Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"The entire staff at Lonestar from on call service - Dr Lacey calling me to address my concerns the night before. Check in was breeze. Dr Houston is absolutely amazing! Jason, Christy, Julie, Kelly, Tiffany. Everyone in the facility was a ray of sunshine. Every establishment should have exemplary staff like this. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Dr. Jody Houston is very thorough. He has a thoughtful bedside manner and I appreciate the extra time he dedicates to his patients while explaining the condition and any necessary treatment plan."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"As wonderful an experience as a colonoscopy can be. LOL"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Dr. Houston and his team are incredible. Great bedside manner. Dr. Houston himself is a great doctor. I’ve seen a couple of GIs before Dr. Houston, to no avail. After meeting with Dr. Houston, he suggested a low-dose medication pick up my life back to normal. Can’t say enough good things."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Absolutely fantastic experience! Every staff member - the pre-op nurse, the post-op nurse, the anesthesiologist, nurse and nurse assistant in the procedure room were so incredibly nice and calming. Dr. Houston was so fantastic! Everyone explained everything so thoroughly. Everything couldn’t have gone better! The first thing I said when I got picked up by my husband was how absolutely nice everyone was!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Wonderful doctor and staff! They all took good care of me."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 15 2023

"Great experience with the team. Dr Houston was very personable with excellent bedside manner. As any specialist, it can take some time to get in to see him, but it is definitely worth the wait. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"I've been going to Dr. Houston for years for any GI related care. I wouldn't go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"My experience was very positive, being I have to have a colonoscopy annually, I received the courteous prompt service I am accustomed to."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Aug 07 2023

"Dr. Houston was very informative and had a warm demeanor. Staff and process was very efficient. Dr Houston’s Nurse Janice did a great job of updating me on the status and results. The procedure was painless and quick. Thank you."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Jul 31 2023

"Extremely pleased with the service at the Keller location. The staff and doctors were all informative and attentive."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"They always make this experience so easy"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Professional experienced efficient friendly and compassionate"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Dr. Houston and his staff are great, they take a team approach to health care and make my life easier. If you need a gastroentrologist, for either end, you can't find a better Dr and team."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Dr. Houston was very kind and patient and took the time to answer all my questions."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Everyone was amazingly nice!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Very well organized, friendly staff, would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Jul 16 2023

"Dr. Houston is amazing, he was able to get me in sooner than scheduled for my colonoscopy which I appreciate so much. Other than the check in process when arriving all was great."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I’m very pleased with Dr. Houston and his staff, and will continue to seek his advice, recommendations and medical services going forward."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Great staff and facility. Dr Houston is clear in his communication"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Doctor is through in explaining the procedure and the results"

5.0 Review from Q.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr. Houston, I thank you very much for your professional job."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Awesome and Dr Houston and staff was the best"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jun 14 2023

"Very polite and informative!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Dr Houston is an outstanding gastroenterologist. He is knowledgeable, caring, and thorough. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Houston is an amazing physician that listens to your concerns and addresses them with an amazing bedside manner!"

4.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Houston was/is awesome. However I'm very unhappy with the follow up procedure he ordered for me 1st available to have them done is 3 months out before I can be seen for it. Is truly ridiculous considering how much problems I'm having. So he's awesome but his schedule sucks. Hopefully I won't t die while I wait for my procedure to get done."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"From the moment I arrived for my appointment everyone was kind, friendly, and went out if their way to make sure I was comfortable and all my questions were answered. Thank you !!!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I had a very positive experience. Everyone very professional and kind. Things ran on time and the Dr did a great job of explaining things and answering questions."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Pleasant and friendly staff"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The prep wasn’t as bad in pill form vs. the liquid prep. Kind, courteous folks made the process simple. You don’t want to see pictures 😬"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great bed side manner. He is attentive and knowledgeable, really glad I found him."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Houston is very knowledgeable and I highly recommend him for if you need to have a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Houston is the most caring and attentive doctor."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr. Houston since 2007. He has been my GI physician and friend helping me to navigate though multiple digestive system issues. His diagnostic skills and bedside manner are second to none. He is a poster boy for why you want healthcare insurance that allows you to pick a doctor of your own choice."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Professional, clear explanation, caring and absolutely outstanding staff!"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Safe, comfortable, courteous, kind and compassionate. This is my experience with Lone Star Endoscopy, Keller, TX. Dr. Jody Houston and the Nurse Team were completely amazing!"

