Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Dr Patel was fantastic. Great bedside manner, and extremely knowledgeable and informative"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Awesome place to get the most unpleasant procedure done. Staff is wonderful…great experience from start to finish!!! Dr. Patel is the best at what he does: thorough, informative, great bedside manner! Thank you, ALL!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Always on time and cannot say enough good things about Dr. Patel"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Good service. Thanks"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Follows me and my health needs."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"I saw Dr. Patel as a new patient. It was obvious he reviewed my medical records prior to walking in the room. He was professional, made me feel comfortable and never rushed the appointment. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Was very nice and thoughtful on their part"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr. Patel is pretty much great. He listens."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"All facilities were very good. Dr Patel was approachable and attentive. Had a plan AFTER a Q&A discussion with patient."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 30 2023

"Just as I remembered from my previous experience, Dr Patel was a kind and caring professional. The staff he has surrounded himself were attentive, patient, and made an effort at every stage of my visit to make sure that I was understood and comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Just as I remembered from my previous experience, Dr Patel was a kind and caring professional. The staff he has surrounded himself were attentive, patient, and made an effort at every stage of my visit to make sure that I was understood and comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Knowledgeable, Highly Skilled, very personable. Recommend without reservation."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Nishant Patel, M.D. is a great GI specialist. Dr. Patel listens carefully and attentively to my concerns. Dr. Patel addresses calmly what he would do through out the process of Endoscopy or Colonoscopy or both. When I ask any question to Dr. Patel, he is kind enough to tell me all I need to know related to the question. Dr. Patel’s skills for colonoscopy, endoscopy, sampling tissues, analysis for the lab results, and persuading me to do follow-ups properly —all is excellent. Nishant Patel, M.D. is an excellent GI specialist. I trust Dr. Patel, and I am happy to recommend him to anyone who needs GI doctor. Thanks for your excellent service, Dr. Patel."

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr Patel is a great listener, answered all my questions before and after my procedure. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Excellent staff and they are very patient oriented"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Great job"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"A very pleasant experience. Staff was very friendly, professional and competent."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Great customer service and friendly staff"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Excellent first visit with Dr. Patel. He gave me hope. He understood my situation and medical case without staring at a computer and reading to me. And I feel very confident under his care."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Very professional demeanour, and willing to take the time to explain any aspects of the process that are not understood fully."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"His staff is great! I have been a patient for several years and I have complete faith in Dr Patel. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Dr. Patel and his staff were great! I was early for my appointment to fill out the need paperwork for a new patient, and then taken back to the room. Dr. Patel was on time for the appointment, explained everything in detail, and answered all my questions. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Oct 19 2023

"Excellent process and fantastic personnel. Making the best of the experience. Dr. Patel is fantastic. A smart and relatable medical provider. Thank you."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Great doctor."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Quick, thorough, very detailed, courteous, provided final results and explanation."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Doc, you have delightful team nurses and doctors. They made me very comfortable as first timer. Thank you all and Keep up the good work!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"Very nice and pleasant demeanor."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"I had a great experience at Dr. Patel's office. When I showed up, the receptionist was very helpful and efficient and helped me with the paperwork. I asked her about how long she expected and she said they don't run late there which I was surprised to hear. True to her word, they led me back to the doctor within just a few minutes. Dr. Patel came in and was extremely patient and kind and answered all of my questions. He is very knowledgeable and doesn't mind taking the time to explain things to ease your concerns. It's really nice and refreshing to be able to visit a doctor these days that doesn't seem rushed and is willing to take the time needed. I would highly recommend this doctor and his office."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"I was impressed of service once I checked in. My doctor visit was good and I liked my doctor."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Dr. Patel is a professional who knows his work. Great bedside manners as well. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Dr Patel is wonderful and kind. It does take a very long time to get in, but I found it was worth the wait."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Appointment was timely. Nursing staff was excellent. Dr. Patel took time to answer all my questions."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Awesome experience with Dr Patel!"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Everyone involved in processing me through my procedure, demonstrated outstanding professionalism!"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Dr. Patel has an amazing and kind bedside manner when he speaks to you. It never feels like he is “rushing” when you have questions or concerns re. treatment. He is a very patient Dr. with someone like me who often has questions."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"I really liked Dr Patel and all the nurses. Everyone explained everything in words I could understand."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Quality, prompt, professional care."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Dr Patel was great! He spent time explaining everything and was very thorough. He was recommended to me by both my doctor and friends."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Nice doctor. No false promises. Simple and clean narration of all options."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"He took the time necessary to understand the symptoms and issues that were occurring. I left his office with an action plan working towards resolving my symptoms. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Very professional and courteous, detailed. Had genuine concern for my well-being."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Dr Patel was amazing, thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Thorough and informative! Great doctor to patient skills."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Mr. Patel has treated me well, my endoscopy was very smooth didn't expect to happen like smooth, definitely recommend to someone. Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Everyone was great!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Well organized and friendly staff."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr Patel’s entire staff were exceptionally courteous and professional. Dr Patel explained everything in detail both pre-op and post-op. Nurse staff were engaging and concerned with patient health and comfort."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Very nice and professional"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr Nishant Patel is Awesome and very helpful, friendly staff 👍"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Best Dr. I have ever seen."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Patel was so clear on explaining the process and all concerning my procedure. I would definitely refer those close to me to see him."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Patel has a nice, reassuring bedside manner and he can easily describe medical procedures that anyone can understand. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Patel is very knowledgeable and has an excellent bedside manner. He explains everything very clearly and in detail. Definitely recommend him 100%. His office staff is great too."

