Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Every thing was great! Dr. Altug was great! The office person and the nurses were great also."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Mar 05 2024

"Dr. Altug was very nice and my visit with her was very thorough."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"My visit was great, prompt service, and very knowledgeable people, I'm grateful for this opportunity."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"Of all my 14 doctors, Dr. Altug is my favorite. She is kind and compassionate, a great listener and never rushes you. I always highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from ;.B. Source: Google Feb 18 2024

"My 2nd time with Dr Altug and she is excellent physician. Explain everything so nicely. And her staff is very professional and kind."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"I liked the way you could fill out the forms on line prior to your visit. The check in process was seamless. The office personnel were efficient and kind. Dr. Altug was wonderful. I felt extremely comfortable with her. She was easy to talk to and she was an excellent listener. Great bedside manner. Everything about that visit was good. Thank you."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Feb 06 2024

"Saw Dr Altug as a new patient. I’m impressed with the office staff and the doctor. She listened to my concerns and answered any questions I had. I did not feel rushed. Positive experience so far."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Dr. Altug is very thorough and highly professional. She has worked diligently with me trying to figure out the best outcome for me and my issues. Highly recommend Dr. Altug!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Dr. Altug is knowledgeable, understanding, kind, caring. I will continue to use her as my physician."

5.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr. Altug really takes the time to explain things and makes her patients feel valuable. Strongly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr. Altug is a wonderful doctor. The staff and nurses were all extremely nice. Everyone made my procedure a breeze."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"I had a wonderful experience. The staff as well as the doctor made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Love Dr Altug. She really listens to my many thoughts and questions. She explains things in a manner that i understand. I have been a patient of Dr Altug for at least 15 years. The quality of care I have received has never waivered from being great."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Nov 12 2023

"I've been seeing Dr. Altug for over a decade and have literally no complaints. The staff is cordial and major kudos to my doctor, Dr Altug; saved my life. She's also two of my family member's doctor. She's kind, genuinely caring, actually has a conversation with her patients. We're so pleased with her. Thank you, Dr. Altug."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr Altug always listens to everything you have to say and does not just blow you off which is part of the battle. And she has helped me more than any doctor has she is fantastic"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr Altug has treated me for more than 10 years. She and her staff are always concerned about problems I may have and work with me for solutions."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Nov 05 2023

"Very efficient check-in process, super helpful staff, and Dr. Altug is knowledgeable, compassionate, and kind."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Dr. Altug went over my MRI results with great care and answered every question I had over the results. I recommend Dr. Altug to anyone who needs a great gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Completely professional staff A Plus with the Doctor!"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very pleasant visit Front office staff very helpful and nice"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr Altug is so professional and takes the time to explain everything. Such a caring doctor. I would refer her all that might ask me."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Love Dr.Altug! She’s very patient and caring. I don’t feel rush whenever I visit her. She always takes her time and chat with you. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr. Altug and her team are very friendly, knowledgeable, patient! The front desk, her sweet nurse, her PA, the ultrasound tech, Jackie (the IV nurse)…all of them were so kind and sensitive to my fears and concerns and went the extra mile to make me feel calm and comfortable. I will never seek another GI doctor, she is amazing!!!"

4.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I have been seeing Dr Alto for many years. She was the only doctor that has ever been able to diagnose and find a treatment for my digestive tract issue. The only negative statement that I would make is it because she is a very good doctor and has so many very happy patients you must plan ahead quite a bit ahead to schedule your appointments with her."

5.0 Review from K.Y. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"Although getting an appointment takes a long time, Dr Altug is great and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 12 2023

"The most outstanding physician(Sezen Altug,MD) that I have had in my adult life. Communication skills & calmness, the best ! C. Lynn Davis,DDS"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"It is a very professional office but they also make you feel very comfortable. Dr. Altug is great and very thorough I have been very pleased with the care I have recieved.."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"The front desk receptionist was nice,no long wait before going back to see the Dr. Dr. Altug was nice it was a good visit."

5.0 Review from K.Z. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Everyone in the office was professional and friendly. Dr. Altug was thorough ~ she answered all of my questions patiently and completely! I am thrilled that I found her!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr. Altug is always very thorough and explains everything."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Sep 04 2023

"Great place appointment was on time. Staff is very courteous and kind. Dr Altug is super friendly very detailed an listens."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Dr Altug is a wonderful doctor. I would have given 5 stars but my appt was at 8:45 and I didn't see her until almost 10... Revised 2023 Dr Altug is still a wonderful doctor and I saw her on time!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"Have been taken very well. Very caring. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"The office & staff on my last follow up visit was fine. Thank you."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"The staff was friendly and efficient. Dr. Altug was thorough and willing to answer all questions."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very professional and efficient no long wait time."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr.Altug is lovely. She has a great “bed side” manner and I felt like she listened to me. However, I almost missed out on the chance to use her as my doctor because whomever she uses as their appointment scheduler is rude and awful to deal with. I wish I would have written her name down so the one bad apple doesn’t spoil it for everyone. Sadly, I’ve read other peoples reviews on various sites and this has been mentioned previously."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Altug listens to you and makes the best recommendations for your GI health"

4.0 Review from L. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I've always had a positive experience, whether seeing Dr. Altug or one of her assistants. They always treat me with respect and are friendly while remaining professional. They are always happy to answer any questions and explain things so they are understandable. The only drawbacks are the time you sometimes have to wait for an appointment, and their phone system. You can never speak to anyone, but always have to leave a message and someone will call you back. I am not a fan of that system."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great doctor. No wait to be roomed."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I'm completely satisfied with my visited with DR Altug"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great doctor and staff!"

