Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Karen Steffer of Dallas Digestive Disease Consultants, in Southlake is amazing. I can’t thank her enough!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"After listening to my issues, Dr Steffer started me on a recovery plan. She’s caring and listens intently to your needs. I’m super pleased. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Dr. steffer is a great doctor. She takes her time with all her patients. She’s very efficient and effective her personal is great she saved lives. I love Dr. steffer. dr. steffer knows her information on medical needs"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Excellent experience with Dr. Steffer and the staff at Lone Star Endoscopy Southlake. From the pre-procedure calls, prescription help, on-site intake to patient care and follow-up: every interaction was great! Special shout out to my nurse Stephanie who is clearly living in her purpose! She made me feel seen, heard and totally comfortable - not the easiest thing to do especially for my procedure! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"She was great, caring, and easy to talk to"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"The staff and doctor are very sweet and professional. They really took care of me and mine. Thank you!!🙏"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Runs like a well oiled machine. Everyone from the front desk to the one walking you out is very compassionate and caring. Very efficient and great facility."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"I am very comfortable with Dr. Stiffer. She is very forthright about what to expect with the procedures. Plus she reviews past procedures and the findings. It is apparent that she is well thought of by her peers as she was recommended by several doctors."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They made me feel comfortable and well taken care of."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Everyone was extremely professional and courteous. The process was quick and efficient."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Great doctor, thorough and professional"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr. Steffer has been my daughters G.I. since 2016 and she is the absolute best! She takes her time, is personable and kind, and listens without judgement. She is always open to discussing various options for treatment and also does a great job if you need scopes. We are blessed to have her!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Very professional and caring."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jan 30 2024

"Fantastic doctor!! I will make sure all of my family sees her going forward."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Excellent patient care and courtesy-5 star"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Everything went very well. Dr Steffer & lone Star endoscopy staff were .excellent."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Professional, caring staff. Thank you"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Excellent appointment. Pre and post procedure communications were outstanding. The attentiveness and helpfulness of Dr Steffer and staff was truly remarkable."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Wonderful care, sweet staff and nurses, great doctor. When you need to get your colonoscopy, this is the doctor to see and the place to be (Lone Star Endoscopy)!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr. Steffer and the staff at Lonestar Endoscopy in Southlake were wonderful. Everyone was so welcoming and comforting. They took every effort to ensure that I was properly informed and comfortable. I even got a phone call yesterday from them to.check on me after my procedure and make sure I didn't have any problems after I got home, and that any and all of my questions have been answered."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"If you need to be treated, this is THE place to go! Friendly & professional staff/nurses/docs! Dr.Steffer is awesome!"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"My visit was very smooth. Everyone was very professional and personable. The whole process worked like a well oiled machine."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Wonderful and informative staff. Got me in and out and even followed up with me the following day!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Very professional while being friendly, caring and warm. I felt well looked after. Procedure went smoothly. Everyone introduced themselves, explained what they would be doing, left plenty of opportunity to ask questions VERY positive experience."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr Steffer and staff are outstanding and make the whole experience more tolerable."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Great experience. Staff very helpful and caring."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Had as always a great experience with Dr Steffer and all the folks at Lone Star Endoscopy! So happy Dr Steffer has agreed to take my husband on as a patient as well"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Dr Steffer and her staff are awesome!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2023

"Dr. Steffer and her staff was very kind and knowledgeable! Made my experience a good one, will definiely go to her again."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"I loved getting started with Dr. Steffer after many years with Dr. Steve Lacey. Her expertise and professional demeanor assured me that I was once again in very good hands. Melissa Smith"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"Great experience!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Considering what a nasty experience having a colonoscopy is, everyone involved in the process was super nice and reassuring. I couldn't have asked for better."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Steffer and her team were amazing and made this procedure as pleasant as possible! I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"Dr Steffer saved my life. I’ve been going to her for over six years. She is thorough and listens to every single concern. Highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Dr Steffer saved my life. I’ve been going to her for over six years. She is thorough and listens to every single concern. Highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Dr Steffer and her staff are knowledgeable and friendly. They help make a less than pleasant procedure more bearable!"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"An incredibly uncomfortable process is made overwhelmingly pleasant but the mere excellence of Dr Karen Steffer, and the entire Lone Star Endoscopy staff."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"My visit, my procedure and my outcome were all good. The staff and doctor were very friendly, kind , knowledgeable and professional."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr Steffer is one of a kind! She takes the time to listen, to answer questions and to connect with her patients. It is sadly a rarity nowadays. Hands down, she is the doctor we all need!"

