Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"In the office, the staff & Dr Young showed genuine concern for health issues & scheduled testing the next day. Dr Young, is a very caring & personally called me to discuss my test results & the plan action to fix the problem. I highly recommend Dr Young."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Great doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr. Young is the best, so caring an understanding your needs your problems."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Dr. Young & Staff are Kind, Compassionate, Through & Professional ❤️❗"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Very professional, friendly and helpful. Dr. Young listens to my questions and answers them so I understand. I never felt rushed and all my concerns were addressed. I give Dr. Yound and his staff 5 stars!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Very knowledgeable and great 'bedside manner'."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Oct 15 2023

"The staff were professional, organized and friendly. The doctor was very well Informed on my medical history and thoroughly discussed my current issue. He addressed all my concerns, we set up a treatment plan and he made sure I understood the treatment plan and had all my questions answered. Overall experience was excellent."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"ITT was excellent"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"I had a very pleasant visit. It was my first time seeing Dr. Young and he is absolutely amazing! He genuinely cares about his patients!"

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"The weight was fast and her got me in and out so I could go back to work."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"I was very pleased with Dr.Young as well as his staff, I couldn’t have asked for better care…."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Great place! Dr Young and the staff were very polite and professional."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"I was treated as good as anyone could be. VERY PLEASED thanks."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Jul 22 2023

"First visit.. very thorough, pleasant staff."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jul 22 2023

"Always a very pleasant experience. So glad I chose this group."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Great doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Very caring doctor. The office staff is wonderful. Made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Everyone is kind and efficient. Dr Young is a great dr!! His nurse and office is very helpful."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"GREAT doctor. He takes the time needed, explains things and answers all questions."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"He is an excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I have always had a positive, professional, and pleasant experience with Dr Young and his staff… Dr Young is great and I love that he takes the time to talk with his patients…. I would definitely recommend this office…."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Always attentive and finds away to accommodate in what your going through. Has a great bed side manner. Gets straight to the point. This office provides the consulting and the procedures at a timely manner and they have your healthcare and experience at top priority. You won't hear nurses laughing and playing around at this facility it's all work.. all professional. Thank you for your many years of care. Bernice Vickrey."

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Super nice and helpful staff"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very friendly staff and very helpful with questions and he explained everything where you could understand"

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Young is excellent and very thorough and has a great bed side manner."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Young and his staff are very professional and truly care about their patients. I highly recommend Dr. Young."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Awesome place to go Dr Young is very informative and knowledgeable and addressed all my issues they really care about their patients."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Young is an excellent physician and has a great medical team for the procedures that I was needing done. Dr. Young has been my GI physician for a number of years."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Young is very thorough and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Been with Dr Young for many years! I recommend him highly! He and his staff excel in all areas!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Young and his staff are top shelf. He’s a solid medical scientist….approachable…he listens to his patients…studies the case…|draws from his decades of training and experience…and offers realistic solutions. He’s not going to suggest procedures or tests on a whim, but at the same time, he is very thorough and is not reluctant to do that if needed. The staff was very courteous and efficient, couldn’t ask for more!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I absolutely trust Dr Young and his staff. They are nice and take the time to talk to you and explain fully what they plan to do."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Glen Young, has been Gastrology,Dr.for 20 yrs. He is very through with is Patients.and Honest.He is the best,with all areas of you stomach,colon, esophagus,and lots more. I myself am very appreciative of his duties and bed side manner.margo hudson"

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Young and staff are very concerned about your issues no matter how small they maybe. They are very organized and always return your calls. His nurse Wanda is very good to make sure you’re questions are answered and you’re well taken care of. I would definitely recommend Dr Young."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Young is extremely professional. He listened to all my concerns and reviewed my labs. Together we developed a plan."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Young and the whole GI group. They are kind, caring and very professional. They are passionate about thier patients care."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He was awesome, but after finding out how much my colonoscopy is going to cost, even with my BCBS insurance unfortunately I can’t afford it & I know I need the procedure badly with rectal bleeding 😔"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Young is both competent and caring."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"26 years ago I was diagnosed with colon cancer and Dr. Young saved my life. He is an amazing physician and I still see him for followup. He is kind and always makes me feel at ease. I remember when I was cancer free, he told my husband “you and I both know that wasn’t me, it was God”."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"He listens !!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have known Dr. Young for over 20 yrs. and he is the best Gastro doctor ever! He is knowledgeable, courteous, and understanding. He listens to all your questions and answers them in a way you can understand. I trust him fully. When my husband had esophagus cancer in 2001, he stood by me all the way, giving me comfort and courage to get through this dark time. Dr. Young, in addition to being a great doctor, is a Christian and that matters to me."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I’ve seen Dr Young for over 10 yrs very pleased with him and his treatment."

