Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2024

"My visit was very satisfactory in every way. Dr Zhetos nurse is very pleasant and thourough. Dr Zheto was very attentive and after discussing my concerns, we decided on a plan. Very satisfied."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Dr Szeto has a kind and open minded approach to his patients He takes the time answer your concerns as well. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Everyone is kind. Dr. Szeto is kind, knowledgeable and the plan and prescription he prescribed is working out very well. He’s a keeper."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Excellent staff and team. Made me very comfortable with my first colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Dr. Szeto is very thorough and listens to me. We always work together as a team."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Very helpful and professional which was reassuring."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr Szato is a Dr who has an excellent rapor with his patienzts. He gave me all the xonfidence I neede. I cant thank him enough. When I arrived for my appt. I had nontime to wait before going thru to see the doctor. That also pleased me very much. ala in all a relly good experience"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"My visit to TDDC was very good. This was my second time to have a screening at this location in 5 years. The staff throughout the process was polite, knowledgeable and helpful. The day of the procedure was a well orchestrated event with no wasted time. I would recommend Dr Brandon Szeto for his professionalism and skill. Everyone I encountered had a great bedside manner and put me completely at ease."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"While I am old school in believing a patient should meet a physician prior to the day of a scheduled procedure, Dr. Szeto was professional and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Excellent care provided from the moment I was greeted at the front through the doctor visit to making the next appointment. This was the first time I’ve seen a gastroenterologist, so I had no idea what to expect. The doctor asked questions in a way I didn’t find intrusive and provided very clear information on next steps."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"My experience with Dr. Szeto was excellent. His communications were timely and precise. His office staff and nursing team were equally competent. The facility operated by Cross Timbers was staffed by competent and accommodating professionals."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Very professional, showing true concern for my health and welness."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Outstanding. A expert in his field. Dr Szito treats his patient with the utmost respect and kindness. Grateful Dr Szeto, is my Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"It was great..highly professional.."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Very friendly and very professional had a good experience 👍"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr Szeto is thorough, kind and very interested in my health. He listens to me and always addresses my concerns. He is knowledgeable and explains things to me in a way that I can understand."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"I appreciate Dr Szeto, his nurse Angela, and the rest of his staff. Dr Szeto is always calm, welcoming, professional and knowledgeable in caring for me. I trust him completely."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Dr Szeto is very professional, he asked a lot of questions before he came up with a treatment plan. He also includes you in the decision process and follow up ver well during treatment."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr. Szeto and his team were amazing! They made the experience of my first colonoscopy go smoothly and without any problems!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Other than scheduling process the service was exemplary"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"The most caring doctor I’ve had the pleasure to help me. Following a stroke, one of the first things he said wa “I’m sorry this has happened, how can I help.”"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"I’ve been with this facility/dr group for over 20 years! Dr Szeto took over for Dr Shah and I am immensely pleased with all my procedures he has performed! Wonderful doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Dr. Szeto was very professional & nice. He asked questions that mattered to me. I really like him."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"Very knowledgeable an answers all your questions to make you feel at ease"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I am very satisfied with my visits with Dr. Szeto. He always listened and gave helpful advice. Great bedside manners."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Would vist again. Very nice and professional."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Great service from check in to check out. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Dr. Szeto takes the time to listen. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 23 2023

"Very professional. Excellent communication...made me feel very comfortable. Highly recommend Dr. Szeto."

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Dr Szeto has great bed side manners, actually listens, is caring and compassionate! Wonderful Dr."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Fast and easy once you get their prep not so much!"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Sep 18 2023

"Caring and knowledgeable doctor. He actually listens to you and creates your care plan with your input and desires. Love this doctor. I’d recommend Dr. Brandon Szeto for all GI related health issues."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Thank you for the medical exam and advice. Look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you again."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Caring and knowledgeable doctor. He actually listens to you and creates your care plan with your input and desires. Love this doctor. I’d recommend Dr. Brandon Szeto for all GI related health issues."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Dr Szeto is very good and spends time talking with you about your complaints. Also just all around good guy."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"Dr Szeto is a very kind and compassionate person. I felt like he cared about me and my concerns. I am impressed with him and glad he accepted me as a patient after Dr Owen left the practice."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"I has a great first visit and look forward to a long lasting patient Doctor relationship"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Very personable."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Everything was pleasant and prompt service when seen and I understood clearly what was my next phase or step to get a clear understanding of what's wrong with me"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"This was my first meeting with Dr Szeto. He was very thorough in answering my concerns and explaining my procedure. It was an excellent visit."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 15 2023

