Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jul 12 2024

"Excellent first colonoscopy experience. Dr. Cano was pleasant and explained the whole process. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"I had a very positive experience going through my procedure. Everyone was helpful and affirming. I have no complaints."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 07 2024

"All is good. Great visit and great staff. Thank you"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"Very nice staff and I was very comfortable talking with Dr Cano."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr. Cano is very thorough in his explanations and procedures. A+"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2024

"They are very friendly, professional, and really care about your overall health."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Very thorough prep instructions and updates. Staff was great and made this uncomfortable procedure not so bad after all. Dr Cano was super friendly as were his nurses."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Apr 02 2024

"Great group! Love ‘em!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Cano is not only extremely competent, but also empathetic & caring! Would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Dr. Cano was kind, considerate and knowledgeable. I hadn't even finished my paper work and was called into the exam room! Quick and through."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"I was referred to Dr. Cano and I am so happy with my good fortune. He and his team were very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"The entire office staff has been excellent to work with. Dr. Cano demonstrated concern, thoughtful and thorough care. He and his staff explain details, what to expect and how they will help the process move forward. Efficient and complete care with confidence."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Went in for colonoscopy. Everyone was friendly and accomodating."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Very knowledgeable and very friendly staff. Facility was excellent."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Great office atmosphere, timely and helpful staff. Dr Cano was very professional, friendly and explained procedure in understandable terms"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Great staff. Very professional and give great instructions on what to expect and follow up."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Dr. Cano is amazing. He has the best bedside manor and extremely thorough! He tested me for a lot of things that several other doctors had not even considered. I'm so happy to have him as my doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"Dr Cano and the nursing staff were very professional courteous and caring. I had a very good experience with them. No pain involved. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"I saw Dr Joseph Cano today for a follow-up after a Diverticulitis and C-diff diagnosis. He patiently listened to my story. He took his time to thoroughly explain my prognosis and options for treatment. He never made me feel rushed and eased my worries. He and his staff are the best!"

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Everyone at this practice were friendly , professional ant through. I would recommend this practice to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Had a wonderful experience. From the weeks leading up to my procedure, to check-in and the recovery process. Top shelf facilities and staff!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jan 04 2024

"Dr. Cano's office provided very thorough and intensive screening and tests which have given me peace of mind for my overall GI health."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Very nice staff and makes you feel at home. Best customer service I have had in a while at a medical place."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Dr Cano and his NP are very thorough in their evaluations and explain in layman’s terms. Recent endoscopy at Lone Star Endoscopy was about as pleasant an experience that you could have. We will get to the bottom of my issues soon. I trust and appreciate their services."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr Cano has been one of the kindest and most caring doctors I have found since moving to NTX."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Excellent teamwork excellent staff excellent doctors"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Being my first colonoscopy I was a little nervous. Going through the process I started feeling relaxed seeing the way I was treated by the clinic staff and Mr. Joseph Cano. Outstanding Anyone needing a colonoscopy or endoscopy I will recommend this place 100%"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr. Cano does exceptional patient teaching!!! Thank you"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"First appointment with Dr Cano. He was great. He really listened to my concerns and talked me through his approach. He has a great bedside manner. We have a plan in place moving forward. The office is nice and clean. My wait time was very short. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The nurse was very short with me and seem preoccupied. She wasn't very friendly. I gave her grace and thought maybe she was having a bad day. I didn't let it affect my review just noting it here. I am hopeful that if she is there the next time I go in she will be much more polite and welcoming. Overall it was a wonderful experience"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Dr. Joseph Cano listened to all my concerns and is very caring with a great bedside manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone. His office staff were equally wonderful."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"I was very impressed at my first clinic appointment with Dr Joe Cano. He had thoroughly researched my medical issues history and decided on a plan that would lead to better health."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Smooth experience. Dr Cano explained everything throughly and has great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from Y.K. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Excellent staff from receptionist to the doctors and nurses. The clinic is very clean and well organized. The procedure was quick and they answered any questions I had. Dr. Cano is the best, great bedside manner and puts you at ease right away. I've had two colonoscopies there so far, always a good experience."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Awesome experience! Very professional and comforting!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr. Cano was very easy to talk to. He explained all upcoming procedures in a very professional manner. Dr. Cano was also very patient in addressing all my questions. Very highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Had a good procedure with Dr. Cano. He explained everything very well and made it easy to understand."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Everyone was fabulous from front desk, nursing staff, anesthesiologist and doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr Canon always makes me feel comfortable when I,m there for an office. I like the way he walks me back to the front and says good bye."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr Cano has all the skills to truly deserve his 5⭐. He knows very well what he is doing and he is doing it with passion, dedication and excellence. One of his other quality that i also valorize particulary is his human beeing. He dedicates time to his patients to listen to them and answer to all their concerns with very clear statements without rushing."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Doctor Cano and the entire staff were thoroughly courteous, compassionate, and professional throughout the entire process. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"Very nice doctor !"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Lone Star always provides exceptional care to its patients."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr Caño was very thorough and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Dr Cano and all of his support staff were excellent to work with. I felt very relaxed and insured that they were really on top of their game."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 14 2023

