Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"The staff was friendly,.. The Dr. was friendly and compassionate towards my needs.😊"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Jan was so good and patient I truly was at ease he was very helpful and gave good instructions thank you so much"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Dr. Jan Prazak listens to his patients and is very compassionate. I would recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Dr.Jan Prazak is the best G.I. doctors in San Antonio. I in trust all of my gastrointestinal care with him. He knows what's the best care for each person. He is in my opinion The leading Gastro Dr. In San Antonio. I recommend him and all the nurses and staff to anyone that is in need of all gastro & Intestinal care."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2024

"Dr Prazak and his staff provided excellent medical services. The facility was clean and the staff was friendly but professional. Dr. Prazak performed his procedure without any delays and personally provided my results before discharge and informed me about my follow up visit. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr Prazak is very professional and informative about upcoming procedure. His staff is caring to the patients needs as well. Thank you."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"I took my wife to have a colonoscopy and a endoscopy yesterday, both procedures were done in a very short period of time, my wife said that Dr Prazak was an excellent and a very caring physician, she was in no pain and was able to eat a full dinner later that day . Thank you Dr. Prazak for taking such wonderful care of my wife"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Love everyone that I have come in contact with from Dr Prazak, his PA and all the office workers."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"The staff was kind and caring. Dr. Prazak and his team were professional and available to answer my questions before I received anesthesia and the procedure began. Overall I would highly recommend Dr. Prazak and the kind staff."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Dr. Prayzak and his team are very professional and welcoming!! I had a procedure today and the entire staff made me feel at home. An awesome experience!!!"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Evert friendly and made sure I understood everything."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"It was hard to make an appointment but I like my Doctor."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Procedures went great. Staff and Dr.Prazak were very polite and answered questions before and after Procedures they were very informative"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"All of the office and surgical staff were very nice and accommodating. Dr. Prazak explained everything to me in terms I could understand. Would highly recommend this physician and his team."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Great doctor and staff. Recommended to all."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Excellent Dr. and staff extremely satisfied highly recommend...."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"I'm very satisfied with all staff at the hospital thank you everyone"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"My 5 year colonoscopy schedule (through the VA’s Community Care program) has its ups and downs. I was able to schedule a 10:30 appointment, which beat the Sonterra 5 am appointment 5 years ago. I was given a shot of Propofol, and remember pretty much nothing for the rest of the day. Dr. Prazak did talk to me about the results after I recovered from the anesthesia. This is my third Community Care colonoscopy, and this one was the smoothest and most professional experience I’ve had. If you’re a veteran and use Community Care, I’d recommend you ask specifically for this doctor at a convenient, central location, just north of downtown."

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Prazak was a fantastic doctor. He right away explain to us on the procedure. And showed that he cared and will let us know on the outcome."

4.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Oct 12 2023

"I'm very satisfied thank you .thank you."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Very friendly and professional"

4.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Very good service App. at 1:15 was seen at 1:15"

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Answered every question/concern i had on my mind .trust at my age, 70 is of the utmost. I research everything. My confidence in dr prazak is rock solid. Thank you dr as well as your team!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Oct 01 2023

"Dr Prazak is the greatest. 🙌 I plan to stay with him as long as I need to. He is friendly and knows his trade."

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"My visit was pleasant, basically a first time visit setting up test and so forth, the only unpleasant experience was the time wait on connecting to operators and then to nurse 12 to 14 minutes each time I called, thanks"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"I had a good visit he is a good Dr"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Very good experience with my visit thank you"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 19 2023

"I was treated very nice and very professional the nurses and workers were very kind."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Totally professional; friendly and attentive, my procedure was flawless"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Totally professional; friendly and attentive, my procedure was flawless"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Great Doctor. Everyone working there was kind and very informative."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Aug 10 2023

