Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Great doctor! Friendly staff! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.Z. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Excellent service and short waiting time. Dr Dang sbowed great knowledge related to my problem and arranged for further examination with Ultrasound The staff were very helppful and understanding"

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"The front desk is very nice, and Dr. Dang is very patient for me answering questions professionally. Thanks."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Dr. Dang Nguyen is very professional and pays attention to medical details and patient concerns!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr. Nguyen is awesome. He's easy to talk to and understands things from the patient's perspective, but you can tell this ain't his first B-B-Q...he's in control, he knows what he's doin, and he's easy to trust. I'd recommend him in a heartbeat, to anyone!"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Fr. Đang is phenomenal, he show concern about my health and very detail. Thank you so much"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Informative and organized."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Love Dr Nguyen. Takes his time and relaxed. Thank you"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"I’ve been seeing Dr Dang Nguyen for 7 years I came to him with acute pancreatitis Which could not be treated in Corpus Christi In Corpus Christi the Gastroenterologists were constantly trying to put stents in to relieve blockage I had gotten jaundice because it takes 3 months for appointment What could not be done in Corpus Christi was taken care of by Dr Nguyen in Houston An ER physician in Corpus Christi admitted we are 50 years behind"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 15 2023

"Great Doctor, Five Stars The Staff give you great Customer Service"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Great communication staring from the person in charge of setting up the appointment all the ways to the Dr Staff Dr. Was really great at communicating and asking me all the questions necessary to help me with my problem. I highly recommend Dr. Nguyen"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"Dr Dang and his staff were wonderful in treating my mom. Everything was explained in detail and got her scheduled quick for her procedure. Def recommend!"

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"The front desk staff is amazing , the after call situation is a mess , the lady on that is the rudest person ever .I get a call at 4 something, called right back and couldn't get thru . Then on the voice mail said if I don't confirm or cancel the appointment time within 24 hours I would be charged . What the actual hell . That should of been told when first making the appointment period . There's not even a 24 hour window from that . The Dr is the best of course with all the accolades , the artwork there is amazing , there's only beautiful people there . BUT NOT AT THE AFTER HOURS PART ."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"After visiting several other gastroenterologist, Dr. Dang Nguyen was the only one that offered a permanent solution to my problem. I appreciate him and the surgeon he referred me to."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Only have been there once for consult"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Dr Dang is very professional and experienced doctor. He is a good listener. I am very much satisfied and I will recommend Dr Dang to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"The service was great. Everyone was polite. thanks And have a great day."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 20 2023

"I have been a patient for over 10 year. I highly recommend Dr. Nguyen. He is skilled and efficient in his profession. I am thankful to God to have a doctor who listens to his patients and responds with the necessary steps to help resolve their issues. The office staff is supportive and that makes a successful team. Keep up the great work."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Great doctor! I was in good hands !!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Everyone was very nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr. Dang Nguyen is very patient and professional. I would definitely recommend him to family and friends. Thank you."

5.0 Review from Z.H. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Very professional and I didn’t need to wait. But remember to book appointment first before coming in. Clients may need to wait a bit if doing walk-in. Overall, I highly recommend this place for consultation and saving time."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr N.Dang is professional, good listener .we met and he encouraged me and assured me all will be ok .nothing to worry much about my health .... believing and trusting in lord I eill stay longer"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Excellent experience!!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Nguyen was very courteous explaining the procedure. The office staff are present in a professional level. I will recommend Dr. Nguyen to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Nguyen is wonderful. He's patient, understanding, kind and caring. He listens to his patients and give good advice. I would definitely choose him as my gastroenterologist over and over again."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Dang Nguyen has been my doctor of choice for over five years. I feel really blessed to have been referred to him by my primary Care doctor. I have had several procedures that he has done for me. I love his personality I love his bedside manners and how he treats me. I would recommend anyone who has to have the type of procedures that he performs to contact his office you won't regret it because he is an outstanding doctor and I will continue to go to him always."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"DR.Nguyen was amazing he took time to explain every detail, listened to my concerns. Had a wonderful experience with him & office staff"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Great doctor & have used him for years BUT no one answers the phone & they don’t return calls."

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Extremely professional and personal at the same time"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"A wonderful doctor he actually sits and listen to your concerns and act on them."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Staff was friendly Doctor was on point and straight forward!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jan 27 2023

"Everyone was very nice and Dr Nguyen was very easy to talk to he listened and explained everything he was very clear with his answers. Great bedside manners."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Nguyen is an amazing doctor who does a great job explaining to patients and communicating all options. Very kind and compassionate. I recommend him to anyone with GI issues."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very professional. Explains everything where I can understand. Takes my health Very seriously. Kind and compassionate."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Nguyen is very knowledgeable and very caring."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Nguyen is patient and understanding. His office staff is friendly and helpful. I have been a patient for seven years."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Been Dr Nguyen for 5 years, I really like his approach toward Gastro medicine. He’s very personable and listens well to what I have to say. Very pleased with Dr. Nguyen."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very professional. Everyone was accommodating from the start and Dr. Nguyen especially"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Beautiful, clean and staff very professional. No long waits. I live so far away but was worth the drive. Was going for a second opinion. Very pleased with Dr Nguyen."

