Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Feb 18 2024

"Dr Womeldorph in 6 words: Very professional yet personal and caring. An excellent combination. Nurse Lisa is so friendly, helpful, and professional. I always leave feeling seen, appreciated, and confident. I highly recommend Dr Womeldorph, and without hesitation, give him my highest recommendation. Dr. Lee A. Daniel."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 15 2024

"From the front desk to the colonoscopy room, the entire staff was great. The people in the surgical unit were first class. Very caring and very professional. Not one complaint from this patient only “kudos” for Dr. Womeldorph and his entire team. Highly recommend them"

5.0 Review from R.U. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"This was the best experience. Got in before my appointment and was seen prior to my appointment time. Doctor provided all the info I needed and staff was perfect."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"Very helpful and informative! Dr Womeldorph has educated and eased fear of some labwork that was abnormal."

5.0 Review from D.(. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Competent and friendly. Answered the few questions I had. Followed up with me immediately after procedure with preliminary results."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"This Dr is one the best, always patient and friendly. Been fixing me for years."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Wonderful service"

5.0 Review from E.Y. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"The staff was friendly and the doctor listened to everything I needed to say."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"All nurses, anesthesia personnel, Dr Wormendorf himself made sure I was comfortable and at ease before and after procedure"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"The service was very good I like my doctor Mr.womeldorph."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Great staff and Doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Everyone was great, wait times was a few minutes, staff were nice and the doctor explained everything with me and we went through possibilities of what my stomach issues could be. Most importantly I was treated with respect!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Doctor was very informative, answered all my questions and sincere about my procedure."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Dr Womeldorph really cares about his patients. Takes time and not rushed out the door. Great MA Lisa and front office staff."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Efficient friendly caring"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Customer oriented staff."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Showed genuine interest in my concerns and treatments for those concerns along with appropriate follow up."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Punctual. Friendly staff. Efficient. Explained everything thoroughly."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"He was awesome! Very caring and intentional with his work. I felt safe and comfortable. I would definitely recommend him to my loved ones! Additionally, he had a great team of nurses working along side with him!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"First visit and was very impressed. Everything ran smoothly, quickly, and professionally. Dr was very thorough and knowledgeable. I’m glad I chose Dr Womeldorph."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Staff is quick and professional, a very well oiled machine. Great experience!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Very impressed with the knowledge and professionalism of the physician and nurse. Have total confidence in a resolution to my issues."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"Dr. W. Is a wonderful doctor! He is so good at explaining things to both of us. He speaks so that my elderly mother-in-law can hear and understand him. She is happy that she finally knows what her ailment is after all of these years! He is wonderful in her words!!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Easy to get register"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Checking in at the doctors office was very quick and easy the front desk lady was very helpful and nice. I had a very short wait until I got to see the doctor His nurse was extremely helpful and very nice. Dr. Craig Womeldorph, is very informative and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"I went to Dr Womeldorph on Tuesday 07/18/23 for my colonoscopy. From the receptionist to ALL of his nurse’s and the anesthesiologist, and Dr Womeldorph, made me feel like I was the only one important to be taken care of that day (and I knew they were busy) however it felt so good the way I was treated! I would recommend Dr Womeldorph and his “team” to anyone that wants excellent, exceptional service & care!!!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jul 19 2023

"I haven’t even left the building and I have to leave a review. For my 8am appointment I was in the room ready for the doctor at 7:57. I was finished with my appointment by 8:15. The front desk staff is courteous and helpful, Lisa is so kind, and I can’t speak highly enough of Dr. Womeldorph. He listened to my story and concerns, thoroughly questioned and examined me, and came up with a plan of care that made me feel secure and excited to finally get the answers I’ve been looking for. If you need a GI, don’t go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr. Womeldorph seen my Mom for some issues with pancreas and iron . She was very pleased with his care. She is hard at hearing and said he explained the plan for procedures very well so she was able to understand. Communication with him and his assistant Lisa went very well with using the portal. I would recommend him always. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Professional, friendly and thorough staff."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Jun 09 2023

"Office staff was absolutely awesome. Friendly and knowledgeable. She made feel comfortable speaking about the issue . The Dr. Absolutely amazing aswell.. He listened, explained and stepped up to the challenge to helping me take the next and right steps to help me with my medical needs. So happy he is in my insurance network!!!!"

