Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Dr.Kahn listens and cares for the patient. Five star."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr. Kahn been so nice and humble to me. He promptly helped me as he could to check me up for proper diagnosis and the care. Staff too were very nice and friendly. Loved the entire team!!! ❤️❤️❤️👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Dec 19 2023

"Dr.Khan is a very kind and attentive doctor. Our first visit was awesome. He explained what my husband issue may be a set up an appointment for a procedure right a way instead of giving him a prescription to take. Very proactive. Wonderful doctor who deserves more than 5⭐️’s ~Mr. & Mrs. Marcus E."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Excellent service, very attentive and made sure I understood what was explained to me. He was Informative and i appreciated his kindness. His nurse was very caring and kind."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Very friendly and comfortable atmosphere. All the Staff were very attentive and focused on my needs and didn't try to rush me through to get to the next patient. The Doctor was very nice, knowledgeable and ready to take care of the problem."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 14 2023

"Dr. Kahn is a very caring and proactive doctor. I have been a patient for several years and he has helped me with any problems related gastro difficulties and I’m glad to recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Kahn is simply the best!! On my recent appointment I had a list of questions regarding my condition. Dr. Kahn spent a half hr with me answering every single question. He made me feel important enough in his busy practice to spend time with me. I appreciate him more than I can say. I wish every doctor was like him."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"5 wonderful stars for Dr.Ben Kahn. He had already obtained and carefully reviewed my records from pcp, and then took the time during our appointment to carefully review records that I had brought with me from 2 previous similar episodes several years ago. He was not only extremely well-informed, but patient, caring, and friendly. He spent a long time explaining things to me and helped me feel calm and relaxed. I highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Very prompt, efficient, thorough and certainly knew what they were doing. Great experience! Thank you 🙏🏼"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Doctor and staff took very good care of me."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Excellent!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Very professional and good communication"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr Kahn listens to the patient and takes his time to address your needs. He is the best!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Thank you Doctor Kahn for taking care of my medical issues. I appreciate your time and patience in our meetings. 👍"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Great, very Professional"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Ben Kahn is thorough and patient. He allowed me to explain how I felt about my condition. He was kind and made sure I understood how pleased he was with my compliance to his treatment plan over my time as his patient. Dr. Kahn… you are the real deal."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr Ben Khan and his staff are very professional, kind and caring with his patients. He take the time to listen and explain everything, I am very grateful."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Kahn is a great doctor he listens to you and very detailed about your sickness and medications he shows he really cares"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great service"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Excellent doctor in digestive care"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Giving Doctor Ben Kahn and his super friendly staff a 5 star."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Ben Kahn is the best GI doctor I have ever had. He is extremely personable and truly has your best interest at heart. He is willing to listen and try new things while also taking the necessary precautions to make sure the treatment plan is right for me!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Kahn was very professional and very personable. He made my visit and consult worth all my time. A great experience!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Khan was very professional, patient and knowledgeable. He took his time to really listen and note all of my concerns."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I had a good experience with all of the staff and Dr Khan. I felt listened to and supported. Very happy I found this doctor."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Kahn is just delightful. His whole staff are very kind and courteous. They answer my phone calls in a timely manner. He has some of the best bedside manner I’ve seen in many years. I would definitely recommend him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Ben Kahn was very pleasant and seemed very concerned for my well-being."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Khan was able to see my mother promptly and help her with her GI issue. He is extraordinarily kind, professional, and reassuring. Office staff was excellent!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Khan and his staff are great and very prompt at responding via calls or email. Dr. Khan is awesome, he takes time to listen to my concerns and he explains in detail the next steps. He is thorough in his diagnosis was very attentive to my needs. I’m so grateful I finally found a doctor who listens to me."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been Dr. Kahn’s patient over 3 years and can’t send enough praise his way. His nurse returns calls promptly and he does as well. He studies all aspects of your case , makes a thoughtful diagnoses, and prescribes accordingly. I once had the head of Baylor Internal Medicine tell me to that one way to find a fine doctor are the 3 A’s—ABILITY, AFFABILITY and AVAILABILITY!!! Dr. Ben Kahn has all 3 attributes! Bonnie B."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Doctor Khan was knowledgeable, kind, and patient with my questions and need to explain what I was going through. Many doctors treat patients as a number, and seem frustrated or rushed when a patient has a need to ask questions or give information. This was not my experience with Dr. Khan. He seemed happy to listen was comforting in his responses. It was a good experience. Unfortunately, despite the good experience with the consultation, I am in the middle of a dispute with the billing office on a misquote. I will update as that completes."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Kahn was timely, polite, thorough and recognized there were some abnormalities in my labs which other doctors did not pay as much attention to."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I've had a colonoscopy with Dr Kahn. My 2nd visit was an office visit to schedule the tube going down the throat 😂 he is an all around cool DOC....he ask a lot of questions to get to the ROOT of things I think that is 💯.....wouldn't change him for the world"

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Kahn, was personable, respectful and knowledgable on my issues!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Excellent customer care - very professional and friendly. Willing to answer all questions in an understandable way. Will definitely recommend to family and friends."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Excellent. Highly recommend Dr. Ben Kahn. He is very warm, yet quite competent. Office staff very nice."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Everyone was friendly, We are grateful for the care given by all the office staff. Dr Kahn was open and answered questions. He was caring and thorough. Thankful for him."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Everything was great, since the first appointment with Dr. Khan, he is a human and kind person who explain you everything you want to knowm without being in a hurry. During the chonoloscopy the personnel was kind and friendly, you don't feel any pain, and you are treated with respect from beginning to end of the procedure."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"From the first time I met Dr Kahn I knew I liked him. Both he and his staff are so nice and great to deal with! I would recommend him to anyone 👍🏻"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Ben Kahn was so welcoming from the moment we met. He eased my fear of living with a feeding tube and it’s potential challenges. Top notch GI doctor in Dallas!"