4.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr. Steffer was very nice and ordered tests, but never examed my stomach."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Dr Steffer was very professional with her explanation of the procedure and kind in her demeanor"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Everything went smoothly. The staff was outstanding as always."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Dr. Steffer listens. She listened to my concerns and answered all of my questions. Her staff is amazing as well."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Wonderful doctor and kindest staff! I was in and out quickly and made to feel very comfortable during my colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Excellent service, from the front desk to the back with the nurses, MD etc. Words can't explain how great they tended to me!!! Keep up the good work and always remember your kindness and professionalism goes a long way."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 28 2023

"The team was very caring and wonderful. Thank you."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"All staff friendly, courteous and efficient. Well organized clinic."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Drove miles just to see Dr. Karen, she is just the best"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Aug 19 2023

"This was my first consultation with Dr. Karen Steffer; MD. It was a good experience overall, and her staff was very attentive as well. She provided clear next step actions and answered all my questions regarding my patient home-care responsibilities :)"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Wonderful staff and Dr. My test results were quickly conveyed to me, love Janice she is so kind, through and understanding. Dr. Steffer is personable, thorough and took her time with me."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Excellent staff and facility. Every single person that had a role in my care was very friendly, caring and professional. This is my second visit here and they continue to provide a level of care unsurpassed by others."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Very grateful for Dr. Steffer and her team. Great experience all the way around."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"They did an amazing job keeping me comfortable, always checking up on me and wow, fast. I felt I was in and out! Thanks again."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Outstanding! She was professional attentive, all around outstanding. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Everyone is so sweet and caring at this facility. Finding a good vein for the anesthesia was a challenge for the very best of nurses but they succeeded with grace and a smile on their faces!! Dr Steffer is the greatest. What a blessing to have such a great doctor who really cares about her patients!! Thank you one and all!!!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"The staff was kind, calming, quick!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr. Steffer was very professional, with a great bedside manner. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"The communication prior to, during, and after my procedure was so thorough and clear. I appreciated the information as well as the sincere care I received. Most importantly, I was thankful for immediate results from the procedure."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Professional and personable nurses and doctors. Also, very quick and efficient. I was comfortable throughout my entire experience. Dr. Steffer and her team are excellent."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"From the start to the completion of the entire process, every step was pitch perfect! I was very well taken care of. Dr. Staffer and the entire staff ( the nurses and the anesthesiologist) were AMAZING."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Awesome , she is a wonderful caring doctor . She is very patient and kind!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Steffer has done my last 2 colonoscopies, & she's very professional and a good listener! See you in 5 Years."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jun 14 2023

"I had an colonoscopy procedure done at Lone Star Endoscopy Dr.Steffer. I was very pleased with all the staff and there professionalism.I highly recommended going there."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2023

"She's been with me through a lot and continues to give me the best care possible."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Steffer and the staff at Lonestar endoscopy are wonderful. I have had two procedures with them, first one 5 years ago and second one last week. They make you so comfortable and relaxed; I very much enjoyed my “nap” and warm blankets. The nurses are very caring and professional and help to calm any anxieties. Don’t put off getting your colonoscopy. No the prep isn’t fun but it could save your life!"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I feel that Dr. Karen Steffer went above and beyond to help me. She made sure that all follow up testing was scheduled quickly. I recieved an official diagnosis in less than a week of meeting her. Very highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Great experience with Dr. Steffer for both my wife and myself. Everything went as planned from the appointment to the prep and the procedure and on time through the procedure. Also special shout-out to 2 of her staff members, Kelly in post-op and Ann in pre-op for excellent customer service and bedside manner"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"So impressed by Dr Steffer she listens, she explains in terms you understand and she suggests solutions for your specific problem"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Karen Steffer was amazing! I have had an endoscopy many times and by many different doctors, but Dr Steffer was BY FAR the best. I needed to be seen right away, but I was a new patient of hers because my previous doctor stopped seeing patients. She scheduled my endoscopy for the day after my initial appointment and during her lunch break. I felt like she saved me. I was really struggling and she was compassionate and caring. Not only that, but she was excellent at her craft. I always wake up in pain after the procedures and it often times takes me a week to eat after them...but after my procedure with her, I had very little discomfort and was able to eat that day. I feel like I really lucked out when I found Dr. Steffer and I will gladly trust her as my doctor going forward. She was incredible!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Steffer and her staff were very kind and attentive"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"This is a great doctor, I would recommend her."