"Easily scheduling, availability, very nice"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Clean. Fast. Friendly. Professional"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Dr Cano has a great bedside manner and takes the time to listen to my concerns and explain the different options to handle my issues. I have had many visits with him and always have had a pleasant experience with him. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"The doctor was very professional and answered all my questions. I would recommend him to anyone in the need for his type of medicine."

4.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"Very professional, courteous and caring"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Cano and the team (Carla, Renee, Kelly) at Lone Star Endoscopy were amazing! They made what is typically an uncomfortable procedure very calming, peaceful and as relaxing as possible. He also explained everything step by step. I would highly recommend him and this surgery center to everyone!"

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"This was my second colonoscopy with Dr Cano, and he and his team did an excellent job."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Super friendly staff. Was seen very promptly and efficiently."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Amazing experience for what it was! Dr. Cano & the nurses were unbelievably kind and made an uncomfortable situation enjoyable. Five 🌟 all the way."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Dr. Cano is very personable and provided comprehensive information in a very clear and straightforward manner"

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Aug 10 2023

"Organized and efficient from start to finish. Follow up call to!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"I had a very pleasant experience. The staff was very friendly and helped me with my questionnaire. DR. Cano was very professional and knowledgeable and very attentive to all my concerns."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Very thorough when going over results, and provides the patient with excellent bedside manner. Not only Dr. Cano but the entire office at TDDC."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr Cano is the best! So kind, listens to you, and is such a great physician!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr.Cano is very paitent and gives time to explain the paitent every thing nicely .I would recommend him highly for and stomach problems .he is one of the greatest doctor"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Cano is a sweet doctor and he encourages me to keep challenging my mind and to keep up the good work with my health. He is very caring and shows true concern for his patients and following of his procedure’s he does with them. I wouldn’t trade him for any other doctor for sure"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Kind, caring, professional!"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Super friendly staff, great experience for a not so good procedure!"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Would absolutely recommend Dr Cano to any friend or family member. Office staff is friendly and attentive which makes the visit smoother and enjoyable. Dr Cano is knowledgeable and truly cares about his patients and their well being. Trust Dr Cano and this office if you are considering them."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Cano has saved my life twice by directing me to treatments that I did not know I needed and unrelated to my visits with Him. most recently I had a colonoscopy and he saw something unrelated to the colonoscopy and suggested I go to a cancer doctor. I did and have just finished cancer treatment. The dermatologist had missed it a few days before. His PA Laila is brilliant too and helped me with another issue. honestly I like and trust Dr. Cano and Laila best of all my Doctors including BS&W and UTSW. They practice old fashioned listening and asking questions. my name is Jay Fletcher if needed to verify."

