Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"My first visit with Dr. Fletcher & staff was quite rewarding. Everything happened on time. Pre-appointment data that was collected prior to my actual visit contributed to an excellent experience."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Excellent experience. I checked in a little early. They took me in quickly to vist wth the nurse. She was efficient and friendly. Dr Fletcher came in soon after for a consultation. I enjoyed his curiosity and professionalism."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"Dr. Fletcher was helpful and understanding. Took his time talking to me."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"Always the best care anywhere"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"Felt very comfortable with the staff and Dr. Fletcher."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Always friendly, informative and reassuring."

5.0 Review from R.U. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Knowledgeable and thoughtful visit, and no waiting"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Best Doctor's, Nurses and receptionist's. Know how to take care of patients, caring and know their jobs! They treat you like they should and show they care!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Dr. Fletcher did a great job of hearing me and made sound decisions in my care."

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"1ST TIME IN TO C HIM. I AM GREATLY PLEASED WITH MY OFFICE VISIT. ALSO, EVERYONE ELSE WAS VERY NICE, HELPFUL."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"A nice, caring reception and explanation of procedures."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"My experiences with Dr Fletcher and his staff has always been very professional and pleasant. A colonoscopy is not something you look forward to but they make it pain free and easy. I would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Dr Fletcher is amazing!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 11 2023

"Dr. Fletcher made me feel very comfortable about having my procedure. I can understand why he gets 5 star reviews. I would definitely recommend him to my friends. He has a great sense of humor and is such a likeable person. I will never go to anyone else."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Questions were answered and careful suggestions were made. Dr. Fletcher is a thoughtful and caring physician."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 11 2023

"This is great place and a great doctor"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Always friendly and professional. Dr. Fletcher is never rushed and I feel confident in his expertise."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Mar 11 2023

"The office staff are very organized, guiding me to finish my paperwork prior to the appointment. Dr. Fletcher is knowledgeable, and took sufficient time with me to understand my situation. I'm very pleased."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 11 2023

"Made me feel so much better. Very professional. Karyn Ralls"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"Dr Fletcher is my “ go to “ doctor for any GI problems, cannot ask for more professional advice than I get from DR Fletcher."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"Front office staff and Dr. Fletcher's nurse was very friendly and helpful. Overall best service I've experienced in a while. Dr. Fletcher was very informative and easy to talk to. I would recommend him and his staff!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"Dr. Fletcher is a Wonderful doctor. I trust him and that is rare sometimes. He was my mothers doctor for many years and has been mine. I highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"Dr Fletcher is a great Doctor is very knowledgeable would highly recommend him he has helped my stomach problems"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"Dr. Fletcher is a great Dr. He took the time to listen to me and explained my problem to me in a way that I understood it very well. It has helped me resolve my issue. Thanks a million Dr. Fletcher."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"I love Dr Fletcher and the people that work for him He is a very good GI physician I've been seeing them for at least 4 or 5 yrs"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"It was a very informative conversation. This was my second time to see Dr. Fletcher. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"Superb, extremely knowledgeable & timely service ! Has been my Doctor for years & will be for years to come !!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"Dr. Fletcher is very knowledgeable and explains medical situations in a clear kind yet professional manner"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"Dr. Fletcher is an excellent doctor. He is a good listener and answers all questions to my satisfaction. He spends the time that is needed with each patient. I will continue to recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"Very punctual, honest, caring and professional. He’s 100% better than my last doctor. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"Dr. Fletcher is a wonderful doctor. I was so nervous about having a procedure done due to a previous bad experience when I lived in NV. Dr. Fletcher put my mind at ease and everything went as smooth as silk. He has 5 star reviews for a reason. I'm simply adding to it. If you need a good GI Doc, this is your guy!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"Great doctor and reviewed my records. I felt so good after this visit."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"Great Dr."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"I always feel comfortable in Dr Fletcher care."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"Very professional and explained everything"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"He's professional and has a senses of humor! Doesn't want to put you through unnecessary procedures and provides some suggestions to help and natural samples."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"Dr. Fletcher and the entire office staff were outstanding. My doctor had retired and it was my first visit with Dr. Fletcher! He is a complete jewel. He was kind, humorous, but most importantly he took his time and carefully explained what my issues were and what I could do to overcome them. Dr. Fletcher is what all doctors should strive to be like."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"Very good doctor from my office experience."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"He was very thorough and explained exactly what he was going to do. When my mother was going to have her GI scope done."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Fletcher for a few years now. He is a great Doctor. Very knowledgeable and caring. He shows concern over his patients."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Dr. Fletcher was kind, patient, thorough and didn't make my visit feel rushed. The appointment was on time which is often rare. The staff was friendly, courteous yet professional."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"This staff is great. Specially Dr. Fletcher and D. Frye NP, I have been using this office for over 10 years and I wouldn’t want to go any where else. The last two years they have made sure I was able to get medication I needed even though it was some extra work on their part. They never let me down. I have even spoke to NP after hours when I was having trouble with my gall bladder. They listen and will help you in anyway they can. I can’t say enough about this office. They are there when you need them and will care for you as if you were family."

