Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Dr. Holland and staff were excellent and staff called back to give me my results."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Dr. Holland and staff were great! Professionals all the way!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 23 2024

"Everything wen t very smooth. All personnel were nice & professional which made my upper scope a easy/good experience. Thank you Dr Holland and staff."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 22 2024

"Great physician.. great staff"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Great experience with nice people!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Jun 09 2024

"Dr. Holland and staff was very professional and met all my needs. They handled my procedure very well and was very gentle. I look forward to returning to my follow up visit. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"My experience with Dr Holland was great treated me with great bedside manner explained my results of Egd and colonoscopy very well He was great highly recommend him to the world."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2024

"My colonoscopy with Dr. Holland was very easy and quick. All of the staff kept me updated throughout the whole procedure. I would definitely refer him and his staff to anyone!!!"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Excellent physician. My family and I have been going to him for many years. Such a kind and caring man. Never rushes and always puts things in a way that I can understand b"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 11 2024

"Run don't walk if you need TDDC, my wife was losing weight and I contacted Dr. Holland, we saw the friendly nurse, she put us on stat, TDDC was over a month out, in less than a week Dr. Holland got us in , addressed our problem. Dr Holland was very professional and well mannered and explained where we could understand, our minds are at ease now. If mid county loses their hospital, folks will be out in the cold, suggesting that you move fast . I did."

5.0 Review from V.E. Source: Google Apr 06 2024

"I was seen while at Saint Elizabeth hospital, I am very impressed with Dr. Holland and the nurse Practitioner from his office. While I was at St. E's I had the best doctors, nurses and staff taking care of me."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Did an upper GI and had a wonderful experience. Dr Holland found the problem and we were very satisfied."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Dr Holland got me in quick and the procedure was a total success. I highly recommend him and his staff. I won’t go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Great staff and Doctor. Very pleasant and made the process so easy. Would highly recommend using Dr Holland and his staff."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"As usual , the procedure and this office is proficient."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr Holland and his staff were very nice and professional and treated me very well. I have the up most respect for Dr Holland and will always be grateful."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Feb 06 2024

"Dr.Joseph Holland has been my Gastroenterologist for 30 years. His personality is awesome, great bedside manner, such a professional! The office and endoscopy center have always been a positive reflection of him. Everyone on staff is knowledgeable and helpful and answer questions thoroughly. He has kept me and my family healthy throughout the years. I actually don’t dread procedures!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"Great beside manner. Explains things in great detail. Overall he's a great doctor."

5.0 Review from D.I. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"The doctors, nurses, and all staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. Procedure went well and had no issues with that. I will certainly go back to Dr. Holland for my next procedure!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Excellent Wish I could clone Dr Holland and the entire staff multiple times I am a physician and this is the best place to be in"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jan 01 2024

"I wish all Doctors could be like Dr. Holland. He is skilled, knowledgeable and has a fantastic bedside manner."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Dr. Holland and his staff are incredible! No one likes to get this procedure, but he and his staff went above and beyond to make it comfortable."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Clean, well-maintained facility with courteous and efficient staff. No complaints."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Just a routine,un- eventful procedure by a great team. I have been a patient here for many years and would recommend these guys to any and everyone. Great facility! Thanks again Dr Holland and staff."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Great service, no complaints.."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"The nicest, most professional, and competent medical care EVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"Dr. Joseph Holland is always very interested in your case, very thorough, super nice. He is very knowleable in his field. He will give you your results and options, and answer all questions you may have."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"The nicest, most professional, and competent medical care EVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"Great and friendly staff"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2023

"Dr. Holland is awesome! Very nice and explained everything I asked. Would highly recommend entire staff!!"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google May 27 2023

"He is awesome. My dr for 30 yrs or more."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Holland is knowledgeable and friendly. I had known him for years as a nurse and had seen the great care that his patients received. When I needed a GI specialist, I knew who to go to. Can not say enough great things about him!!!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 23 2023

"Dr Holland gives you one on one with you and answers all your questions! very good bedside manners. Will be back to see him in 5 years I wouldn’t want to see anyone else."