5.0 Review from X.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I am very happy to have Dr. Houston to take care of my need. He is very nice and professional and made me feel very loved in meeting with him."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Houston is a compassionate and knowledgeable practitioner. I would highly recommend him and his staff at Lone star endoscopy in Keller."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The staff at TDDC are kind and compassionate. They’re are excellent at returning calls and answering any questions."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 16 2023

"Jody Houston and his staff are very concerned about keeping you healthy. My 5 year colonoscopy was due and his office did not stop until they made an appointment with. Spoke to Dr Houston and his words were you are not getting colon cancer on my watch. He is the best by far you owe it to yourself to use his services."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Jody Houston is the best. I drive an hour to see him because I trust his medical expertises so much"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The doctor and staff were very warm and personable. The care I received was extraordinary, and interacting with the staff was a delight. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Houston and staff to anyone."

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Houston was very thorough and clear before and after the the smooth procedure. His staff at LoneStar Endoscopy was very friendly and professional. The follow up call the next day was also nice."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Friendly, quick, fast, painless, communication before and after. All the things that make this kind of procedure a breeze."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I am very happy with Dr. Houston. He takes time to explain exactly what he will be doing, what he did and what he found."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Caring, professional, empathetic, confidant, and pleasant"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Houston is patient and he listens. He carefully processes what you are saying and has thoughts and suggestions to share. He most definately has my trust."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great experience from check -in to recovery. Great friendly staff, and no problems with the procedure. Dr. Houston explained everything really well. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I would most definitely recommend Dr. Houston. He is pleasant, knowledgeable with great chair slide manner. Has excellent recollection of patient and patients concerns and is readily accessible if needed for any emergency concerns. Very thorough."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This was my second appointment with Dr. Houston. His bedside manners are excellent. His office called to follow up with me after the procedure."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Jody Houston and his staff are very concerned about keeping you healthy. My 5 year colonoscopy was due and his office did not stop until they made an appointment with. Spoke to Dr Houston and his words were you are not getting colon cancer on my watch. He is the best by far you owe it to yourself to use his services."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Dec 16 2022

"I would most definitely recommend Dr. Houston. He is pleasant, knowledgeable with great chair slide manner. Has excellent recollection of patient and patients concerns and is readily accessible if needed for any emergency concerns. Very thorough."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent Doctor and service."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr.Jody Houston at LoneStar Endoscopy & Colonoscopy Medical Clinic. He and his staff are very friendly, competent, trustworthy and professional."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Houston is a very professional practitioner. I was impressed with his bedside manner. I highly recommend Dr. Houston."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Houston takes the time to explain every result of your colonoscopy in detail and answers all your questions no matter how long it takes. He is a kind and caring doctor. His team is always friendly and concerned about your well being and comfort through every phase of your procedure. I always feel comforted and cared for in his care. I would recommend him highly!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I went to the wrong office of Dr Jody Houston and was delayed by thirty minutes of getting to the proper office. After realising what I had done, I called and the lady that answered the phone was very helpful and encouraging. She placed a call to the office I was supposed to go to and told them my situation as I was heading over to the right office. From the moment I walked in to Dr Jody Houston’s office, I was greeted with kindness and explained that they took the next appointment in line and asked if I would mind waiting for thirty minutes because Dr Houston really wanted to see me. I felt terrible and embarrassed, and of course was more than delighted that Dr Houston was so gracious to see me. My mistake turned in to a very pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend Dr Jody Houston to anyone that needs a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"To anyone considering Dr Houston and the staff in Keller call,make your appointment! They are so kind,caring and just fabulous! After being in the medical field myself for 30yrs I can assure you I know kindness and compassion when I see it. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very good experience and great staff"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great people they treat me very well"