"Dr Szeto explains everything well. Very friendly demeanor. And listens to your needs."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Dr Szeto is a very caring person who has your best interest at heart"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Staff and Dr.Brandon Szeto was very professional. Made me feel relaxed and that’s hard to do. Explained everything that I need to do for when I come back. Just good vibes. Thank you"

4.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I had a nice experience with Dr Szeto and staff everyone was nice. The facility was clean and somewhat comfy. They called me the next day as well to follow up and make sure I was fine and had no questions. I would however like to have been made aware that after my procedure I needed to have a high fiber diet as it’s likely necessary to get back to normal. I was concerned that something went wrong bc I wasn’t able to “use it” for close to a week. I checked google and asked another doctor then found out it was normal."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Szeto and the entire staff are awesome. Everyone did a great job of ensuring us what was happening, why what the results meant. I will not be using any other Dr or facility. Thank you all."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very Good Dr.. He really cares .."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Brandon Szeto was outstanding in the preparation and making us comfortable with the procedure. I highly recommend his care when you have the need. 10/10 rating."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everyone was friendly, competent and on time. Loved the positive attitude that all these healthcare professionals displayed. I couldn’t believe how quickly my procedure was completed and how quickly I received my results."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"First visit and the whole experience was great."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very satisfied"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Extremely professional! Pain-free possibly life saving procedure. Everything is explained very well. I have been to Dr. Szeto on two occasions both he and his staff are phenomenal."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"awesome doctor"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Kind, caring, thorough Doctor. Very little wait time and efficient staff."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Amazing care and bedside manner"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Szeto is caring, kind, and seems extremely competent. His nursing staff and his CRNA get 5 stars as well. Some of the administrative support staff need to be better trained & more compassionate. I waited 11/2 hours past my arrival time & only was called back for my procedure because I went to the reception desk and inquired whether I had been overlooked. That’s completely unacceptable in most every setting but certainly when you are waiting to have a colonoscopy!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 27 2023

"The nurses were so very polite. They were so nice and very detailed. Dr. Szeto introduced himself before and after the procedure. Everyone took great care of me from start to finish."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Szeto was most knowledgeable, compassionate and efficient even in unusual circumstances."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Love Dr. szceto, he is very knowledgeable and puts up with my strange health philosophies. Yes I would recommend him a d I have. I trust him and I really don’t trust many people. Karen, his Nurse is wonderful and extremely accommodating. 💕🤗💕Margarette Hammond (Maggie)"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The appointment went very well. Dr. Szeto was very accommodating and explained the procedure thoroughly."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Scheduled a visit with Brandon to establish care and everything went smoothly and also scheduled follow up also. Definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Outstanding Doctor. Listens to your questions. Very helpful."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Szeto has a wonderful bedside manner. He met with me before the procedure and after. Everything went smoothly. The whole staff is extremely professional, courteous and sweet. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Szeto has been and continues to be great. He’s prompt, cordial, and informed when engaging with me. Definitely would recommend his services."

5.0 Review from R.“. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Szeto has been a vital part to my well being over the past 3 years. He's very knowledgeable and his bedside manner is excellent."

5.0 Review from Q.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Szeto is my GI doctor for a few years. I’m glad to have him. He’s very thorough and explains in detail of what to expect; what your results are and your treatment plan. Thanks for being a wonderful physician."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Szeto is one of a kind. He diagnosed my condition immediately, suggesting the best course of treatment, and 3 months later I was completely cured. He is a kind and compassionate man. I felt completely confident in his care. He explained in detail my condition without scaring me. Aside from his work, he is approachable, takes time to listen, is friendly and patient. I would encourage anyone experiencing GI issues to contact his office. As an added bonus, he has an affable personality and boyish look. Though looks about 16, his knowledge, education and experience belie his boyish looks. I'm happy and relieved to have been referred to as Dr. Szeto. I can't praise him enough. Probably the best physician I've seen!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Well rounded physician. Easy to talk with and listen to. Highly recommend for any Gastro services"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great service, all questions answered before and after the procedure. Staff were kind and pleasant!!"

