Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Knowledgeable staff- informative and caring Dr.Shelton weighs current research and previous experiences to provide quality medical care"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Staff were courteous and informative. Dr. Shelton is top notch!"

4.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Procedure went very well. Only complaint was that I was asked to arrive at 9 am but was not seen until 10:10 am. Would also be nice to have WiFi in waiting room for caregivers to be able to work while waiting."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"I can not complain. Everyone was very nice and even the anesthesia person. Recovery nurse were so, very helpful. I do appreciate all of you."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"As always Dr Shelton is very thorough and carefully explains all potential options for my treatment plan. He is a top notch physician and I trust him completely with my care."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Dr. Shelton and his team made my experience absolutely perfect! I could not have had a better team taking care of me! They were extremely professional, knowledgeable I’m so very courteous, making me feel I was the only patient I experience could not have been better. Thank you, Dr. Shelton and TEAM"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Easy, convenient, efficient! Couldn’t have asked for a better option."

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"The staff and the doctor were very nice and helpful. He took time to hear what I was experiencing."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr Shelton was very compassionate and extremely thorough. I was nervous about starting care with a new doctor but he completely made me feel seen and heard. I would highly recommend anyone needing a new gi Dr to see him."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Dec 03 2023

"Dr. Shelton is personal and has a nice bedside manner. He answers all your questions and informs you of what to expect with your coming visit."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Our doctor and friend. The BEST by far!!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr. Shelton and the staff are really second to none. I really recommend him for anyone that could use his services."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Dr. Shelton explains all your issues in depth and will formulate a treatment plan. He will take all the time necessary to go over your concerns, medical and all test results."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Very nice staff attending me...relaxing atmosphere!"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr shelton shows sencere concern. Explaiins proceedures and results as well as preventive optoons. Has an excellent repoire with staff and other doctors."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 14 2023

"I arrived for my recent appointment, checked in and had very little waiting time before I was taken to the examination room. I waited a very short while before seeing Dr. Shelton, who I have been seeing regarding my GI conditions for over nine years now. The most important thing to me is that Dr. Shelton has followed up to check on my conditions regularly, called me to schedule appointments without me having to remember when it is time to call, and is very personable and knowledgeable. Dr. Shelton has earned 5 Stars in my book."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"I've been a patient of Dr. Shelton for about 15 years. He's the most thorough, patient, and caring Doctor I've ever had . He listens and takes his time to explain your diagnosis. He answered all my questions/concerns and put my mind at ease about my health. He is truly one of a kind Doctor."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Was absolutely painless and easy. Should have had a screen done 5 years ago, but kept putting it off."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"Dr. Shelton is extremely knowledgeable and all around great person."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Dr. Shelton is kind, professional and very knowledgeable. He took time to listen to my concerns and address them. His office staff was also very courteous."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"After 8 yrs and 4 doctors telling mr different things and half truths, I have finally found a genuine, honest and thorough Dr! Dr. Shelton is grreeaaat!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"I had a phone appointment with Dr Shelton. He was very thoughtful and kind. Explained everything to me and eased my mind."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"The entire office personnel is very professional and efficient. Dr. Shelton takes time to explain the procedure, and always finds time to answer question."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"To have a that isn't in a rush to treat you.. making sure I understand everything that was told to me.. Giving me helpful advice/information.. I love his attentiveness."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Very polite and professional! The Dr. Remembered me from 2 years ago!"

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Under Dr. Shelton's care my condition has improved to the point that I can live a normal existence with a normal diet and travel with no stress! I have dealt with this condition for over 30 years and this is the very best I have felt in all that time! Excellent care, he is unhurried, attentive and easy to talk with regarding my concerns!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"I had a great experience both for an office visit and procedure with Dr Shelton. He and his staff are top notch!"