5.0 Review from O.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Houston is the best! I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Houston for years. He is very courteous and respectful. He and his team are amazing."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Scheduled a COLONOSCOPY screening. Preparation materials were clear and concise. Check in was rapid and efficient! All medical professionals were informative and Dr. Houston in particular was very detailed yet comprehensible. I was made very comfortable throughout the procedure!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Houston and his staff were very knowledgeable and helpful in explaining what my health situation is and the next steps for resolving the issue."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"This is the second time I visit Dr. Jody Houston. He made me feel comfortable and at ease. The staff was amazing."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Houston and his team truly care and work hard to make you comfortable. This was my third time having him perform a procedure for me and he will the future ones needed. Thank you and your team."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been very fortunate for the last 6 years to have known and depended on Dr. Jody Houston for monitoring and maintaining my overall gastroenterological health. He and his staff have always shown the professionalism and integrity in all phases of treatment, including timely follow up communication. Dr. Houston comes highly recommended and should be given serious consideration for your healthcare needs."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"What a great doctor. Made me feel comfortable. You will be in good hands with Dr Houston"

5.0 Review from C.Y. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"All went well."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very respectful from check-in to release. Everyone was open and willing to answer all my questions, even those of a sensitive nature. Dr. Houston, is wecolming and pleasant bedside manner. He made me feel comfortable and respected throughout the entire process."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Would definitely recommend my experience to others. Very efficient and professional."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very nice and knowledgeable, the staff in this clinic is also very nice and helpful, the wait time was right on track with my appointment . Couldn't ask for any better experience"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Houston was prompt, explained and then asked if I had any questions. Great bedside manner. I will continue to drive over 30 miles to be treated by Dr Houston. Also all the staff was Amazing."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Houston was great to work with. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very efficient, friendly and explains exactly what’s going to happen and what to expect. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent care, physician and staff are great at their profession!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great staff. Very informative and will make sure you understand everything. Best experience possible…"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great experience! They truly care!"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Houston and his team were amazing. I was obviously anxious and they were all so kind and soothing. Everything was explained to me at every step. I would recommend any of my friends and family to see him!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Fantastic!!!!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable and informative, professional and efficient."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Houston was very attentive to my concerns and creating an action plan. He is very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent staff, timely service, excellent care !! I highly recommend Dr Houston !!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great experience from communication to the actual procedure."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Houston was thorough and explained everything about my upcoming proceedure."

