Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Compassionate, easy to understand and made sure everything was checked."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Staff was great! Dr. Mays actually took the time to listen… and his explanations for my ailment was well received!!!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"I was very nervous when I went in. Talking with Dr. Mays and his staff, thank you ladies, made me feel I had made the right Doctor choice. Dr. Mays gave me information of procedure to come, so I was easier in mind of it."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Great experience, thank you to all the nurses,my anesthesiologist, and Dr Mays."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Excellent care from Dr. Mays and his staff. Special shout-out to Shelby for her help getting my Lovenox rx from my cardiologist."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Very impressed. The staff were all very friendly and I was taken back quickly. My appt was at 9am and I was out the door at 10am."

5.0 Review from I. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Everyone in the office was great. Accept the network's system. Send me a wrong letter for nothing but got me stress out. Whoever sending out a letter should always double check a patient's record."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"I was taking care of by everyone there at the facility. They made me feel very welcome and comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Incredible Doctor!!! He initially found my colon cancer a few years back. He was very helpful and referred me to an incredible surgeon who gave me the best possible treatment. Now a couple of years after remission I returned for a 2 year check up. He notified me that I was still clean and in remission. I would highly recommend this doctor and his office to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.I. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Doctor Mays and all the staff were fantastic and I’ve never felt more comfortable! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"No waiting, friendly staff and great physician"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Everyone was great. All aspects of the procedure were explained and all of my questions answered patiently. Dr. Mays even spoke to me personally before the procedure. Great experience."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Dr. Bryce Mays performed a procedure on me and was very professional, helpful, kind and friendly. Recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Excellent visit with Dr Mays"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr Mays took time to explain everything to me. He was compassionate and empathetic when he could see I was upset."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Caring, staff was prompt and talk to, not talk at me when discussing my care and treatment."

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Very kind and efficient experience."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Listened and helped me with my issues. I recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Excellent staff, doctor, and experience."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"I was really nervous about my procedure but the front staff, nurses and the Dr were very friendly and made me feel at ease! Would definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Dr. Mays performed a medical procedure recently and he and the team did an outstanding job. The facility was modern, clean and comfortable and I was home much faster than anticipated."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Very personable. On my initial visit spent time understanding me and my issues. Very pleased with the experience!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Professional and personable!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Dr. Mays and his team were very professional."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"The office staff is amazing! Every person I came in contact with was polite and courteous. I was treated like a person, not a number."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Great Doctor!! Great office staff!!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Great physician and very attentive staff"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Caring and professional bedside manner. Associated surgical center was very caring and efficient. Back office support was thorough and tenacious. Great experience!"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Dr May's did a great job in my colin scan He was very helpful in doing it!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Dr. Mays took the time to listen to my concerns. He was able to gently shut down my worries about symptoms that were a result of a medication and talk me through my worries that were of more concern. He was great at explaining what each symptom could be a result of and has me scheduled for a scope for symptoms that I wasn't even aware could be an issue. Very impressed with him!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Oct 29 2023

"Dr. Bryce Mays is an absolute expert in his knowledge and guidance on my condition. He always gives me a great peace of mind about my future. I'm so glad to have such an outstanding doctor! Also a huge thanks to the rest of his staff who are very organized and treat me with the utmost care."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Dr Bryce Mays and his team were very professional during the entire process (before, during and after the procedure)."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I don't like changing doctors but I must say I was pleasantly surprised with my new GI Doctor. Dr May was early to the appt as I'm always early. He sat me down and talked to me directly not around me or in a different language. We sat down and worked out what my problems my be and and a plan to fix. Thank-you to the staff. They were very pleasing and friendly. Thanks again and I do recommend Dr May!!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I didn't go to office, I just called them for a follow-up colonoscopy. Dr May's was on time and very courteous and professional."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Nursing staff was absolutely wonderful and caring. Doctors were upbeat and understanding when I was asked to sing. Although there are no procedures that are fun, this one was tolerable. Thank you Dr Mays and all staff members."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Excellent, professional, pleasant, and caring team! Felt well informed and was most impressed by the quality of care provided by Dr Mays and his team from arri arrival to discharge. Best expetience ever!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Great experience for a surgical center. On time, great technicians, great Doctor!"