4.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I went to you because I was losing blood my kidney doctor sent me but you did not read the report an decided I had a B12 problem no thanks to you I finally stopped bleeding an my Blood count is going back up. due to my lack of communication with Dr. Young he was not able to make best decision"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Young and his staff are fantastic. I have been treated by this team for many years. I always feel cared for and valued every time I have an interaction with anyone. If you are looking for a gastroenterology doctor this is the place to go."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Young immediately puts you at ease. He knew I was nervous and quickly looked at me and reassured me. His front desk staff are cordial and his nurses, too. I would say 10 stars if they had them."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr explains everything such that I got a clear picture of what’s going on."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Love this office. The staff and Dr. Young are the best."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jul 01 2022

"Dr. Young is very knowledgeable with GI problems and has help me so much. He will listen and together we work out a plan. He and the staff are all very friendly and you feel you are in good hands."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"Dr. Young is very knowledgeable with GI problems and has help me so much. He will listen and together we work out a plan. He and the staff are all very friendly and you feel you are in good hands."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Young is great! He takes his time with you and listens to your concerns. I high recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"All of the office staff was very nice to me and i just love Dr. Young he's a very nice understanding guy that don't do popcorn visits he takes his time and that's what i like...and i would like for him to be my GI doctor from now on."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have used Dr Young for many years. This man is dowm to earth and caring. He explains things where you understand. He is so caring. He is the only gastro Dr. I want taking care of me I trust him completely. Its like going to see an old friend."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I just had a colonoscopy with Dr. Glenn Young with TDDC and the procedure was done at Baylor Scott and White. They are all friendly and professional and do a wonderful job! I would highly recommend them to everyone! They are the best!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My husband has been having experiences choking while eating. I had similar problems several years ago and Dr Young helped me so took hubby to see him. My husband is extremely hard of hearing, but said he could understand very well. Dr Young said he felt relatively sure he was swallowing wrong and food was going down the wrong way. A swallow test confirmed this diagnosis. We think Dr Young is great 👍"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The Best…!….Saved my life, My Main Man! Highly Recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"We have Dr. Glen Young for our gastrologist for almost 30 years, we are very greatful for his Professional & medical services."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Young is a great doctor. Knowledgeable, caring and always friendly."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Young is a very talented doctor. He sits and explains what is happening to you and how he will treat your Symptoms. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Young and his staff are so nice and caring. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from N.Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Young caught my colon cancer early. You couldn't ask for a better doctor or staff to handle you health care."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am new to Sherman so I had no idea who I needed to see. My primary drs nurse suggested Dr Young. From the first time I went to his office the staff was very cordial. When my daughter and myself met Dr Young he immediately put us at ease as this was the first colonoscopy I’ve had and I had lots of questions. If anyone needs a caring thoughtful gastrointestinal Doc, he’s who you want."

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Young and is staff are very thorough and compassionate. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Young is very considerate and the most thorough doctor I have met. I highly recommend him , because I believe you too, will be impressed and well taken care of."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr young is personable intelligent caring Dr . I would and do recommend him to my friends"

5.0 Review from O.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Young was friendly. I wasn't nervous about the procedure. If anyone needs a great doctor Dr.Young is the one I recommend."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Young is a Dr that actually cares about his patients. He goes over and beyond his specialized practice to insure you and your health comes 1st! Wish we had more Dr's like him in every field of practice and medicine! He's not only a great Dr but a good man, just a regular guy with a gift. Thank you for all you do doc! He saved my life!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Young is very patient, caring and kind. I would recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"First time to experience this procedure and very pleased with the professionalism from start to finish. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Would highly recommend him to anyone. Very professional and a hell of a doctor."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Young has been my gastroenterologist for the last 20 years. I would not think of changing doctors. He is getting close to retirement and I’m sure going to be out of sorts when he does retire."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"The staff and doctor were very nice, professional and helpful."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was very pleased with Dr. Young and his staff at the office for my consult appointment. My procedure was at the Baylor Scott White facility in Sherman and I could not have received better care. I am always impressed with their care and concern for their patients. I received a phone call and a Thank You note the following day of my procedure."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Absolutely love the doctor and his staff! Super helpful, and always very informative!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Highly recommend Dr. Young. Very friendly and listens to his patients."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very good at explaining any health issues and procedures that would resolve those issues. On my first visit to his office, I was impressed by how I was treated....like a person....not a number. The office staff was friendly and helpful in answering any questions about appointments and billing. Dr. Young really made me feel less anxious about procedures I was going to have. All in all, I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Had one of the best visits ever with Dr. Young and also his staff was great and friendly. Loved how everything was explained and I left very satisfied he answered all my questions. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very careing understand doctor"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr young is every bit of amazing. Great staff and such a great office space"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very helpful with explaining everything to me before hand very short waiting time very professional crew all around from the doctor's office to baylor scott and white surgical center everyone was great"

