Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jul 04 2024

"Friendly, efficient, great experience."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Great nurses and staff very caring and friendly"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Dr. Shrestha is always so nice and explains everything in detail. He places you at ease and makes sure you are comfortable. His staff is absolutely amazing. The office is super clean and nice as well."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Very nice group of people to receive care from. I felt comfortable from being to end of my appointment and procedure."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"Great experience with this office and doctor. A family member saw this physician and had a procedure before I did. I was there and everything was explained to us and our questions were all answered. So I chose this surgeon to do my procedures as well. Everything went smoothly."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"Very personable, easy to talk too. He made the conversation easier to talk about the upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"I was Very pleased with the service by Dr. Shrestha. He answered all my questions and I felt comfortable with his care."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jun 01 2024

"Fast and never felt uncomfortable"

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Great experience, Great Doctor"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Nice and helpful office staff. Dr. Shrestha is pleasant and very knowledgeable ."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Mar 23 2024

"I was very comfortable with the care I received before and after both procedures. Treated very well and things explained in detsil."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Always courteous and professional. An excellent doctor who actually cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Feb 16 2024

"Dr, PA, and staff are all friendly. Very little wait time. Answers questions. Doesn’t rush you through."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"I've been a patient of Dr. Shrestha for more than 10 years. Dr. Shrestha literally saved my life. He monitored my colon for many years, due to Crohn's disease. Sure enough, he caught colon cancer extremely early, before it could get hold. Referred me out to a surgeon, and one year later I was back to Shrestha for colonoscopies going forward. Last month, my annual colonoscopy returned pre-cancerous dysplasia results, so I'm going back to the surgeon. I truly don't know what we would do without Dr. Shrestha. We have referred friends, family and other acquaintances to him, and everyone has found both the Doctor and his staff to be professional AND warm!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Great attention to detail."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jan 23 2024

"Great, clean facility with friendly staff. Dr. Shrestha I’m was very nice and very thorough."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Everyone was very friendly and professional, the place is very clean. The Dr. was very friendly."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Excellent service, the nurses were very nice. Dr. Shrestha is awesome, he’s down to earth and actually listens to what you have to say."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Everyone was very helpful and explained everything clearly. It was a great experience."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Excellent nurses, great care. Once they showed me anesthesia I was out like a light."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"It was nice, totally better than the hospital"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Great bedside manner. Staff was great!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. The doctor took time to discuss my issues and was very helpful."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Every thing about my experience at GI Alliance and Dr. Shrestha was benchmark level. The staff explained everything before hand to include the process and cost. I arrived 45 minutes before my scheduled procedure and the prep nurse was fantastic in getting me ready. I was rolling into the surgical center and don’t remember anything except being told to have a nice sleep and I did. The entire process from the time I arrived until I was discharged was 3 hours. Dr. Shrestha and the staff have a first class facility and practice."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Jun 20 2023

"As someone full of anxiety getting his first colonoscopy after a positive result from a mail in kit (thanks Cologuard), I am happy to say that the entire staff made me feel very comforted and so much better by the time the procedure began. RNs Christi, Adrianna, anesthesiologist Gabriel, RNs Diane and Elizabeth, Dr. Sanjeeb and everyone were all friendly, welcoming, professional and almost made me forget why I was there and what I was worried about. I highly recommend them and would gladly return!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Found Dr. Shrestha to be very thorough, listened closely and provided feedback. He also follows up with his patients and has a compassion for his work. Thank you Dr. Shrestha!"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Shrestha is knowledgeable, caring, and kind. He’s a great doctor. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Shrestha is a great gastrointerologist with a wonderful bedside manner. I feel comfortable discussing all of my issues with him, and I trust him to take care of my needs. His office staff is also great."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Staff were very friendly and Dr Shrestha is a great doctor. He listens to everything you tell him and makes you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Shrestha has been an excellent physician in helping me find out what was going wrong with my stomach. He ordered the correct tests to get the answers that were needed. I have difficulty with a lot of medication which ties a physicians hands for treatment but he came up with a plan and now I am following the instruction and I am hopeful it will help me. I would recommend him to everyone I know."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Doctor is absolutely wonderful"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My recent experience at Dr. Shrestha’s office was great. I was able to get in and be seen by Dr. Shrestha within a reasonable time frame. Did not experience a problem at all. He heard my concerns and provided the treatment that I needed."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was very pleased with the interest that was shown to me. He was very thorough and addressed all my problems and went over them all. He did not rush and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr.Shresta is so nice and friendly, I really like him, he takes his time and cares about his patients"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Shresta is wonderful! He takes time to explain everything and is very knowledgeable and personable."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The doctor and his staff were very friendly and thorough during my visit"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Shrestha took his time to explain everything to me and answer any questions I had."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Shrestha is the best! He puts you at ease the moment he comes into the room. He Actually takes the time to go over everything with you and answers any questions you may have!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Shrestha not only addressed my Gastro problems but was concerned with how they affected my other health issues. I am very impressed with his knowledge and care of my health."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My first visit was a tele-visit due to air conditioning problems. Very kind and professional staff!! They called to let me know test results as soon as they were available to them."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very thorough!!!! Dr.Shrestha is one of the BEST!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Shrestha is a professional, knowledgeable and caring person. I unfortunately gained too many pounds after retiring from the Navy. I will never forget what Dr. Shrestha said “Carl, you must stay away from the Ps - pizza, pasta, potatoes and pie.” 👍"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Answered all my questions, and made the exam as comfortable as possible."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"De Shreshta was so nice. Had a great energy and was really helpful! So glad I found this place!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He was very personable. Explained the procedure to be scheduled. The office staff was professional and kind"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"What a nice Dr, and his staff and or team are awesome too. They made my whole procedure very easy and comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am a new patient to Dr Shrestha and actually had not met him until he came in to the surgery room and talked to me. I know his office people were nice and his nurse Practitioner was professional so I really wasn’t surprised that I would like him. He came in and talked to me before then again after the procedure to tell me everything went well and there were no surprises. I would recommend him very highly."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Sanjeeb Shrestha listens to what you have to say and has a heart feeling of what u r going through. His staff was very professional and of course anywhere as in here I don't like the mask because it makes it difficult to hear what someone is saying but I did. I was very pleased and the reception that I got from the doctor the nurse and the Staffing. We always like to be treated as we would treat them. Thank you very much Sincerely,Jack Cobert"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Dr., kind and caring, very polite and helpful staff."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was seen very quickly and I was very impressed with the visit"

