Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Always a pleasure to visit with Dr. Elwazir and hear words of wisdom, particularly when we are found to have no health issues! Truly a dedicated doctor who takes time to understand a patient's problems."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jan 16 2024

"I was hospitalized with small bowel obstruction and after my discharge, needed to follow up appointment ASAP with a gastroenterologist. It was a horrible experience to schedule an appointment promptly. Dr Elwazir gave us the appointment as soon as he could. I was very worried about the diagnosis, diet, further workup and prognosis. When we met him we found him to be extremely professional, he listened to me patiently, explained the nature of the problem, diet, imaging studies and need for follow up, very well and answered all my questions.Dr.Elwazir office staff were all caring and compassionate. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Honest, precise, straight to the patient’s questions, understandable in a layman’s terms. I will recommend family and friends forever! Lifetime patient! Tim"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Oct 22 2023

"It was not possible for me to receive any treatment because I had been taking medicine for the sore throatand still a little sick and I had to reschedule. but in everything else like reception everyone in there were so nice... thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"Good doctor"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"Office runs on time. Rarely have to wait more than 15 minutes to see doctor."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"It was great to be able to see Dr Elwazir again. He is a great doctor and my visit was very good."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"I'm Very Pleased & Appreciative Of Dr.Elzawer,And His Staff...Very Helpful, Respectful & Caring..God Bless 🙏"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Attention to details and informative evaluation. Excellent bedside manners and patient -friendly."

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Dr. Elwazir has been my doctor for many years. He listens to all my concerns and always follows through with testing and/or explaining what the issue is and what I need to do to relieve my symptoms. He’s a great gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. Elwazir for 10 years - I had my 1st colonoscopy with him - and have had several since. I liked him so much, he is my husband's doctor. He is straightforward, sincere, informative and has amazing bedside manner. Thank you for what you do!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Took as much time as I needed to understand a procedure noone looks forward to. Explained in a reasonable manner how the prep he recommends make total sense."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Elwazir is a great doctor. He studied my case in advance. He is a great listener and provided me with new approach to my condition which was described previously unknown. I have been in and out of hospitals the last 5 years. I have been on several medications including biologic and steroids without achieving remission. For the first time I felt there is hope for recovery under the care of Dr. Elwazir."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Eleazar is best gi hands down. Very passionate, affectionate about his patients. We love you Dr!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Elwazir is excellent, his knowledge and his bedside manner is exemplary. He needs to be a role model for other doctors. I appreciate him seeing me when I really needed him!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Elwazir is a wonderful doctor! He’s trusting, patient and goes the full mile to help you. 100% recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"What a great Dr. and staff. So friendly! So glad I found this place"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The whole staff was very professional polite and attended to my needs. Dr.. Elwazir is the greatest most caring lay back doctor I'll known for years very professional down to earth doctor that listen to you make sure both of his patients and him are on the same agreement as far as his decision on what to do. Thanks you Dr. Elwazir for being you and still maintain that excellent work skills and professional attitude in 2023!!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Understanding doctor, compassionate and knowledgeable. He puts you at ease, he listens to you and facilitates inquiry."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Eleazir is a great doctor. He gave me time to ask and he gave me good explaining answers. He is knowledgeable and very patient. I recommend him for everyone."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Elwazir is one of the best doctors I have gone to in years. He spends as much time with me as I need and is very kind and caring."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Elwazir is a very talented gastroenterologist. Combined with his charming bedside manner, I highly recommend him. His office staff is very compassionate and efficient."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Elwazir is very thorough and honest. Never seems to be in a rush. Always willing to listen."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"They are excellent."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very short wait to see Dr. Answered all my questions. Gave me good advice on self-diagnosis. Said he would follow up with info to my PCP. I have a great deal of confidence in this Dr."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Fast to get in for appointment; genuinely concerned staff and physician!"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Esmail Elwazir, MD is very thorough and very clear in his instructions. He is always kind and respectful. I appreciate how comfortable him and his staff make me feel. Great locations."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very professional, patient and attentive"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Elwazir for the past 5 years he has provided me excellent service and medical care"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable and takes the time to explain everything very clear. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been using Dr. Elwazir for a number of years and I have complete faith in his abilities! He actually saved my life by finding a polyp that, on the surface, was benign but the lab analyzed the polyp and discovered that it was actually cancerous. I would not think of using anyone else! He is relatable and compassionate. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have had nothing but a great doctor/ patient relationship with Dr. Elwazir. He is very cordial, friendly and very trustworthy. I certainly would recommend him for his line of practice."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Elwizar have been our doctor for many many years. He always seems to have our needs first. It would be more money for him if I had a colonoscopy that I am due to have. But he also knew that that would not be the best idea for my overall medical condition. So together we chose to go the much less invasive first. The if this has a positive report then we will decide the next steps for me. I really appreciate him and the care he give."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Elwazir and his staff very helpful and listen to my problems. He had a plan on to help me get better."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"After having colon cancer, I see Dr Elwazir annually for colonoscopies. He is very compassionate and always has a few minutes before beginning the procedure to address any GI concerns I might be having. After the procedure he takes his time going over the results. I wouldn't consider going to anyone else!!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He always greets you with a handshake and a friendly smile. He's been my Dr. for over 10 years and I wouldn't have it any other way. He's very professional, easy to talk to and listens to you without rushing. He's very detailed makes sure you understand everything he diagnosed and eager to answer all your questions and concerns. He's the Greatest!"