5.0 Review from J.U. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Dr. Sheton is one of a few Doctors to call me after hours and follow up after I was released from the hospital. His concern was very reassuring and follow-up quick."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"I had a great experience at Dr. Shelton's office. It was all a pleasant visit, from the office check-in staff, to Dr. Shelton, to the lady who scheduled my procedure. Everyone was very friendly, helpful, and kind. Dr. Shelton thoroughly explained what all would be involved with my procedure."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Received first rate professional care beginning with the check-in process, through the patient preparation, the colonoscopy procedure, and the recovery room and release. I give this medical practice 5 stars in every phase. I highly recommend Dr. Shelton and his entire team."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Very professional and excellent attention to details- will be back when the time is appropriate"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Dr. Shelton and Staff are super, they run a very friendly and efficient clinic."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Great staff and Dr Shelton is the best"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Very well done by all involved. Professional, very capable people."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Very kind and patient explaining technical information.Dr.Shelton and everyone in his office were informative, thoughtful, and kind. Glad to have found a Doctor like Dr Shelton."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Dr. Shelton is extremely knowledgeable in his field but also has a great bedside manner. He never rushes and is always very thorough and willing to listen. Misty, his MA is very nice and personable."

5.0 Review from X.Y. Source: Google May 27 2023

"Doctor and nurse are very kind. Make patient feels better, Any question they answer very clear and understandable that why i live in Arlington i come to visit their office in forth worth 25 miles away I am with Dr Shelton more than 13 yrs I recommend him to everyone Arlington May 15/2023"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Dr. Shelton is the careful and curious doctor we all want to have. He is the doctors’ doctor."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Doctor and nurse are very kind. Make patient feels better, Any question they answer very clear and understandable that why i live in Arlington i come to visit their office in forth worth 25 miles away Arlington May 15/2023"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Doctor and nurse are very kind. Make patient feels better, Any question they answer very clear and understandable that why i live in Arlington i come to visit their office in forth worth 25 miles away I am with Dr Shelton more than 13 yrs I recommend him to everyone Arlington May 15/2023"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2023

"I have been a patient of. Dr. Shelton for many years & he is a remarkable Dr. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Wonderful doctor. Best GI I've ever been to. Takes his time with his patients and hears you. Not rushed in and out. Very knowledgeable and caring."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Absolutely LOVE this place so far had my first appointment today Dr Sheltons staff are absolutely amazing and have made me comfortable with discussing my medical history and what to do further. Highly recommend!! ❤️❤️❤️"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Shelton takes his time with each patient explaining in detail when answering any questions you may have."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Shelton is an extremely kind doctor who is always looking out for what is best for me, his patient. Though he's only been my gastroenterologist for about 4 years, he has spent countless hours going over tests, surgeries and so forth to provide the best care for my future."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Simply the best doctor I’ve ever had!"

4.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very professional and down to earth"

5.0 Review from Z.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"During our visit, Dr Shelton listen well to my major and minor concerns. I believe as an educator, providing your students or your patients with the style of listening creates a warm and safe environment. I truly enjoyed his style of explaining the procedure and other medical techniques. Yes, indeed a learning experience with a confident doctor."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Good experience all the way around. Highly recommend Dr. Shelton."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I am very pleased with the care I've received from Dr. Shelton. He and his team is very caring and takes the time to explain everything."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Shelton is Awesome ! He has literally saved my life!! Thank you so much Dr Shelton for all you do!"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Shelton always has the best bedside manner, he is polite, courteous, and listens to you. He is very knowledgeable and is direct in his approach"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My visit with Dr Shelron was great. He was very friendly and upbeat with a positive attitude!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Had first appointment with Dr. Shelton and was very impressed; very knowledgeable, thorough, easy going, and pleasant. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Shelton and his office staff were all incredibly professional and personal. Dr. Shelton really listened and took the time to find the best and right treatment for me."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Cannot recommend Dr Shelton highly enough! He truly cares."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This was my first time seeing Dr. Shelton and I thought he was amazing. He was pleasant, knowledgeable, and he spent a lot of time with me talking about my health and explaining my upcoming procedure. I went in feeling pretty uncomfortable, but after just a few minutes with him, I was much more at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Shelton!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have practiced medicine for 40 years and have been around a lot of physicians. Dr Shelton is one of the most knowledgeable and sensitive physicians I have known"

