Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 02 2024

"Very helpful and professional doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Jun 26 2024

"Love the entire staff and doctors !"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Very personable."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Great doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr Gou and staff are very pleasant and professional. I was able to get an appointment quickly and also quickly set up a colonoscopy. I’m very confident in Dr Gou’s ability to handle my health issues."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Very impressed with the efficiency, bedside manners and professionalism demonstrated during the process. Thanks again."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Great service and customer service. Very attentive and caring of patient’s needs."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Great doctor! Very patient and very professional."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr Eric Gou is wonderful. He listens and asks the right questions. Very happy"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Very Polite, nowledgeable, good menace and Determine ,"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Dr.Gou is the absolute BEST DR! everI mean he is extremely nice and professional. Very informative and he did so good on my Endoscopy and colonoscopy! He deserves 10 stars ⭐️ thank you for serving us Dr. Eric Gou."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Professional staff, easy and quick process. Had my procedure scheduled right away and no hiccups. Thank you"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Very pleased with Dr. Gou, his staff and everyone I worked with at HCA North Cypress. They made an unpleasant and stressful process comfortable and much less stressful!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"IThe Clinic personnel provided a warm and supportive welcoming. The Doctor was kind, informative, knowledgeable and insightful discussing about my condition. Upon my exit I felt very comfortable and confident about my condition."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Mar 14 2024

"I’m Leah, Norm’s wife, and am using his account as a patient of Dr. Gou’s to write a review about him. I’m a new patient for Dr. Gou and, from the moment I walked into his office, I knew I was going to like this practice. Judy, the receptionist, was very friendly and welcoming to me. I have found that you can judge a doctor on first impressions by his/her front office staff. I’ve been to several gastroenterologists trying to find one who will listen to me and my concerns. Dr Gou spent a lot of time with me explaining my condition and what could be done for it. He listened to me, the patient, which had not been the case in the past. He doesn’t overbook his appointments so he can spend the time needed. I also had no wait to go back to the exam room. Highly recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Highly recommend Dr. Gou and his staff. Husband recently went to him for a colonoscopy and endoscopy after his prior doctor retired. One of the best doctors and offices we’ve seen … and we go to many. Answered all our questions in a personable manner and appointments were on time - with no waiting. The latter being a slight disappointment … as they have a great waiting room complete with snacks, drinks, and strong wifi. Staff are also very friendly and helpful as well. Will definitely return for any future tests or issues."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"First time with Dr Gou, he took his time explaining procedure."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Outstanding folks. Receptionist was sweet. Dr. Gou, was thorough in our discussions. I like him alot."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"I am so impressed and grateful- I have not met a doctor as patient, understanding and willing to inform the patient of his medical history and condition. Wonderful staff and practice."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"The ABSOLUTE NICEST STAFF! Every single person made me feel comfortable and relaxed!!!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Personable, knowledgeable and caring all wrapped up in 1 person. Thanks Dr Gou"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Very professional, listened to all my concerns and gave great feedback and recommendation."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Very professional and good bed side manners. Very informative and explained in detail and gave great instructions."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"Excellent doctor, we liked his attention, and his assistant is spectacular."

5.0 Review from Y.O. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Detailed, professional and passionate GI Specialist. Very knowledgeable as well. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"I went to see Dr. Gou for a second opinion, and he has been nothing but patience and great in going through things with me. Love the office staff too! They get people in quick and are super friendly. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Very nice Doctor and great staff"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Totally smooth visit. Very friendly staff. Dr. Gou explains things in a way that is very understandable."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Great doctor with an amazing staff. Fast, friendly and thorough. I am beyond impressed by his expertise."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"The experience couldn't be any better."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Awesome Dr and office!!!!!! I had previously gone to another Dr who was rude, condescending and told me what I was there for without listening to one word I said. Dr. Gou was the easiest Dr I have talked to in a long time. His office staff answers phone promptly and is very nice. Dr Gou took the time to listen and then gave me information and options. I never felt rushed. I did the research on each Dr through my insurance site and Dr Gou's info was great and up to date! Very happy with Dr Gou!"