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Everyone was very professional and caring with everyone."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"All the staff were very friendly and professional, and very informative."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Good patient experience."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Steffer is great. She helped me to understand what was going to happen for the procedure."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Ver professional, explains details well, answers questions patiently."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Procedure was quick .. Dr. Stefer and staff were professional and helpful."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Mar 23 2023

"Dr Steffer and her team was very caring and made me feel comfortable throughout my procedure."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Steffer and team at Lone Star endoscopy are terrific. Excellent medical attention and care. I appreciated how efficient and kind everyone is from Check in to post op. Big thank you"

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great new patient experience! Online user-friendly portal and friendly staff helped schedule my first visit. Dr Karen Steffer was professional, easy to communicate with, and genuinely cares about her patients!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Steffer is very caring and she's always done her best to help me and accommodate my needs. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Steffer is kind and caring. Easy to talk to and takes the time to listen. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from C.Y. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Fantastic physician! She did a great job explaining everything for us! Very caring!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I’ve always been a little nervous about getting a colonoscopy because my first experience was a little traumatic. I had to drink a gallon of nasty tasting sweet liquid and was up all night. The prep for this colonoscopy was very simple, but the procedure itself was a breeze. the staff treated me like royalty, I had a heated blanket and everything was so efficient. No need to fear colonoscopies anymore. Plus the doctor was amazing, concise, and very sweet."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Customer service is always nice an friendly they also answer all my questions"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"She was professional and all went well with both my colonoscopy & upper GI."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Steffer is kind, listens, works with the decisions you make. She is very knowledgeable and isn’t too proud to learn about an unusual disease. She is wonderful."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Staff was AMAZING! Nurses were with me every step of the way and informed me on absolutely everything that was happening. Dr. Steffer was nice and informative. Wish that was the care we received everywhere... thank you."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I saw Dr. Stffer 5 years ago and again a week ago. Scheduling was easy. Drop off and pick up were easy. They run a fine-tuned shop and got me in and out quickly. Dr. Steffer is amazing and I have already referred 2 people to her. Thanks, Dr. Steffer and the fabulous team at Lone Star-YOU ROCK!"

5.0 Review from 1.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Steffer and her staff are the most caring and informative practitioners I’ve ever been to. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very easy to do. They make sure you are comfortable and needs met. I highly recommend, to anyone needing a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I've had very good experiences with Dr. Steffer. Her endoscopy in February may have saved my life."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Steffer has the perfect combination of intellect and bedside manner. She is a talented gastroenterologist who shows true compassion and empathy for her patients, and pride in her work and business. Dr. Steffer and her team provide extraordinary care. I work in healthcare and choose to trust my care and the care of my family to Dr. Steffer."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I had a great experience with my procedure and I highly recommend them. My wife has been using them for several years and has always had great things to say about the care they give you."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very friendly, professional and caring. Stellar experience!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Steffer is fantastic, I would highly recommend her to anyone that needs to see a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Steffer is so awesome. She’s knowledgeable and so sweet and smart. This was my second exam with her. It was such a nice and easy experience. Do not even worry about it! Take the pills. So easy!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Steffer has been my doctor for several years. She proved to be the type of doctor who is dedicated to her profession, respond to all my inquiries and help me improve my health prescribing the specific treatment I need. I feel just fine, even though I am 75 years old."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Always nice and l mean everyone. Dr. Stiffer is knowledgeable about my condition, always has an answer or suggestion that helps."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"She's great. Listens well and explains for you to understand."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great experience, very knowledgeable staff. Appointment went as planned and I was in out without any issues. Highly recommended. Great modern facility in Southlake. Thank you all!!!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Steffer is a wonderful doctor. It was a long wait to get an appointment with her but I’m glad I was able to wait to see her. I wanted to see a female GI doctor and she was worth the wait. I trust her expertise and knowledge of GI issues. She is very kind and takes the time to listen and doesn’t rush the appointment. I would highly recommend Dr Steffer!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr steffer is very caring and makes you feel you are important. Would recommend her to anyone and already have. Thank you Dr steffer for caring."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great communication with the office. Great staff- all very comforting and friendly."