4.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shrestha is a wonderful doctor who has a great bed side manner. I would recommend him to anyone that ask."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr took his time, listened did not rush. Felt very comfortable after visit."

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Shrestha is a great GI doctor who I have been going to for year’s. While a colonoscopy is not pleasant, he and staff make it as bearable as possible."

5.0 Review from D.I. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very great doctor, very professional, very thorough, A+++ Doctor."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Shred that is an excellent doctor. He is very friendly and explains very clearly how procedures are performed and what you can expect. He also briefs you as soon as you wake up after the procedure to explain his findings. I highly recommend Dr. Shrestha for your needed medical procedures"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Sanjeev Shrestha.If you need the best gastrologist specialist doctor consultation and treatment he takes care very well. Very polite, friendly and humble human being!! Staff are very friendly."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Shrestha is an all around, very nice and a professional Doctor. I have been under his care for at least ten (10) years. He is very qualified for the Specialty of his profession! His staff is a friendly bunch of ladies who make you feel welcome and comfortable to be around. My sincere regards, Linda House"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Shrestha has been my GI doctor for about 5 years. He is very concerned about my well being and takes his time to explain every aspect of a procedure then make sure I have no questions left unanswered. He has performed several procedures on me and every one was a positive experience and I had minimal to no pain. I highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Shrestha was very informative and took time explaining to me"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Absolutely fantastic professional, very patient with Client, answered all questions. Goes into a very easy description of procedure so understanding is easy and I personally left feeling comfortable."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"We were so pleased with Dr Sanjeeb Shrestha. From the promptness with which they got us an appointment to the promptness with which they got his procedure set up. They answered all our questions and explained everything they were going to do. They explained the biopsy results in a way we could understand. They were very polite and courteous and when they had to refer us to a oncologist and a surgeon they have continually followed up to see how we are doing. We have been very pleased from start to finish with both Dr Shrestha and his staff."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Drs and nurses are great! Receptionist is the worst and needs to be fired. I have never been to any drs office that I’ve felt like this. She’s not only rude, she’s very unprofessional and disrespectful."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Awesome office and staff"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great Doctor"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Shrestha has been a gifted doctor who has saved my life with my illness. He is very professional and takes my health seriously. Highly recommend him! Great staff!"

5.0 Review from E.Y. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Shrestha's affable manner immediately calmed me. Going to a new doctor can be stressful, but not so with this doctor. His consultation was professional and informational. I would recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Shrestha is very personable and listened to my concerns."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"job well done thank you"

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I really like Dr. Shrestha. He is very thorough. He makes you comfortable. I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"My husband and i have been seeing Dr. Shrestha for about 6 years. He has always made us feel comfortable talking about some uncomfortable topics. We have 100% confidence in him. His staff has always been very helpful."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I love Dr. Shresta! He takes his time with you & explains everything to you so you can understand."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Shrestha did a procedure on my husband. Dr. Shresta is a very talent and informed doctor. He takes time to make sure you understand everything. We are very pleased with his care."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Shrestha was very good at explaining everything I needed to know about my procedures and the staff were very friendly and even helped me set up connections to my appointments with other doctors."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Excellent doctor. Very detailed and willing to listen."