s doing and is exceptional at her job . Always a short wait time and never feel rushed ."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Fantastic doctor! Great bedside manner! Efficient! She’s great"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I really liked Dr Stephen!!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"The colonoscopy went perfectly. The doctor and her staff were fantastic!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Ran pretty much on time. Easy checkin. And nurse was attentive informative as were the staff assisting til I took a nap. Dr. Steephens was kind and informative."

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Oct 01 2023

"Doctor Steephen is a very caring and competent medical professional. I literally trust her with my life and place it in her hands when she does procedures on me. She is genuinely nice and has one of the best bedside manners I have seen in my entire life. She's never too busy to talk to me and never unable to spend the time with me that I need from her. She is the consummate doctor that anyone Would want. Her office staff is 2nd to none especially Melissa Who sets all of my appointments with the doctor and for my procedures. It is refreshing to work with people such as Melissa and Doctor Steephen, not to mention comforting. I have complete confidence in her and her staff. They are all very competent and she is number1 in her field. Every time I visit Doctor Steephen she is even more impressive. If it weren't for her, I would not be enjoying the health that I am right now. She is absolutely one of the best doctors in any field of medicine that I have ever been to."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Listens well, lovely Doctor"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"The entire staff from check in to discharge were very kind and professional. All my questions were answered and I had no worries. The nurses were very friendly and put my mind at ease. Dr. Steephen came and visited me before the procedure to make sure I was comfortable. She then came and gave me the results when I was in recovery 😊"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"So thankful for Dr. Anita Steephen and Lone Star Endoscopy for the easy and comfortable process for my medical procedure. They made the experience comfortable and I felt so well taken care off. From Michelle -the nurse who got me checked in, started my IV and got me settled down- she was so nice and the IV barely hurt. She was kind and helped calm my nerves, to Nicole the Anesthesiologist, to Courteney and Mollie the recovery nurse- every single person was so kind. The procedure is nerve wracking and can be anxiety inducing but the staff made is so so easy. Dr. Steephen was compassionate, encouraging and I am so glad I picked Lone Star Endoscopy for my procedure."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Sep 11 2023

"Staff was incredibly nice and guided me through the process of the procedure."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Dr. Steephen and staff are so kind, respectful and courteous. I highly recommend there facility."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Outstanding as Alwaya .. A great professional!"

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Wonderful demeanor and the procedure was quick and easy."

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Aug 29 2023

"Overall a great experience with Dr Steephen"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"She is always, thorough, conscientious, and compassionate."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Lone Star Endoscopy is a really good place. If you have to go for a procedure, let’s hope you go here. The care is excellent and the nurses, anesthesiologist and assistants make you feel like you’re the only one there. This was my second procedure here and I wouldn’t want to go anywhere else. My doctor Anita Steephen is superb!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Everyone was very friendly and took the time to explain everything before and after the procedure."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"My second colonoscopy with Dr Steephen. She is wonderful. Everyone at Lone Star Endoscopy is wonderful. Thank you Shannon, Jonathan, Crystal, Amelia and Dr Steephen for making me feel so relaxed and comfortable with my procedure."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Very knowledgeable and caring person"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Dr. Steephen is great! Second procedure with her and she and her staff at Texas Endoscopy put you at ease. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from W.V. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"On 7/21/2023 Dr Steephen done a colonoscopy, endoscopy and biopsy, the treatment I received during this procedure was phenomenal, it was 5 star, friendly staff and extremely professional Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jul 24 2023

"Great service, very caring"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jul 22 2023

"I was made very comfortable by staff and Doctor. Dr. Stephen’s explained everything before and after."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"They take good care of you. Very quick. Explain and reassure you every step of the way. I only wish for better instruction on using the Sutab(r) prep to have better flushed the region. (Now I have to repeat in 2 years)."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Good"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Quick, on time appointment and Dr Stephens is kind and caring"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Knowledgeable, kind staff. Great doctor, clean facility and quick procedure."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Great job! Excellent communication after the procedure."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Awesome"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"I have friends that went to Anita for their colonoscopy, and described their experience. So I scheduled my colonoscopy with Amita and my experience was impeccable also."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"They were compassionate and caring"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Steephen rearranged her schedule and came in early to fit me in to see her on very short notice. Then to get a HIDA scan before a holiday weekend, her staff called all around the metroplex to find an available appointment time. They were able to get me in for the scan the next day when everybody was literally booked out several weeks. They were so great in caring for my needs."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Very good doctor. I always trust her recommendations & she has a great personality as well. I would only go to her for my needs."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Dr. Steephan is very knowledgeable, professional, and genuine. She knows what she is talking about. Her staff is also very helpful, professional, and friendly. Would recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very personal and extremely helpful and comforting ☺"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Professional staff, good people"