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr Womeldorph was very thorough in explaining all of the options and giving an overview of my situation. He had reviewed my records and history prior to the appointment and showed familiarity with my recent illness."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Very kind doctor and was great getting me right in and scheduled surgery quickly."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Office staff was absolutely awesome. Friendly and knowledgeable. She made feel comfortable speaking about the issue . The Dr. Absolutely amazing aswell.. He listened, explained and stepped up to the challenge to helping me take the next and right steps to help me with my medical needs. So happy he is in my insurance network!!!!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Womeldorph and staff are top notch professionals in every aspect when it comes to digestive health care."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Womeldorph is very thorough and professional in diagnosing his patient’s health issues. He explains every procedure and medication that is prescribed. I highly recommend him as a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Have had positive dealing with Dr. Womeldorph and staff. It’s easy and comfortable talking with them."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Good explanation."

5.0 Review from F.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Craig is awesome very straight to the point. Great doctor!!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"He is sooo nice and quick witted. He served over 20yrs in the navy which made me appreciate him even more. He is very thorough and ran all test necessary. He's also a cutie patootie might I add."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very knowledgeable and responsive team. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Womeldorph is very patient, thorough and determined to get figured out what you health issue is related to his field of expertise!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Womeldorph has been so thorough each time I’ve met with him. His nurse is the sweetest and follows-up with me each time just to check-in. I highly recommend seeing him for your GI needs."