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google May 18 2023

"It was a great experience"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Perfect visit. Dr. Holland is best. Have been his patient since he first started practicing,"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Holland was very personable. He listened carefully as I described the symptoms and clearly explained the next steps in the diagnosis. His nurse was also friendly, professional, and efficient. She reiterated the next steps for me and made sure that I understood them."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"He a very patient, compassionate, caring doctor. He explains everything in ways to make sure you understand everything that is going on. I recommend him hands down"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Holland and entire staff make visit Stress free. They answer your concerns."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I would recommend Dr J. Holland to anyone. He is very understanding & patient. Will help you understand what your problem is. Have been using him for a long time."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Always amazing ! They are so caring and always there if i need anything!!!!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Holland is an excellent physician. As I have worked w/many Drs @ VA hospitals. He takes time to make you feel at ease before procedures are done. Endoscopic procedures have had gone smoothly. Nursing staff is excellent. Phone calls answered promptly and problems addressed immediately. The front desk receptionists are pleasant and very welcoming. They even updated my information changed from my last visit a few months back. Appt taken on time knowing my time is valuable too. Kudos to Dr. Holland and his staff on outstanding patient care."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Holland has a great bed side manner.He and his staff are all very caring , professional & friendly.I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have known Dr Joseph Holland for years. He is an outstanding Gastroenterologist. My Godmother was dying at age 87 and needed colon surgery. No one would touch her due to the severity Dr Holland operated on her with full recovery. She now lives with my family at age 94 with excellent health due to this Christian Doctor’s skill."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very good Dr. He has been my doctor for years. Very good bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Been seeing Dr. Holland for years, great Dr. and very thorough . I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Holland has been in charge of my gastro health before and after my liver transplant over twenty years. He has gone out of his way many times to personally care for me and my family. This office is one of the very best"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very kind and genuine man. He actually LISTENED to me. That seems like a rarity among doctors these days. I was his last appointment of the day and it was after 5:00 once he came in the room. He did not rush through his examination, he made me feel like getting to know me and getting to the root of my issue was way more important than leaving for the day. Probably the best doctor I've ever seen. And his nurse and all the staff were just as genuine. Nobody seemed put out that they had to stay late for me. I would highly recommend Dr. Holland."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I was pleased with my visit. Dr Holland was very professional and personal. Was glad I got to see him instead of nurse practitioner."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Holland is awesome! He listens and recommends treatment, takes his time with you and is very professional."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very happy with the care I received. The Doctor & staff were very friendly & informative."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Holland impressed me by taking time with me. I felt I was only patient. He explained everything to me in layman's terms and answered all of my questions. He showed empathy towards me and my condition and I left feeling he cared and will get me back up and running. I thank God for putting him in my life."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"This is the best gastroenterologist ever!!! He is very caring and listens to your concerns. I recommend him to everyone. He takes time to listen and he will get you better in no time."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Love Dr. Weid!"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have used Dr. Holland for 35 years. He is the most caring and compassionate doctor I know. He never hurries and he listens. He has never steered me wrong! His office staff is friendly and the 2 nurses who assist him, Malene and Diane, are SUPER efficient."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"As patients of Dr Holland, for 10 plus years, my husband and I have nothing but praise. Our experience has always been 100% professional. Dr Holland has great bedside manner and shows the utmost concern for his patients. His post op is always informative and all questions are answered. We highly recommend Dr Holland."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Holland is an amazing gastroenterologist. He is highly trained, very knowledgeable, very thorough and professional yet very friendly. He does not rush his patients, gives his patients adequate time to ask questions and explains anything needing an explanation very thoroughly so the patient can understand. His nurse assistant, Malene, is also wonderful to the patients always assuring us she and Dr Holland are there for all our gastro questions and needs. I highly recommend Dr Holland for all your gastro needs."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Amazing , kind staff and dr Holland is so personable"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Holland is a very competent, very kind, and compassionate. I have had 2 procedures done by Dr. Holland & I'm very happy with the treatment. I would highly recommend Dr. Holland!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very friendly Pleasant atmosphere outstanding experience for me they seem so caring"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I really do like Dr. Holland and his staff. They are so caring. All of my experiences with Dr. Holland's office has been excellent. And even if I have to wait a few minutes after my appointment time to see him he is worth the wait."