5.0 Review from L.I. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Steffer and her team was very caring and made me feel comfortable throughout my procedure."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The best Dr you can have, excellent bed manners and she will listen to you as much as you need."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Steffer was amazing ! Love her and her staff . The surgical staff at the surgery center were so kind, thorough and so efficient ."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Karen Steffer and all her medical team were the best experience I have ever had at any medical facility"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have seen Dr Steffer and Dr Houston this practice I have had routine 2 endoscopic procedures , 2 colonoscopies test and one emergency surgery. This practice is well organized, welcoming and pristine from a cleanliness aspect. I have recommended them many times."

5.0 Review from Q.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"She is very friendly and spend time to listen her patient and answer all question we need to know and concern.I and my wife very please and trust under her care."

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I am lucky to have Dr. Steffer as my gastroenterologist! She has helped me tremendously! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Steffer listen to your concerns and manage a plan of treatment after evaluation and diagnosis."

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had a really good experience. Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"On time, painless and informative. Dr. Steffer reviewed the result and her recommendations. Thank you for the great care you and your staff provided to me with."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr.Steffer is very caring. . Very interested in you the patient,your likes interests,etc. You feel welcome the minute she walks in.Her staff is very caring and helpful and interested in you the minute you walk in, both before and after your procedure ."

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Steffer and her office staff are absolutely the best. I never had any doctor spend so much time with us and explain everything to us. We visited her for my mom and she answered all of our questions and didn’t feel rush at all. She is so sweet and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend her to anyone needing to see Gastroenterologis."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Karen Staffer is very professional, patient, nice, caring, honest, lovely person and adding extra taking her time to answer all your questions. I really recommend her ❤️🤗"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Staff was AMAZING! Nurses were with me every step of the way and informed me on absolutely everything that was happening. Dr. Steffer was nice and informative. Wish that was the care we received everywhere... thank you."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The atmosphere was warm, including warm blankets and comforting. Dr Steffer was knowledgable and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great doctor, very thorough, kind and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Steffers is very personable, caring and explains your procedure in a manner that you understand. Excellent bedside manner and very professional."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I am very thankful my primary care referred me and my wife to Dr. Steffer for our care. Dr. Steffer is extremely professional with a kind and personal approach with her patients. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jul 28 2022