5.0 Review from C.“. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"He takes to listen to his patients."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great experience so far. Detailed information. Seemed to care about what I said. Very attentive, explained everything that was going to happen. Scheduling was easy. Didn't have to wait long."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Extremely knowledgeable and you didn’t have to be a dr to understand what he was saying. Will be a patient for life!"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Felt comfortable talking to them. From check in to check out and in between, all was amazing. Dr Womeldorph and his staff were awesome"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Womeldorph is most professional and knowledgeable in the field of gastronomy. His attention to detail and ability to communicate with the patient on a friendly professional level is exemplary. He is my new Gastroenterologist being as Dr. Guinan has retired, and I look forward to many future colonoscopies under his most able care. I highly recommend this doctor as his skill level and attention to detail are unmatched. -Mark von Rosenberg- Satisfied Patient"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Womeldorph is awesome! He’s super knowledgeable and I can tell he actually cares about my well-being. Top doctor in my opinion! If you choose him you will be in good hands!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"It was that he explained everything that he was saying,He wasn't talking over me"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great office staff and the doctor really listens."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Office staff were very friendly and professional. Dr. Womeldorph asked me the right questions, listened, and understood my problem, and recommended the tests that I need to do. I'm confident he'll diagnose my issue and fix me up!"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"First time to see Dr. Womeldorph, was pleased and he listened and answered my questions and the staff were nice and helped set up Appt for colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My experience was very awesome the whole team was extremely nice and informative they made me feel comfortable through the whole process."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great doctor, he explained everything to me about my acid reflux and what to do to help me with it. Staff very professional and kind. I would recommend this place 100%"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Womeldorph is very professional, well prepared, congenial, right on time and answered all of my questions. I left the consultation comfortable and at ease."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He is Good Doctor for Me and he help me to"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Personal, knowledgeable and professional!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Womeldorph and his staff were very helpful and professional. I would have no problem recommending them."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I’m a nurse practitioner and he takes care of my husband. We drive to Fort Worth from San Angelo to see Dr. Womeldorph. My husband has multiple GI issues and Dr. Womeldorph has be excellent at evaluating, assessing, ordering the right studies, diagnosing and thusly appropriately treating him. We had to go through several different GI doctors before we found Dr Womeldorph who finally got the right diagnosis and treatment For my husband. My husband has his life back now! This is a top notch doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great experience! The hospital is clean, the design is cozy and the team did an awesome job. From the front desk to the exit door, everything went smoothly. Dr. Craig Womeldorph communicated with me and my wife all the findings and was very professional and on point. Hope will not have to come back but if so will definitely choose this place and Dr. Womeldorph and his nurses!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great staff and care. Every person seems to have the “compassion gene” and makes sure you are informed and comfortable throughout visits and procedures. Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great GI doctor with patience and experience. Takes time to go over the details and does not push any product or vaccines, provides the facts and professional recommendations allowing the patient to decide!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Staff was very informative and funny at the same time, really helped me relax"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had a very good experience with this doctor and he gave me all of the information that I need at this time."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Womeldorph and his assistant Lisa are amazing, very personable VERY thorough. Highly recommend Dr Womeldorph! BEST intestinal doctor in the DFW area!"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I only went here for an initial consultation, more on that later. Regarding Dr Womeldorph and his staff, they were all courteous and professional. Dr Womeldorph struck me as both very knowledgeable and direct, qualities I hold in high regard, and made sure all my questions were answered before concluding the consultation. I canceled my appointment for a Endoscopy/Colonoscopy due to a non-transparent cost estimate. The only estimate I received was a "facilities estimate" and it made clear that the Physician's, Anesthesiologist, and Pathology Lab costs were separate and would be billed separately. I am a person of limited income and need to know how much I am going to be liable for beforehand, not 6 months to a year later. I believe everyone is entitled to a Min/Max estimate of services before committing to a procedure, and it should not fall upon the patient to have to dig to extract the information."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My entire family goes to Dr Womeldorph and I highly recommend him to anyone. He is very understanding and very knowledgeable. We think He is the best!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Womeldorph is very knowledgeable and caring. He did a wonderful job describing my options for dealing with reflux."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I would Highly Recommend Dr.Womeldorph for your Colonoscopy! He is a very Professional, nice and caring doctor also very informative! His staff is also Amazing, friendly, supportive they even give you a Thank You card before you leave with they personal signatures❤️ They treat you like family not just a patient!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Just felt good about the information he gave me and the follow up appointments I have. I have seen many Drs and he took the time to explain my options about my condition. Very pleasant. I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Fantastic Doctor, have referred my wife and wife's aunt to Dr Womeldorph."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"First time patient. Highly recommend! Professional, efficient and informative."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Womeldorph is our man. Very professional and a great personality."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great doctor, great staff, and great facility."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great Doctor and Friendly staff . Highly recommend !"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The procedure was quick and painless. All the staff and doctors were friendly and helpful. Thank you all for taking such good care of me!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Womeldorph was detailed & personable. He helped advance me to the next care in my treatment, which eases my mind. I am truly grateful."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Extremely happy with this place. It is very clean and well organized. The doctor is very professional and listen to what I said. He made sure all my questions and concerns were answered."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a great experience at this office. Staff was kind and did a good job of walking me through every step of my procedure. Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Luv them. Dr W and his assistant Lisa are awesome. Professional & sweet all in one. I do recommend them for sure."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"First class service very professional.Would recommend this Doctor to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was very impressed with how fast it took after I signed in to see the Dr. Womeldorph.The wait in the room for Dr Womeldorph was very short and the doctor told me about other foods that I was not aware of that can cause heart burn. Great staff and the doctor is awesome."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Womeldorff was excellent! He took careful time to thoroughly explain the procedure, the possible outcomes, and the pre-procedure and follow-up steps!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"First time visit with DR Craig Womeldorph DO and very impressed with the Doctor and PA Lisa. He listen at length to my issues and then prescribed medications to HELP ME. At present all going AOK and return follow up visit in (4) weeks. - rmb -"

5.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable and professional. He was able to answer all my questions and concerns. A thorough and painless procedure.Very impressed."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would just like to say that this office is the most professional office I’ve ever dealt with. The follow up is remarkable. They call with all the information yo need before surgery and check up with you afterwards. Dr Womeldorph is professional and answers all your questions to help put you at ease. I would recommend this gastroenterologist office to anyone requiring these services."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I felt very comfortable the entire time. Dr. Womeldorph answered all my questions and explained both procedures thoroughly. The appointment didn’t feel rushed. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Womeldorph is a great and professional doctor. I would highly recommend him and his great staff. I told my husband he was changing to Dr. Womeldorph and my husband said yes. Thank You Dr. Womeldorph for you and your wonderful staff taking great care of me!! 🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽"

5.0 Review from F.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone is so nice. I was anxious but they calmed me and i was fine. Dr Craig is terrific !"

