Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Mar 04 2024

"Dr. Chung is the best. He takes as much time with his patients as needed to make the patient comfortable and confident in their treatment. I have a lot of health issues and doctors. He is an important member of my team."

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"Dr. Randy Chung is a GI doctor who is very informative and detailed when explaining care. I saw him at the Kingwood location.His MA assigned with him was sweet as well. The front desk clerk who checked me in and out was not so polite"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr Chung was awesome he was very informative and went over all of my options in detail. He takes his time and discusses the best treatment option. He is the real deal! His staff is awesome as well!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Very pleasant and professional support staff. Dr. Chung is very thorough in explaining patient procedures, and addressing questions. He is well versed in his specialty. I would gladly recommend Dr. Chung to any friend or family member. LB Hunt III"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Dr Chung, as well as the staff, was very easy to talk with. I appreciate their professional, yet pleasant attitudes. Everything was explained ao well rhat I had no questions. I was very pleased with my visit."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"The staff was amazing. Even though I was so very tired and my obviously not myself. They were patient and helpful. And if not she is a darn good actress. And Dr. R. Chung was ( in my initial visit) very amicable. I was, overall, very pleased. I highly recommend his practice and that of his staff as well."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"He explained every clearly and has a great caring manner."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"I appreciate the time Dr. Chung spent explaining our (my wife and me) diagnosis and plan for treatment and testing."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"The service was very thorough. The doctor and staff very personable. It was the 1st visit, mainly a consultation. There are other visits to follow that include test to be done."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"I am very happy with Dr. Chung. He took time asking me questions about my health and previous history of my condition. He prescribed prescription I needed after he received my lab results before my follow up appointment. Office staff are very nice."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 12 2023

"Love Dr. Chung! He has seen my mother and he makes sure to do what she needs but not over do any treatment. Great bedside manners. Listens well . I would definitely recommend him!"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Excellent service, caring and solved my problem. Didn't string me along l."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jul 23 2023

"My consultation was very useful in determining the need for a colonoscopy. Dr Chung explained with simplicity and ensured I understood all."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I Loved it the Employee's were All so nice and friendly. And the examine room was awesome and so relaxing."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"great doctors"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr was on time, friendly, and easy to understand. Apt was fast and easy. Staff very efficient."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"On time and good bedside manner"

4.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"He is a very thorough and thoughtful Doctor. I've appreciated his service. My only complaint would be that I wish he would of explained my disease more. But I would highly recommend him~"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"Dr. Chung is more than an excellent doctor, I have had 2 procedures with him, a doctor full of wisdom and professionalism in general a 5-star doctor."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2023

"Dr. Chung is more than an excellent doctor, I have had 2 procedures with him, a doctor full of wisdom and professionalism in general, a 5-star doctor."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Dr. Chung is more than an excellent doctor, I have had 2 procedures with him, a doctor full of wisdom and professionalism in general, a 5-star doctor. (Original) Dr. Chung es más que un excelente doctor, he tenido 2 procedimientos con el, un doctor lleno de sabiduría y profesionalismo en general un médico 5 estrellas."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Chung is a great doctor. He listens to your concerns / questions and explains clearly what actions need to be taken to resolve any issues you are having. He and his staff are professional and polite and will help when you need it."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very professional and very thorough Doctor"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Randy Chung is one of the best doctors I’ve ever met. He is very professional. He explained things to me like no other Dr has. He called me the next day to give me the results of bloodwork that I had done. I would recommend him to anyone needing a gastroenterologist. Thank you Dr. Chung. The ladies in the office were very nice too."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Staff very nice and doctor very friendly and professional would really recommend him"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Chung and his staff are extremely professional, very knowledgeable and punctual. Would highly recommend. Thank you"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Always professional"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Well I was asking for asking for some test colonoscopy and endoscopy my primary did not have a problem with my gastroenterologist stated I would be charged not my insurance because of my age and it would be diagnostic. What really blew me away was the he didn’t even feel my stomach where the pain and issue I was talking about but however he did give me a diet guide and a prescription… I still don’t understand this. Thank you. Came in for the follow up and they restored my faith. Give these guys a chance they have your best interest at hart."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"He’s such a nice and caring and very knowledgeable. He took time to listen and gave me many helpful suggestions for my IBS."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Chung takes time with his patients. He listens, responds with thorough explanations and makes you feel valued. His office staff is also a pleasure to interact with."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Randy Chung and staff is always courtesy with a smile, and makes sure all questions are answered in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My experience was great. They greet you when you come. Everyone was very friendly and seemed happy to be there. The doctor answered all my questions and addressed all my concerns. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Office staff was very pleasant. Great experience for my first visit with Dr. Chung. He took his time to listen and to explain. I would definitely recommend him and his office!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Chung was extremely nice and informative. He listened to my concerns then provided me with my options for treatment"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been experiencing horrible acid reflux and needed to see someone on short notice. Dr. Chung and staff were able to accommodate me within two days while also scheduling an endoscopy within the following week. Dr. Chung has great bedside manner. What matters to me is a Doctors ability to actively listen and address my concerns. He did both, professionally :) The medication Dr. Chung prescribed has been working phenomenally. My symptoms have subsided tremendously. I had my endoscopy today and the procedure was a smooth experience! If you’re a nervous wreck then I’m here to tell you, you have nothing to worry about. The staff was great and the facility was clean. Dr. Chung was quick and efficient! Overall I am pleased with my experience being in Dr. Chung’s care and I would recommend him for any gastric concerns!"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Precise yet personable. I highly recommend Dr. Chung."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Staff was professional, the environment was clean, and I thought the doctor was thorough and very knowledgeable. He had a plan for my situation and explained it very well. I just moved here from Oregon and I felt very comfortable."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very nice and knowledgeable. Front desk reps are very sweet."