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great doctor"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Houston has a great bed side manner as well as all the staff. Even though a Colonscopy prep is no fun, this dr, location and staff did an amazing job."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Houston and his staff make the procedure almost fun. They are so professional and have such great attitudes you almost forget why you're there. If I could give him 10 stars I would!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Houston is a professional and caring physician!"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I went into Dr. Houston's office for an appointment and was so nervous and uneducated about a lot. I came out feeling high spirited and confident. The staff was amazing. Thank you all that you helped me with. 6☆'s"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Houston is an exceptional doctor! He cares so much about his patients and explains everything so carefully. His staff is also caring and thoughtful!"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Houston is very thorough & kind. He is a great listener & answers all of my questions. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Houston is tops. He is patient, took his time & thoroughly explained my situation. His bedside manner is outstanding and I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very patient and caring, recommended"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Houston is great. It took us a bit to get meds and dosage correct but It it’s been 10 yrs now and I’m feeling great, in remission with continued use of meds. He has a great disposition as well. I would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been with Dr Houston for YEARS and I have never had a problem with him or his staff. They are all absolutely amazing. Janis, his nurse, is the sweetest! I have always had the best care from doctor Houston and even after moving over three hours away, I still make the drive and continue seeing him as my doctor! Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Houston is kind, professional, and provides exceptional care to his patients. You are in good hands with him and his team."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve just started seeing Jody Houston MD and I already know he’s going to be my new Gastroenterologist. He is knowledgeable, friendly and easy to talk to. He explained both Endoscopy and Colonoscopy procedures to me and answered all my questions. I appreciated the fact that he wasn’t in a hurry, but took time to talk to me about my medical history. I was totally pleased with my visit."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor highly recommend to anybody.Explains things so that you can understand."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had my first visit to Dr. Houston to discuss my colonoscopy and EGD screening need. He is super knowledgeable, professional, caring, kind, and efficient. He explains medical terms so clearly and really prioritizes the patient's best interest. I haven't had the procedure yet, but I have to say this visit is my best doctor's experience ever! And the entire office and building is so clean and organized. Everyone I met was so kind and helpful. If I were to recommend a GI specialist and facility, there is no other doctor and place I'd recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Houston is an outstanding doctor. He recently had to refer my husband to two other doctors. He personally called everyday to make sure we were getting set up with the other doctors in a timely manner. He told us if we need him are have any questions please call him. His nurse Janice also called to make sure that everything was going as planned. He is a very caring doctor and explain’s everything that is happening. Dr Houston is an excellent doctor and his staff is awesome."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Explained things so simply and made me feel totally at ease."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Houston is super knowledgeable and a fantastic GI doctor. He takes his time to listen and answer all your questions and explains everything in detail. My visits never seem rushed. He also has great bedside manner. Janis (his nurse) is also great! She follows up on labs and procedures in a timely manner, and is super friendly. Super clean facility. Been seeing him since 2012. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"One of the best doctors I’ve ever had! He is sweet, kind, gentle and understanding! He also considers the whole body and what complications/ interactions might occur. Have referred him to multiple friends already!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Houston has been my Doctor for several years now, I have to say he makes you feel comfortable and that leads to me talking more about my health . Dr. Houston always listens to my concerns and addresses them.I have lots of Doctors but only a few I would send my family and friends to."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Houston marvelously navigated the pandemic environment to ensure that I got the treatment I needed. Despite a last minute transfer from another GI, he quickly assessed my medical history and devised a plan that was effective and comfortable for me. Of the different doctors I’ve seen in the past, I must say that Dr. Jody Houston ranks at the very top of the list. I would highly recommend him if you’re ever looking for a professional, high quality doctor. He’s been absolutely perfect for my care and I’m so glad I moved to this area and was able to receive treatment in his practice!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Houston and his staff were communicative and"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Houston treated me with compassion and understanding. He thoroughly explained his recommendations and next steps. So glad I found him!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My televisit with Dr Houston was an excellent experience. He took his time in answering all my questions in a professional and caring manner. I would recommend Dr Houston anytime."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Houston was highly recommended by my OB/GYN. I had put off my first colonoscopy for almost a year after turning 50 because I was busy and — more importantly — nervous about the procedure. Looking back, knowing what I know now, I wish I wouldn’t have waited. Dr. Houston and his staff were wonderful! From the moment I called to set up my appointment, to the morning and weeks following “the big day”, they made sure I was well taken care of and put my mind at ease. Dr. Houston genuinely cares about his patients and their comfort. Don’t do what I did and put this important health decision off. Call Dr. Houston at TDDC!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Jody Houston and his staff are terrific. They are extremely knowledgeable and follow up with the patients to assure all is okay. I've been his patient for over 10 years and find him to be very professional and thorough. Five Stars to his entire organization."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Houston has a great bedside manner. He’s very professional, explains everything extremely well and takes time with you."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I wanted wanted to find a gastrointestinal doctor closer, had moved. This was an amazing experience. Very professional in every way and communication was key!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great practice. Dr Houston was very thorough and explained his procedure."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Houston patiently explained upcoming procedure and put me totally at ease. His staff is great too. Professional, friendly and helpful!!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Doctor Jody was really nice. Heard all my problem and gave proper time. Definitely the best experience i have ever had. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Everything and everybody was top notch! Thanks to everyone involved for making this experience the best it could be."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I've never written a review before but I have to brag on Dr. Houston and his entire staff... they are AWESOME! They really go above and beyond and are so compassionate and kind. I had a scheduling conflict due to a change in my insurance and was worried that I wouldn't be able to get in before my insurance coverage changed. Dr. Houston personally called me and assured me that he would make sure that I got in for an endoscopy and colonoscopy within my time frame. I felt like a super star! In this day and age when customer service doesn't seem to be a priority, I couldn't believe that I mattered or that my procedure/time frame would have been brought to Dr. Houston's attention. Wow! I was blown away!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I enjoyed visiting with Dr. Houston and finding out info about my future health. He is so informative, polite and professional. I always look forward to talking with him. All of the staff there is also friendly and helpful. Shirley Hodge"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very thorough, and no Waite time! Awesome doc and staff!!!!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Wonderful consult with Dr. Houston. Very caring and thorough. The staff was very courteous and I did not have to wait forever. I actually got to see the doctor before my actual appointment time. Great experience. Would highly recommend Dr. Houston."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very pleased with this doctor and his office. They're friendly, helpful, professional and make a patient feel at ease."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Houston is down to earth and always takes time for questions. I’ve had three colonoscopies by he and his team. Would not go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Houston and the entire staff were wonderful. Dr. Houston is knowledgeable, patient, informative, and kind. I felt extremely well cared for and listened to. I had a fantastic experience and would highly recommend this doctor and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2019