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Holland's for several years now and he is the truly the best doctor that I have dealt with in Beaumont by far. Unfortunately I have a rare Autoimmune Disease that causes quite a few complications and requires me to see to several Specialists and I can definitely say that Dr. Holland and his staff are the most professional, but they are also the most wonderful ppl to deal with. They are extremely kind and helpful, especially when you need to have any procedures done there. Dr. Holland and his staff go above and beyond to make it a pleasant experience for you. The are extremely informative about everything and they treat you with so much kindness. I dare say you would be making a great decision to make Dr. Holland your choice if you need a Gastroenterologist without a doubt! My only wish is that I my other Doctor's we're more like him, especially when it's difficult enough to be sick, but then to have to deal with difficult Doctor's and their hateful staff only makes it harder for us as their patient's Thank God for Doctor's like Dr. Holland. I just wish they're were more like him!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Extremely nice experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Holland and staff are professional, thorough, and caring."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Holland gave up part of his day off to observe a procedure performed on me at the hospital. Then he worked me into his busy schedule the week following my procedure. Dr. Holland is a very caring, kind, and exceptional doctor!"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Holland has been my physician for many years I appreciate him and his dedication more than I can say.! He has treated me for many different problems and brought me through each of them with great success. He was also my husband's position and did the same with all success I trust him wholeheartedly and will continue to do to do so. Waiting now to have a test done from him one day next week to have a test done from him and his answers will settle all my questions. Thank you for giving me this opportunity to praise. Dr. Holland. For his very professional continue service to the community."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Dr."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Always a great experience at SETGA! Dr Holland and his staff are always courteous and professional. I highly recommend them😊"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Holland personally visits his patients and/or has staff that work closely with him. He has staff that have been with him in high positions that listen to you and communicates with him."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Holland has always been an area favorite for gastro care. In my case, he spent a lot of time researching my problem and trying to provide me with a solution. He is very thorough and takes his time explaining things. His office staff is top notch as well. I highly recommend Dr. Holland."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"If you are in the southeast Texas area and you are having problems with your gastrointestinal tract, I think that you should consider choosing Dr Holland as your doctor. Very nice and clean offices with a cordial and well trained staff, you can definitely get your issues met with at Dr. Holland's office. I highly recommend Dr. Holland and his staff to take care of all of your needs."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Doctor and associates"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"One of the best doctors I've ever had he's thorough he listens to all my concerns he's accurate I will recommend him to anyone thanks Dr Holland for all your help."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Always prompt, always helpful, always available to answer your questions. The consideration in scheduling testing, and reporting the results are appreciated."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"If you are in the southeast Texas area and you are having problems with your gastrointestinal tract, I think that you should consider choosing Dr Holland as your doctor. Very nice and clean offices with a cordial and well trained staff, you can definitely get your issues met with at Dr. Holland's office. I highly recommend Dr. Holland and his staff to take care of all of your needs."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Holland got me in quickly and was very thorough in his diagnosis. I'm very blessed to have him as my doctor"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Holland is a very kind, considerate, and very competent. I would highly recommend him to anyone and have recommended him to friends."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Holland’s for at least 15 years. His diagnosis has always been correct. Dr Holland is very kind , gentle and friendly. He will refer me to other physicians if needed. Dr Holland cares about his patients and is very positive and encouraging. His reputation in the Beaumont community is stellar."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent service and great staff! Visit with the doctor went well from initial fist bump to exam and out the door. He listened to my concerns and he has me on a new regimen and I will follow up with him in a few weeks."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr HOLLAND IS A GREAT Gi doctor. After six years of misery & misdiagnosed, he talked with my husband and myself and referred me to Dr Eric Haas.Chief of surgery @ Houston Colon care. He has a great bedside manner. Explained the needed surgery They saved my life. Dr Holland ,Dr Eric Hass and his N.P. Virginia. They are a blessing. Hard working dedicated doctors that have gone the extra mile for my recovery. Owe my life to Dr. Eric Haas. Blessed"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Professional care, expedited service and everyone is so nice."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"So far all is well and going as planned by the Doctor. Everyone was nice and helpful on my office visit and I'm looking forward to my next visit. Thanks for the great care and attention to my healthcare issue."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"All good except wait time a little long."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Our area is so fortunate to have someone as competent as Dr. Joseph Holland. He has been our Gastroenterologist for many years, and in our opinion there is no one any more thorough and caring. He is the best!"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I am sorry but I don't remember him"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My care under Dr Holland was excellent"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I love Dr Holland and his nurse Marlene(sp) They always listen to my concerns and address them accordingly. That that is kind of rare these days"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Holland makes you feel very comfortable. He and his staff are excellent!!"