Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Excellent care during procedure and post procedure. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"My experience with Dr. Cho and his staff went really great. He listened intently, took plenty of time to make sure he understood my condition and offered many treatment options. I felt listened to and validated. I am so grateful to have found him."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Dr Cho was very knowledgeable and explained everything very well. He is personable and caring. The office staff and office procedures were very well organized and efficient"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Very friendly, very clear in his explanations, open to questions and very helpful."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr Ryan Cho is hands down one of the best doctors I have ever been to. He really listened to me, asked me questions about me, didn’t rush off to his next appointment.This doctor impressed me with his level of knowledge and expertise. Dr Ryan Cho is a consummate professional."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr. Cho was super helpful and insightful. I really enjoyed the time he spent to walk me through solutions. Wonderful experience and probably the best experience I have ever had at the doctors."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Great experience Dr Cho and entire staff! Everyone was kind and courteous and answered any/all questions. Dr Cho has a great patient rapport! He was very patient and very thorough with my question. My procedure happening soon….i feel good with Dr Cho and his team!"

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr Cho was very attentive, kind and made me feel welcome. He asked the right questions to help me give him all the information. I also like that he offices in Round Rock at my other dr's facility. A little hard to know but it's inside Texas Paun & Spine suite 300. Google maps gives the wrong address."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Outstanding staff that provided excellent patient care."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"I had a wonderful experience with the 2 procedures Dr Cho skillfully performed on me. All the nurses and those assisted in preparation were so caring. I will certainly be back next time around. Thanks"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Doctor has great communication skills made the patient feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Attentive and caring doctor. Extremely thorough with medical history and I got a true sense that he cared. 100% will return."

5.0 Review from Y.K. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr. Ryan Cho is an excellent doctor! He cares about patients’ well-being a lot. His prescribed medication has been working for my lifetime stubborn GERD. I will definitely recommend Mr. Cho to anyone who seeks a gastro specialist!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Very attentive and detail oriented. Caring and helpful. Thorough and knowledgeable. Highly Recommended!"

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Dr Cho performed my routine colonoscopy. He was very friendly and everything went smoothly. Upon recovery, I realized I was lying on a wet pad. I asked Dr Cho what had happened and he explained that he used water instead of gas. I did not experience the gas release pain that I have in the past with other doctors. I suppose my only feedback would be that I would have liked to have known that going in rather than wondering if there had been a problem after I came out in a wet bed. I did not know what liquid it could be and it was a bit unsettling. All else was top notch and all the assistants were friendly and did a super job of making me comfortable. The no gas release pain was AAAAA++++++!!!!!!! Thank you Dr Cho!"

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Everything you could ask from a doctor! Dr Cho was able to fit my husband for 3 procedures in two days absolutely unheard of in the medical field. Highly recommend him and his team of medical professionals. Thank you to all!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"If I could give Dr. Cho a 10 star I would definitely do it!! He loves his patients and establishes a caring relationship with them. I’m very happy with he’s honesty. He genuinely cares! You don’t see much of that anymore! Thank you and God bless you. Sincerely, Esther Salazar"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Staff, scheduled, and procedure was very efficient and professional from the start."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Extremely nice and explained everything very well."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Great peeps!! Clean facility!! Recommended!!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr.Cho was great! he was so understanding and listened to me. I never felt rushed through the visit. I highly recommend him. His MA was so sweet too. Loved her!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr Cho is kind and listens very well. He explains what he’s ordering and shows the patient pictures to further explain the process. The wait time was exceptional for a specialist. The office staff is friendly and thorough as well. I saw him at the Round Rock location. The only difficulty I had was finding the office as it is a shared business nd that information was not shared when I made the appointment."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Very professional staff."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"I had the best experience with Dr Cho. He listens to all of your concern, and he is super thorough. I already recommended him to my friends and families. Thank you Dr Cho!!!!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Dr. Cho and his team were excellent. From the moment I went back his team was informative, positive and willing to answer any questions that I had."

4.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Good visit. The Ozempic pill form was too expensive at 354.00 after insurance."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 19 2023

"Dr. Cho is a fantastic doctor! He's extremely knowledgeable and very kind and professional. I feel comfort knowing he’ll resolve the stomach issues I’ve been dealing with. I highly recommend Texas Digestive Disease Consultants.."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Dr Cho is a great gastroenterologist! He is on top of his game! He took care of my problem that I’ve been dealing with for years."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Excellent care from the time I booked until the day after my procedure when a nurse called to check on me. Very professional!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr. Ryan Cho was very professional, thorough and pleasant throughout my process and procedure. I'd recommend him and his group for anyone needing the service. I feel I was in the best hands throughout the process. Thank you Dr. Cho."

4.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"The back stage staff was great. The Nurse was friendly and professional. The Dr. was great and explained what I was getting into. I would have given a 5 Star review, but the person checking people in was rude. She chastised the Nurse in front of people. If it were my practice I would have fired her butt on the spot. She is the first face people have of this practice and you could clearly tell she didn’t like her job. Again, if I’m only rating the Dr., he was great."