4.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Satisfied with my past experience."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Compassionate physician that listens to the needs of the patient. Personable and would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had a great experience with Dr Dang Nguyen. Doctor and his team do his best to schedule the exam. Very nice and clean office, the staff is super friendly. Dr Dang is very caring and polite person. He listens patient very carefully and explains it very throughly. His advice is professional and pratical. I highly recommend Dr. Dang and his team."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Couldn’t find A dr who knew what I was going through After. 7 month was referred to to dr right way he found thee problems outstanding"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Nguyen is a wonderful doctor! He’s very understanding and listens to my health concerns. He takes time to explain with my questions. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a specialist."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Nguyen took his time, listened to my concerns and answered my questions, then made a plan. Very knowledgeable, helpful and polite, as were all of his office staff. Lobby and exam rooms are very unique & unlike any other doctors office I’ve visited. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everyone was very nice and Dr Nguyen was very easy to talk to he listened and explained everything he was very clear with his answers. Great bedside manners."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My experience was wonderful. I felt like I was in excellent hands and I was. All went well"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Nguyen listens to you he seems to be a good Doctor"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Made me feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Nguyen is knowledgeable, professional, and presents a positive attitude for meeting your needs."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Short wait, doctor was polite and explained everything thoroughly, also listened well and patiently."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Doctor Nguyen, see’ my mother he is a very good doctor really helps with your issues"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Oct 07 2022

"Dr. Nguyen is very good. He is easy to talk to and explains everything well. I would recommend him for sure."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Nguyen provides excellent medical care. He is knowledgeable, personable and takes the time to listen to his patients. I highly recommend him and the staff at TDDC."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doc and staff all very professional. Great experience."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Meeting Dr. DANG NGUYEN was one of the best thing that happened to us here in Houston when we moved. He did my colonoscopy. His staff are very knowledgeable like him & with great customer service. Dr. DANG NGUYEN will see to it that all your concerns & questions will be answered & he takes time explaining everything about your procedure. Its more of taking care of you not all about money compared with the other Gastro that we met. I still have some stomach issue & visited him lately & again its a great service given to me. He is very consistent. Dr. DANG NGUYEN will be our official Gastroenterologist & was able to spread the good news about him to my neighbors, friends & family."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dang Nguyen, MD Is one of The most tentative most professional most Kindest and sweetest man and Dr Doctor. He listens and is really listening to you and your concerns.. he makes me feel secure and safe through any of my procedures I have had done.. I would highly recommend this wonderful Doctor to any one from 1-10 I would Give him 10 tens Sincerely Patty Crabtree"

5.0 Review from N... Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent bedside manner and a deep knowledge of his field"

5.0 Review from Y.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Nguyen is a very good. I will recommend him to my family and friends. Good listener."

5.0 Review from Y.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Nguyen is wonderful, have seen him twice so far and very pleasant, knowledgeable and professional. Explained all my options, his recommendations and never did I feel rushed. I had a ton of questions/concerns and he addressed all of them with a smile. All the staff so far have been very nice and helpful. I was able to get an appointment scheduled in a reasonable time frame. Definitely recommend Dr. Dang Nguyen."