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The Doctor was very informative what was going on with me. I like that he took the time to listen and share."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr.Szeto is very knowledgeable, he took the time to listen to all my complaints . Great office staff, I didn’t wait long in the lobby like most doctors offices . I had a great first time visit !"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"If you’re going to have a Colonoscopy, this is the place and doctor you want to go to. I highly recommend doctor Brandon Szeto."

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Amazing provider really listened to me and made me feel heard"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I had the opportunity to have my first meeting with Dr. Szeto last week. We were able to review my medical history and discuss my concerns about the need for a colonoscopy after three years instead of the usual five. Dr. Szeto is personable, caring, and an excellent listener. Like this patient, he realizes that the doctor-patient relationship is a cooperative partnership, both of us working to maintain good health through understanding, good communication, and mutual agreement about the best course for the patient at present. He is down-to-earth, honest, very professional, and has an excellent "bedside manner" (in this case, "office-side visit manner" would be more accurate). He has great credentials, including Case Western/University Hospital in Cleveland, and UT Southwestern, but what's more is his ability to relate so well to a patient which, for me, instills great confidence and trust in him as my new TDDC doctor. Good sense of humor, too. Thanks, Dr. Szedo, and I look forward to being in your capable hands from now until at least my 100th birthday!! You're #1 in my book!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Outstanding Dr. Who I first met in hospital. Took all the time necessary to verify I understood my situation. Really changed my life. Karen and his staff also first class!!!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 15 2022

"Already"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Already (Original) Na"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Szeto is kind. He has a calming voice. I met him at Arlington memorial hospital during my overnight stay and treatment. He is the only Dr I've seen at AMH out of 3, who diagnosed and treated me with positive results. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Szeto offered me multiple routes to explore what could be causing the issues I was having. He also let me know what were the most likely causes, and what were not likely causes to my stomach issues. Thank you, Dr. Szeto!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr was very thorough and pleasant. I was extremely happy with the procedure. He was quick. The staff was polite. No complaints at all!!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Szeto is very knowledgeable, he took the time to listen to all my complaints . Great office staff, I didn’t wait long in the lobby like most doctors offices . I had a great first time visit !"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Szeto was punctual he listened he addressed every issue I’m so glad I met him thank you very much for taking care of me"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"All the positive reviews about DR. Szeto are TRUE. He is such a patient and caring physician. There are few of his kind left in the medical world. He listens and has such amazing bed side manner. His soft and gentle personality makes his patients feel so comforted. He takes his time is answering all questions and concerns and provides so much compassion."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He was very clear on what procedures he recommended. He provided reasons for his recommendations."

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The process was quick at his office and he has a great knowledge of his work 👏"

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great experience! Dr. Szeto was very pleasant and helpful."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Szeto is the kind of doctor everyone wants!!! Don’t let his age fool you, he is very through, he explains everything in detail, just and all around good doctor in my opinion!! We need more doctors like him!!👍"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Szeto saw me on time and answered all my questions regarding my GI challenge. Highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Each time my husband visit Dr.Szeto, he is very courtesy and shows how much he cares about his patients. He gives good advice on his condition and ways to make it easy for him moving forward. I recommend him to any needing a great gastroenterology. Thank you so much for caring Dr. Szeto."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"The nurses were so very polite. They were so nice and very detailed. Dr. Szeto introduced himself before and after the procedure. Everyone took great care of me from start to finish."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very caring and kind individual. He listens to you. In the world today, listening, asking question to clarify, and responding to the question(s). Would I recommend this doctor. Yes I would."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Szeto, is caring, compassionate, and comforting. He made my experience a pleasant experience with all things considered. He thoroughly explained my procedure and what to expect and how to prepare for it. He removed any and all fears that I had. He answered all of my questions and questions that I didn't know that I had. The entire team that assisted me from scheduling my appointment, to monitoring my vitals, to my after care were beyond amazing. They were customer service at its best. I highly recommend Dr. Szeto and I am glad that I was referred to him by my primary physician. He is a wonderful doctor!!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Brandon Szeto is a skillful and caring Doctor."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Szeto is caring and listens to your concerns. He has gone above and beyond to diagnosis my condition."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was treated with respect and the doctor answered all of my questions sincerely and honestly. The staff was very polite and the service was prompt."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Brandon Szeto is an excellent doctor. He takes the time to explain things and is always willing to answer any questions you have."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care with extreme stress on making the patient fully informed and at ease. Very professional and confident while still making the patient feel relaxed and relative"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is very through and understanding. You never feel rushed and his nurses and staff are amazing!"