4.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"It was very good, everyone was very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Dr May’s was very knowledgeable and I appreciated his conservative approach to my issue. With medication my condition has vastly improved! Very nice office staff! I was able to get in early because they had a cancellation!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"Dr. Mays, is soft spoken , kind. Mostly he is smart. I’ve recommended him a couple times."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Friendly Doctor and staff was very comfortable for my first time there"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Good"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Excellent and very professional"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"So far so good. Dr Mays seems to be an excellent Gastroenterologist and I trust him completely. I’m looking forward to being treated by him and he is working with my other Drs to execute the best plan for my treatment."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"This was first time relocating to find a gastroenterologist to have my yrly colonoscopy for cancer screening and meeting Dr Mays and his staff I loved my choice chowing him. He’s very personable, caring and explained everything with my Lynch I have where I have all cancer screenings yrly as my preventative. Nurses were friendsly and caring and understood my situation with anxiety after loss of my husband two days after a surgery so when I go under all his things happening come back to haunt me causing me anxiety being scared. But if I wasn’t moving to Utah I’d keep him after having my past dr for 2 decades. Thank you Dr Mays and staff"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Always a well run office with friendly and professional staff. Dr Mays takes the time to listen to the answers given to his questions."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Aug 19 2023

"Great doctor"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"This was my initial visit with Dr. Mays. He listened attentively to my concerns and asked probing questions to collect more information. Then he worked with me to establish next steps."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Great office staff; Pleasant environment; Dr. Mays is personable as well as highly skilled! Bravo, everyone!!!"

5.0 Review from Y.R. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"I really enjoyed my time with Dr. Bryce very professional and informative. I appreciate it is sincerity for my well-being. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Aug 06 2023

"Dr. Mays is kind, patient, and seems very concerned about me as an individual. I have never felt rushed during doctor visit. He takes time to listen and answer my questions. His staff is courteous as well."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Dr. Mays is an excellent doctor. Very competent & personable. Would recommend without reservation. This rating comes from my 38 years being a surgeon."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Very professional and Dr saw me right on time. Happy with my first visit. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 24 2023

"The staff gave great and professionally care!!"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"These folks are friendly, informative and efficient. Dr Maya and staff treated me excellent. See you in 7 years."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"Dr. Mays shows sincere compassion and caring. I completely respect his opinion to my care. He talked to me about my current meds and knows there are certain things I can not take due to another health problem I have. That’s caring!! His staff are alert, friendly, kind and caring. Anyone looking for an oncologist should look to Dr. Mays. Thank you Dr. Mays"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Dr mays is excellent and prompt Dr. doctor"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Everyone was so friendly & I felt comfortable knowing I would be in good hands for my health needs."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Dr. Mays is very friendly, helpful, answered all my questions, and professional. I would highly recommend him for anyone needing G.I. services!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Very efficient practice. The nurses here are fantastic, fun and caring. Dr. May is great too. I will definitely be back."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Everything was great!. The Dr and staff were very nice, courteous and professional"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"I had a colonoscopy and besides the prepping for it I don’t remember a thing. IT WAS PREFECT!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr.Mays was extremely thorough, kind and professional. I felt 100% in good hands as he’s a very experienced medical professional with in his field. As a National Guard veteran of the 32nd infantry combat brigade I was very relieved to read about his extensive military medical experience and career as a commissioned officer and medical professional with the US Army. I felt as if my personal care was in the hands of the best of the best. I look forward to continued care and treatment by Dr.Mays. My only regret is I didn’t salute the Man."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jun 23 2023

"I was very lucky that Dr. Mays happened to be on at the hospital when I was there and that he treated me. I have seen many Dr.’s over the years and never had anyone figure out and treat my problems as well as he has. He is very intelligent and compassionate, I would recommend him to anyone and already have several times."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr Mays is a great listener and communicator. Had a history of colon polyps and scheduled another procedure with him. Total experience was great."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Doctor Fletcher was my previous gastroenterologist for almost 20 years and it was time for him to retire in May 2023 so I requested a new doctor and Dr Mays came highly recommended. Everything went well, only change was that I would ask for a different prep other than Clenpiq. My system reacted to some of its side affects and my heart rate went up and down prior to the colonoscopy then settled down after it. Which is the first time I used this prep all others that I have taken didn’t do this to me. Other than that everything went well and everyone looked after me in a professional manner."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Very good doctor! Very professional and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google May 25 2023

"He's a excellent doctor and Explains The procedure very well.Also You will feel very comfortable talking to him."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Very nice experience. I enjoyed meeting him and his staff."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 18 2023

"I had an awesome experience nurse's an doctor were very professional an detailed about the procedure I had also they were very comforting an reassuring"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Excellent doctor very knowledgeable and thorough"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 04 2023

"The office staff were friendly, courteous and ver prompt."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"This was my first time in this office and I can say that this is the most efficiently run doctors office I have ever been in. They got me in quickly and then said “the doctor will be right in”. Well we all know what that means. But, Dr. Mays came right in. He was very personable and helped me with my issue! I was in and out of the office in 30 minutes! I would highly recommend Dr. Mays! He and his staff are awesome!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Outstanding stall and Physician. Would highly recommend them to anyone."