5.0 Review from Z.6. Source: Google May 11 2023

"From the time you walk in the office you're taken of. The staff is very professional and caring. Dr. Steephans is the best, she is patient and she listens. She explains the procedure and is very caring. I have the utmost respect and confidence when I'm in her care."

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Doctor Steephen is a very caring and competent medical professional. I literally trust her with my life and place it in her hands when she does procedures on me. She is genuinely nice and has one of the best bedside manners I have seen in my entire life. She's never too busy to talk to me and never unable to spend the time with me that I need from her. She is the consummate doctor that anyone Would want. Her office staff is 2nd to none especially Melissa Who sets all of my appointments with the doctor and for my procedures. It is refreshing to work with people such as Melissa and Doctor Steephen, not to mention comforting. I have complete confidence in her and her staff. They are all very competent and she is number1 in her field."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Dr. Stephen was very thorough...very kind...and very caring. I would highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everyone is so welcoming,friendly and caring,they go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable at all time and fully understand the procedure you are going to have!! Best staff,best doctor!!! My husband second that since he was there a month ago!!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Steephen and her staff are compassionate, sincere and patient. I’m a terrible patient. Getting any sort of procedure scares me. They were so understanding and kind to me. The procedure itself was a breeze. They have a great team and I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Steephen always takes great care of me. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very friendly staff who made the patient comfortable"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"This was my first colonoscopy. My husband sees Dr Holt but I wanted a female doctor and my friend also recommended Dr. Steephen’s. The entire team starting with Carla was great! They made me feel at ease and the procedure was quick and painless. After the procedure, Dr. Steephen checked in with me to show me pictures and all was well. I wish the prep, days before was just as easy."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Streephen was there to talk to me before the procedure and at the end too. She explained everything so I could understand it."

5.0 Review from M.Q. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I enjoy how Dr. Steephen takes the time to listen to your concerns. She is kind, caring and compassionate. I never feel rushed when I see her. You can tell by her actions, just how much she cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Stephen has taken care of me for many years and I trust her completely"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"This office from the first call to the post op follow up call has been so wonderful. I have already recommended it to several people after having my procedure this Monday. Everyone was so caring and the process was very smooth. I’ll go to Lone Star Endoscopy, Dr. Steephen and they gentle, professional nurses any time I ever need anything in that “department”. My husband even cancelled his appointment at another office to change to Dr Steephen!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Steephen is a wonderful doctor. She is caring, with a nice bedside manner. Her staff and nurses were all great. I was nervous going into my 1st colonoscopy, but everything was done with such professionalism and kindness. I highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Great office staff. I got right in with minimal wait time. I loved Dr.Steephen & would highly recommend her to anyone I know."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Great staff and facility. Everyone was great and professional and on time. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The staff was very kind & considerate. Dr. Steephen was very professional. She visited with me before & after. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Love her! Very caring and thorough!"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Steephen is awesome. I have know Dr Steephen since 2001, when my husband was diagnosed with colon cancer. Dr. Steephen is compassionate, caring, professional, honest and a wonderful human being. I would and have recommended her for years and continue to be a loyal patient."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Steephen, is a very kind and patient doctor. She will take the time to talk to you, explain things. If you are needing assistance she or her office will check on you. I had to change because of insurance never thought I would find another doctor as kind and knowledgable as Dr. Wilofsky. I did and I'm pleased. I would recommend her to anyone ."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I went in for consultation. My back happened to be out. Not only did she go over my medical history for endoscopy & colonoscopy but she was genuinely concerned about my back. It was so kind."