4.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"No other comment is needed....this guy was GREAT!!!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Cano has amazing bedside manner. He did a thorough job with my care. He takes time to answer questions and makes sure to clearly explain the procedure ahead of time."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Explained the problem very well, understood my concerns, gave me clear and prosaic next steps."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Cano was great. He saw me early, took time going over test results from a former doctor almost 10 years ago, and answered all questions I had. He’s also pretty easy on the eyes."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I mean, having to get a colonoscopy isn’t great but Dr. Cano and his team make it as pleasant and informative as possible."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Extremely knowledgeable and considerate. Explained everything in simple, understandable terms."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great experience. Everyone was friendly. Procedure was as exactly as described, started on time, and finished quickly. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Considerate, professional and compassionate. Thoroughly explained procedure and results."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Canon Is very professional and he has a caring spirit"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 12 2023

"Dr. Canon Is very professional and he has a caring spirit"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Excellent experience at this office. Front office staff were polite, clear, helpful and prompt. Not a long wait in the waiting room or on the Dr. Dr Cano was friendly, engaging and interested in helping with my issues. Everything was explained to me; all of the options and I felt confident in making a decision."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Doctor Cano and his team are warm, helpful and courteous."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I couldn’t have been treated with more dignity and respect. Every person who I interacted with was so kind and caring. After the procedure Dr Cano gave me a complete and understandable explanation of the findings. I am so grateful for everyone involved!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Cano is always very professional and explains everything so you can understand it. I would recommend him to anyone needing his services."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"This place was place the most well-run, efficient and capable medical facility I have ever been too. Everyone there was capable and happy to be there. They truly believed in it, and strove for, top-notch patient care; which they achieved unfailingly."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very kind, patient and thorough"

5.0 Review from G.4. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great Physician and wonderful person!!!! Extremely knowledgeable, caring and excellent bedside manner!!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Cano was incredibly thorough during my new patient appointment and at the same time he was efficient. I was impressed with his ability to explain things in laymen’s terms even though I could sense he’s a highly educated and experienced doctor. I left feeling confident in my next steps which includes a colonoscopy, but that’s only because I feel like I’ll be in good hands with Dr. Cano"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The entire staff was very helpful. They made the entire experience ready to deal with. I could not recommend Dr Cano and his staff more to anyone looking to do a colonoscopy. Again thank you Dr Cano and your staff"

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Doctor Cano is very caring and takes the time to listen to your concerns. He is also knowledgeable and convey confidence. I highly recommend Dr. Cano"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"We were ready to switch to Dr Cano for something super complicated happening with a family member. He knew what issues might be happening, and what was definitely not happening. He was super knowledgeable, and was willing to refer us to an esophageal specialists center and admit when we were out of his primary specialty. I respect him A LOT for not doing unnecessary procedures, which our previous GI doc was about to do. We trust Dr Cano 100% and will be back if there is ever any other need in the future. Additionally, he was actually fun to talk to and seemed like a genuinely authentic and nice guy."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Cano is an outstanding physician. I’ve been using him for a few years now. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND him!! He’s very personable, he keeps you focused, and he spends time with you and listens to your concerns. Don’t hesitate to call him, you definitely won’t be sorry!! GREAT STAFF! 👍👍👍"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Dec 23 2022

"Great staff and a relaxing environment."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Cano and his staff have done a wonderful job of working me in quickly, explaining things completely and listening with empathy. I've really appreciated my experiences with them."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"A rare find. A doctor who listens and cares!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Was my first colonoscopy. Dr. Cano had great bed side manner, before and after my procedure. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I recently saw Dr. Cano for some testing. He was very informative and also offered advise in other areas not directly pertaining to the visit. I was very impressed and will keep him in mind for future needs. I highly recommend Dr. Cano."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Outstanding care!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Cano was very professional, polite, and thorough during my consultation with him. He explained procedures in ways that were easy to understand. His staff was also very friendly & professional."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Cano took time to listen to me and then discuss options. He seemed to be very knowledgeable and was sincere in his recommendations. Office was very clean, professional and the wait was minimal."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Cano is dedicated to making sure the right diagnosis and plan of action are in place. He shows he truly cares for those under his care and looks to help in any way he can."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My latest "appointment" with Dr. Cano was in the hospital for a minor procedure. All went exceptionally well."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Does an excellent job explaining situation and answering any and all questions. Most of really seems to care."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"So appreciate the professionalism and knowledge of Dr. Cano and his staff."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Cano is an excellent professional and very thorough. All staff kept me well informed and made me feel comfortable. I would highly recommend Dr. Cano."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"We're very happy with Dr Cano! Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great staff and a relaxing environment."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very welcoming atmosphere from Dr Cano and his staff. Felt very at ease with procedure. Dr Canos bedside manner was calming and professional. I would recommend his services to any one who needs a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Cano is professional, thorough and very detailed in his work. I highly suggest using him."