4.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Fine doctor, but somewhat difficult to communicate messages through office staff by phone. Otherwise good."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"He and his AMAZING!! Staff. I was so comfortable going in for my procedure that I was so afraid of for many years. He was awesome and his nurses were amazing. I would never trust any one other than DR Mays and his awesome staff every step of the way. Truly an awesome experience. Thanks again!!!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great experience. Very pleasant"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I was hesitant at first about getting a colonoscopy from what I knew. But Dr. Mays and his staff made me feel comfortable and confident about the procedure. It’s was over and done before I knew it."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Everyone plus Dr. Mays was great and so nice"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I started out with Dr. Fletcher almost 20 years ago and was very happy. Then about 6 years ago I was told Dr. Fletcher was going to be semi-retiring and he was asking his patients to switch over to the new physicians on staff. I was reluctant but I gave Dr. Mays a chance and I have no complaints. He picked where I left off with Dr. Fletcher and I'm happy with him."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Mays is very nice and is a good listener. He recommended tests that I needed and I was able to schedule them very quickly. I am glad I was referred to him by my primary doctor."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Mays has been taking care of me since 2006. He and his staff are amazing. I highly recommend him to anyone that needs a Gastroenterologist. He has great bedside manner, easy to talk to, he takes time to answer questions and is personable. The staff from check in to check out are so friendly. I always have a wonderful experience with this office!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Awesome experience from pre-op to post."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I can not say enough good things about Dr. Mays and his staff. Dr. Mays has always been very thorough, he takes his time with you, and has always answered any questions you may have. He and his office won me over last year when I got a phone call after working hours the day before a holiday from his medical assistant to answer questions I had concerning my husband’s MRI. We got in the next working day. Dr. Mays took his time and explained what he thought was going on with my husband’s MRI including drawing a picture for us, and he immediately put us in contact with an oncologist at UT Southwestern and he personally called me to let me know that our information was at UT Southwestern. And a side note, we were not patients of Dr. Mays at the time. He was the Dr. that performed an ERCP when my husband had his gall bladder removed 4 months prior. I think that just shows what kind of Dr. he is and that he cares about the treatment and health of his patients."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Amazing. Very fast and efficient. I felt like i was heard and understood. Very professional and i wouldn't go any where else."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everyone there were polite and professional. Good experience"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He is very good doctor"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Bryce and the staff are very kind, efficient and helpful. Definitely the right place to go if you have any GI problem."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Mays oversees a friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable staff. The doctor himself came highly recommended and surely deserves his fine reputation. He is an excellent listener and takes his time offering the patient a full and comprehensible explanation for his recommendations. Dr. Mays inspires confidence."

5.0 Review from P.&. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable, willing to listen, and explains things so you can understand."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Wonderful, caring and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend Dr. Mays!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great experience! Everyone was kind and knowledgeable from the receptionist to the doctor. Will definitely recommend Bryce Mays, M.D. to anyone in the Denton area."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Mays for over 2 years and have been having good results."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great Doctor"

5.0 Review from Y.R. Source: Google Nov 17 2022

"Dr Brice was very nice and professional"

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Nov 17 2022

"Dr Brice was very nice and professional"

5.0 Review from Y. Source: Google Nov 05 2022

"Dr Brice was very nice and professional"