"I have always seen doctor prazak and he is great, this time I saw Dr Melissa Medina and she was also great, they don't rush to get you in or out they take the time to know you and understand what is the source of the discomfort and worries. The staff is awesome as well I highly recommend it."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Excellent. very professional"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Jul 24 2023

"Excellent service"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Jul 22 2023

"(Translated by Google) Excellent service (Original) Excelente servicio"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Had colonoscopy and endoscopy both went well. Would recommend Dr. Jan Prazak"

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Great doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Everyone was very professional. All my questions were answered. Doctor has good bedside manner. Procedure went well."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"Everyone was friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"I'm very satisfied thank you ."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Prazak is one of my doctors he is very professional and caring !! Very happy with his services"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Jan Carlos Prazak is a doctor that will keep your procedure no matter what, I praise him for all of his work!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 28 2023

"The Dr . Is very good at listening to my health problems, . Happy that he is helping me."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Fantastic!!!!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr.Prazak; provided excellent service for my given condition, It was a hard task made easy by his attention to the details. I look foward to my next visit."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Not a procedure that anyone wants to do, but Dr. Prazak's team make it comfortable. Loved his team and Dr. Prazak's attitude. Thank you, Virgin of Carmalite for these wonderful people."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Mar 18 2023

"Very attentive staff. Dr. Prazak speaks Spanish and explains the processes, treatments and diagnoses very well. It does only what is necessary to treat the patient and does not require further studies. He and his team are available to personally care for the patient at any time."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Mar 06 2023

"Personal muy atento. Dr. Prazak habla español y explica muy bien los procesos, tratamientos y diagnósticos. Hace sólo lo necesario para tratar al paciente y no exige estudios demás. Él y su equipo de trabajo están disponibles para atender personalmente al paciente el cualquier momento."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Mar 03 2023

"Very attentive staff. Dr. Prazak speaks Spanish and explains the processes, treatments and diagnoses very well. It does only what is necessary to treat the patient and does not require other studies. He and his team are available to personally attend to the patient at any time."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Very attentive staff. Dr. Prazak speaks Spanish and explains the processes, treatments and diagnoses very well. It does only what is necessary to treat the patient and does not require other studies. He and his team are available to personally attend to the patient at any time. (Original) Personal muy atento. Dr. Prazak habla español y explica muy bien los procesos, tratamientos y diagnósticos. Hace sólo lo necesario para tratar al paciente y no exige estudios demás. Él y su equipo de trabajo están disponibles para atender personalmente al paciente el cualquier momento."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great Doctor.. Highly Recommend"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Everything was explained thoroughly and the procedure was completed timely! Everyone made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very understandable and answers every question I have so that I understand what’s going on with my personal health"

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My husband Guadalupe Garcia from corpus Christi Texas visit Dr.. Prazak Monday, December 12, 2022. My husband did not have to wait in the waiting room for a long period of time. It was very convenient. Parking was very convenient and the doctor explained everything in detail."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"One of the few that genuinely care for their patients."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Quick and always wants to know if you have any problems are any questions."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The visit was thorough and quick. Dr. Prazak was down to earth and very helpful. Absolutely would recommend"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The staff was top quality, extremely professional and courteous. Went in on time for my appointment and was attended in less than 5 minutes. Everyone was well educated and knew their job, Thank You to everyone there, made my day an awesome day."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have always received personal and professional care from him and his staff. If you are looking for a gastroenterologist, these people will take care of you."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Caring"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Nov 06 2022

"An excellent human being, a good doctor, explains in detail about your illness and how to solve the problems, talks carefully and looking into your eyes as a sign of giving you relief from your problems, I recommend it 💯👌"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Oct 31 2022

