Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Dr. Patel is very thorough, and kind. She listened to all my concerns, changed my Crohns therapy and I was back up and moving again after being down for over a year with active Crohns causing severe arthritis. Absolutely love her!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr Patel was knowledgeable, patient, and kind. I feel very confident in her care"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Dr. Patel is so sweet and thorough. She really takes the time to listen to you!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"I have never felt so cared for in a healthcare facility like this. Dr Patel and the other medical staff were amazing! Thank you for taking such amazing care of me and being so genuine. I appreciate you all!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Dr.patel is the 1st dr I've ever had who listens. She takes time with her patients and is very thorough and actually cares."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Nov 19 2023

"I would like to thank the staff with Dr Patel for taking care of my mother and in time of need Dr Patel went out of her way to talk with me and help us understand what was going on with mother unfortunately she passed away on November 18th but I know that y'all did everything that you could do to help her and I so much appreciate it this is her daughter Vicky Holt I'm the one that went with her to her doctor's appointments and our buddy at the nursing home Ashley made it more bearable to deal with whatever came in front of me once again thank you"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2023

"Knowledgeable and friend!!!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr Patel is an absolutely wonderful woman and doctor. She is very thorough with everything and makes sure to take time to talk to you about what is going on and what the best options would be. She is so kind and genuinely wants to help people. I highly recommend seeing Dr. Patel. The staff was also very amazing and helpful through the process!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Great people, very personable atmosphere;and professional."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Dr. Kruti Patel and the whole staff at GI Alliance are top-notch at a top-notch facility. I am forever grateful for the care I've received there. 💛💛💛💛💛"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"They've always been very nice courteous and they do not make you wait long"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Dr. Patel is "off the charts" fantastic. Like most, I have never been a fan of going to the doctor. I usually avoid it like the plague. Visiting Dr. Patel is s close as it gets to meeting up to check in with a friend no matter the reason I see her. I would recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"The staff is friendly and Dr. Patel is great."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2023

"Dr. Patel has been a Godsend! She’s an amazing Dr and just a really nice, caring person. I can’t speak highly enough about her!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"Great people, very personable atmosphere;and professional."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Dr. Patel was so caring and nice. She made me feel at ease. I would recommend seeing her again."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"I have used this office for years, however this was my first time at the new facility and the first time seeing Dr. Patel. She was so friendly and so caring and took the time to answer all of my questions."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"My appointment with Dr Patel was quick but not hurried or rushed. She had familiarized herself with my medical history and was ready with suggestions for testing. No time was wasted and all of my questions and concerns were addressed."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Patel was very friendly and professional. She explained everything and reassured me about the procedure I was there to schedule. I highly recommend Dr. Patel."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Best doctor ever"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 08 2023

"Was called to set up an appointment for a procedure. After arriving and meeting Dr. Patel, we both didn’t know why I was there. It was not time for anything. I was called by mistake. I did get to meet Dr. Patel and liked her very much. So we laughed about me.not needing to be there for two more years. Office staff is always friendly and professional."

4.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Appointment made to establish myself with Dr. Patel."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"I Love going to see Dr. Patel and staff. Everyone is so friendly and seems to love their job unlike most. Always clean and professional. Thank you all for always going above and beyond for your clients."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 05 2023

"We were visiting from Minnesota and my husband Gary got a piece of meat stuck and Dr.Patel was called in at the Texoma Hospital to do procedure on my husband! She was amazing she took great care in doing the Endoscopy, removing all food that was in his esophagus. She sat down with the family afterwards and explained that this was a serious condition and what would happen if happen again. I was so impressed with her! Now we have moved to Texas and plan on seeing her! We couldn’t see anyone in Minnesota because they couldn’t get us in before we moved!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"She is simply the best Doctor Very caring person lm happy that she is my Doctor"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"The moment you step into the office you are greeted with smiles and "may I help you?". This office staff is very knowledgeable, friendly, and willing to answer questions."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2023

"If you need a Gastroenterologist for your stomach. I recommend Dr.Kruti Patel because of her bedside manners as a doctor. She make her patients feel like you are part of the family. She listens to what you got to say before making a decision. She is friendly. She very intelligent and understanding. I really loved my visit with her."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google May 25 2023

"They made me feel so comfortable & explained everything well & answered all my questions. Everyone was so kind & very respectful"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 04 2023

"I would recommend her. Her staff are very caring."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"She made me feel comfortable. She actually talked to me and listened to what I had to say. Would recommend her to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very polite and explained it well"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The Doctor was very helpful and very informative. I would recommend her for treatment. She was a top class Dr. I found out she would go the extra mile to help me."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very nice, knowledgeable and a good listener. Doesn’t try to do procedure that is not necessary"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Patel is very friendly, knowledgeable, understanding, caring, down-to- earth,. My visit was like visiting with a friend. Felt totally at ease and was able to discuss even embarassing things because of her calming demeaner. Totally love her and I usually prefer male doctors so that is a true compliment."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very thorough and professional physician!"