"As a first time patient with Dr. Steffer and her staff I am still overjoyed at the level of excellence and kindness shown from the time I pulled up to make the phone call to check in, to the time I left with my instructions. In such a dim season the kindness shown was Music To My Soul. Thank You Dr. Steffer and Staff. You Inspired Me!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Good experience and friendly staff. Results of exams were clearly explained."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Steffer and her staff went above and beyond for me. Made me feel very comfortable and made sure I understood all my options and assured me we’d get me the care I needed. She was very understand and took her time with my appointment 10 out of 10 recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've seen Dr. Steffar for about 8 years now. I feel like she is always good about listening to my symptoms and actively takes an interest in me as a person. 10/10 would recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Steffer is a caring and patient physician. She scheduled my procedure at a convenient time for me. Unfortunately, a member of my family has Covid-19 so we will need to reschedule in a few weeks. The staff at TDDC and Lone Star Endoscopy have been helpful and professional."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve only seen Dr. Steffer once but was impressed with her kindness, and her professionalism. I’m sure I’ll meet with her again soon."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Karen Steffer and her staff are phenomenal. They are very caring folks. Dr Karen Steffer provided a solution when I received a diagnosis nothing could be done. So thankful a friend referred me to her."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Karen Steffer is a very good Doctor. She actually takes time to explain her examination to you and answers all your questions you have. The staff at Lone Star Endoscopy is great and makes you feel as comfortable as possible. They really care about your well-being and go out of their way to make you feel good that you on at their facility. This was my fourth Colonoscopy and endoscopy, but first one at Lone Star and rate it above the other 3 I have had."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Steffer is awesome. She is personable and very easy to talk to and she actually listens. Her and her entire staff were on point, making the entire experience seamless and I definitely recommend her."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and really listened to concerns."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Dr."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"As a first time patient with Dr. Steffer and her staff I am still overjoyed at the level of excellence and kindness shown from the time I pulled up to make the phone call to check in, to the time I left with my instructions. In such a dim season the kindness shown was Music To My Soul. Thank You Dr. Steffer and Staff. You Inspired Me!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Steffer, she is very detail and easy to talk about anything going on that you might be too shy or embarrassed to discuss!!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Steffer is incredibly kind and patient. She really took the time to listen to me. Undiagnosed medical issues cause a lot of emotional turmoil on top of the physical problems, and she put me at ease and took my explanations seriously."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Moved to the DFW area to establish care. Dr Steffer and her staff were great! She listened to my questions and was very helpful. You will not be disappointed. Keep up the excellent care Dr. Steffer"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Steffer is fabulous! She is both professional and yet engaging. She makes you feel comfortable and confident in discusding your concerns. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Steffer is the ideal doctor. She listens to your symptoms without judgement. She truly cares about your wellbeing and helping you live your best life. I was recommended to her from a friend and would recommend her to any of my friends."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Steffer is the best. I suffer from UC and went to different doctors attempting to get my UC under control and was unsuccessful until I went to Dr. Steffer."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone was very professional and very nice great care while I was there and a nice follow up to see how I was feeling I would highly recommend them"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very efficient office. The staff is friendly and positive. I feel very well taken care of there."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Steffer and staff are amazing!! They honestly care about their patients. Taking time to listen to you and respond quickly when leaving a message!!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Steifer is very thorough and caring. Her bedside manner is gracious. I would recommend her and her staff to care for you too"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I began seeing Dr Steffer when I retired and relocated to the Keller area. She is very caring and up to date with her care. I will continue seeing her and I recommend her highly"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Steffer is always so attentive and listens well. She never makes me feel rushed."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This woman is a Godsend. I have multiple problems, and she tackles each one with knowledge, professionalism and grace. I wouldn't go to anyone else!!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I'm highly recommend Dr.Steffer for anyone . She is very professional , organized and knowledgeable with a pleasant and kind attitude towards patients ."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"She is caring, listening and professional."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Steffer and the entire staff is awesome. She was very thorough and took the time to answer all of my questions and concerns (and I had many)."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I truly appreciate the work Dr. Steffer has done to help me improve and maintain my health. I trust her completely and would gladly refer family and friends to her."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent bedside manners, takes her time with you. Awesome doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I always have excellent experiences. The staff is so efficient and pleasant. The doctor is very kind and and easy to talk to. She helped me manage my diverticulitis. The only thing was the long wait to get an appointment, but she called me and she got me meds to temporarily fix part of my problem."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I highly recommend Dr Karen Steffer. She takes the time to listen to you and really cares about health and healing."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Amazing Doctor!!! Awesome consultation, listened to me really really well, I could tell she cared and was extremely educated. Super dedicated to finding out what was wrong and fixing it. I would recommend her to everyone, the best in dfw!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"A true professional and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from Y. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr. Steffer is very professional and thoughtful doctor, and i am glad to find a very good female doctor. The office staff were all polite, friendly and very helpful."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Steffer met all my expectations during my office visit. She and her staff were very professional and helpful."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Steffer is extremely knowledgeable and is very easy to speak with about your personal health issues. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Steffer and her whole team is AMAZING!! When I have called with issues, Janice returns my message within minutes, not hours!! Gets my information, gets with Dr. Steffer and with in the hour I have help!! Makes me wish this was my primary care doctor!!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Karen Steffer and her staff are amazing. She was extremely personable and her staff was thorough with attaining prior medical records and information to be sure I received the best services possible. Lone Star Endoscopy went above and beyond with care throughout my entire prep and procedure process. I received multiple calls from the nursing staff prior and after my procedure to make sure I was doing well."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Steffer is very pleasant and caring. Made sure to answer all of my questions and concerns. She really cares and wants to make sure you are comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Professional, caring, helpful staff from the initial appointment through the procedure. Was able to schedule quickly, and was well-informed regarding what to expect."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I had a great first visit with Dr Steffer. She was patient, showed a serious interest in my problem, made helpful suggestions, was very willing to answer all my questions, was in no hurry to get “ through with me”, as some other doctors intentionally do, and I would highly recommend her to anyone including members of my family. Thank you for the opportunity to review such a fine Doctor!"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Steffer is great! She listened to my concerns and made sure she understood them. She did not rush me and answered every question I had. Her confidence made me feel that I was in good hands. She came very highly recommended, and well worth the drive over an hour from my home. I went to her hoping for a second opinion and got results. Thank you Dr Steffer and staff for taking good care of me! So much appreciated!!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Steffer was GREAT! She took lots of time to explain issues/possible long term complications to my 18 year old son. He felt very comfortable with her."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I was treated as if I were their favorite patient. Dr Steffer is wonderful. She helped me to understand what my options were and how to manage my health. Got a fabulous check up recently and she was really happy with my progress. Exciting news, “see you in one year”!Although, I wills miss Dr Steffer and her staff."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr Steffer a few years now and LOVE her and the staff in Southlake office. Dr Steffer is so kind and patient she will explain everything to you and put you right at ease. I'm so glad I found her !!"