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The Doctor and his staff are personable, professional, and precise in their relationship with me."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I can't speak highly enough about Dr. Young and his staff. They are through, professional and caring. I have recommended him to family and friends for years. He listens to what you have to say and addresses your concerns in a knowledgeable way. He does not rush you in and out of his office. I always feel comfortable discussing my health concerns with him. Thank you Dr. Young and staff!"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I love Dr Young. He explains everything and I wanted to avoid surgery. He gave me a couple ideas and said to let him know either way if it works or not. I felt very comfortable with him like a family member. No rushing. Totally cares."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was listened to; my concerns were evaluated; and they and I were treated professionally."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"From the consultation, to the scheduling, to the preoperative directives, to the actual surgery; the service provided was most efficient and very transparent. At no moment in the procedure was there ever doubt in the next outcome. While recommendation of this procedure is not all inclusive, it provided extreme benefit for my future health and well being."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My visit was very good, prompt, everyone very polite masks, and social distance yea!!!!! This review made by Helen Kelley. Paul Kelley is my Son."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff and doctor were very nice, professional and helpful."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Young was very thorough with his examination. He asked probing and thoughtful questions. I felt very comfortable during the entire process. I would recommend him to anyone I know."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff and Dr Young are very professional and one of the best Dr visits my husband has experienced, fast and friendly service. We had other options to use, but traveled 2 hrs to have Dr. Young opinion and thankful we did, will continue seeing him and giving high recommendations to him and his staff."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Dr! Cares about patients and their well being. A man of God."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great staff! They were able to see me in a reasonable timeframe, especially for a specialist."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very efficient and friendly staff. Always make my visits so easy."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great people and outstanding service"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Glenn Young MD is a good gastroenterologist. He is thorough. It is also easy to talk with him, so you go away with a good understanding of your medical situation. Visit him at the Texas Digestive Disease Consultants in Sherman."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Young and the staff are great. Efficient and timely so no unnecessary waiting in the lobby or at the hospital for the procedure. I felt calm and assured with the care I received."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Young Was Very Nice And To The Point About My Health Issues... The Nurses And Staff Were Very Nice & Very Helpful With My Situation... Highly Recommended....Thank You... See Y'all Again Soon 😊"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Young has provided care for me since about 2000. I am very pleased with everything he has done for me. Dr. Young will always be my first choice. And I recommend him to my closest family or anyone else for that matter."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Extremely please with Dr. Young and his taking care of my problem. Feeling much better!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Young along with his staff are fantastic. Feel I am in good hands."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Excellent visit with a GREAT doctor who knows what to look for in your health. He was precise to what he says and I felt more comfortable with a doctor so far!!! He knew the exact questions to ask and I felt relieved."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Young was very professional and seems to be very knowledgeable in his field. I was in and out of the office in a very reasonable amount of time. He explained very carefully all of my previous test and gave very good advise."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I am very pleased with DR.Young and his staff."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I have a very high opinion of Dr.Young."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"My first visit to Dr. Young was put at ease by him right after we met. Talked to me how I could understand and made me feel like I mattered. Would recommend him to anyone seeking a new Gastrology doctor."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Very short waiting room time. Friendly staff. Dr. was pleasant and appeared to take time to understand the patient. Explained everything about the procedures .Very satisfied with my visit."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Love Dr. Young"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Had a great time, even though I got "probed" we still had lots of laughs."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"This was my first visit with Dr. Young him and his staff were excellent. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"wonderful experience with Dr. Young. He is professional, respectful, attentive, and on time."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Young is very friendly and informative. He explained what was going on with me and the game plan for treatment. He kept it simple and straightforward with no unnecessary poking and prodding."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great experience, fast in and out. Great doctor will to answer question and takes time for you as need to answer questions."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I've been seeing Dr. Young for 30 years and have been treated with nothing but compassion and professionalism. His staff is courteous and especially his nurse has been prompt and helpful anytime I have asked anything of her."