Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Helpful friendly staff. Very professional people from top to bottom."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"All staff were very professional and very helpful"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Thank you, Dr. Malakouti and all the staff at Lone Star Endoscopy. My experience was satisfying, with a warm welcome, kind assistance, and professionalism. I highly recommended to everyone."

5.0 Review from O.P. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Was my first Colonoscopy and my experience with Dr Mazyar Malakouti and his team at Long Start Endoscopy was exceptional. Thank you for such a great service."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Colonoscopy experience was excellent (except prep of course). Lone Star facility is great with very helpful and friendly staff. I highly recommend Dr. Malakoutu ."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Dr. Malakouti was very personable and communicative."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Excellent from the check in to procedure and release. Nurse staff, doctors were all very understanding and treated me with respect. Would be very happy to give them my business."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Excellent doctor who listens and is on cutting edge of treatment alternatives. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"The front desk , the nurse and my New Doctor Malakouti are all awesome. Very friendly and informative. I would definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 19 2023

"From reception to surgery prep to the surgery room staff and of course the doctor it was a calming experience. I almost forgot to mention the day after call checking on me. Excellent, thank you. Tom Mays"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"A doctor who is sincere and genuinely interested in my health and needs."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"My experience with Dr. Malakouti and his entire staff of professionals was exceptional! I felt very comfortable and cared for before, during, and after my procedure. Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"He actually takes the time and truly listens to you. They are very prompt and on top of things. The whole Staff are beyond wonderful as well. I have never felt slighted by anyone. The nursing staff and office staff are all really friendly and great as well. I highly recommend Dr. Mazyar Malakouti ."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Great place . Great people."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Knowledge and caring. Great physician."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"An excellent visit from start to finish. I felt cared for and important throughout every phase of the procedure!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Not a bad experience at all. Staff was very friendly and helpful with any of my questions and concerns. I'd definitely recommend coming here if you need a procedure."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"Dr. Malakouti was very pleasant. Excellent listening skills. Wasn't rushed to see me. Didn't make me wait long in the waiting room. All you can ask from a physician. I strongly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"I just met Dr. Malakouti last week when he performed a upper endoscopy on me. It was a short meeting prior to the op and after it though he was sincere in wanting to find a diagnosis for my illness. I thanked him prior to the procedure for accepting me without any face to face consultation first as I feel that my illness is nothing I can afford to wait months to get an open appointment because all the doctors offices I contacted prior to Dr Malakouti we're 6 to 8 weeks out being that the end of the year is near and everyone wants to get their procedures done to take advantage of their benefits. After the procedure I was told by his office that Lonestar imaging would contact me to schedule a CT scan of my abdomen. They called me the next day and set up the scan for next week. Then on Monday I was contacted by his office to schedule the colonoscopy that he wanted me to get done. So a big thanks to Dr Malakouti for taking care of my condition to get a diagnosis as soon as possible!!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Very helpful office; all of the staff friendly. Dr. Malakudi was immediate in his response to my digestive issues."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Thev. Service awas fast, lpleasznt and very professional. I would recommed this docyor and his staff to antone."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Excellent Doctor! Really grateful for his service. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"I would like to say thank you to Doctor M. Malakouti and his team. The team was kind, efficient, and very professional. I would recommend them to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"My visit for my procedure went very well. All my questions were answered and everyone in the office was very friendly. The check in procedure was very easy."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"A pleasant experience in every way. Friendly, helpful staff and excellent care. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 21 2023

"The staff are highly professional and efficient. Everything went smooth with no problems."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"The staff at this facility is amazing!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Very professional, thorough, and thoughtful. Will return when scheduled"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Sep 14 2023

"Dr. Malakouti is great at explaining things and involving his patients in the decision making process. He patiently answers questions and takes the time to make sure I understand."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Service was great. Thank you for the reminders and follow up afterwards"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"EVERYONE from the receptionists, nurses, anesthesiologists & doctor were so friendly, very professional and made my visit extremely comfortable. I appreciate you ALL. Also, the anesthesiologist shared some very helpful information with me regarding a personal allergy. It was my first colonoscopy and a wonderful experience."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Well run office with the nicest, professional people. The experience was smooth and efficient."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Great experience. Fantastic doctor with a super attitude. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Quick and easy. Was nervous going in, but the level of professionalism was top tier. They are great about explaining, and calming you down. 10/10"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"The staff is Awesome!!! and they take great care of their patients. All of the staff is so friendly, kind, and nurturing. And Dr. Malakouti is AWESOME he is very informative he tell you about everything that your having done and reassures you that everything will be fine. He also answers any and every question or concerns that you may have about what your procedure. I highly recommend him for anyone who needs an colonoscopy"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Aug 23 2023