5.0 Review from Z.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"COMPASSIONATE"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very attentive and detailed."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Steephen was very professional as well as cordial."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Stephen has been for my doctor for several years. She is always very professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend her to my friends"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Steephen is an amazing doctor. I have been a patient of Dr. Steephen's for 14yrs. She takes all the time you need to talk to her. She has a great bedside manner and she truly cares about her patients. She is definitely the one you want to see if you have GI issues. She will do everything she can to help make you feel better. When I first got sick, I saw 3 different doctors who just wanted to throw pills at me and not take the time to listen. I found Dr. Steephen and she listened and asked questions and knew immediately something truly was wrong with me. Go to Dr. Steephen if you want someone who cares and will do everything possible to help you!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great doctor! Very thorough and listens carefully"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Steephen is very caring, knowledgeable and takes time with you to answer questions."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Steephen is wonderful! She really listens and tries to get to the root of the problem. She has taken really good care of me."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very good and calls with results quickly"

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Exceptional customer service from the moment you check in to discharge! The friendly front office staff greets you with a smile while guiding you through the super easy check-in process. The back office medical staff is also very friendly and informative. Making sure to answer any questions or concerns you may have while they are prepping you for your procedure. P.s. the warm blankets are a plus!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Steephens and her staff were professional, kind and most important took the time to guide me through this colonoscopy. They are wonderful! Please, don't ignore your health call Dr. Steephen and set up an appointment, as I said she and her staff are wonderful. 5 stars, 10/10! Thank you Dr. Steephen and all the staff at Lone Star Endoscopy. 👍😁"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Anita Steephens is a very personable physician. She is competent and thorough. I would highly recommend her as a Gastroenterologist for anyone."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I love the care and time each person took with me took make sure I understood each step and what to expect and even a follow-up the next following day to see how I was doing after the procedure. Great Staff!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.Steephens is a good listener and goes over all your medical history. She is calm which eases your anxiety with the situation."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Anita is very helpful and shows individual interest in you as a patient by taking her time to actually listen to your questions or concerns. Her staff was also very nice and friendly!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Anita Steehen and staff were extremely thorough, professional and caring. I've already recommended her to a family member."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been patient of Dr. Anita Steephen for years. She provides an excellent care. She is a great doctor!"

5.0 Review from O.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Professionalism and trust (Original) Profesionalismo y confianza"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Stephan and staff were amazing! Very kind. Did a great job of walking me through the process and explaining everything."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My experience was great. Everyone was very kind and thorough. Process was fast."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I was very well taken care of by Dr. Anita Steephen, her staff, the anesthesiologists, nurses, and the entire Lone Star Endoscopy staff. I want to especially thank Dr. Anita Steephen and staff for accommodating me after I unintentionally missed my second prep dose. She remained optimistic, advised me accordingly, and managed to fit me into her tight schedule. Dr. Steephen and staff were very professional, courteous, compassionate, and answered all of my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Anita Steephen and Lone Star Endoscopy Flower Mound."

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr is very nice and kind, willing to hear what patient said and provide suggestions."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Extremely impressed with Dr.Steephen knowledge and level of compassion. I left my appointment with my questions answered and felt confident with our next steps."

5.0 Review from O.P. Source: Google Nov 15 2022

"Professionalism and trust"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone is professional, pleasant and very caring!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Steephen made the procedure very comfortable. Her staff was very professional. After the procedure was complete, she came by and checked on me and let me know everything went just as planned. She is a 5 star doctor."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Anita Steephen is a gem! She is a patient listener, knowledgeable professional, and equally compassionate doctor."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Steephen was very professional, caring and answered all of my questions. Her office staff and nurses made the experience less stressful"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Steephen has been very open and honest w me and my concerns. She is very thorough when symptoms dedicate. I would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great doctor and great person."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"All steps of my experience with Dr. Steephen were great. Her office staff was extremely helpful and very informative."