4.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Chung took his time listening, explaining, and being very descriptive of my up coming procedure."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great doctor who listens to you!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Highly recommend Dr. Chung and TDDC office for your GI needs. The doctors and staff are absolutely amazing and really care about their patient. I’ve had positive encounters with everyone in the office every single time I’m there or call them. Dr. Chung and his medical assistant Yuridia are A++++ when it comes to patient care!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Wonderful Doctor would recommend him..His staff were courteous and friendly. Quick seeing the Doctor"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Chung has been a very kind dr. He is thorough and listens to your needs. Would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"We both used Dr. Chung. He was very professional and answered all our questions. We would highly recommend him. All his employees were very polite and made us feeling comfortable throughout our visits."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"From scheduling my appointment to the visit with Dr. Chung, I have nothing but great things to say! The staff was friendly and check in was easy and no wait! Dr. Chung has a phenomenal bedside manner. He wasn't rushed and answered my questions. I will definitely recommend him to my friends and family. Rarely, do you find a great experience from the staff to the physician these days...."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent care!"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Wonderful doctors, great personality, One of the best Dr’s I have seen. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I had a rootcanel done by Dr. Randy Chung, and allow me to say it was painless. Along with crowns, and fillings everything was a pleasant experience. You rock Doctor Randy Chung."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Outstanding physician and staff. Dr. Chung actually allows you to ask questions and takes his time answering your concerns. An attentive physician like him is very difficult to come by these days. His staff is very friendly and detail oriented. Overall outstanding experience for a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Resolved 7 years of diarrhea in one visit! Dreaded the colonoscopy...hence the reason I waited 7 years but it was long overdue. I'm excited I take only 1 pill a day and no diarrhea. He knew exactly what to ask and knew right away what my problem was."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Chung is very professional and friendly. He was easy to talk to and very patient. The staff at the facility was courteous and the atmosphere was pleasant."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Chung and his staff were very professional and kind. I was greatly taken care of from my consultation to my procedure. Thank you."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He listens to you and tries to figure out what the problem is. He also did an awesome job with my colonoscopy and upper scope. He's very good at what he does."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Chung is an excellent Doctor...our family loves him as a person and a very good Dr."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"When, I visited Dr. Randy Chung, M.D. during my Appointment. He was as Professional and Caring as they come. I discussed my situation and symptoms to him. He’s a great listener, and so understanding. Dr.Chung, answered my questions in simple terms. He made me feel comfortable, at ease, with Welcome. I recommend Dr.Chung to anyone that needs his medical expertise. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I'm a new patient, but what I've seen so far I like. The office staff was very nice and helpful. Dr. Chung was very nice and seemed to really care, he took his time talking to me and explaining everything. I highly recommend this Doctor for your Gastrointestinal needs !"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"What a great doctor he makes you feel like your the only one he treating does a great job communicating and he is just wonderful!"

5.0 Review from L.“. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My first colonoscopy is in the books. Dr. Chung and his team demonstrated professionalism and expediency from scheduling to post-procedure. I was completely at ease pre-procedure and can say…I would absolutely recommend their services to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It has been a very long time since I have experienced the outstanding professionalism and care given by Dr. Chung and his staff. They make you feel like you are the most important patient that they have. They are very experienced in their field, and no health concerns that I have had have ever seemed too small for them to address, and in a timely manner at that."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’m a new patient of Dr. Chung. Dr. Chung is friendly, professional, efficient, and a great gastroenterologist. He recently performed a procedure on me, which turned out to be quick and painless without any complications. I’d recommend Dr. Chung to anyone who needs gastrointestinal care."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very attentive doctor and office staff is very courteous"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have had stomach issues for 8 years now. I have seen dozens of doctors and have spent thousands of dollars. After a few months with doctor Chung there is a dramatic difference I am so thankful for him."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Absolutely outstanding care. I have taken my husband to different doctors and none took the time to care for my sick husband like Dr. Chung"

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Experience!! He really cares about his patients!! He listened to my concerns and got me into his office for a visit. I would highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Chung provided a thorough previsit to prepare for my procedure. On the day of the procedure, I encountered a pleasant and professional staff. Dr. Chung portrayed an excellent bed side manner and the his procedural skill was obvious. I highly recommend him."

4.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Chung has been amazing taking care of my Veteran husband. But now we have been informed he will no accept VA patients. Doctors do not realize what this does to a Veteran. Especially if they have PTSD. I don't know if the doctor makes this decision or the office manager. We have had to deal with this many times. It's sad that the VA and doctors can't work together to help all Veterans. Thank you Dr. Chung for all your help."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I e been struggling for year and Dr Chung tried me on meds unrelated to what I had been told was my problem, and it’s helped so so much. He’s friendly and listens well"