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Shelton sets and listens to you and actually hears what you are saying. Not just pretends to hear you. He is great!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The entire staff was very sweet, caring and informative. Dr.Shelton has a very good bedside manner. Dr.Shelton was very detailed, answered all my questions, and answered ones, I didn't think to ask. Very honest about everything. Would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The prep was not what you would expect. Not unpleasant at all, and the procedure went smoothly. The staff very efficient and extremely caring."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"very knowledgeable and willing to answer questions. great physician"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Shelton and his staff are the best"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very friendly and sufficient staff"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Shelton and his staff are very personable and knowledgeable. They walked me though my preparation for my procedure, followed up with my pre screening and ensured that everything was covered so that I was able to be sure that when my procedure was completed I was in the best physical preventative state. I have been going to Dr. Shelton since 2019 and I will continue going for many years to come."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"From the greeting when I walked in. To the receptionist and staff is was a great visit. Covid safe there was plenty of space for distance. Dr. Shelton provided me great information about my stomach issues and gave me several options to choose from on medications and watching my food choices. Very good bedside manners as well. He truly cares about patients."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I am a new patient and Dr. Shelton and his staff are great! They were very personable and knowledgeable. Dr. Shelton was very thorough and walked me though everything I needed for my upcoming procedure. He took his time to get to know me and my medical history and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I really enjoyed the time he spent with me explaining everything. Really great doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Shelton is THE nicest physician I see. He takes the time to remember details about you even though it has been 5 years since he has seen you. He is very thorough and allows plenty of time for any questions you may have."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Shelton is the most Amazing Provider! He took great care of me and assured me all would be ok. I had been very anxious over being “put under” it’s my biggest fear. He was so very compassionate and patient with me. I will forever refer and use him as my Dr. Thank You Dr. Shelton Please note: the whole staff was amazing! From Front Desk, Scheduling and his Nurse Misti!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"For the first time I felt my doctor was talking to me NOT at me. Doctor Shelton had a medical student with him and all I could think of is wanting to go to medical school under Doctor Shelton👏"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Have been going to Dr. Shelton for several years. He is very thorough reviewing my present and past history with me. He discusses my medications and plan of care. My MDANDERSON docs are amazed at his last colonoscopy and reports. I feel I’m in the “best of hands.”"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The best doctor in the area"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Always the best care and help. After retiring I was very happy to know I could still be his patient. Donna Sweeney"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Have been being treated by Dr Shelton since maybe 2014 or so very professional and at the same time a very very nice person and Doctor. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone that i know."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Shelton has been treating me for over 4 years. He always takes the time to explain everything thoroughly and we discuss different options for treatment. He always listens and addresses any concerns i have. I would highly recommend him and he has helped me immensely."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shelton is one of the most caring sincere and knowledgeable doctors I have ever used. A person who can use Dr. Shelton is blessed to have that opportunity."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shelton and his staff were amazing. They were pleasant and very welcoming in my initial visit. They outlined all the details and we’re in constant communication with me prior to surgery. I was constantly attended to during surgery and I was impressed with the staffs interaction with me. I would recommend Dr. Shelton and his team to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shelton is the most caring and attentive doctor I have ever had. He takes the time to listen to you and find solutions."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"TOP NOTCH Doc and Staff"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Shelton and his office personnel are always pleasant and helpful. Good service and attention. I was fortunate to have been put under his care. I seriously believe that he is the reason I am still on this earth. One seriously smart doctor. Knows his stuff."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor and nurse are very kind. Make patient feels better, Any question they answer very clear and understandable that why i live in Arlington i come to visit their office in forth worth 25 miles away"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shelton performed an endoscopy after first referring me for an upper GI. While waiting to get the upper GI scheduled, he reviewed my medications and adjusted some while prescribing other medication to provide relief for my burning stomach and esophagus. After the endoscopy, he immediately phoned my wife to review the results. Of course, his staff followed strict Covid protocol and still thoroughly reviewed the results. Dr. Shelton has been my gastroenterologist for a number of years. He’s thorough, cautious and always careful to provide guidance and medical diagnosis. I highly recommend Dr. Shelton."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shelton is the most amazing dr I've ever been too. Very thorough, kind, friendly, and compassionate."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shelton had me scheduled for an endoscopy within a week of my initial consultation. I am very pleased, and would like to thank him for his excellent care."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Shelton and his staff are organized, diligent to make patients feel welcome and positive. They return calls and the experiences are smooth. I can’t believe he remembers me when I go in, as many people as they see, but he does! Excellent, professional care!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Shelton saved my life 4 years ago in an emergency. He is a very good Doctor, and has a kind heart. You’ll be pleased with his care and expertise."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently moved to Florida and am coming back to Texas for my Colonoscopy. I have been seeing Dr. Shelton for a number of years. He has performed more Colonoscopies than I can remember, as I've had a few pre-cancerous polyps. I guess it should scare me, but I feel totally comfortable with Dr. Shelton taking care of me. Always calm, cool and collected. Very thorough, focused and easy to understand. Will continue traveling to see him as long as I can."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Shelton is very open and answers all my questions directly and with no BS. I appreciate that. He spends as much time talking to me as I need and makes sure all my questions are answered before I leave."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shelton ensured that I was informed of all tests. He followed with a phone call to give all results personally and even called my personal physician. He took his time to cover all the information. I was very satisfied with the Center as well."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been with Dr. Shelton for a few years now and my liver and I appreciate him for all his help in making us healthier."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and quick to let you know when they get results."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shelton is a very good doctor. He has a wonderful bed side manner and will spend as much time with you as needed. I have recommended him to many of my family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shelton is kind and compassionate. He makes sure you understand what he has told you and he really does care about his Patients. His assistants are always kind and respectful also."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Shelton loves his specialty and it shows. He’s interested, very thorough & knowledgeable, & he takes the time to share information with his patients. My husband and I both recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Love this Dr. He fixed my problem when no one else could."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Doctor staff very nice"