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"First time visit and the entire staff including Doctor Wolmeldorph was extremely friendly and helpful. The facility they used for my procedure was just as awesome. I was very nervous and they all made me feel the most comfortable I have ever felt having something like that done. I would Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The practice is organized with waiting periods kept at a minimum. Everyone is pleasant, polite, and genuine in the way they interact. Dr. Wolmedorf is the best. He is personable but professional. He is interested in what you have to say/your concerns. He explains everything, is clear and encourages questions. I haven’t got one criticism."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was refered to Dr. Womeldorph by my PCP. I first saw the admin checking me in and she was delightful, then when I was taken back to the exam room the nurse and trainee were great while going through my extensive list of allergies, ailments and doctors. So when Dr. Womeldorph came in he was attentive, very educational at a layman's level, and explained in detail the situation, the procedure, and process and further procedures that I would need."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was very nervous at first, but the people took care as to how I was feeling physically and mentally. I want to thank all of them for making sure I was calm and that I was in good hands. And thank you for the card the staff signed personally and gave to me that was awesome."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very caring and comforting experience. On time and warm blankets; what else can you ask for?"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"All the staff were very patient, informative, professional, and put me at ease. The procedure went well and I felt like I was treated very well. Such friendly staff. I would definitely recommend to friends and family."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It was a great pleasure talking to Dr Craig Womeldorph it went well"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The treatment and procedure experience was very well managed and executed. Dr. Womeldorph and his team were professional, competent and patient oriented. They made me comfortable and relaxed throughout the time spent in the unit. They were efficient and on time which can not be said for other medical facilities. I fully recommend this medical group. Well Done."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Craig tells you straight up and to the point. That’s what I like"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Thankfully, I was unconscious for most his work, but he and his team were very straightforward, open, honest, and efficient. A+"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He was very kind , professional, and explained the procedure he will do."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Nice and friendly made me feel comfortable have recommended to all of my friends"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Womeldorph took time to answer all my questions"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Womeldorpd and his staff. Everyone was very pleasant and made sure that I was well informed about the process and very helpful in making sure I was comfortable. I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them to friends and family."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"They r so kind at the he center. It was easy peesy n over."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was seen on time and he was very informative and attentive. His staff is great as well."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Doctor, his staff are very friendly as well!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great job! No problems!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"What a great experience! In early and the staff was amazing!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"An outstanding Physician who listens and is patient yet more importantly highly skilled in the GI area of the body. If you need a Gastroenterologist in the Fort Worth area, he is one to try to see."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very helpful and listens to patient feedback extremely well! Office calls back promptly and ensures that the patient knows what is happening and is informed. Highly recommend!"