4.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"She is knowledgeable, detailed and considerate"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"Excellent professional, also very pleasant. The Colonoscopy services are very effective, very fast service and always pending before and after."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Oct 15 2022

"Excellent professional, also very nice. The services for the Colonoscopy are very effective, very fast service and always pending before and after."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Such a beautiful experience!! I was very comfortable the entire time!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Steephen’s is great, her staff are empathetic, competent and made the experience as pleasant as possible."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent professional, also very nice. The services for the Colonoscopy are very effective, very fast service and always pending before and after. (Original) Excelente profesional, además muy agradable. Los servicios para la Colonoscopia muy efectivos, servicio muy rápido y siempre pendiente antes y después."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Stephen is very thorough. She's been my doctor for over 12 years and is recommended."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Stephen is knowledgeable, attentive and patient. Basically an excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Steephens provides excellent care, and really takes the time to get to know her patients. The staff at Lonestar Endoscopy are extremely welcoming and make the process easy from start to finish. The facilities are clean and easy to access. As a patient for over 10 years I would highly recommend Dr. Steephens if you are in need of a Gastroenterologist."

4.0 Review from A.“. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Steephen's was nice. Quick and came right in and let me know how everything went."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Anita Steephens is very personable and will answer all of your questions. If you must seek out a doctor, please see her. She is very knowledgeable. Hands down a great Doctor."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Steephen is the absolute best. She very knowledgeable, patient and kind. My entire experience with her and staff was great."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Stephen's is very friendly and courteous. She explains herself fully about the procedure. I would recommend her to anybody."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Seeing Dr Steephen at Lonestar Endoscopy makes a procedure that no one looks forward to very pleasant. The staff is always efficient, professional and friendly making you feel completely at ease. Dr Steephen checks I with you before and after your procedure and any and all questions are answered. Office staff is helpful before with checking in process and follows up with a call to see how you are doing. All around a very good experience."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great Dr. Make a miserable test acceptable. I might add the office staff is equally nice. She has been mine and my husband's Dr. For a long time. She takes time and listens."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable and caring, I would recommend this Dr to any one that needs a colonoscopy. Thank You Dewey Winker"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great doctor! Cares about her patients and truly listens!"

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Very happy with the service they provide, staff was five star. Heated blankets and pillow, great staff, .... 👍"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Dr A. Steephens is very skilled and I consider her to be one of the best in her field. Her and her team are excellent."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have had 2 colonoscopies from Dr. Steephen and both were very good. As always, the prep is not fun. But the procedure was easy. The staff is very nice and professional as well."

5.0 Review from R.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She was kind and patient with me despite my poor memory."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Anita Steephen demonstrated a professional and caring attitude with me. Since I was a new patient to her this was gratefully appreciated. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing GI care."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Steephen and her staff are amazing. They made a ‘less than thrilling’ procedure not so scary. Everyone was very professional and put me at ease. I would definitely recommend Dr. Steephen and her team!!!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My colonoscopy with Dr. Anita Steephen was pain free and easy. I was grateful that the office called, texted, and emailed me several times to make sure I had all information before the procedure. It was easy to understand and my prep went well. Lone Star Endoscopy in Flower Mound was excellent as well. The fantastic nurses put me at ease and explained everything. High praises for this office and Dr. Steephen. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Steephen is very caring, thorough and concerned in providing the best care and interest in one's well-being. Her advice and suggestions certainly resolved my health issues."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Anita Stephens provides such needed care. Very responsive, attentive and truly addresses any concerns. Very calm demeanor and pleasant bed-side manner. Highly recommend her and her staff."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Thank you for taking care of me."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Love Dr Steephen! She is so kind and caring!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Steephen is a wonderful, caring doctor. I would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful. Always puts me first and keeps me healthy."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor. Took the time to actually listen and provided very helpful information."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My first visit to Dr. Steephen was wonderful. Dr. Steephen takes her time with you and answered all of my questions in depth. I did not feel rushed at all. It felt as though she was completely focused on me and not at all concerned about my numerous questions. I highly recommend Dr. Steephen."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She has been attentive and a frequent visitor."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Incredible staff, professional, explained everything before, and went over results after. 👏"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very concerned with my stomach issues and through testing and colonoscopy and endoscopy was able to come to some conclusions. Very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The facility is nice, but it is the staff that are so outstanding! Professional, competent & caring they all provide excellent care for their patients. My husband and I have been patients of Dr Steephens for years and although you never look forward to the prep for a colonoscopy, she & her staff make the procedure painless and efficient."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Steephen and her staff made my experience comfortable without any issues. Everyone was friendly with great bedside manners. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Steephen is very professional. She always answers my questions and gives good information."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Overall, great experience from the start of my procedure to the end of my recovery. The nurses’ and the rest of the staff were very attentive and helpful. I truly felt at ease and welll cared for. Very happy with the overall experience. Dr. Steephen was very professional, caring and thorough."