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Shelton was very thorough in explaining how the procedure worked. He was very easy to talk to about my issue"

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Shelton the very best. Professional and skilled physician. Wonderful bedside manner."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shelton and his staff are very professional and get straight to the point. Everything is explained in detail and all questions are answered promptly. Highly recommend his practice."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Shelton is professional and thorough. His team was great."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I found Dr Shelton to be very thorough, and willing to take the time to listen to my concerns and answer my questions.I would recommend."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"What a great experience! Dr. Shelton is top notch and has a wonderful bedside manner. His office staff is great as well. He is very personable and so sweet"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shelton and his staff were very kind and helpful. My appointment was right on time very efficient team and all very caring and friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Shelton and his staff."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Shelton has been my Dr. For years , 3 Colonoscopys and no problems ! His office is located across the hall from the procedure clinic so it is very convenient."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Shelton is very easy to talk to and ask questions, he goes over what will take place when he performs your colon test."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shelton is personable and he remembers you as a person not just as a patient and I will not go to anyone else for my internal exams."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Extremely professional people at each level. People that care about their patients and r not just going thru the motions. And as an added benefit they run on time. No having to wait forever after they insist that you be there on time."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Being a physician myself, I pay attention to details in an office. My wait was not unusual for a GI office. The office is clean. The staff is very attentive and courteous. Dr. Shelton was very good and I would recommend his without hesitation."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Shelton is a very compassionate physician. He truly cares for his patients. He took quality time with me on my health concerns.. He's very detailed oriented and took every avenue to help me. I highly recommend Dr. Joseph Shelton. He's a good man!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been very blessed to have Dr Shelton . I have seen him for several years . I truly feel if it weren't for Dr Shelton , I wouldn't be alive ."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Absolutely the best Doctor. Kind, caring and takes his time answering any questions you have. Too Notch Doc!"

4.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am very pleased with Dr Sheldon. He got right on my problem and started running test the week I went to him I had to come back in to see him on a problem I’m having. He worked me in within a day of me calling to see if there was anyway I could get in. He came in and told me 2 or 3 things that it could be. Never has he ever rushed me in and out. Explains things you can understand. And again got right on it to have a test ran. I’m so happy that I get to have him for my gastroenterologist . Carol Harris"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Joseph Shelton is my gastrointerologist, and has been for many years. He takes time to get to know his patients and is very thorough. As a patient with a rare condition, physicians like Dr. Shelton are vital to longevity and quality of life in patients like me. He really takes the time explain, in detail, recommended treatments, and listen to and answer any questions to ensure my full understanding. With his expertise and carefully developed regimen of treatment, we are able to remain ahead of events seen with my condition. I highly recommend Dr. Shelton and the wonderful staff who support him; I consider a blessing they are a part of my care team."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Office staff very nice and Dr. Shelton is amazing! Very thorough and an expert in his field."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Shelton is very caring and listens to his patients. He got me in quickly to have an EGD."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very pleased with this Dr and his knowledge of digestive issues. He has finally diagnosed my issue when others had no idea what was wrong. He is very thorough in questioning symptoms."