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Esmail had a very kind and professional demeanor from the moment he walked in the room. He was able to answer my questions and put me at ease, I really appreciated his candid medical advice. Thank you Dr. Esmail Elwazir"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Elwazir is very knowledgeable and makes you feel very comfortable. I highly recommend his practice."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"This is an excellent physician with an extraordinary staff."

4.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Good staff and good to limit wait time."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr,Esmail Elwazir is a phenomenal doctor I’ve been going to him for about 6 years and I Don’t have any complaints he’s a very caring and Supportive he definitely takes his time with me to make sure that I understand what’s going on if I can give him more five stars I most definitely will this doctor is GOAT GREATEST OF ALL TIMES 😇"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Once you reach the age of 50 there is a medical procedue that you must face ever so often. It's not pleasant and the day prior to the procedure is almost as distasteful as the procedure itself. However, should you be lucky enough to have an insurance plan that will allow Dr. Elwazir to conduct this procedure then everything changes. The prep day is better and the procedure is as easy as taking a nap. No more dread. No more pain. No fear. Dr. Elwazir is the most compassionate and understanding practitioners of this procedure. His skill is admirable and envied by his peers. It all comes out in the end and you can rest assured that colon cancer will be the least of your worries. Dr. Elwazir will make sure of it."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is a very kind and understanding doctor that takes time with you and doesn't rush through your exam!!"

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Have been his patient for years and feel he is one of the best doctors you could find"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very nice Doctor Office and the staff is very respectful at all. And I love the Doctor very good at work he do"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Right now it's a virtual environment but it is very nice and pleasant. And no waiting a long time for the doctor to come on, answered all my questions and very concerned about my care."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Elwazer is one of the most caring doctors I have ever met.He dose not rush you and he takes his time to listen to your concerns and he actually listens. His staff are amazing too. He is very knowledgeable . I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a GI doctor. Thank you so much for everything. Hala"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Elwazir is a very caring doctor. He took extra time to explain everything to me and answered all of my questions in detail and honestly. His staff is wonderful as well."