"It's always a pleasure to see the staff and to be able to talk to dr Houston he cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Highly recommending Dr. Houston and TDDC for any GI issue. Very professional, caring, great bed manners, knowledgeable, interested to his patients' concerns and questions. Could not imagine better care quality and service."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Houston was kind, engaging and professional. He took time to make me comfortable with him as a new physician for me. He then explained everything in detail regarding what he wanted to do, what outcome and information he hoped to learn from these procedures and assured me he would continue care as needed afterwards. It's rare to find caring and engaged doctors who don't rush in and out all in 15 minutes. Dr. Houston has my confidence."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Houston was very friendly and made me feel completely at ease."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I would like to say that the staff was amazing and they made sure that you knew what was going to happen and very professional and all had smiles an they make sure that your very comfortable, Thank You all for making feel at ease!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I found Dr. Houston very knowledgeable and willing to answer my questions in easy to understand terms."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Houston is a very thorough doctor. He listens, explains and reviews all records in order to offer excellent patient care. It is very easy for me to recommend him with no hesitation. The office staff/personnel were very courteous as well."

4.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Jody, was very nice and very knowledgeable about the procedure I was getting. His bedside manner is great."

4.0 Review from Y.E. Source: Google May 25 2019

"My first time visiting with Dr. Houston and the client, it was a awesome experience, the wait time was less than 15 minutes. The doctor was listening to my concerns and addressed them accordingly I will be going back to visit doctor Houston."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Houston is a compassionate man that makes sure you understand his prognosis and manner of treatment before you leave his presence. A very nice man to boot. I have previously had an endoscopy and colonoscopy from another doctor in 2004 and Dr Houston briefed me on the changes in anesthesia since my last procedures."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Houston was informative and reassuring. He answered all of my questions and explained every detail of my upcoming procedure. He took his time and I never felt like he was rushing his evaluation, a true rarity."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Very thorough exam and feedback that I could understand, a doctor and medical staff that is professional and compassionate, highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Everyone is so friendly, nice and make you feel so welcome. Service is fast and Dr Houston is so wonderful ."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Houston spent a an ample amount of time with me to help diagnose what needed to be done now. I am a complicated case. He taught me some new strategies and gave me hope He did not rush through the appointment. He listened Intently I would recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Thank you , Thank you Dr Houston and staff. I really did feel like I was around family. From the time I enter the front door nothing but help... The nurse I had Ms Mercy!!! I see why here name is Mercy because GOD had Mercy on me. Thank you Dr J Houston and staff. Much Love. Ms VD Burgess."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I go to Dr. Jodi Houston, I havr been with him since I found out I had Crohns my Junior year of high school. I am 28 now and can't imagine going to anyone else. He is so great, and he doesn't make me feel like just another number."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I've found him to be caring as well as thorough. Willing to listen and gave me a great referral to another dr that had been recommended. Thankful that two of my dr's referred him for my procedure."