Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Best service i ever had"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Compassionate, caring and competent physician. He explained the procedure/post op findings in an easy to understand manner. Patient and answered all questions thoroughly. I definitely recommend Dr. Chen."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Was very professional and the establishment was very clean. Dr Chen was very informative about the procedure. Was very satisfied with the overall outcome."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"The Doctor is profession as well as very thorough with the highest level of care. The staff is always caring and friendly."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Dec 17 2023

"Great experience. Staff and Dr Chen were friendly, professional and efficient."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Everything went smoothly. He was very reassuring. The staff was amazing."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"This was my first visit with Dr. Chen. When he came into the room , his smile was so pleasant and soothing. His bedside manner is awesome. He listens to you and he follows thru. There’s not enough stars to give Dr. Chen for his professionalism.Thank you for just being what we need in your field of expertise."

4.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 26 2023

"very friendly & patient & understanding. a good staff."

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Apr 08 2023

"First visit with him and I think he wil be a great doctor. He is way better than dr. Bean was"

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Positive experience , made me me feel like I was really cared for. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"First visit with him and I think he wil be a great doctor. He is way better than dr. Bean was"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Chen was great answering all the questions that I needed to know he was very patient with me when he was asking me questions and I was slow to answer because I couldn't remember some dates. He treated me like a patient should be treated. He ask did I have any concerns about anything and he ask me did I have any questions for him. He listens to all feed back and he had answers. Thank you Dr. Chen For a great visit."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very knowledgeable an helpful with any questions I asked."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Chen is very good at explaining what is wrong with my health. Addressed it and suggested what I can do to help myself. ."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My experience was excellent. The doctor came in and talked with me about my condition. He was very nice and listened to everything I had to say. Scheduled me for some tests. I will be happy to go back when the results are in."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My first appointment was great. He really took the time to touch base on all of the issues. A good doctor that listens to their patients is hard to find anymore. I am excited to continue working with him."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I recently went in for a consultation to set up for a routine colonoscopy with Dr Richy Chen. I was very pleased talking to with him. He explained any questions I had."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He took the time to listen to all of my questions and concerns. It did take a few weeks to get in but they are all so nice and professional there. No complaints."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Chen is easy to talk to and answered all of my questions. He was very thorough going through my medical history and giving me information about my medical problems and general health. The office staff is pleasant and I did not have a long wait in the office. I recommend Dr. Chen."

4.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Chen was very knowledgeable and friendly. He answered all my questions and is very determined to find a solution to what is wrong with my husband."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Chen was very professional very good manners didn't feel like he was rushing and took the time to answer my questions and explaining things to me I highly recommend him"