5.0 Review from N.O. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Patel has a style that enhances communication. He explained the exam very well prior to the procedure and then after the procedure. I found him to be friendly, approachable, professional, and knowledgeable all at the same time."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Had EUS. Very knowledgeable and patient- took the time to explain everything. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The office always answers and returns calls. Even after hours. They take the time to explain things and show genuine concern."

4.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Patel listened to me explain my situation and gave easy to understand possible reasons and suggested a logical course of treatment."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I been with Dr Patel for a few years. I'm very impressed with him. Great bedside manner in the office and at lonestar endoscopy. At my last office visit, I had some questions and he spent the time to thoroughly explain. I highly recommend Dr Patel"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very professional bedside manner, all staff were very accommodating, personable."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Great job Dr. Patel!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Patel is very easy to talk to and he listened to my concerns. I have seen him for 8 years."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Great experience"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Best Gastroenterologist for my EGD and colonoscopys. Knows his art and staff is more than amazing, caring and professional. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Patel is very patient. He was not rushing to go out to the next patient like most doctors do nowadays. He sat down and listened to everything I had to say, took notes, and we had a good chat on how things will move forward. Clean environment too. Will highly recommend."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Patel is an absolutely outstanding Gastroenterologist and is especially skilled at complex ERCP cases. He is the go to person in DFW if you need bile duct stones removed via ERCP. I highly highly recommend Dr Patel as he is simply an incredible doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great service!"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Procedure was handled with the utmost professionalism"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"DR Patel I found to be a very talented doctor (Gastroenterologist) and has very good bedside manners. My doctor DR Holt had a family emergency and had to cancel my procedure. His partner DR Patel stepped right up and took over my care. I was nervous and I knew nothing about him, but I’m telling you right this very minute that he is a nice, and caring doctor. That in hardly no time at all he had put me to ease. I would go see him again if needed."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The staff and doctor were great. I was so nervous for months leading up to the procedure being it was my first colonoscopy. They made me feel at ease and made my visit pleasant. They all were calming."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Patel is patient focused and has been a tremendous help and resource for me. I would highly recommend him for anyone experiencing GI issues."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Two excellent experiences w Dr Nishant Patel and his extended medical team / office during 2020 and 2022 procedures. Thorough guidance and communication pre op, day of, post op."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent services received. Dr. Patel explained the procedure very clearly and the resulted after procedure. Very reliable and courteous."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Outstanding service and quality service from the whole staff."