5.0 Review from Y.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Brice was very nice and professional"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent doctor. Took plenty of time to explain everything to me so I could understand."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great Doctor. Fast and Easy. Will definitely use again when needed."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Mays by my primary care. It took a little longer than I would have liked to get an appointment however, he listened to me, asked a lot of questions and I felt like he cared and wanted to figure out what is wrong. He will definitely be my GI doctor from here on out."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I felt very well taken care from beginning to end."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Mays is a friendly and professional doctor. I would recommend him to anyone that can use his services."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I believe Dr. Mays is very thorough! He has good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"If you are searching for a doctor Who truly cares about you the person, and doesn't simply treat you as just another patient, who takes the time to talk with you and assist you in your medical needs then you must see Dr. Mays. By far one of the best doctors I have ever been treated by and I have been treated by many. Furthermore the office and support staff are extraordinary and go above and beyond in their customer service and care."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional. The staff was amazing and I was in and out after my procedure . Dr.Mays was very nice and he gave me my results right away. If you need this type of service you should see Dr.Mays"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent care from Dr Mays and the entire surgical staff at the Texas Health Denton Surgical Center. Absolutely first class, top notch team."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Mays is a thoughtful, kind and excellent person for your procedures!! His staff rocks too!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Would definitely recommend Dr. May's. On first visit I was in/out within a reasonable time. Went to him for a Colonoscopy and reflux issues. He was very thorough on the explanation of these procedures. Before I left his office all of my questions and concerns were answered. Day of procedures, Dr. May's was early and again asking if I had any concerns. Everything went well. Thank you, Dr. May's."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Thank you, Dr Mays for staying late tonight to operate on my husband and making him better!! We can't thank you enough for all that you did. God bless you!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Al and I was really pleased about my visit. Jennifer his nurse was very pleasant and helpful. I really like her. Dr. May's took his time answered our questions. Really personable."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Super nice office staff, and Dr. Mays was wonderful!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr May's listened to me and asked questions. He was interested in my problems and was not hurried. For Mr colonoscopy he informed me what was going to happen. No pain and great post op information"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great staff and amazing doctor!!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great staff, took great care of me."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Was very professional and listened very well. Actually seemed concerned and not dismissive. Staff was awesome and very polite."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Bryce Mays is a very professional and yet very personable doctor. He explains what you need to know in terms that are easy to understand. He also has a great group of people working for him at the office and the surgical facility."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very good bedside manner"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Mays is a kind and passionate physician and is very knowledgeable in his field of digestive diseases. He is easy to talk to and explains conditions and procedures in very understandable terms. I recommend him highly to anyone having digestive problems."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very punctual and a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great experience, very personal engagement with me for my procedure"

5.0 Review from Y.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Bryce Mays is the best. He communicates and most importantly he listens to you, and makes sure you get the best treatment or alternatives. Please do not hesitate to go to him."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Mays has helped my husband through this journey and professional and explains the process so that you understand."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Mays by my primary care physician due to esophageal issues. He scheduled me for an endoscopy and I got to pick the date and time of the procedure that was most convenient for me. He is kind, compassionate, caring, and a good listener and answers any and all questions. He made me feel at ease and I highly recommend him if you or a family member needs a gastroenterologist. In my opinion he is wonderful."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Bryce Mays and his staff were very helpful, informative, friendly and they always make you feel comfortable. They give you all your options and quotes and are exact."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Best bedside manner. Took the time to actually listen to my concerns. look forward to getting well with his and the staffs assistance; they are all top notch!"