5.0 Review from M.I. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My appointment was for 2:00pm, I was seen and on my home before my appointment time, the staff were very courteous and the doctor explained everything very well"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I found Dr. Nguyen through Google reviews. I’m glad I did. I also want to share my positive experience with his services and care. He is very knowledgeable and professional. He recommended a plan for me that has helped me improve my condition. His staff are nice and professional as well."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Nguyen is great !!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional; Dr. NGUYEN makes a very uncomfortable procedure great. Attention to detail very thorough explanation of findings. Thanks Dr. NGUYEN!"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"A great experience as a first time patient. Friendly staff and Dr. Nguyen was excellent in putting my mind at ease before my procedure."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"It was such a wonderful visit.. With a great welcoming experience and very professional service"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Dang Nguyen is very through and knowledgeable in his field. This is my second visit with him and I would recommend others with my medical issues to see him. Thanks Dr Nguyen for your services."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Most awsome staff I’ve had the pleasure of interacting with Dr Nguyen is a wonderful Dr. I trust him explicitly"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Loved the doctor and staff very concerned about me and my health"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Nguyen is very good. He is easy to talk to and explains everything well. I would recommend him for sure."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Mother is in good hands for her upcoming procedure. I do all her postings for her. Thank you Dr. Nguyen!"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Professional Staffs and services where concern are well answer and taken care of. Thanks"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very professional and great in diagnosis and correcting issues"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I found dr Nguyen Dang to be very humane and kind person. I would recommend him to any one who looks for this kind of physician."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great to talk with busy office but easy location."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Nguyen is wonderful. He always listens to all my concerns and addresses them in a manner easy to understand."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Dang Nguyen is knowledgeable, professinal and courteous. I am glad to have him as my trusted GI physician."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Dang Nguyen is very good about asking questions as well as really listening to me. He has a good "bedside" character. I believe him to be knowledgeable of his field of medicine."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Nguyen takes his time to listen to his patients and make sure that they get proper diagnosis. He has excellent best side manners. I was recommended by several family members who also see him. Also when I called his answering service after hours he had called me back within 15 to 20 min. It shows that he cares for his patients."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Nguyen, is a great Doctor. He took care of me from beginning to end and explained everything that he found. He is the best! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a GI doctor. Thank you for all you help and your service to the community."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Nguyen was very knowledgeable and diagnosed my GI issues quickly and the treatment plan he prescribed worked quickly and effectively. He was very good at describing what he thought the problem was and how we could with medication and diet get me back to normal. I would recommend him to anyone. Great Doc!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful doctor and very thorough"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great service and very knowledgeable about my condition. Highly recommend. Office is beautiful 1st class."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Nguyen is a very caring, knowledgeable thorough and professional Gastroenterologist who practices what he preaches to his patients. I'm very happy to recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Amazing doctor amazing care and amazing experience. I truly believe the only way we can stop the advantage being taken on the consumer’s by greedy establishments like doctors offices, lawyers and others is to share our personal experiences. Let the world know about the bad customer service. If you need a G I doctor please consider Dr. Dang Nguyen, e is Amazing"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Dan is very knowledgeable on all aspects of GI he provided answers to my concerns and even guided me on an GI issue with another family member."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Medical services provided by medical staff of all levels provide to us as patients are very professional, attentive and most of all, the warm and sincere affection and dedication to us will be in our memory forever !"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Ngyuen’s since 2019 due a chronic GI disease. Dr. Ngyuen is personable, compassionate, and has an excellent standard of care. The office is always inviting, and his team is truly committed to serving patients under his care. I have had an emergency in the past and the team immediately made themselves available to assist. I want to thank Dr. Nguyen for not only being a great Physician, but just an overall wonderful person."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Nguyen and Staff is wonderful and caring. Dr Nguyen is a excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"GREAT DR. HE SHOWS PERSONAL CONCERN. DR NGUYEN TAKES TIME TO EXPLAIN THE PROCEDURE. HE IS A GREAT DR."

5.0 Review from Y.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Mr.Nguyen is a good doctor. He is patient and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My first time impression of Dr Nguyen is he is a very sweet Dr and has great bedside manner … He is the type you can feel comfortable with and he genuinely cares and is very knowledgeable in his field with digestive illnesses and disorders … I would definitely recommend him if you are looking for a Dr who cares about their patients , who is knowledgeable and who is a good listener instead of the type of Dr that makes you feel rushed or don’t have the time of day for you when you are trying to express your concerns about your health …"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Nguyen was Very professional, friendly came and briefly told me about the procedure, then again after the procedure, gave his contact information to call him for any additional questions."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I don’t have the words to say how much I appreciate what Dr Dang Nyugen has done for me. I have seen many other specialists and none have been able to help me how he has. I will keep seeing him till he stops."

5.0 Review from E.Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doc, super friendly and take time to listen, hard to find nowadays."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Nguyen and his staff were fast, very efficient, cordial, friendly and very informative. The experience was easy and seamless, I would recommend and refer him to anyone."

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Nguyen has been my doctor for a number of years . He performed a procedure that I needed and no else could not find. He is a very good doctor and I have referred many patients to him ."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Proficient in ERCP and stent, excellent in communication and Explanations. Empathetic and respectful. Top notch physician."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He is a very competent physician and his med Assistant is a pleasure to work with. He is a very busy doctor M"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Nguyen is a knowledgeable and a caring physician. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been with Dr. Nguyen since 2014. The consistency of care and his knowledge are very welcome. He is very knowledgeable in gastro issues and is more than willing to take the time to explain things. Natalia and Kim are both jewels as they work to assist Dr. Nguyen."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent service and very professional and friendly staff!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have nothing but respect for Dr.Nguyen and his staff. Anytime a problem has come up with my insurance Natalia has gone over and beyond her responsibility to get the problem resolved."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I have seen Dr. Dang Nguyen only one time and have not been treated as of yet, however, I decided to go ahead and write this review because I am already impressed with the Doctor and staff. First of all, Dr. Nguyen LISTENS and this is very important to me as a patient as I have a total fear of doctors these days that only see one way and one way only. He was also confident, and that made me feel safe and secure in his hands. I hope that everything continues to be this way. I was also to have a procedure done, but could/did not do so because I was afraid of insurance issues and such, and I received a phone call from Natalia, one of the staff members at the office, and she was SOOOOO thorough and amazing in telling me and letting me know how it works with procedures and cost; NO OTHER MEDICAL STAFF WORKER IN HOUSTON EVER EXPLAINED it as she did where it was easy to understand....not even my own insurance provider that I am under! She is truly amazing! I really hope that all continues to go well with my experiences with Dr. Nguyen and his offices/staff."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Wonderful doctor! Dr. Nguyen made me feel comfortable and was very knowledgeable."