5.0 Review from F.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Patel was very attentive, even met with me personally and made sure I understood everything about the procedure I had before I went in. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Patel was very nice The nursing staff was wonderful I would recommend Dr Patel"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Patel is very easy going and easy to talk to. He is soft spoken and seems concerned about with what is going on with you. Extremely busy office but everyone is so courteous and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Patel is amazing. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Patel was kind and friendly. He asked good questions and offered helpful advice. His office staff were warm and encouraging."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Patel for several years. He keeps a good eye on my health and my Crohn’s disease has remained in remission."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My husband and I have both seen Dr. Patel. He and his staff are exceptional both professionally and in the way they treat the patient with kindness."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The medical procedure I had done a week ago by Dr Patel went extremely well. He was very professional…he refreshed my memory of the results of the procedure 5 years ago, explained what he would be doing, how long it would take, came and gave me his current findings and asked if I had any questions. The facility and medical staff were excellent and very personable. It was an great experience and highly recommend Dr Patel and team!!"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The doctor N. Patel and the whole staff are very nice and friendly. Always check if I was doing ok or need something or if a have any questions about the procedure. I highly recommend the doctor and the stablishment."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Outstanding"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I don't give reviews but I will. The Doctor is very good. Is the reason why I decided to have him do my procedures. The problem I have is the office staff! Not all just few here and there. Thank you"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Patel is an exceptional physician. Knowledgeable, thorough, kind and approachable."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Patel had been a great help in my health journey so far. He has a great bedside manner and is very compassionate and professional."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"DR. Patel is amazing!!! My elderly mother was very happy with DR. Patel, as was I. He really takes the time to listen to any and all of your concerns. He is very empathetic, compassionate and caring. He was very patient with my mother and I, as I translated for my mother what the DR was explaining.If only all DR’s were like DR. Patel, were they truly care about their job, profession and the patient. Thank you DR. Patel, look foward to seeing you and your amazing smile again in 5 years!!!!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Friendly and professional!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Patel was great. Explained everything thoroughly and I was comfortable the whole time."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I recently had a Colonoscopy and I was extremely impressed with the expediency, professionalism, bed side manner, and professionalism of the entire staff that I had interaction with. They took such good care of me and answered any questions I had. From the nurse, to the anesthesiologist, to Dr. Patel, himself, they were kind and extremely cordial. It was an exceptional experience and I am very thankful for their services."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Patel and his nurses were warm and friendly. They patiently answered all of my questions. They did a great job."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had a great experience. Dr. Patel was very professional, he provided me with a great deal of information and was very patient and explaining to get all."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"As always, the staff was professional and friendly and made an otherwise stressful situation (colonoscopy) painless. Even though very busy, Dr. Patel took the time to thoroughly reviewed the results afterwards and removed any remaining stress."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Patel was very professional, calm, kind, and willing to listen and consider our input. He takes the time to explain everything. The office staff were very prompt and polite as well. Dr. Patel was such a blessing in a very stressful situation.I would highly recommend Dr. Patel- he is rare find indeed."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very happy with Dr. Patel and his staff."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great experience and clear explanation of the procedure by Dr Patel. Staff was also very helpful."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Sep 23 2022