4.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My appointment want smoothly and I was pleased with the experience."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He was very knowledgeable and patient"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I’ve been living in TX for 5-years and I’ve had Dr. Elwazir the whole time and I love him. He cares about you and doesn’t rush when he comes in to see you. He is on-time so you don’t have to wait."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Elwazir is fantastic! Very knowledgeable, explains in detail issues and resolutions. Has a great personality and one of the best Specialists I’ve ever used. Thank you Dr. Elwazir!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Wonderful doctor. Extremely knowledgeable and great communicator."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Elwazir for about a decade. He is a wonderful doctor and has excellent bedside manner. He explains everything (procedures, diagnosis, results) in a thorough but understandable way. I can call his office with any urgent concerns and get a very quick response. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great staff and Dr Elwazir explained everything very thorough for the procedures being performed. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Elwazir is a wonderful doctor. He is thorough and personable. He is always sure that I understand and is ready to answer any questions."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Esmail Elwazir is a great doctor. Helped me to understand my issue like no other. 👍😊"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great experience. Staff was kind and knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Elwazir is an incredible doctor who truly works with you to overcome GI problems."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"First time seeing this man. Great dude. The little surgery was fast and accommodating. Not like any other doctor out there."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a zoom consultation,he ask alot of questions to narrow down wht could be the problem,he recommended sumthg frm wht I answered,it worked,thn schduled me testing to b sure of othr serious problems b4 thy start,very good Dr.frm my zoom appt.will update on my testing and follow-up💜I highly recommended ths Dr."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This is actually my second time being a patient of Dr Elwazir, so once I started having GI issues I scrambled to find his number! He's always kind and patient. Thank you Dr Elwazir!"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Elwazir has the best bedside manner of any physician I’ve ever encountered (and I used to work in healthcare). He is incredibly perceptive and I have complete faith in the care that I receive as a patient with a chronic illness. I would refer anyone who needs a GI doctor to this man. He goes above and beyond for his patients."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Had to do a virtual call due to the pandemic, but all my questions were answered and he's extremely knowledgeable and seems like a nice guy. Glad I found him."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He's awesome."

4.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Elwazir is very knowledgeable and competent. He is also very personable which prompts you to be comfortable in his presence. After your first visit you consider him to be a friend."

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr El Wazir is competent, courteous and professional."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Everyone was gracious and pleasant. Quick, easy, thorough."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Elwazir is friendly. He listens and is clear in his explanations of his recommendations."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very good visit. Dr. Elwazir answered my questions with detailed explanations. He also went out of his way to look for ways to improve."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Friendly staff and a short waiting period. Great compassionate doctor."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very professional. They were on time, very clear and concise with medical advice."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Elwazir is a very attentive and thoughtful doctor - I felt confident in his approach to testing my recent stomach issues and have seem some initial positive results from the treatment plan he recommended (mostly removing foods, no surgeries or procedures). As someone who knows the general trappings of finding a good GI doctor, prospective patients should feel comfortable in Dr. Elwazir's hands."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Elwazir is everything you wish a doctor would be."

4.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Liked the portal and ability to access remotely and fill out forms in advance. Parking was easy and free. Office staff friendly and welcoming."

4.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Elwazir was very nice and explained things thoroughly. After my exam he discussed my diagnostic plan and what to expect. The nurses were very nice as well. Overall my first experience was good."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Office is run efficiently and with the patient in mind. No waiting. Dr. Elwazir is extremely capable and utterly committed to providing the highest quality of care to his patients."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Elwazir is awesome!! Since colon cancer runs in my family I searched for a great doctor. He is absolutely the best doctor I’ve been going for many years including my family. Very smart educated and experienced and friendly. Highly recommended. The staff is very professional and friendly as well - Mazin Awad"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I was comfortable and well taken care of. Dr. Elwazir and his crew were perfect and professional. Any nervousness I had was gone with the attention and care. 5 Stars easily."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I contacted Dr Elwariz when I was having severe abdominal pain and bloating. He saw me right away and did a thorough check and evaluation. Tests were run and he personally phoned me to discuss treatment and follow up. He explained in terms I could understand. I feel very confident that he will be able to help me heal. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Doctor Elwazir is very pleasant to deal with. Completely professional and good at putting me at ease, which wasn't easy considering the procedures discussed! I would highly recommend him without hesitation."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"The staff provided great customer service. Dr. Elwazir was very helpful."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Elwazir, was a great help! There's a calming effect in knowing whats going on inside my GI. Dr Elwazir is very knowledgeable, caring, and thorough. The staff was enjoyable and very respectful. So this is where all the good RN's, Tech's, and operating room staff wind up. Truly they're a cut above the rest. Other establishments can take a page and learn from TDDC. The service was excellent."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Elwazir was extremely knowledgeable, caring, and professional. He takes an intellectual, yet practical approach to his review and analysis of the facts. I am 50 years old, and he is one of the three best doctors I have seen in my life. I highly recommend Dr. Elwazir!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great service, AWESOME DOCTOR!"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr and staff were timely with appointment and very cordial and courteous. I have been a patient of Dr. Elwazir since 2010 and have always been pleased with his services and his interest in y physical welfare. Tom K"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"He is one of the best physicians I have ever received care from. He is kind, knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 05 2018