"The entire practice works together to ensure quality patient care/experience. Very impressive."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Aug 21 2023

"Dr Malakouti spent time with me to learn my concerns. He then explained to me his treatment plan. He is very knowledgeable and kind."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Professional and EFFICIENT! Very attentive and very communicative."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Everyone in the office was friendly and helpful. This was the first time I met Dr. Malakouti. He took the time to listen to me, to ask me questions and to make me feel as if he had all the time I needed for my appointment. He was so friendly and nice and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Amazing staff and total care!"

5.0 Review from P.-. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"The office staff is great, the nurses and doctors are amazing! Dr. Malakouti explained the test before doing it, and after I recovered from sedation, he explained the results. I definitely will recommend this place for any gastro exams, my experience was A1! Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"I couldn't be more pleased."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"great experience"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Efficient, concern for patient, kept me informed regarding procedure and outcome/results."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr. Malakouti has an excellent bedside manner and is very professional and caring. The entire office staff was very friendly and scheduling was quick and seamless."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr Malakouti took my concerns seriously and had constructive suggestions and recommendations. I was very pleased with my visit. However, having an automated computer program send my cell phone a text a couple of weeks later at almost 1 am asking for a review is inappropriate and unappreciated. I fully understand that Dr. Malakouti had nothing to do with that. It would seem to be a simple matter to set a time limit on these automated programs so they can't send non-urgent messages when most people would be sleeping. This practice group and their administrators should have a discussion with the service provider for these internet reviews about setting more appropriate boundaries on their programs."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr. Malakouti has an excellent bedside manner and is very professional and caring. The entire office staff was very friendly and scheduling was quick and seamless."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jun 22 2023

"Dr Malakouti explained in detail and was easy to relate to."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Professional and courteous - the experience was as pleasant as I could hope for"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Everyone was so nice, from the receptionist out front to all the employees "behind closed doors". They even make a follow-up call to make sure how you are doing. Total class act!"

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google May 27 2023

"Dr Malakouti and the staff were excellent! I doubt anyone looks forward to procedures like this, but this was more pleasant than I could have imagined. Thank you for a great experience."

4.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 26 2023

"I had a good experience and the doctor was well prepared for any questions I may have and was just very helpful."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 18 2023

"VERY PERSONABLE plus KNOWLEDGEABLE!!! I would recommend in a heart beat!!!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Great doc very informative"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Dr. Malakouti has a very caring, concerned, knowledgeable and professional bedside manner."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Even though you see about 528 different nurses and staff (meant jokingly and kindly) from the time you arrive and the time you’re discharged, it is a very efficient process. Everyone was professional, engaging, and personable. Everything was explained. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Malakouti is a very thorough doctor . He asks questions listens well and solves your problem. I can’t say enough good things about him and this group."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Malakouti, Saved my life in May of 2022 when my husband took me to the Baylor hospital emergency room. I am forever grateful to Doctor Malakouti & Baylor Hospital nurses for their excellent service they give to their patients. ✝️"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"When you are due for a colonoscopy Dr Malakouti is a top rate physician giving clear instructions, and answering all your questions. Most importantly skilled in what he does."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I love everything about this clinic. Dr. Malakouti and his staff are the very best. They care, they listen, answer all your questions & they never rush through your appointment. Communication is the best. Nurse Darlena goes above and beyond your health care needs & emotional needs as well. Dr. Malakouti looks you in the eyes and always makes you feel important. Much love!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Extremely caring and honest in his evaluation."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Excellent prep and communication along the way. Made the procedure go smoothly. Thanks to all of your staff."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Malakouti is an excellent Physician. He is professional, knowledgeable, caring, patient, and ready to go the extra mile to help his patients. I am so thankful to be under his care because I know he will do everything possible to make sure I receive the best possible care. TDDC has a Research Department and he collaborates with his colleagues so I can benefit from their combined expertise. I appreciate Dr. Malakouti and his wonderful team!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"There aren’t enough stars to accurately rate Dr. Malakouti. I truly believe he saved my life two years ago when I was seriously ill, in the hospital. You couldn’t find a more compassionate, patient, dedicated physician. He’s become more than just my doctor. I consider him a trusted friend."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"New patient! The doctor listened, educated and promptly set me up for a healthier life. Great bedside manner and being open and honest! Highly recommend! The staff was friendly, professional and well educated with answering questions."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Malakouti took the time to listen to my concerns and answer any questions I had, he’s very personable and even remembered that I have 2 children and asked about their well being at my 3 month follow up. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a GI specialist!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"So far, so good. One consultation and I'm impressed with the Doctor's polite, direct attitude and openness to questions."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"He is one of best doctors we have been to in years"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"On time and very knowledgeable! I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Malakouti was very professional, timely, and explain things in great detail that a patient could easily understand. He is very communicative and highly recommended.."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Malakouti and the entire Lone Star team were great! High quality, great communication and such are caring team!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent care and examination Took his time to insure I understood his diagnosis Very happy with him"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This was the best experience one could ask for. Dr. Malakouti is an excellent doctor. He gave me excellent instructions to prepare for my procedure. The procedure itself went smoothly, no complications, no side effects, on time and efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Malakouti to anyone needing a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Awesome experience inside and out!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Malakouti was willing to answers my many questions. I appreciate his patience and understanding."