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Patel is the best GI dr I’ve ever been to. I’ve been to many that don’t take the time to listen to me or pay attention to my family history. Dr Patel was taking notes the entire time I talked, told me what she wanted to test for, listened to me and answered all of my questions. She’s also super down to earth, love her and recommend her to everyone!!"

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Patel was so kind & professional. She answered all of my questions and got to the bottom (no pun intended) of the problem plus gave me recommendations on what food/meds to avoid. Will see her again for all of my GI related issues. I didn't feel rushed like so many Dr's do now. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Patel is one of the BEST doctors that I’ve ever seen in ANY type of specialty. I have two autoimmune diseases, so I’ve seen a lot of different specialists! Dr. Patel is concerned about her patients’ well-being as a whole and not just for the problems that she’s treating. She went above and beyond to consult with my rheumatologist about the dosing schedule of Remicade so that both the ulcerative colitis that she treats and the Ankylosing Spondylitis that he treats could be most effective. We are fortunate to have Dr. Patel in the Texoma area!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I had such a pleasant first visit with Dr. Patel. She takes the time to explain things in detail and answers any questions in a detailed manner. I would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was so impressed with Dr. Patel. Her knowledge and her patience answering all my questions was very much appreciated! Very friendly staff too!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very nice office to be welcome in. Everyone was very friendly an the doctor Patel was very nice an informative. Thank you."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Patel is wonderful. I'm glad I found her. Very caring, always a smile. Was interested in all I had to say. Explained everything to me about my visit. Eyes was always in contact with me. Thank you Dr. Patel. Wonderful office"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This is the 1st time visiting this office I like the way they talk to you make sure you understand everything and give you all the contacts you possibly could use."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very pleased"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Patel was very knowledgeable and explained everything so I could understand it. She was also very patient"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Patel is the best. She explains everything to you from diagnosis to procedure."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Had a good experience with Dr Patel. She was able to answer all of my questions. She was very up to date on something that she thinks will help me with my problem."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Doctor Patel was extremely nice and assisted me with all of my questions and concerns without rushing through the appointment. Thank you!!!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"They were all very knowledgeable about what they do, they answered all my questions, they helped me with getting the TAPS bus to come back to bring me home. They were really good in checking on me. The test itself went well, I don't remember what all went on, after they took me back, I just woke up in recovery. I like them all."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"We are very impressed with Dr. Patel. She took time to answer all our questions & concerns. We highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great doctor very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Patel is a fantastic doctor. She is competent and has a warm personality. She is a great listener and quite responsive to questions and concerns. She takes time for you and explains everything very well. She even writes down important information for you and personally makes sure that any scheduling for a procedure works well for you. She definitely knows how to make one feel at ease at every step of the way. I cannot recommend her highly enough to anyone who needs to see a gastroenterologist. The office is quite well organized, very clean and modern, and the staff professional, friendly, and thoughtful."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Patel--the doctor you want!! She actually made my day better, when does a doctor appointment make you happy? When you go to Dr. Patel. I have some complex health issues, and she was well informed of every medication I was taking, and what they we treating. She is very smart... And very kind!! So rare. She wrote my treatment plan down for me so I didn't need to stress out about anything that was going to happen. He staff was very friendly, no wait, she takes my insurance. The office was well managed, very clean and modern. If I could give 10 stars, I would!!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Patel and her office staff are amazing! She is very kind, listens and explains everything clearly!!! Very thankful she was recommended to me!!!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent individual. Going to be my doctor for a long time."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Kruti Patel is the best! She took care of me and my husband in a very professional and caring way. She took the time to explain everything and answer questions! She is very personable and friendly! I would recommend her to anyone!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Patel exceeded my expectations. She not only answered everything I asked, she is very thorough when it comes to finding out the problem. She didn't rush in and out like many do. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Patel did an excellent job performing my upper endoscopic procedure. Her calming beside manner helped calm my anxiety about the procedure. I would recommend Dr. Patel to any friend who may need her services. So glad I found such an excellent GI physician."

5.0 Review from V.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The best visit I have had. Provided me with information and steps to find out what is wrong with me. Very happy my PCP sent me to Dr. Patel."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Kruti Patel is very through, very thoughtful. She listened to me with great attentiveness and really care about my well being and took extra step to review my blood test from another doctor and prescribed vitamin d and iron supplement for my anemia."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was very pleased . Kruti Patel, DO was very nice and explained every . I felt very comfortable with everything. I would definitely recommend her to any."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"She listens & I felt very comfortable speaking with her. Very informative as well"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very nice staff and very nice dr."