5.0 Review from Y.T. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Dr.Cho has been amazing! He listened to all my concerns and answered all of my questions. Office is very nice and clean and front office was very pleasant! Also medical staff was friendly and patient!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Dr. Cho is an outstanding doctor. He took the severity of my case extremely seriously and promptly created a plan to get me help. He has a very kind demeanor, is a great listener, and makes sure you are in the loop of everything that’s going on. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 03 2023

"Loved Dr. Cho! He and his staff made me feel at ease in a very uncomfortable situation. Cho even found the time to look at labs my primary had run and make suggestions based on his expertise. 100% recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Excellent patient care and services. Thanks Dr. Cho!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"What a great experience! Dr. Cho is very knowledgeable and listened to all of my symptoms and came up with a great plan . He addressed everything so well and I am extremely happy with how my appointment went. Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Such a friendly and efficient staff!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"Dr Ryan Cho explained things very clear with compassion and understanding. Great provider and does care for his patients."

5.0 Review from ?.?. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Dr. Cho was very kind and professional."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"I am very pleased how kind and helpful everyone has been to me during my office visit and my procedure . Thank you so much ."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Ďr cho is impressive"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Everyone was very nice and professional"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Doctor cho was so good to me he came right out and told me in detail. What was happening no doctor talk face to face I like that"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 09 2023

"Great experience. Straightforward and good bedside manners. I highly recommend seeing Dr. Cho"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Great experience. Straightforward and good bedside manners. I highly recommend seeing Dr. Cho"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"He's so nice and understanding."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The office is very efficient and professional. Dr. Cho listens carefully and is very thorough and thoughtful in his approach to care and finding solutions for your medical issues. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 11 2023

"Dr Cho is very thorough, describing in detail (with graphics) the diagnosis, available treatments, and prognosis. He is knowledgeable and experienced and demonstrates confidence and competence. He patiently answers questions in a clear, understandable manner. He is friendly and professional. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"great experience. very attentive to all questions and concerns"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Cho is a great doctor. He’s very attentive, knowledgeable, and makes you feel comfortable. Some doctors seem burned out or overwhelmed, this is not the case with Dr. Cho. He makes you feel like his one patient!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Cho is very thorough, describing in detail (with graphics) the diagnosis, available treatments, and prognosis. He is knowledgeable and experienced and demonstrates confidence and competence. He patiently answers questions in a clear, understandable manner. He is friendly and professional. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Breath of fresh air to have a MD care the way Dr. Cho does. Thank you so so much for you care and compassion. The absolute best, I highly recommend Dr. CHO!!!!!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr.Ryan is excellent. He patiently listend to all my health cocerns & at any point of my appointment he was never in rush to wrap the appointment , rather he deep dived into all my medical history. Diagnosed and explained everything in detail and even to repeat questions..Followed after the appointment I had a procedure scheduled and that went very well as well. I definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I'm an older female having painful stomach issues. In my first visit, Dr Cho was very professional but also very kind and made me feel very comfortable and optimistic in setting a plan to find out a diagnosis to what is happening with me. I appreciate his overall attention to my needs and concerns."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Cho was very knowledgeable and explained everything to my husband and me! He was very friendly and I felt complete trust in his ability!"

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Through Dr. Very Friendly and cares about his Patients."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable smdoctor!! Told me things no one has ever mentioned"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Cho was absolutely fabulous, he was very informative with the several issues I’m dealing with. He answered all my questions and made me feel more comfortable with my up and coming procedures. I strongly recommend Dr Cho. Kimberly Elizabeth Lane Bodnar"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I can’t express my gratitude to Dr. Cho and his staff for taking such good care of me during our first appointment. Getting an appointment was not difficult. His office staff was welcoming and efficient. Dr. Cho listened to my history, along with other pertinent information and came up with some solutions and testing. I felt very comfortable with him and with possible course of action(s). He explained everything in understandable language. He was friendly and professional and highly recommend him if you should need a doctor in his field! Thank you Dr. Cho!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Ryan Cho is amazing. He is very compassionate and really takes the time to listen. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great experience as a first timer. The staff and Dr. Ryan were all very friendly and helpful. I especially loved how Dr. Ryan really took his time to explain and answer each and every question to me which I had during checkup. I strongly recommend Dr.Ryan to everyone who have any problems related to their disgestive system or stomach problems 😊👍"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Cho was awesome and able to get me in quickly. Great service and experience for a rush procedure."

4.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Cho was kind and listened to me with all my concerns and questions."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Cho is the very BEST! He is willing to listen to the patient and spend the time necessary to get the the solution. He’s very pleasant and its easy to be comfortable with him."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable doctor."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Cho explained everything in precise answers for all my questions. He is very professional & thorough! I would recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Cho was very responsive, caring, knowledgeable and eager to do what it takes to help me feel better."