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Shelton spent all the time I needed to discuss my health needs. Answered all my questions and concerns and seems compassionate for my needs. Dr. Shelton never appeared rushed to move on to the next patient and he was totally focused on me."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Joseph Shelton and his staff. He is always available to take my calls and scheduled either an in-house or virtual visit. Dr. Shelton is a very skilled physician and it is my pleasure to recommend him to anyone searching for a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from F.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My daughter is a patient of Dr. JOSEPH SHELTON. I would highly recommend him to any one that is looking for gastroenterologist. He has excellent knowledge of his patients and is also willing to help with the medical concerns that we have been faced with. Thanks you also to his Staff."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Shelton. I have been a patient for several years. He is caring and concerned about your health. He and his staff are very professional and friendly. He explains how and why what procedures he is recommending. I feel fortunate that he is my doctor. JW"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Shelton did an amazing job in my case. I was surprised how accessable he is, considering the size of his practice. With my case, I had a very unusual reaction to a medication that was prescribed. Amazingly Dr. Shelton took a considerable amount of time researching the side-effects of the medication in an effort to educate himself and his colleagues to reduce or eliminate future occurences. He provided amazing care and I will say that my medical family took a considerable amount of time researching him to provide for my specific medical needs. They chose an outstanding medical professional."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent and professional care. Handled my case very quickly"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been going to dr. Shelton for many years but never consider to go to any anywhere else this last time he had a shadow with him and I noticed how well he was teaching this younger person the art of doctoring he is easy to talk to and covers all of my concerns"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"If you are looking for a GI doctor who cares, will research to get to the root cause, and has an amazing staff (Misty) to support him, this your doctor. He also has a great bedside manner. It may take a while to get that initial appointment, if so, see his PA. She is also amazing, caring, and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Tddc is a great place and dr Shelton is wonderful. I have been a patient since 1998."

5.0 Review from R.Y. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Shelton was very easy to talk with. He also took the time to review my medical history. He didn't make me feel rushed or as if I was just a number. I really believe they care about their patients. Highly recommend this doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Well, I do believe Dr.Shelton is trying to get to the bottom of my husband’s problem. He will be so glad when everything is under control. We are now waiting for the medication to come in; the pharmacy didn’t have it in stock. Dr. Shelton’s staff (Misty) have always been helpful."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very good manner in speaking to me"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Always conscientious, kind, caring and thorough. Love Dr. Shelton and his office staff, Misty is the best."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Shelton’s office staff is friendly and efficient. Waiting time is usually minimal. Dr Shelton is friendly but professional and he listens and tries to answer all questions I have. He is always attentive and helpful. After a visit with him I feel confident that my concerns have been addressed and any treatment prescribed will be to my advantage."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff is very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Dr. Shelton made me feel comfortable , safe and at ease before my procedure and afterwards. I would highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from N.Y. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Shelton and his nurse were very pleasant and made me feel at ease. ."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Shelton for 15 years and will continue to be for years to come. He is extremely knowledgeable and skilled, always up to date on science and therapies. Add to this his genuine caring for and personal knowledge of his patients, empathy and sympathy and your doctor’s visit is a pleasant experience. His assistant and staff are kind and attentive, too."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Shelton really cares about his patients. He got me in during a real time crunch. I feel so much better knowing he is overseeing my care. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This was my first time seeing Dr. Shelton, my Dr. had retired. I was very impressed , answered all questions and gave answers in terms I could understand. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Shelton is top notch, very smart and down to earth doctor. The staff at the facility are also nice friendly and professional. I highly recommend Dr Shelton and his staff."

4.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was very pleased with Dr.Shelton services and his staff was very caring."