4.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was very satisfied with Dr Womeldorph diagnosis of how I was having problems with my acid reflux and what the medication needed ,very informative and friendly staff and all"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Doc, Navy Vet too"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone cared for me so well and professionally."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Womeldorph and his staff did a great job throughout the whole process. They answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Amazing & detailed care and Lisa, who works for Dr Wolmendorf, is an incredible professional! Unlike many doctors offices, this office is so responsive and takes time and care with each question! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from T.U. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a wonderful experience with a uncomfortable procedure. Dr. Womeldorph is an amazing doctor."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Womeldorph is an excellent and knowledgeable Expert in his field. He is meticulous and thorough about your diagnosis. I love his bedside manner and would highly recommend him. He is a good doctor who cares."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"When we see a doctor, we expect a level of professionalism and competency, and think nothing of it when that is what we receive. We only have unfavorable opinions when that, or some nebulous subconscious expectations are not met. I had an issue last year, and Dr. Womeldorph meticulously tracked it down. This required multiple visits both to his office, and for outside tests. Recently, I had a follow on visit/exam on that issue. As usual, nothing unusual happened. Dr. Womeldorph is professional, thorough, communicates with you, and has a good team backing him."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Womelorph has worked with me for years. He show great compassion for his patients. He takes the time to explain everything to you. He will keep working until he figures out the problem. I trust him with my life."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Womeldorph and the rest of the staff were amazing. They made the procedure go very smooth and I would definitely recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Doctor and staff are really good and very helpful!! Dr womeldorph is very knowledgeable and professional. We helped me figured out the problem and cured it. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff at this place is really incredible. Some of the best nurses I've had. I especially like them going over all of the extra protocol they have in place due to covid-19. It really helped to set my mind at ease."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Womeldorph and his staff were absolutely amazing during my recent colonoscopy. I would recommend him without a doubt. I was a little anxious and they really made me feel comfortable and at ease."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Went for my first colon screening, which was something I’d been putting off, and it went great! By far the best medical treatment I’ve ever had. Doctor Womeldorph was so patient and informative and the rest of the team was so nice and caring. I highly recommend. If you’re nervous about the procedure, don’t be! Just get it done."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Womeldorph comes across as a very professional, caring, intelligent,man who is committed to giving patients the best care within his vast knowledge and ability. I would consider him a super doctor. He's the tops. Any patient of his should consider himself or herself blessed to be under his care. I certainly do. I thank God for doctors so dedecated and knowledgeable as Dr Womeldorph."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Womeldorf is the best! His staff is too. He takes great care to make sure you are comfortable and informed. Thank you Dr. Craig!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very pleasant doctor. Dr. Womeldorph listened to my husband’s concerns and mine. Explained everything during our visit so that we would understand what needed to been done. Would definitely recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Womeldorph was very patient and listened to my 80 yr old mother. His advice was practical and treatment considerations thorough."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I have submitted to this diagnostic procedure twice before. The first time was with an Indian doctor entirely without bedside manner. The second begin with a preprogrammed group orientation, progressed through drinking a gallon of awful stuff, and ended up with the procedure, which I slept through. I enjoyed Dr. Womeldorph's and my comprehensive one-on-one conversation, and his administrative staff were polite and helpful. (One even sang along with our background music, which suggested that she enjoyed her job.) The TDDC Pharmacy charged me a lot for two little bottles of laxatives, but I discovered later that my Costco (wholesale) Pharmacy would have charged $55 more! I am looking forward (well no, that's the wrong word for a colonoscopy) to the procedure, and now I am quite confident that it will be done well. I am even hopeful that it will give me a clean bill of health."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"very professional"

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Exceptional physician, caring and supportive."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"He is very experienced, knows his stuff and gets right down to business. Wonderful staff. Great doctor! I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"No waiting excellent service"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I had a great experience! All the staff is very kind and is very helpful!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Relaxed atmosphere."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very knowledgeable, very courteous, and willing to listen. Made me feel comfortable with the plan to get me better. Would highly recommend him. Thanks Doc."

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great Staff and Dr. Womeldorph listened to all my issues without feeling rushed. I'd recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Womeldorph did an outstanding job in diagnosing the results of my CT scan and explaining his recommendations."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Outstanding patient care and communication. Informed and patient-first approach and top-notch facility."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Takes his time with you and answers all of your questions."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"The office staff was great. Dr. Womeldorph was attentive and answered all my questions. I highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Womeldorph is very knowledgeable and professional in his specialty. His office was able to get my procedure approved and scheduled promptly. The procedure went very smoothly. I would definitely recommend anyone needing a colonoscopy to Dr. Womeldorph."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I had an appointment with Dr. Womeldorph this week. I got lost and was a few minutes late, and the front office was very understanding. The nurse who did my vitals was friendly and thorough. Dr. Womeldorph is the first Dr. who listened completely to my complaint and examined me. The last GI Dr. I went to, did not even touch me. I feel that I may finally be treated correctly."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Womeldorph and I had a great discussion about my possible treatment and medical history. The Doctor took time to explain things and I came away very satisfied. Well worth the visit. Thanks Dr. Womeldorph."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Very good experience"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Had a great experience with Dr Womeldorph and the Staff at SW Fort Worth Endoscopy Center/TDDC. This was my forth colonoscopy and I would say this was my best experience thus far. The staff at SW Fort Worth Endoscopy is terrific from initial reception thru the procedure and to exit. They were both professional and from my perspective fun at the same time. Can't say enough about how caring and thoughtful they were! Great job! As for Doctor Womeldorph, he too was terrific! He listened carefully and provided simple, easy to understand answers to my questions and concerns! On the day of the procedure he double checked my concerns, reassured me on those, asked if I was ready and for some reason I don't remember anything until waking up to a clean bill of health! Overall it was a great experience, except for the prep, everybody hates the prep! Grin! Anyway, if you're looking for a great Gastroenterologist, I highly recommend Doctor Craig Womeldorph and the Staff at Southwest Fort Worth Endoscopy Center!"