5.0 Review from P.Z. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Dr Fletcher is amazing. Very thorough. I feel he saved my life. Due to a colonoscopy I had surgery which turned out well. I have been going to him for years and have complete trust in him and wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Experience matters. I switched from another gastroenterologist that had been unable to assist me properly. Dr Fletcher made an immediate and inexpensive suggestion to provide me a relief. So far I’ve seen a great improvement. Wish I had made the change years ago"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"My experience with Dr. John T. Fletcher, MD was great! The office staff was very friendly and welcoming which caused me to relax before meeting Dr. Fletcher. Dr. Fletcher was friendly, professional and thorough. He explained and, answered my questions. I would definitely recommend Dr. Fletcher to friends and family."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"I would without hesitation recommend Dr. Fletcher for Digestive issues. He is sensible, interested in your problem and works to solve it."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"I got in fast and was treated with courtesy and respect."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Very friendly staff and Dr Fletcher was very Concerned about My problem"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Dr Fletcher’s caring and compassionate manor, along with his vast knowledge and experience sets him apart in his field of expertise. Dr Fletcher has always taken all of the time necessary to assure my understanding of all procedures, and treatments when necessary."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Not only did I find Dr Fletcher easy to talk to,, he listened as well. He even e-mailed my primary care doctor to recommend a script dosage change for me, which overall improved side effects I was experiencing. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"I had a Colonoscopy and an upper GI done during the same procedure and everything went well. The hospital, doctor, nurses, and other staff were professional and made me feel comfortable. Dr. Fletcher and his staff are 5 star all the way!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Dr Fletcher and staff are very professional, organized and offer great care. I recommend them."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"First class, professional, awesome bedside manner. Highly recommended. BSW staff was awesome."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Friendly and caring. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"29 years ago Dr Fletcher found a way to help me Diabetic unable to get insurance in those days and starting a new business could not afford full fledged procedure that he ultimately did personally for 1/5th the cost. His advice and referral after the procedure very likely saved my life. Since he has performed 3 colonoscopies in the last 20 years without incidence or drama. He is the very best and his people are friendly and helpful. I would not consider another gastroenterologist and would give him and team the highest recommendation to family and friends."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Dr. Fletcher is a kind and understanding man. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family. Jan Doughty"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Dr. Fletcher did an outstanding job caring for and treating my issues. He was very attentive, listened to my health issues, and provided a very good care plan. The entire staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and efficient in their responsibilities."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Fifteen years and counting he's been completely worthy of my trust. From polyp removal to clear checkups Dr. Fletcher and his team have always gotten me through the procedure with certainty that I've had the best care with the least trouble."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"I was having pain in my left side and all the doctors said they couldn't find nothing wrong. I finally had one doctor send me to a gastroenterologist which was Dr Fletcher and he found out that I was having muscle spasms in my colon and he said he could fix that pretty easy during a colonoscopy .I am so glad I met Dr Fletcher."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Great doctor, listens to patients, he cares and stays up with latest technology. He has been my doctor for over 30 years when I have an gastronomical issue. Good man!"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Dr Fletcher is very professional and has a beautiful spirit. He has a great bedside manner . I trust him and he has performed several endoscopy and colonoscopy procedures for me . I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Dr. Fletcher and his staff made an uncomfortable visit comfortable. He used humor to open discussion and answered all my questions thoroughly. I approach my procedure with confidence that everything will go smoothly!"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"I was extremely satisfied with the service I got from Dr. Fletcher, his staff and the staff at the hospital where I had my procedure done. Everyone made me feel like I was the only patient they had. They were polite and very informative. I have had the same procedure done in the past and had pain and discomfort for several days. This is the second time Dr. Fletcher has done an endoscopy on me and I have never felt discomfort from it. Thank you Dr. Fletcher and staff."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"I have used Dr Fletcher for years and my mother before me. I always feel very comfortable with him and trust his care. I would recommend him to family or friends without hesitation."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"It was nice to have a Dr. who took his time, and did not seem in a hurry to get out of the room. I highly recommend Dr. Fletcher!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"Very good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"I had been seen and treated by Dr. Martin G. Farrell for several years at TDDC when he retired. Dr. Fletcher was recommended and I am completely confident and comfortable with him as my gastroenterologist. All of the staff, nurses, and physicians at TDDC have my confidence and trust."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"Very professional, and helped me through a very painful bout of pancreatitis."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"Dr Fletcher is a great doctor."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"Dr. Fletcher and his staff and so efficient and friendly. Dr. Fletcher helped me and I have complete confidence in his evaluation. He is professional and very competent."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"I have always felt very confident with Dr. Fletcher opinions. And he has always made me feel very comfortable. I would recomend Dr. Fletcher to anyone. Thank you Dr. Fletcher"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"I believe Dr. Fletcher is the Best rated Healthcare provider. Friendly, helpful and efficient office staff. If I could give more stars, I would."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"Professional and helpful as ever. Dr. Fletcher has been my GI doctor for over 20 years and that alone speaks volumes as to the quality of care he has provided me. He takes time to answer all questions that I may have while conducting an office visit. It’s absolutely refreshing to have an excellent physician as well as personable individual like Dr. Fletcher managing my health!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"Dr Fletch is very professional and caring. I’ve been to two other Drs to find out what is going on with myself. He sat down with me answered questions before I ask and explained what was going on and why. He is very knowledgeable in his Profession and I will continue going to him. I personally recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"I had a wonderful experience Dr Fletcher was very nice and understanding."