5.0 Review from M.U. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Friendly staff, followed up and answered questions."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Fantastic doctor and bedside manor. Very knowledgeable and helpful"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Cano is caring, observant, thoughtful, and takes the time to find out what's going on in detail. I cannot recommend him highly enough."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I think Dr. Cano took great care of me. And he answered all of my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Cano was very friendly and kind, but also extremely smart. He took time to listen and ask questions. I felt confident he was making wise decisions about my care."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Good experience"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent GI doctor, very effective at exposing things and making sure I understand before I leave! You’ll definitely recommend Dr Cano and his staff to anyone needing a GI Doctor"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Cano was really clear and up front about the process and he listened and answered any questions me and my wife had about the procedure nice and politely made us feel at ease ,I would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Cano was very attentive and thorough. Also, the facility staff and Monica, Nurse Anesthetist, we’re awesome"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was very pleased with my recent visit with Dr. Cano. He was well prepared for the appointment and proactively answered some of my questions. I felt more informed after the appointment and would recommend Dr. Cano to any of my friends or family."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Cano is very thorough and explains your symptoms and/or diagnosis in easy to understand language."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Cano was excellent at explaining the procedure and giving a recap. Excellent bedside manner"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent explanation of what the exam entails. Took his time talking to me and answered all questions without making me feel like he was in a hurry like other doctors seem to do. For any future needs I may have for digestive health I am definitely going back to Dr. Cano."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Outstanding doctor. Really listened and is pursuing my bet health interest. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very friendly and I was very secure with him"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"awesome doctor ..i highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"It was a good experience"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have been Dr. Cano’s patient for a number of years and I cannot imagine being treated for GI issues by any other GI specialist. Dr. Cano’s compassion and attention to details on my treatment needs have always been of the utmost quality and professionalism!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Cano is one of the best Dr, he’s really care about his patients"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great care! Wonderful experience!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Dr.and wonderful staff"