"The experience with Dr Patel, his staff, and the hospital staff were exemplary."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Patel is the best. Without him I might not be here today."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He is a fantastic doctor. Attentive and great attention to detail."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Patel was great! He was very personable and took his time to answer all my questions. I am definitely lucky to have found Dr Patel as my new GI doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Best office staff and bedside manner. Dr. Patel has a very high rating for a reason- he cares, knows what he's talking about, and it is evident. He doesn't rush you in and out, and answers all your questions."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Patel has always been on top of my medical needs. He is professional and caring. I trust him as my physician. He takes time to explain my treatment options and the results of all my test."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"My experience with Dr Patel was very good. He explained all my options thoroughly. He put me on a reduced mg of the pantoprazole for 30 days and will see how that works for me."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very professional and always receive consistently excellent service. Dr Patel always takes time to listen and makes recommendations accordingly. I highly recommend Dr Patel and his staff."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The experience with Dr Patel, his staff, and the hospital staff were exemplary."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very friendly and was genuinely concerned about my well-being."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The colonoscopy experience at Lonestar with Dr. Patel was absolutely amazing. The nursing staff were extremely friendly and courteous. And Dr. Patel visited me before and after the procedure. He provided all the information needed and answered questions from me and my wife. Thanks to all involved. 5 stars."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"From the warm welcome to being released it was a great experience. The nurses and Dr. Patel are professional and caring."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Patel was great. He explained the procedure and the results in a way that I learned things that I hadn’t known before. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Courteous manner and very caring of patients. Dr.Patel took care to examine and diagnosis a treatment plan for GERD. Procedure was done expertly and I feel confident in the information Dr. Patel instructed on follow up care."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Nishant Patel is very professional in how he conducts to his patients, with excellent bedside manners. The procedure was seamless, and personnel at Lone Star Endoscopy were excellent too. After the procedure, Dr. Patel explained the documented findings using pictures, in the calm way that characterizes him. I recommend him as an excellent gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Dr. he really listens to my concern."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel and his staff are absolutely the best. I have been a patient of Dr. Patel since 2018 after every office visit I feel that I have received a competent and informed diagnosis."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My whole experience from beginning to end (no pun intended) was excellent. Every aspect of my 2 procedures were handled very friendly, efficiently and professionally. Dr Patel explained to me what was to be expected and the staff took very good care of me…. After the procedures were completed, Dr Patel brought me a packet with photos explaining what they saw…. And letting me know what his concerns were and how I was to help resolve those issues! Thank you everyone!"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel and the nurses took very good care of me. I am thankful for t their expertise!"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very caring, helpful and informative."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Outstanding experience….took time to discuss findings in detail and has excellent skills…and I am evaluating him as a retired physician!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent customers device. Made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Patel was very nice came in introduced himself told me he would be performing the procedure asked if there were any questions. Recommend."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Patel is so professional and caring about his patients, I feel fortunate to have him as my doctor . My Crohn’s has been at bay with his help . I am very grateful!!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Overall excellent care and great job by everyone involved. Only complaint was that they were running about an hour behind schedule, but honestly after I got the anesthesia, I really didn’t care. Dr. Patel has great bedside manner and was very good at explaining how the procedure went. Highly recommend for your next colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was first my time having a colonospy. The staff & Dr. Patel were great! I felt very comfortable while I was getting prepared for surgery & when I woke up I felt no pain at all & was able to walk out on my own power. Great experience, thank you Dr. Patel & staff!!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great experience for what is needed. Pre and post support were very thorough and helpful. Very thank for staff who had to reschedule me three times as a result of work travels. Professionals with a personal touch very thankful!"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel and his staff were incredible. Everyone that I came in contact with (check in attendant, front desk, nurses and Dr Patel) were efficient, kind and professional. The nurses had a calming bedside manner and kept me well informed of the process of my procedure. I would highly recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great job"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great experience, considering the prep required 😉. Dr. Patel was very professional and explained all the procedure before, as well as an understandable explanation of results. I'll be back on 2024... Thanks!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Had procedure with Dr. Patel on 7/23. He was recommended by my primary care doctor. Apprehensive prior to procedure but Dr. Patel put me at ease. Explained process and asked if I had any questions, which I didn't after his explanation. Procedure done he came back to tell me outcome. Really appreciate his manner and care."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel and his staff were great. Excellent care, and facilities. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel is professional, caring, and compassionate. He is superb in both his medical knowledge and bedside manner. I am grateful to Dr. Patel and his staff for all their hard work. I would recommend them to my family and loved ones."

5.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel is a fantastic doctor! He’s got great bedside manner. The team at Lonestar Endoscopy is truly great as well. We’ve had nothing but great experiences with them!"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It was great experience the front office so professional and nurses are so great and Doctor Patel is the best in the nationwide"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"5 Star experience. Dr. Patel and Flower Mound team provide the best medical care for me and my family. Thank You."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My consultation with Dr. Patel was everything a first-time patient would hope for. The front desk was very courteous and helped me with getting ready for the consultation. The nurse who took into the office was very informed and she made me aware of what vitals she was taking. Dr. Patel was very thorough in his explanation of the procedure and was very patient with my questions. I feel very reassured now. THANK YOU!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The procedure was quick, efficient and painless. The staff were very attentive to my questions and Dr. Patel came to recovery area and gave a synopsis of his actions. Thank you for your kindness and professionalism."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a great experience with Dr Nishant Patel. The procedure was done very well. No issues after the colonoscopy. I was back on my feet and off running in no time. I would recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Always very efficient."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I appreciated the fact that Dr Patel explained the findings from my exam even to the extent of using printed pictures to show me what was going on, causing the problem, and showing what could be done about it. Very pleasant man, and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel is the best! Both my husband and I have been patients of his for years and have been very pleased!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and caring staff"