4.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Malakouti was friendly and knowledgable. He provided options and listened to the direction we felt comfortable and was helpful and informative."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"It was very professional. And every one was very nice. And I would recommend my Dr. Magyar Malakouti. And his staff and The surgery center. To others ."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great physician, answered all my questions before and after procedure. Very approachable and great bedside manners."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He is such an amazing doctor. If you are looking for the best caring and concerned doctor, look no further."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everyone was great"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Malakouti was very attentive to my medical needs, wants, cares, and concerns. He was very professional, knowledgeable and answered all my questions. I would recommend him to anyone needing a physician in his specialty."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Malakouti really took the time to get to know me and encourage me. I’ve never had a male dr but for him to be the first Male Dr to visit with he set the bar high for what should expected from male dr’s. He made me feel light and in a nerve wrecking moment and I appreciate how open and honest he was."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Malakouti spent as much time as needed to answer all of my questions and address all my concerns. He also informed me of things to consider when facing needed procedures. He was very thorough and he also asked questions of me so that he can make suggestions and decisions on my health care"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Highly recommend Dr Malakouti!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Extremely empathetic and took the time out to listen to all of my concerns. He didn't brush my concerns aside but listened carefully. He provided robust advice and and sound judgment. Definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Helped me a lot with my questions and concerns, went in depth about possible solutions and treatments. He was very thorough about all the information. Very great experience!"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Malakouti was very professional and listened to my concerns. He took the time to listen to my long past issues, and set me up for an Endoscopy. I want to also brag on Ericka, when I called to get the transfer of care, she was so quick to help and try and get it done as fast as possible. She was very kind. Also Keisha… I haven’t eaten solid in almost a month. Keisha only had an appointment a month away. I asked her if any cancellations happen, I’ll take it. I called Friday and left a message to check. Monday she made the effort to call me and found a cancellation to get me in sooner. I am very blessed! Thank you everyone!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Malakouti was very caring and empathetic. He made me feel at ease and comfortable speaking about tough subjects. I really appreciated his kindness."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Malakouti was professional, knowledgeable, and clearly wanted to make sure I was well-advised... Great experience!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Malakouti was very kind, explained what could be causing the issues I'm having and ordered several tests so we can get to the bottom of it. He also provided solutions for me to get feeling better right away, and explained that depending on my results, different courses of treatment might be necessary and what exactly those would be. I left feeling much better and reassured about my situation after my first appointment."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great Doctor! Very knowledgeable! Highly recommended!!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He listens. I think that is one of the most important skills in medicine. My last GI doc wasn't getting any relief. I found relief with this doctor right away. Thank you for all your help."

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent professional services. Very kind and courteous at all times."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Friendly, knowledgeable, listened. Fixed my issue until my colonoscopy. I feel much better."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very courteous, detailed, and compassionate. I would definitely recommend his services. The staff is also very polite and caring. I defined made the right decision and chose the right MD. Looking forward to a healthy journey!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. M took care of me in the hospital. He is truly amazing."