"An excellent human being, a good doctor, explains in detail about your disease and how to solve problems, talks carefully and looking into your eyes as a sign of giving you relief from your problems, I recommend it 💯👌"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Prazak was the only doctor to diagnose me correctly with Gastroparesis and even help me understand this type of stomach issue."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) An excellent human being, a good doctor, he explains in detail about your illness and how to solve problems, he talks attentively and looking you in the eye as a sign of giving you relief from your problems, I recommend him 💯👌 (Original) Un excelente ser Humano,Buen doctor,explica con detalles sobre tu enfermedad y cómo poder solucionar los problemas ,conversa atentamente y mirándote a los ojos como señal de darte un alivio a tus problemas,yo lo recomiendo 💯👌"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Prazak is a kind, compassionate, and attentive professional. Habla Español."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Prazak Has Been Very Helpful Through My Gastroparesis From helping me get the medication i needed to scheduling me even sooner at time to take a look at me thank highly recommended best of the best gi docs"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Oct 17 2022

"(Translated by Google) An excellent human being, a good doctor, explains in detail about your disease and how to solve problems, talks carefully and looking into your eyes as a sign of giving you relief from your problems, I recommend it 💯👌 (Original) Un excelente ser Humano,Buen doctor,explica con detalles sobre tu enfermedad y cómo poder solucionar los problemas ,conversa atentamente y mirándote a los ojos como señal de darte un alivio a tus problemas,yo lo recomiendo 💯👌"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Prazak is a top professional, highly recommended."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My experience was excellent the staff was very caring and made me feel very comfortable before my colonoscopy,Dr.Prazak is the best,I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"This doctor really listens to you unlike most in his profession he actually listens to his patient give him or her excellent options for their concerns And not just talk over them"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great central location. Parking! These things are important to me as driving around this new town (for me) is stressful. The staff are friendly and efficient. New doctor for me and he was patient while I stumbled through my medical history. He also asked questions to help me out. If you need a gastroenterologist or a new gastroenterologist, this is a great clinic to choose. Update. Went to the routine 55 plus appointment. Staff, nurses and doctors all knew their stuff and I was very confident in my care."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My husband saw Dr. Prazak and had a procedure was very happy with him and his staff also because he speaks Spanish and was able to communicate with him."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Prazak is caring and knowledgeable about what is best for his patients!!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"He’s a very thorough Doctor and easy to talk too. He explains things, when your not sure what he’s telling you. Yes, I do recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Always thorough and compationate.has complete knowledge of my medical history. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is very respectful and is very through eith al testing and redultd my son has bern seeing him for quite a few years he is very good"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very profesional and friendly staff."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Prazak is very up front and explains everything in laymen's terms I would definitely refer this doctor to anyone needing GI services"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was very impressed by Dr Prazak and all his staff. They were the best. I was made to feel comfortable and they all cared about me."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Prazac is a very kind, knowledgeable, helpful Dr. . He listens to your concerns and explains any labs or tests with clear explanation. I'm glad he is my Dr. . I'm a nurse and I don't trust just anyone but I trust Dr. Prazac with my care. Thank you Dr. Prazac."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Prazak is very knowledgeable and professional. I trust him with my health care. Been a patient about five years."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Prazak was professional and attentive to my needs. Dr. Prazak was open to all my feedback and asked questions to truly understand my symptoms. I’m very satisfied with the plan of care proposed and look forward to my next visit. Thank you Dr. Prazak!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A qick registration, timely seen by appointment, informative visitation and quick to help set up labs or future appointments."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very polite, professional took the time to listen a very nice person."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Top notch doctor with great bedside manner and talks on our level."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"They are an efficient and caring office. Dr Peazak is knowledgeable, takes time to discuss medical situations with his patients. I feel secure in their care."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I went two years with five incidents of severe abdominal pains and ER visits and several hospital admissions. They could never make a diagnosis or explain the sources of the pain. One ER doctor even had the audacity to tell me that the pain was in my head and that I might need psychiatric help. Then I was referred to Doctor Prazak. He reviewed my medical history and spent thirty minutes asking me specific questions about my symptoms. He then told me that he believed I had some blockage or stones in my pancreatic duct. He scheduled a test using state-of-the-art internal test equipment. He found the blockage, removed the tissue, and dislodged several stones, which were about to initiate another severe pain attack in the near future. To summarize, Doctor Prazak is an exceptional physician and the most competent medical professional who has ever treated me. He epitomizes excellence in medical practice."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was very Happy with the visit that I had to Dr Jan Carlos Prazak's Office.As soon as I walked in I was Asked what could I be helped with,I also had Questions and both of the ladies at the Front Desk took their time Answering them for me.When it was time to see Dr Prazak he was also very Attentive and told me Exactly what was going to happen during my Procedure...I will Gladly Recommend this Office to Anyone."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Prasak has taken good care of me. He is very thorough and takes the time to explain things and to listen and answer my questions. He has an office in Jourdanton that he comes too on certain days, which saves me from going to San Antonio. I would highly recommend him if you have any digestive problems. Dr. Prasak will find a way to help you."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I appreciate Dr. Prazak and his staff so much they are so kind and definitely on top of things always have everything ready for me and if I’m having issues they will find a way to make it right and the doctor is fantastic he has taken such good care of me I couldn’t ask for better he’s a blessing and his staff is a blessing as well my stomach problems have been relieved thanks to Dr. Prazak I can’t thank him enough for being so patient with me and taking such good care of me as well as his staff I’ll always be grateful and I definitely recommend him to anybody anybody at all this is a great group with much love and understanding and always ready to take care of you. Josie Krueger"