5.0 Review from Z.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would recommend this practice for related healthcare needs because they were very easy to get an appointment with, they offer virtual appointments in some cases, and the doctor was very nice and easy to understand. All of which are very important to me."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Outstanding practice, my fourth visit! Fantastic staff!!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mays amd his staff were fantastic! They explained everything to be done with my procedure. The communication is on point. I would definitely recommend them."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mays is very skilled and a fantastic doctor. His office staff is very friendly and efficient. Kudos to the whole team!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was at the office for a pre-colonoscopy exam , I’m 70 & have had annual exams for years , as well as several pre-surgical exams.Dr. Mayes stepped back & asked me “how long have you had a heart murmur?” I said “What?” My next Dr visit was to a cardiologist. My most sincere thanks & compliments to his excellent attention to detail ! You & any loved ones would be well served if you selected him for your medical needs. Ron Conrad , Cross Roads , Texas."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent G I Dr. Has always gotten me up and going again. Ty Dr Mays"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent physician who takes the time and attention to accurately identify issue and provides a clear plan to address condition."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Highly recommend Dr. Mays. He is attentive, profesional and an excellent MD."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Exceptional service from the time I walked in until I walked out. I can’t think of a thing that could have been done better. True professionals."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Mays was recommended to my by a good friend, and they were right! Dr Mays is the best!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mays has excellent bedside manner. He is caring and attentive to the needs of his patients. He listens and is willing to try different options to find the best outcome for your situation. He doesn’t ask for unnecessary testing and medicine. He has his medical assistant follow up to make sure the treatment he provided is working for you or if any changes need to be made. I have been seeing him as a patient for four years and highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The nurses and Dr. Mays were very friendly and caring, the whole experience went very smooth. I would recommend them to anyone for any procedure they may need."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Mays is such a wonderful provider! Thorough in his assessments and patient with listening to concerns. Would highly recommend him for any of your GI needs!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mays and his staff were exemplary."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Mays is a great Dr. He took the time to discuss my health concerns and did not make me feel rushed. My wait time to see him was quick, he has good bedside manner, very informative, professional and competent. I highly recommend Dr. Mays."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"If you are truly concerned about your health issues then this is the doctor to see. He truly cares about his patients and will do everything in his power to give you the best treatment’s and advice in the entire health industry."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Mays is a Very Friendly Down to Earth plain spoken Doctor, You don't find many like him anymore !! And his staff always has smiles and are really to help !! Just a great experience over all everytime i have had to see him !! So keep up the good work !! 👍👍‼‼💯😁😁"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great guy great doctor......."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Amazing Dr and staff. Clean, quiet, professional and a ace that I will provide referrals to, most definitely"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mays seemed genuinely concerned for my welfare. He listens and responds to my concerns and needs. Plus, he is just plain nice."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Provided detailed information and always answer all your questions on the best and simple vocabulary. Very professional and on time."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Going to see Dr. Mays was the best decision I could have made. After an ER visit and seeing another gastroenterologist in the area and being very unhappy I made an appointment with Dr Mays after hearing nothing but good things about him. I was nervous for my appointment after two months and no one else had helped me yet. He was so kind and comforting, he didn’t rush me when I was describing symptoms and events that led up to my situation. Quick to take action and explained next steps. His staff was very friendly and helpful as well. Would absolutely recommend him to my family and friends!"

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Mays was professional and polite. He gave follow up after the procedure."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my first colonoscopy, and aside from the night before, which no one finds pleasant... the procedure itself was extremely smooth! I got a call in a very timely manner about pathology, and I was very thankful for that! Would highly recommend! Alison Johnson"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor. Patient and takes the time to listen."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Bryce Mays and staff are wonderful. They understand how I’m feeling and they care. They will find out what is wrong with me. I trust him."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have had the hardest time finding doctors who seem like they care and actually listen. Dr. Mays took time to listen to my history, my issues, and talk through solutions. One of the only doctors who doesn’t seem to rush out quickly! I would recommend if you are like me and want a doctor that remembers you, cares about you, and makes you a priority in their busy schedule."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Doctor! Very knowledgeable and compassionate! I have recommended him to my family and friends!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mays is a professional of a doctor as they come. His willingness to look outside the box and really listen to you is truly valued. I had an emergency and he was able to get me in for a procedure within a week. He was very detailed in his explanation of the findings."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mays is truly the best. He is very caring and makes sure you are comfortable and informed throughout your appointment/procedure. He is great with making you feel important and heard as an individual rather than treating you as just another patient."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor, staff and facility. I'll use him again when it's time for a second visit, and my fiancée plans to use Dr. Mays as well."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is a GREAT Dr! Very caring about your well being and health needs beyond the gastric part. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Bryce Mays took excellent care of me during my procedure and I highly recommended him."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very kind, patient, experienced, and knowledgeable doctor and nurses. They check on you after treatments and offer great advice! I would most definitely recommend Dr. Mays without any reservations!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My experience with Dr May's office and his staff was both comforting and a new experience around Halloween everybody in the spirit dressed up but the main thing of it was very professional very caring and very good thank you so much for taking care of me and you guys have a great rest of the year"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Extremely friendly and informative every thing to expect from a medical professional who is a professional. I reccomend Dr. Bryce Mays."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Mays is very patient and caring. He took the time to answer all my questions and present what he expected the outcome of the tests he’s planned for me to be. He was comforting and was genuinely compassionate. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The doc took care of me while I was having my colonoscopy. The best choice the VA has made in a long time. Doc if you're still practicing in 5 years I'm coming back."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I love how understanding and caring this facility is as well as doctor mays. The wait time is never long. ❤"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff pre-procedure were attentive to my needs and aware of my disabilities. Post procedure I woke with no pain or loss of memory. Recovery was brief, 30 minutes only. Staff followed up with a call the next day. Also with a negative report on my pathology, which was wonderful."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Mays was absolutely awesome. Very comforting and also informative before and after procedure."

