Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google May 25 2024

"We had a great experience. Dr Chona very kind and knowledgeable. He explained so that we had a clear understanding, we love that , he didn’t talk over our heads about the process and procedure."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr deepika chona is very friendly,professional and caring.It was my first time at this doctor's office,great staff from start to finish.Leilany,Maleny &Eldyn were very pleasant .Dr deepika assured me that she would take good care and she did.The whole prep&process was Very smooth.I would recommend Dr Deepika chona to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr. Chona is the best. She takes time with you and is very thorough."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr. Chona is awesome. She makes me comfortable in talking about uncomfortable topics. She also listens and discusses all of my ideas and concerns."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Dr Chona is so sweet and professional. She actually takes her time and listens to you."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Feb 22 2024

"Dr. Chona is a great physician she is very attentive and always has a concern about your health. She is always making sure that all of your questions are answered so that you understand. Office staff is amazing as well."

5.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Dr. Chona is very definitely interested in the wellness of her clients. She is extremely caring and courteous. She is very knowledgeable in the area of gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"It was a pleasant visit and I was treated in a professional ma manner ."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"I think that Doctor Chona is very kind, caring , and campassionate and takes the time to professionally listen to hear patients concerns and needs ."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jun 20 2023

"Dr. Chona and her staff truly care about the health and wellbeing of patients! I am glad to receive care from such a wonderful gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 19 2023

"Thanks to Dr. Deepika Chona I had a colonoscopy done that left me with a good bill of health. It cleaned me out good. Her and the staff at Oak Bend made me so comfortable. It was so quick I didn't realize it had been done."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very knowledgeable, comfortable to speak with about my concerns."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Chona is great she really does care for her patients!"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very nice doctor. Listens carefully. Works with you to solve problems."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Chona is extremely detailed in her assessments and analysis of my issues. She’s provided me with many options for managing my issues both nonpharmacologic and pharmacological options. She has wonderful bedside manners. I appreciate her patience in addressing all my questions and concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Chona to anyone. The front desk was helpful and the check in process was quick."

5.0 Review from Y.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"All the staff & the doctor were very efficient and very friendly."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Definitely recommend, loved her knowledge and personality. Took time to explain my situation. A+"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I found Dr. Chona to be kind, energetic, patient, concerned and tactful in conversation about my health."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Chona explained everything about my procedure and made me feel comfortable. Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Thorough, very thorough. Personable. Asked questions and answered mine. Explained in detail my procedure and most importantly the results. Makes me feel very comfortable while chatting as well secure in the knowledge that things are right. Best gastrointestinoligist for me to date."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very knowledgeable doctor. Would highly recommend her to friend's and family."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Chona was great, she took her time to listen and explain things thoroughly. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Thanks for the medical care I received during my visit with Dr.Chona and Staff. I would recommend family and friends."

5.0 Review from F.V. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Chona, takes her time to listen to the importance of your health concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Chona for your G. I., health concerns. Dr. Chona and her staff are very professional and respectful."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Chona is a divine intervention gift for me. Upon my very first time with her, I knew she was going to be my GI doctor cos not only does she have a good and positive spirit, but she is very much concerned and empathic with her patients and hight intelligent in her field. I will recommend her anytime and day to any one looking fir happiness, comfort, confident and assurance towards their health to go to Dr. Chona. I love Dr. chona and belive in her no doubt."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Chona & her NP Stacy go above and beyond. They are timely & thorough. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My appointment was very pleasant she was real polite (young) she answers all my questions it was nice meeting her Got my prescription right away And will continue seeing her I liked her…"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"She is very thoughtful and took time to listen to the problem and explained the steps she recommended."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Chona is very polite and professional, easy to talk to about issues at hand and took the time to answer all of my questions and thoroughly explained the process and expectations of my upcoming procedure in words we all who are not Dr’s could understand."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Chona listened to me and took good care of my concerns. Her office staff was very helpful"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Since Dr. Kumara retired, you can rest assured, Deepika Chona, M.D. is the perfect replacement! She is kind, considerate, thorough, caring and extremely knowledgeable! I was comfortable with Dr. Chona at my very first visit. I recommend her 100%."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Chonai is a very caring person.My first visit with her was great!"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Chona was very professional and very friendly. She listened attentively and seemed very compassionate. It was a great first experience with her."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Deepika Chona is an amazing GI. I have seen her for a few months and each appointment, or procedure has been to the fullest satisfactory. I have gone in feeling so bad and worried, but she sits there listens to me explains the details of my issues and we work together to get me well again. I am so thankful for caring, considerate doctors such as herself. If you're looking for a Good GI...She's the one to go to."

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. China was awesome she listened closely and was very patient and respectful love her and the staff pleasant and relaxing atmosphere"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The doctor and the whole staff nurses everybody made me feel so comfortable during the procedure. It was my first time ever going under."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Chona is a very caring Doctor and explained to me my situation well. i really like her."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Kind, compassionate, effective, caring."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I would recommend the staff to any body including the Dr Chona. They are great in getting me in there office on a timely manner all answering any questions I have over with them"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Deepika Chona is excellent. They took really good care of me when I had my procedure done they made me feel very comfortable and that I was in good hands. Thank you very much for taking very good care of me."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Chona and the entire staff are very professional but also very comforting and informative. My first visit here at this office was seamless. I'm greatful that Dr. Ibrahim Motaz referred me to this clinic to provide the nessesary care needed. The employees at this specific clinic show that thy care for their patients. I trust that my upcoming procedure is in good hands."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"When I first met the Doctor I explained my pain, and problem. She said we're not going to stop until we find the problems. I knew then I was in good hands. Three weeks later am out and about.... Thank you Dr. Chona"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Chona is amazing!! Both my edg and colonoscopy procedures went smoothly and she is also super sweet and kind in office! I was so happy to see her cheer out of joy from seeing I was doing a well under her treatment plans. It feels good to have a doctor who TRULY CARES ABOUT HER PATIENTS!! 100/10 a one in a million kind of doctor."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The Doctor was very caring, She took time with me and made me feel very comfortable. I like her a lot🙂🙂🙂"