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor. Knowledgeable for caring and listens to you. I recommend him. Beware though, the colonoscopy prep he uses is $140. Ouch!"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Cano did a great job of explaining my procedure to me very thoroughly and in a way that was easy to understand. His bedside manner is comforting and courteous; he made me feel like he truly cared about me as an individual and not just another patient."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Cano and his team were very professional during my colonoscopy. Thanks so much!!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Cano did a great job and is very professional. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor! Always attentive and explains everything thoroughly. I highly recommend Dr. Cano."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Cano has been taking care of my medical needs for about 2 years. I feel very good being in his care"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Cano was clear and concise as to the procedure as well as the results. Great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Answered all my questions Very nice and personable"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everything went as planned on my colonoscopy and I was provided an excellent review afterwards."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Honestly Im the type of guy that doesn't like going to any Doctor. Dr. Cano is an exception, he is a calm and collected person and makes you feel confident about everything. Discussing my personal health history is easy with Dr. Cano would strongly recommend to anybody. Thanks Doc for helping me with my health."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Cano and his staff were very professional and handled my case with care. Even when he had to give me sad news, he was empathetic and understanding and answered all of my questions. Dr Cano sent me to great referrals and let me know he would follow my case."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Cano was a great one. He was very friendly, informative & he answered all my questions about the test and results. I felt very comfortable and reassured with his professionalism."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Cano has been very positive. He is a true professional who engenders confidence and is skilled in his process. It is a pleasure to have him as my specialist because he.listens, communicates clearly and is responsive to needs. I highly recommend Dr. Cano"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Joseph Cano is an amazing patient care professional who is easy to talk to and takes time to explain procedure results and next steps."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Cano is a true medical professional. He instilled a sense of confidence in me because of his explanations of my particular medical issues. He is truly a patient person. Last but not least his staff is super. I feel very relaxed having Dr. Cano take care of me. Thanks"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Didn't feel a thing. Went to Presby Flowermound and found the hospital and GI nursing staff to top notch people. I do recommend and will use him again down the road. To top it off, he takes care of military people by accepting Tricare Prime. Thank you for this Dr. Cano. I now it does not pay as much as other payors, but that is what was offered to me. I appreciate your willingness to add us to your practice."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff was courteous with good follow up. Nurses efficient but also friendly Answered all questions. Doctor Cano did a great job."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Cano has a great bedside manner! Explained everything and left nothing to be curious about. His staff was just as amazing."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My first appointment with Dr. Cano was very positive. He sat down with me for long while and answered all the questions I had. I never felt rushed or that he was trying to get to the next patient. We discussed several option for how to proceed with my treatment and he left the decision up to me. He did not push me in any direction. He just gave me all the information I needed to make my own educated decision. I am extremely happy with my experience and I will be seeing him again in the future"

4.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Cano is a skilled and thorough physician that listens, explains things well, and truly cares!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"They have great services. Polite and on time. Sunny"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Cano was very helpful with my issue. He advised me what I should do. I would recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent service and care before, during, and after my procedure."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Cano has been great to work with, I would recommend his practice to any family or friends!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff were very helpful and courteous and friendly. I would highly recommend this place. Dr. Joseph Cano was the best and I did even feel any pain. Next time ⏲️I would like Meralax mix with Gatorade. Thank Dr. Cano and staff. See you in 3 years."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Cano did my endoscopy and was fabulous! From the first consultation at his office to meeting me before and after the procedure, he was very thorough, explained everything to me in detail, I felt 1000% comfortable with him. Super easy to relate to and yet very professional. His office staff is great as well! As we have recently moved to Flower Mound, we are very happy to have him now as our gastro!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Amazing deli tie. Committed to helping you figure out what is going on. Also, very thorough. Amazing bedside manor."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Listened carefully to me and helped me find a workable solution. Always answered questions and provided me with a better understanding. Very professional!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Friendly thorough efficient."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great experience."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Cano was more help to me on my 1st visit than my last Gastroenterologist was the whole year I saw him. I would recommend Dr. Cano to anyone! Hle actually read all the forms I filled out online & asked me all the right questions! He is an awesome Dr. with a wonderful "bedside manner". 🙂"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Cano is a caring and very competent doctor who listens to his patients. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Healthcare is a lifelong journey, but I have been pleased with Dr. Cano service to date. He is thorough, considerate, but also tells you what you need to know."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Cano is the ultimate professional. He is caring, knowledgeable, and thorough."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Absolutely wonderful and listens to all your needs."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Outstanding experience. Dr. Cano cares about his patients. He never rushes through your appointment. He makes sure all your questions are answered. He went out of his way to follow up on an issue I had. I am really happy that I was referred to Dr. Cano."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I saw Dr. Cano for a routine coloscopy - he & his staff were quick and efficient, kept me updated via texts, and were available to answer any quesitons. Aside from the procedure and prep, understandably, it was a really good experience."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was favorably impressed with Dr. Cano when I first met him, that was over a year ago now. The entire staff at his office seem caring thoughtful and professional. Dr. Cano takes time to listen to his patients in order to assess their individual needs. His manner, and I suspect his nature, is concern for you as he takes time with you to listen. I am very pleased with him and his staff."