5.0 Review from B.(. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Mays channels the passion for his profession to his patients. He was very aware and attentive for my televisit and procedure and came by afterwards to discuss the results, while not giving the impression that he had somewhere else to be. Overall, a great experience."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr May's and staff are the Best, I was a bit nervous for my 1st Colonoscopy but Dr Mays and staff made feel very comfortable. It was a breeze and no pain what so ever. I highly recommend Dr Mays and Staff. He is my doctor when I need it again in 10 years."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Mays was very personable and professional."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Mays is very caring and so is his staff. He takes time to listen to your needs & to solve the problem. I would recommend Dr. Mays to any of my closest friends, or anyone else!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Mays is very caring, and yet very professional. I would recommend Dr. Mays and his entire staff to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Mays and his staff are very friendly and caring. Dr.Mays is so easy to talk to and take time to explain everything."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I’ve had several visits over a year to this office and found Dr. Mays office staff to be excellent while providing exemplary on-time service. They followed strict guidelines to prevent patient infection in the prevention of COVID. Dr. Mays is competent and knowledgeable in his profession. The more important aspect of the services is he has a great bedside manner. Not all doctor’s have a way of making you feel welcome and comfortable but Dr. Mays and his staff are above reproach. Highly recommend this team!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Bryce Mays was very thorough and very prepared for my consultation. Great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent response and great service. friendly, professional attitude(s)"

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The TDDC offices in Denton is conveniently located near the highway. I was greeted by a friendly nurse who put me in a very nice and clean office, took my vital signs and entered my medical info into their computer. A few minutes later, I was greeted by Dr. Mays. He carefully listened to me, asked many questions, examined me thoroughly, and explain my symptoms while demonstrating my digestive system on a large high tech digital wall display, which made it very easy to understand. A few days later, I had a surgical procedure, which was a pleasant experience and I really appreciate Dr. Mays sincere follow-ups. Dr. Mays is very professional, friendly, extremely Knowledgeable and I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Always professional and there to answer my questions."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Mays and his team were awesome! They were all very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I especially loved the warm blankets! They are so thoughtful and compassionate! This was my first. I was apprehensive but, it was super easy. Back in seven years."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"every time I go in for a check up the office staff is great and Dr. Mays is very easy to talk to and he makes you feel comfortable. He is an excellent gastroenterologist. He is very thorough."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My Telehealth appointment with Dr Mays, during the coronavirus epidemic, was a good and safe experience. Dr Mays listened thoroughly, kept detailed notes, asked a lot of questions, and quickly understood my medical situation much better than the ER doctor I had recently seen in person. He gave detailed medical advice, answered my questions, and I left encouraged that I can easily followup with him if the need arises. Although I did not need any labs or procedures in addition to what had been already done in the ER, I am confident that Dr. Mays would have easily arranged for any procedures needed to ensure a thorough diagnosis and recovery. I highly recommend the Telehealth option as a convenient healthcare visit"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Mays is very friendly and knowledgeable. He’s always on time or early. He has a wonderful bedside manner. I work at the hospital and have access to many many doctors and he is my preferred GI doctor. You won’t be disappointed going to him."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Loved him and everyone who helped me! Easy process even in 2020! Highly recommend 👌"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I take care of my mother-in-law she came to live with us a few years ago. I wanted to encourage those of you that are not comfortable with the teladoc experience to just try it. For me to not have to pack her up and take her somewhere was wonderful. You can use your computer , your smart phone, or if you don't want to do the video the DR will just call you it would be like chatting to a friend. Don't let these times stop you from taking care of yourself. Make your teladoc appointment today and discuss your needs with a great doctor that is caring and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This was an initial visit but he was very personable and professional. Did a good review of my records from my previous treatments to recommend further treatment. I was very pleased with the appointment."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Mays and his staff are warm friendly and utterly professional. After many doctors they solved my son's problems. We were told by other doctors that his problems were psychological and that he neededto see a therapist. The doctor solved the problem with in one visit and one endoscopy. This is a huge relief. My son can have a normal day now."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional and a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor Former Military, Great bedside manner, fast results, video chat or in office."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The team that Dr. Mays is assisted by are professional, empathetic and bring positive energy to the surgery. Dr. Mays was thorough and informative. I recommend Dr. Mays and his team."

5.0