Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Cano has saved my life twice by directing me to treatments that I did not know I needed and unrelated to my visits with Him. most recently I had a colonoscopy and he saw something unrelated to the colonoscopy and suggested I go to a cancer doctor. I did and have just finished cancer treatment. The dermatologist had missed it a few days before. His PA Laila is brilliant too and helped me with another issue. honestly I like and trust Dr. Cano and Laila best of all my Doctors including BS&W and UTSW. They practice old fashioned listening and asking questions. my name is Jay Fletcher if needed to verify."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I mean, having to get a colonoscopy isn’t great but Dr. Cano and his team make it as pleasant and informative as possible."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Cano was incredibly thorough during my new patient appointment and at the same time he was efficient. I was impressed with his ability to explain things in laymen’s terms even though I could sense he’s a highly educated and experienced doctor. I left feeling confident in my next steps which includes a colonoscopy, but that’s only because I feel like I’ll be in good hands with Dr. Cano"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The entire staff was very helpful. They made the entire experience ready to deal with. I could not recommend Dr Cano and his staff more to anyone looking to do a colonoscopy. Again thank you Dr Cano and your staff"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Was my first colonoscopy. Dr. Cano had great bed side manner, before and after my procedure. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very welcoming atmosphere from Dr Cano and his staff. Felt very at ease with procedure. Dr Canos bedside manner was calming and professional. I would recommend his services to any one who needs a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everything went as planned on my colonoscopy and I was provided an excellent review afterwards."

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor. Knowledgeable for caring and listens to you. I recommend him. Beware though, the colonoscopy prep he uses is $140. Ouch!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Cano and his team were very professional during my colonoscopy. Thanks so much!!"