5.0 Review from J.Q. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very impressed with the care and professionalism of the staff and doctors! Will return for follow ups!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and patient orientated. Procedure was painless. The entire medical team did a great job! Thank you Dr Patel!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my first time seeing Dr Patel. He was very nice , came in to talk with me before and after endoscopy procedure . Explained everything and answered questions . Also the staff at TDDC Flower Mound was also very nice and helpful before and after procedure. Would definitely recommend Dr Patel."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel goes above and beyond. He truly cares and never is rushed or impatient explaining things. BEST DOCTOR!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel is a great doctor with excellent staff. I’m very pleased with the care that I have received."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Patel listens. He is very kind and wants to help you get better."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Patel and ALL the staff at his Office as well as Lonestar Endoscopy have truly been invested in my health. They are a positive thinking group as well as professional."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 23 2021

"Professional and courteous. The nurses and assistants were quite tolerant of this cranky old man who was 6 hours short of sleep (due to the colon-prep-torture from the night before ;-) ) I'd do it again in a heartbeat (or 5 years, whichever comes last)!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Patel is very professional and friendly. Easy to talk to and explained everything well. The nurses at Lone Star Endoscopy were the best!!! Thank you Fran & April!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel was amazing. He made me feel so comfortable and really took his time with me!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel took the time to really learn about my background and habits, as well as providing a lot of information/education. The staff is also extremely friendly and caring. I would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel and his team are very professional and caring. I received excellent care and had great results my procedure. He communicates well with you and helps you understand how to make better decisions with my health concerns. I certainly would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Professional and courteous. The nurses and assistants were quite tolerant of this cranky old man who was 6 hours short of sleep (due to the colon-prep-torture from the night before ;-) ) I'd do it again in a heartbeat (or 5 years, whichever comes last)!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor with an excellent staff that truly wants to take the best care of you."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Outstanding service. Answers all my questions. Procedure was fast, safe and easy. My choice for any future needs."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone from checking in to leaving was so caring and pleased."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I can’t say enough at how efficient the whole visit was. Dr. Patel took the time to give me great detail of the findings from an endoscopy and what to expect going forward. I would definitely highly recommend his practice to anyone in need."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Cares for patients concerns, very knowledgeable in the field. Willing to listen and answers with a detailed explanation."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel was very thorough and met with us to go over the procedure and answer all our questions."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent experience. Dr Patel is thorough and kind. He shows a genuine interest in my health and well being. I got a prompt callback following my test. He answered all my questions. I felt appreciated."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel is an excellent physician and he understands the needs of his patients… I found him to be exceptional in his work and he has a very calming affect prior to your procedure."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"After only one visit, Dr Patel's recommended treatment has resulted in dramatic improvement of my issues."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"This was the first visit to Dr. Patel and was pleased with decision to see him. He spent the time to see me without rushing me. I recommend Dr. Patel."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great doctor great team."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Patel is a very good doctor who is professional,knowledgeable and also make the process very smooth by educating you step by step through the whole process."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I went in not know anything about Dr. Patel, but after consulting him I truly felt at ease. The office was comfortable and his staff friendly."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Patel is a very professional and concern doctor, I am grateful for his care"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Patel got me in fast and was WONDERFUL. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Patel is the best! Very thorough & knowledgeable. Also, up to date on current research. I know I'm in great hands!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Patel was exceptional. He was very caring and took his time getting a complete record of my symptoms and answered any questions I had. I was very pleased with his care."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I was worried because Dr Patel was replacing my long time Dr Cox whom I’d seen for over 30 years. But Dr Patel has done a great job fir me. He’s been able to help me keep my ulcerative colitis in control and get me off long term medicines, too. I’ve been very pleased with his results and his care."