4.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Shelton did an endoscopy on me. I trust him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 10 2020

"Dr. Shelton took time to address all my concerns and answer all my questions. The exam and consultation was fairly quick, not a lot of time waiting. Very efficient."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Shelton and his staff are very professional, pleasant, and thorough. He is very caring and considerate—explains all the options for treatment that are available, and which ones he prefers and why—very honest. He is patient and very skilled with the procedures. He is also considerate about the cost of the various options"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Shelton has been my gastro dr. for 6+ years. He is extremely trust worthy and abides by "first do no harm" . I am thankful to have found him."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Shelton is very thorough and kind, he makes you feel like you are his only patient of the day."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Shelton is very thorough and asks many questions and explains in as much detail as needed to make you feel at ease. Support staff is helpful and informative also."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"My wife and I were very thankful to be able to see Dr. Shelton. His knowledge and attention to detail made us feel that we were in very capable hands. The staff is excellent as well. We are looking forward to wellness under his care."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Shelton took time to address all my concerns and answer all my questions. The exam and consultation was fairly quick, not a lot of time waiting. Very efficient."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Shelton and his assistants have always treated me with great care. He goes out of his way to keep me well. He is a superior doctor. I am so fortunate to be under his care."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Need the pharmacy called with script for stomach acid pills."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"People and facilities are excellent"

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Wait time was a little longer than I hoped, however everything else was glitch free. The nurses were fantastic. Were I a younger, single man I would’ve tried for a phone number. Just wish all medical experiences were that professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The staff is really friendly and helpful, this was my 1st visit and I would recommend TDDC to anyone needing stomach issues taken care of."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Efficient staff, pleasant atmosphere, Dr. Shelton is knowledgeable, kind, informative. He wants the patient to completely understand what is happening. Recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I am just thrilled that I was referred to Dr. Joseph Shelton. Him and his staff are excellent at their jobs."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Shelton is an exceptional physician and a wonderful human being who genuinely cares for his patients. He will answer every question thoroughly and ensure you are completely comfortable with your medical procedure. I don't think I could give a higher recommendation for any other doctor."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Shelton is Great! Going through some pretty serious health issues when my doctor referred me to him he personally contacted me 30 minutes after leaving my doctors office. He set me up an appointment for the following morning on his time. Explained everything very clearly and made me feel comfortable. I am very appreciative to him and his team."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google May 25 2019

"In my 25 year battle with Gastrointestinal disease I have consulted with close to a dozen Gastro Doctors in Different cities at different times. All of them have been competent, some reputedly the top person in Houston etc., however, none have surpassed Dr. Shelton and his staff! They have responded appropriately and quickly to every request, followed up and extended assistance beyond that which is thei responsibility to any patient! They have helped tailor medications in a maner which has made them effective and affordable based on my insurance and financial concerns! Dr. Shelton has taken as much time as I needed to go over the state of my condition as well as to cover any concerns I might have with my illness or the medications to treat them. His staff has been unwaveringly kind, informative, responsive and patient with my inquiries and requests. I rate this practice highly based on my experience and intend to continue with them in fighting this disease to insure the best possible quality of life, with their continued care!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Excellent professional service by Dr. Shelton and his staff."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I have been seeing Dr Shelton for 15 years and I will never go any where else."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Shelton took all the time necessary to explain and listen to my situation. The office staff was very knowledgeable and friendly."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Shelton is awesome, very professional, he took time to listen to all my symptoms, and explained things to me and I didnt feel rushed when asking him questions. Staff is very nice. The wait to see him for new patients is a little long but he is worth that wait. (I was not having severe problems is why I chose to wait)Definitely would recommend Dr. Shelton."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"The nurses were very polite and informative. Dr. Shelton was very approachable and explained everything to me. I now feel very informed and know exactly why Im having a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I been a patient of Dr. Shelton for 9 years and he listen to you and what kind of problem you are having, He' not in a hurry when he is with you, Before I see Dr. Shelton, I want to say to Missy Dr. Shelton assistance Thank you for everything you do when I Call in to ask a question, Thank to all the staff."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Shelton and staff are very professional, efficient and friendly."

4.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Very friendly staff and Dr was knowledgeable and took time to explain to me"