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Steffer is very professional and thoughtful doctor, and i am glad to find a very good female doctor. The office staff were all polite, friendly and very helpful."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Extremely courteous and efficient staff at all stages of the service."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"My experience was great Dr. Steffer and here staff was excellent."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Stiffer takes the time to "listen" to the patient. I was very impressed with her knowledge, compassion, and guidance. Look forward to our next visit."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Steffer always takes the time to listen to me and not discount anything I say. She was especially understanding of how my GI issues were exacerbated due to the stress of my dad dying of cancer."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Very blessed experience. Dr. Steffer and her team were very hard working and kind. One of the best experiences I've had at a doctors office."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"My visit at TDDC was great. I waited only 10 minutes to see Dr Steffer. She was friendly and made me feel comfortable. She listened to my problem and offered suggestions. Her whole staff is awesome."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Steffers treated me with honor and respect from beginning to end. She listened intently as I described the pain in my stomach. She took me seriously and immediately had some wise recommendations for me. Not only is she extremely knowledgeable, but she actually cares and that means a lot! On the day of my procedure, the staff treated me with such care. I was extremely nervous, but they never ceased to reassure me that everything would be okay and they definitely did not disappoint. I'm very grateful to have found this amazing doctor!!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Such a caring group of people! They never made me feel that I was just a number; they show genuine concern for the patients."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"First off Dr. Steffer is excellent at her job. She manages to be persistent without being annoying which is a great trait in general. The office is well run and you always get to see her which is nice as so many other doctors tend to do a "Lord Lucan" and just pass you off to a nurse. She also has a sense of humor and she's cute. What more could you ask for?"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Steffer made me extremely comfortable from the moment she met me. She understood my concerns and left all decisions up to me after she explained her recommendation . She addressed all my questions and made me feel very comfortable the day my test.as well.. The surgery center was very clean and comfortable. All of the staff was very kind and helpful."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Going in, I was terrified. Immediately I was at ease by the employees and staff at her office. Dr. Steffer is kind and genuinely cares about you. She performed two procedures on me, both of which Inwas scared to death to have. She put me at ease and her staff took excellent care of me."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Steffer was so nice and very attentive. Made me feel at ease knowing she would be managing my care. Her office staff was very friendly too."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Steffer was very kind and comforting as my first visit to a Gastroentorologist. She explained the diagnosis and treatment clearly, performed the endoscopy without any issues and politely checked on me after the procedure. I am very grateful to have Dr. Steffer as my Gastroentorologist!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Steffer was very nice, her whole staff actually was very nice. It was my first visit and I was very impressed. First time I’ve gotten an answer or possible answer to my issues. I would highly recommend her for anyone. She really took the time to listen and seemed like she cared.... that’s hard to come by these days."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Steffer was personable and professional. She was not in a rush when discussing the details of my procedure and made me feel comfortable and confident in her abilities. The Southlake office was very clean and modern."

5.0 Review from J.U. Source: Google May 25 2018

"My visit with Dr. Steffer went well. She kept me informed and I never felt like my visits were rushed. I had to have an endoscopy done and I cannot say enough good things about how professional and caring Dr. Steffer and the whole staff was. I would definitely recommend her and this facility."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Steffer and everyone that I met on her staff was friendly, open to answering questions I had and explain everything about my procedures. I was a little apprehensive as I've never had either test done before. But for now they have called me down, and hopefully I'll feel the same when it comes time for the procedural appointment!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Sheffer was thorough and asked lots of questions. I really felt like she was concerned for my well being. I appreciated her time."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Steffer is empathetic and kind. She really listens and works to help resolve your problem. She fit my husband in for an emergency colonoscopy when he had been in the hospital because my due date was coming up and we wanted him to feel better before baby made its arrival. She has always exceeded our expectations and is very friendly and personable. Could not recommend more 👏🏻😉👍🏼"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I have been very pleased with my whole experience at TDDC. Dr.Steffer has been wonderful and the support services there have been great."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I like Dr. Steffer, she seemed very attentive to my needs and appeared to be listening to everything I said, not rushed and eager to leave the room. I believe she has good knowledge to diagnose correctly. She was friendly and caring, I was put at ease. I'm glad I went here."

5.0