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"I had a positive experience with Dr. Fletcher. He was understanding and reassuring and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"I was very pleased with my first visit with this facility. I felt like the staff was professional and courteous. I like Dr. Fletcher and would recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"There was a group of people going through various provedures , but I was treated like I was the only one there . Very personal and professional ."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"Always great service and staff friendly and wonderful!"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"Excellent and thorough care. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"Nice and professional office staff, Doctor is personable and professional, haven’t gone for my colonoscopy yet but I’m certain I’m in good hands."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"John T Fletcher , M.D. is an excellent Dr., he is very professional and easy to talk to, I have used him for years and would recommend him to anyone. He has a great office with caring and professional staff."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"I just had my first visit with Dr. Fletcher about two weeks ago. I was very impressed with him because he did not rush me and spent plenty of time explaining my condition in a manner which made sense to me."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"I really appreciate that Dr. Fletcher ask plenty of questions and listened to what I was saying about how I was feeling. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"Dr Fletcher is always on time & has always listened to what I have to say without interrupting, I have never felt rushed. He is extremely professional & given me information about my condition & has always taken care if my needs quickly & effectively. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"Great experience. Appointment was on time. Dr. Fletcher was great."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"Everyone of the ladies at the office were down to earth friendly. Dr. Fletcher took the time to talk to me to answer every question , by the time i left the office i was comfortable that i understood My diagnosis and the treatment and what to expect."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"I was treated very good they were all very professional."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"Promptly seen and very thorough explanation of upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"Very friendly and a great group of Doctors"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"Very pleased with my visit although I’m not looking forward to the exam at BSW tomorrow everyone took very pleasant and made me feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"I was surprised by the amount of time Dr. Fletcher spent with me discussing my prior test results and possible remedies for a current problem. I did not feel like he wanted to rush me through and I appreciate the time he took."

4.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"Staff very nice and helpful. Dr Fleicher was too"

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Jan 11 2019

"Thanks Dr. Fletcher for a job well done. I got the best care while I was there, everyone was very nice and professional. Thanks to all of you for taking good care of me."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Jan 11 2019

"Explains everything thoroughly, Listens to your concerns and offers explanations, and when needed, treatments and options. Excellent staff."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 11 2019

"Went in for a Colonoscopy. Loved Dr.Fletcher and his staff. :)"

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Jan 11 2019

"Dr.Fletcher takes the time to get to know his patients. He makes you feel very comfortable with his bedside manner. He also has excellent clinical skills. I would recommend Dr. Fletcher to my family and my friends."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 11 2017

"The office and staff of Dr. Fletcher are the very best. They treat you like family. Dr. Fletcher is very caring and compassionate."