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Kahn leaves no stone unturned In finding answers to puzzling GI questions. He is top notch-none better! We deeply appreciate his dedication to his patients!!"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Kahn was very personable and took the time to listen to my issues and concerns and was focused on helping me obtain better health and eliminate the issues that were causing me health problems. I would recommend him to anyone that would need his expertise."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Kahn and his staff are the best. The wait time is not very long, the staff is friendly and the overall atmosphere is very relaxing."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Kahn takes time to listen to you and provides knowledgeable answers to your questions. Staff is friendly and courteous. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr Ben Kahn and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Ive had digestive problems for a while before seeing Dr Khan. None of my previous doctors could figure out what the issue was. Once I met Dr Kahn I knew I finally found the right doctor. He completely cured me. I could only rate 5 stars but if there was an option to rate 10 stars I would!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Real good experience and has passion for helping others. Great follow up with his patients."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I have been seeing Dr. Ben Kahn for over a year for a severe caustic burn and have been so blessed by his ability to help myself and my son. He has a fabulous bedside manner, is a highly skilled endoscopist, and is an amazing physician. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Kahn is great. He’s willing to actively listen and sincerely cares."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Kahn has an excellent bedside manner and truly listens. Great Dr."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I am very pleased with Dr. Kahn. I appreciated his kindness, attentiveness to my issue(s). I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Ben Kahn took the time to listen and address my medical issues. He looked “beyond the obvious” and made a diagnosis, which corrected the problems and gave me back my quality of life!! Dr. Kahn is FANTASTIC!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Kahn takes the time to ask questions and really diagnose. He doesn't rush appointments and is very good at explaining healthcare issues. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Met Dr Kahn while I was at Big Baylor---down town Dallas.I have made visit to his office and am very pleased with his care."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Kahn was very personable and made me feel very comfortable. He explained things in common terms. I got an appointment quickly and would not hesitate to send my family to him!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great place and staff. I’ve walked in with a minor emergency and they made room for me immediately and took care of my problems. Dr. Kahn is really caring and explains things well and gets right to the answer to help me with whatever I need with me feeding tube."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"It was a real pleasure to meet Dr. Kahn, and I appreciate his pleasant personality and sense of humor. He was easy to talk to and answered all my questions in a forthright manner."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Kahn is an excellent Doctor. He helped my wife with her stomach issues."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Been Kahn is very bright extremely knowleabable in his field with the best bedside manner I have seen. I was having a lot of difficulty in my bowels and upper GI problem .I can't tell you how much horrible pain I have had for years antibiotics over n over for infection in my intestines. My upper GI had much needed procedure because could not swallow or even belch. He was my hero to all my issues .He stretched my esphogus and put on higher dose of linsess. I feeling so much better. He's the best professional Dr I have ever and seen that knew what to do and didn't waste any time to end my suffering. The best...."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I can't speak more highly of this physician. Very experienced and knowledgeable and kind. I highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"The staff was so nice and friendly. Dr. Kahn himself was very nice to meet . My mom and I, and was very knowledgeable of my mom's symptoms."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Kahn is great! Very smart and has a wonderful bedside manner. The office is updated, clean and efficient. A great experience."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Kahn is incredibly caring about his patients. Has a beautiful passion for wanting to help people. Has taken such good care of me which I am eternally grateful!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Kahn is extremely knowledgeable and very caring."

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Nice ."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Very accommodating, friendly, upfront and honest. I felt like they truly had my health and best interest at heart. Dr Kahn was very impressive."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Kahn equipped my husband, who has ALS, with a stomach tube, so that he could take nutrition without the risk of choking. We both found Dr Kahn to be extremely helpful and knowledgeable, answering all of our questions and educating us thoroughly so we could make the best decision. He was a pleasure to deal with, plus gave us a feeling of complete confidence in not only his ability, but also his care and concern that we were making the best decision for my husband's particular needs. We would recommend Dr Kahn to anyone in search of a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Kahn is very professional and friendly. Check-in was easy and welcoming. The waiting room was comfortable. I was comfortable while in my room getting ready for my procedure. The staff was very friendly and all of questions were answered. Dr. Kahn was reassuring and friendly. The post procedure was also very pleasant."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2018

"At this time last year, I was very sick and was told that I could have an appointment in six months for a GI doctor recommended by a friend. I'd have been hospitalized long before I ever got to that appointment. Dr. Kahn saw me immediately. During my visits, he sits and listens face-to-face and asks cogent questions. Dr Kahn got me in for tests, diagnosed me and began a treatment regimen which put me on the path to recovery. At each step along the way, he discussed pros & cons, as well as other options; helped me weigh those to arrive at a plan. One year later, I am SO grateful to have Dr Kahn as my GI doctor and to be healthy again."