"The staff and Dr. Elwazir are very accommodating. We are in the process of finding a solution to my problem. I would recommend Dr Elwazir to my friends. Charlotte Mansfield"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Elwazir has given me hope that after 7 years of serious pain, numerous trips to the ER, countless doctors shrugging their shoulder, he has a "Plan" for me and is going to figure out how to get my system on tract. So glad I found him."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Endoscopy performed by Dr. Elwazir. Now I am able to swallow without fear. I am very pleased with treatment at TDDC."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"My experience with Dr. Elwazir was fantastic. He was able to get me into an consultative appointment quickly. He was mindful and present during our discussion regarding my medical options and took the time to make sure I understood everything. His team worked with my insurance company and scheduled my colonoscopy within the week. The procedure was quick and painless and the staff at the surgery center was excellent. I would highly recommend Dr. Esmail Elwazir."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Elwazir was very compassionate, informative, and kind. He addressed all my questions without hesitation or irritation. He made sure he saw me before I left the facility and went over my results and reassured me I was fine. I would definitely highly recommend Dr. Elwazir!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"First rate office to go along with a Dr that cares about your issues. He is worth my over an hour drive."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Elwazir is the best. Cleared up an issue I had been dealing with for several months. Always stays on schedule."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Elwazir gives plenty of time and respect to his patients. I had a chance to explain exactly what was going on and he made sure we had a plan in action before I left. Great place."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I have been seeing Dr. Elwazir for years. He is very knowledgeable and thorough. I trust and respect his plan of care. He is willing to try different options to ensure I get the best possible care. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Elwazir is caring, compassionate and exceptionally skilled. His staff is excellent."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Everyone was professional and Dr. Elwazir allowed me to ask as many questions as I liked."

5.0 Review from N.E. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Saw Dr Elwazir Friday and was amazed at his personality and friendly manner. Made it a totally relaxed office visit. Truly pleased"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Very efficient. I had minimal wait time. Dr. Elwazir is very professional, and he also makes you feel very comfortable. He is extremely knowledgeable, and I have total confidence with him being my physician. I feel blessed that he is my physician."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Elwazir is an awesome doctor. He listens to what you say and actively seeks an answer to your problem."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Wait time to see the Dr. was minimal and all staff members were very pleasant. Questions were answered in an understandable manner with suggestions made to improve issues without medications being prescribed. Would recommend Dr. Elwazir to others experiencing digestive issues."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Elwazir took the time to understand my underlying condition, to answer all my questions, and to fully explain what my problem was. I did not feel like he was rushing to get to the next patient. I first went to Dr. Elwazir several years ago when another gastroenterologist could not figure out what was wrong with me. Dr. Elwazir found my problem and prescribed a treatment that cured me. He is always on target on diagnosing my problem and finding the most effective treatment. Dr. Elwazir is an exceptional doctor and the only one I will go to for gastrointestinal problems."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2018

"He is very caring and compassionate. I felt like like I really mattered to him."

5.0 Review from C.&. Source: Google May 25 2018

"The staff and Dr. Elwazir are very accommodating. We are in the process of finding a solution to my problem. I would recommend Dr Elwazir to my friends. Charlotte Mansfield"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Elwazir is fantastic! I highly recommend him and his practice."