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Prazak really takes the time to hear you out and discuss how you are feeling. Very genuine and nice doctor."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Prazak takes good care of me, he listened and answers your question. The office has a good atmosphere and the employees take care of you."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He is so great Doctor but the greatest that he is Doctor with so much Humanity . I advise any one need help with his specialty to see him, he work also with so kind and attention staff."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Prazak takes time to listen to your concerns and does not treat you like a number. He remembers what is the purpose of our visit and knows your history."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Ive had great experiance with Dr Prezak office.."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Prazak is patient and listens to your concerns. He reacts quickly and asks questions to help his diagnosis. He schedules follow up appointments and is timely with his appointments. I highly recommend Dr. Prazak and his staff."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Jan Carlos Prazak is a very good doctor. He is a very good professional and caring doctor. I do recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very good Dr. Nice sweet and respected. His services are very professional done. I would recommend him to other patients. Thank you vry much Dr."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Gastrointestinal Doctor. Been going to him for years. Always takes care of me. Fits me in when having issues and a fantastic bedside manner. Recommend."

5.0 Review from F.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I am very pleased to go to Dr. Prazak for my medical care. He is very professional and very caring. I highly recommend Dr. Prazak."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"My experience with Dr. Prazak has been extremely pleasant. I like his demeanor and how into detail he explains my health issues and alternatives for treatment. I have never felt rushed or undermined like in other medical practices. I will continue my care with Dr. Prazak."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Prazak, is a great doctor, first off, he was very easy to talk to, I could tell he was really listening and I felt very comfortable with him and his staff."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"People might think I might be overreacting. This doctor does his research on the people he's going to attend and has answers for all their questions. I have taken my mother there on three occasions every time the doctor is super cool and straight to the point. Let's not forget the staff. We were having issues on medication deliveries, the staff called to change appointment time. we then told them the issue we were having.... they said "don't worry let us check for you and see where else you an get it." Within 2 minutes or so they called back and said "we got you covered come to the office we happen to have what you need." How cool is that!?! Overall, Dr. Jan Carlos Prazak, MD is a professional, straight to the point and take care of his patients."

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Prazak was very friendly and professional. He took his time to answer any questions that I had. I feel very positive and comfortable with the upcoming colonoscopy and endoscopy."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Prazac is the best doctor I have ever had. Goes above and beyond. I have delt with numerous doctors over the years with a paraplegic child and my family and myself. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Very professional staff had me in and out in under 30 minutes. I wasn’t even late for work which I really appreciate."