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She’s professional and kind. Highly recommend her! the office staff was helpful and the wait wasn’t too long."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Steephen is very professional, knowledgeable, and kind. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Digestive cancers run in my family so I have to get scoped (upper and lower) frequently. Dr Steephens is a great caring doctor. I have NEVER , NEVER had a bad experience with Dr Steephen and would highly recommend her and her practice to anyone needing a gastrointestinal Doctor. They are the best !!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Steephen has performed two colonoscopies for me in the past five years. I have colon cancer history in my family and she remembered me after the first procedure five years ago. She is kind, comforting and a true professional along with her associates at Lone Star screening in Flower Mound. I would recommend her highly 👍🏼"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Thank you for your support..."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Steephen is exceptional in every way! Her staff is top notch too 👌"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr A. Steephens is very skilled and I consider her to be one of the best in her field. Her and her team are excellent."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff couldn't have been nicer. Kind and friendly. And Dr. Stephen was professional, friendly and kind."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Steephan and her staff are awesome!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful care."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great first colonoscopy from prep (drinking) to out the door! Follow instructions,. Dr. Steephens and the staff was awesome. I will definitely use TDDDC again."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr. STEEPHEN for 14yrs She is very knowledgeable & informative. With high regard I recommend her."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Anita Steephens took time with me to make sure I understood my health issues and did it in a caring manner. Her office staff was efficient as well. I would definitely recommend Dr. Steephens. ❤️"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Steephens bedside manner was wonderful. Her medical Expertise is above average the staff is very helpful. I would recommend if you are experiencing any Gastro issues please don’t hesitate to contact this doctors office."

4.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been seeing Anita Steephen for many years. She listens to what I have to say snd will send me fir any labs or test she feels necessary I feel much better"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Steephen was very kind. She listened to my past history and discussed all that would help me. We discussed diet as well."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jun 29 2021

"Dr Steephen was very kind. She listened to my past history and discussed all that would help me. We discussed diet as well."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Steephen has wonderful bedside manner. She explained my procedure beforehand, and she spoke with afterwards to explain all that had occurred. I recommend her without any reservation."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Steephen was great! The team who assisted me while I was there were fantastic! This was my first experience and they made it easy and not so scary. Great group of people."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Steephen was so kind during my Telemed appointment and during my colonoscopy. She is so soft spoken and made me feel relaxed. Would highly recommend her. She took all my fears away."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Steephen and her team were just amazing. I was a bit nervous going for my appointment but everyone from the check in to checking out made me feel very comfortable. I would definitely recommend them and Lone Star Endoscopy."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The entire staff were amazing and made my procedure as comfortable as possible."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This Lonestar Endoscopy in Flower Mound is a first-rate medical care facility because the people who work here are competent, professional, personable, caring and considerate. Dr. Steephen and her staff plan, pay attention to the details and execute with precision and timeliness. They treat others as they would want to be treated. The result is high patient satisfaction and gratitude."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Steephen is a wonderful doctor and has an outstanding bedside manner. She hasn’t seen me in close to 8 years and remembered personal details about me that amazed me! On top of that, her and her staff, took amazing care of me during my recent procedure. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"She is amazing and gentle"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Anita Steephen takes the time to listen, is compassionate, and cares about her patients! I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Anita Steephens is a knowledgeable, trustworthy doctor who truly cares about her patients. She treats several people in my family with a variety of conditions. We all would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a digestive specialist."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Anita has provided the best care for me and the treatment that was needed to make me feel better. Words cannot describe enough, she will take a good care of all her patients. She's the best! Thank you Dr. Anita!"

5.0