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"He actually listened and took the time to understand. I made changes based on his advice and my reflux is better. He’s is very friendly, I like him so much better than my last doctor who shoved literature at me, smiled, and never really answered anything. With Dr. Gou’s advice I’m sleeping better and feeling better."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Personable and timely service."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"He was very professional and friendly. Took his time and did not rush!!!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"I was very satisfied with Dr. Gou & his staff were great."

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Friendly, informative, and helpful"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Very quick and he listen to every question i had ..I felt very good when i left.. the entire staff was friendly..."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Dr. Gou is an excellent physician."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Accurate and on time."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Wonderful experience. Friendly, courteous, and explained everything. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Dr. Gou is a very approachable and professional doctor. He took the time to answer my questions and determine a course of action for my condition."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"I feel very comfortable with Dr Gou. Very patient, explains everything very clearly. Very prompt."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Great staff Great Bedside manner Prompt service"

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Dr. Gou was FANTASTIC! He educated me on my symptoms and gave clarity on changing my diet."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Dr. Gou is attentive and patient, just like Dr. Toland. Thank you doctors!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Gou was extremely personable detailed in his explanation of the upcoming procedure. His staff were very nice and helpful as well."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Initial meeting went well. Clean office and nice staff. Dr was thorough and listened well."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Good experience and support. Dr Gou is very easy to talk to and is very thorough"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Gou is absolutely amazing! Would highly recommend him to anyone who has any GI issues. He helped me find out I had a prolonged condition for years. He absolutely saved me so much pain. Will continue to follow him wherever he goes!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Gou and his staff are friendly, professional and very efficient. I was able to see the doctor at my appointed time so I was in and out in less than an hour."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr Gou was very thorough and attentive. He took the time to listen to my issues, answer my questions and explain my procedure to me. He read and explained my labs and results from my colonoscopy from another doctor. His bedside manner was impeccable. I highly recommend him to anyone needing a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"During my visit, I felt very comfortable when talking with Dr. Gou. He discussed in depth my concerns regarding the current medical problem I was experiencing and explained the procedure that I needed to come to a positive outcome for my concerns I would highly recommend others to visit his practice as I have."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Very good visit. Dr Gou took all the time I needed to go over all my concerns and I felt very good about the care and help I received. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"I absolutely love Dr Gau! I highly recommend him. He’s a throw back to when Drs would take the time to visit with you and really listen to your concerns. He follows through with every detail and makes you feel liken he really cares."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Feb 04 2023

"Just start my patient association with my New doc - Dr Gou … I very highly recommend Dr Eric Gou as your gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Just start my patient association with my New doc - Dr Gou … I very highly recommend Dr Eric Gou as your gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Great costumer service and amazing doctor. Took the time to answer my question and help me understand my situation. Front desk ladies are amazing and so the lady who is in charge of scheduling the procedures."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Dr Gou was extremely caring and looked after me very well during my procedure. He explained everything very clearly and made me feel at ease. The whole experience was very positive."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Great and caring doctor"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Dr. Gou is a very good gastroenterologist, the procedure was flowless and he went over the test results very clearly."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Gou is very personable, and is genuinely interested in addressing all of his patient’s questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend Dr Gou to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Gou to anyone in need of a gastroenterologist! He was extremely knowledgeable and thorough in my initial visit. The way he went through all my symptoms and explained the treatment plan revealed how well he stays up to date on GI issues. He then performed my procedure, which went very well. He promptly communicated with my husband and me about the procedure findings and answered all our questions. He is energetic and enthusiastic about his job, and it shows in his patient care. I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Gou. He has my highest recommendation!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Gou is amazing. He was so, so patient when he helped me and answered all my questions. I am so happy to know him and to be his patient."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Gou was amazing. He is extremely kind and compassionate. He explained all information and next steps. HIGHLY RECOMMEND"