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Szeto is very thorough plus very considerate and compassionate. I was with the same doctor in the same medical practice for over 15 years until he retired. I was given some options on whom to choose as a new doctor and I ended up picking Dr. Szeto - and I’m very glad that I did. He has me on a successful treatment and my UC has been in remission for almost a year. Also, I have been able to do virtual appointments when necessary and he quickly replies to my questions if they are put into the portal or I call in. I appreciate Dr. Szeto and his nurse Karen and the rest of the TDDC staff. I am glad that Dr. Szeto is my GI doctor and I’m blessed to have found him."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Szeto is an outstanding physician. Very thorough Very patient. Pays extraordinary attention to detail when meeting with him. Not rushed or inattentive. His nurse Karen is Very Awesome too!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Szeto, from the start I knew this would be a good visit. His demanor was very welcoming. He explained in detail what to expect with the procedure. I had to asked one question about 3 times just to make sure I understood. Without hesitation or annoyance, he answered. He was so kind spoken. I know there is more than one Doctor in that office, I thank God for assigning him to me."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent experience for the procedure no one wants to talk about!! Caring staff. Nice facility. I was kept informed of process. Dr Szeto definitely an A+++++ rating Thank you."

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Szeto who is extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and patient. Overall, I had a great experience at TDDC Arlington."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Szeto was very nice. He listened, asked questions all in a very positive way."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great experience considering it's not something you look forward to. Staff was excellent and made you feel as comfortable as one can feel."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Seriously, everyone was in this facility was so friendly and kind. Everything went smoothly. I was worried I might have ruined part of my prep work and Dr Szeto called me back and very kindly reassured me all would be fine, I was worried he might be annoyed but he was so nice! I had a great experience!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very profesional"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Szeto was so attentive, thorough, and accommodating to my work schedule. He explained everything and I felt extremely comfortable talking to him. The office staff were friendly and did a good job at answering all my questions!!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very thorough before he comes up with a treatment plan and very nice."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He seems very competent, is empathic and really listens."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Szeto was an extremely friendly doctor who was also very genuine. I only had one visit ( the initial set up for my procedure ) but I can tell he is a doctor that would not talk at you or above you. He treated my concerns and questions seriously and did not make me feel rushed."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Its hard to find doctors that listen to you from big concerns to small. It's also difficult to find ones that don't treat you like assembly line patients. Found one that doesn't ."

5.0 Review from L.Q. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He's A Great Dr. So far he listened and answered all my questions made me feel very comfortable, he even covered other health issue that didnt come to him for now that is great. I would refer him to my friends and family he has a great bedside manner . Now that Service with a smile!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Don't let Dr. Brandon Szeto's young looks fool you! He has the most excellent patient bedside manners. My mother was being difficult at her appointment and I would interject for clarity. The entire time he respected her as the patient giving her eye contact while actively listening to me. Such an incredible specialist and he takes the time to respond to questions. If he's not already one of the top 100 (best known) specialist in his field, I hope he will be in the future. Five + star service, practice, and specialty! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐"

5.0 Review from Q.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Brandon is a great and profesional GI doctor in DFW area. He helped my husband remove the feeding tube in a fast and painless fashion. Highly recommend to who has GI problems, especially with the feeding tube."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Szeto is a very good doctor and I recommend him to anyone in need of his professional knowledge, skills, and services."