4.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Altug is always a great person to talk with and she takes her time to listen. I have had the pleasure of referring her to others as well. The office staff was courteous, but didn’t seem to want to smile at all…sometimes when others feel like they know what will be happening after talking with a doctor, a smile would be nice, with the courteous attitude."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Great doctor and staff, been going there for years"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Altug is a wonderful Gastroenterologist! She listens carefully and always offers helpful solutions. She's very attentive, patient, and seems to really care as she gives good advice with important recommendations to help resolve or alleviate your problems. I've been pleased with my visits so far. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great Gastroenterologist in the area."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Altug has been a great doctor over the years. The only complaint has to do with the wait time to see the doctor which for my most recent visit was over an hour."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Altug and her staff are exceptional people. I would highly recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I have been seeing Dr.Altug for many years.She really listens to my issues and always provides great medical advice and treatments."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Altug has been my gastroenterologist for @ 20 years. I know her to be a caring person who takes the time to talk to her patients about test results, procedures, and treatment protocols. Dr. Altug and her entire staff are true professionals. If you are in need of a gastroenterologist, I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Altug! Dave Carraway"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 23 2023

"Dr Altug is very through and listens to you."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Altug take times to listened my problem. She is kind, concern of my situation and go to an extra mile to well taking cares of me."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Altug is the best! Easy to talk to and takes time to explain things thoroughly. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Sezen Altug is very caring person she is always asking questions and very helpful and you feel comfortable talking with her I wouldn't never think of having someone else I trust her she is always friendly and never rude thank you for everything Dr Altug"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"This is my 3rd colonoscopy and I continue to see her cause she is very good and I am extremely satisfied with her professional care."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Altug cares about her patients.She is very polite and is thorough with her consultation. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Altug was highly recommended to me by another medical professional. She did not have an opening for some time but after reviewing my medical history, she agreed to see me the next day. During our first meeting she was very patient, and did not rush through my appointment. She really listened to my long list of problems and immediately took action. We now have a plan to diagnose my problems and start a treatment plan. She took time today to visit with me post EGD procedure and answered my questions before I was discharged. My wife and I both will be using Dr Altug as our GI Dr and highly recommend her to others."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I was very impressed with Dr. Altug. I had a bad experience several years ago with another doctor. Dr. Altug made me feel comfortable in her abilities to do her job. Thank you Dr. Altug for your compassion and expertise."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I would highly recommend Dr. Altug. She explained everything thoroughly and her staff was great. Couldn’t have had a better experience."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My office visit to Dr. Altug for some GI system problems went very well. There was no appreciable wait time before I got in to see her. I have had several EGDs and Colonoscopies. All were very positive experiences. I'd highly recommend Dr. Altug to anyone suffering from GI problems."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"It’s easy to talk to Dr. Altug. Her staff is great. I’m pleased with treatment I have received.She definitely has my recommendation."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Altug is the first doctor to ever listen to my symptoms and find a solution. She is compassionate and takes her time. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The visit was pleasant and personal. Dr. Altug and staff were on point!! I left feeling like she cares about people ❤️"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Altug has been my doctor for a few years now , and I highly recommend her to anyone. I find her very professional, but also caring , and makes you feel like you are her only patient. Every question I have asked was answered honestly without any “ attitude” and she puts you at your ease , and goes above and beyond to explain medical situations without a patronizing voice . A very nice person in my opinion. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very pleasant and thorough."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very easy to talk too"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I am 79 yrs old and would not think of using any other gastroenterologist. I have had her as my doctor for close to 25 years. Hope she does not mind me telling how long I have been going to her. However, she was very young when I first needed her help. She is smart along with being caring and patient with me."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I’ve seen Dr. Altug for several years and I would recommend her to anyone who has GI problems. She is very professional, she listens carefully to concerns, answers questions in layman’s terms, looks at my records and reviews past issues, medications and procedures. I trust her with my care and have referred family members and friends to her. I’m very thankful to have the best gastroenterologist in charge of my GI health."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional. Dr. Altug was very kind and considerate."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This Dr. actually listens to her patient. Colonoscopy was scheduled and performed quickly. Next we conquer Constipation!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Altug provides quality healthcare. She is professional & also very personable. She listens to her patients & is very clear with her feedback. I also use the patient portal & she is quick to respond. I always recommend her to my family, friends & coworkers."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Altug was so nice and thorough. Staff was very kind as well."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very thorough"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Altug is very through and listens to you."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Altug is the most caring and pleasant doctor I have ever met. She is always very concerned about you medical issues and will fix them. You can be certain she will solve your medical condition if it can be solved. A truly professional doctor - the BEST!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Altug is a great gastroenterologist. She shows concern, listens to her patients, and makes them feel as comfortable as possible. Highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Wonderful and kind doctor. She spent allot of time with me and is very knowledgeable about my condition."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Altug was very personable and knowledgeable. She was highly recommend by a friend and I am very impressed by her."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very efficient office, feels like everything is routine, yet personalized. The doctor was able to answer all questions and easily schedule my procedure. C"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great doctor. Answered all questions and did not do any unecessary testing.The endoscopic center was clean and staff was kind and efficient."

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"She takes time with her parents and doesn’t rush them in and out."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I’ve been a patient of Dr Altug for over 15 years. During this time, I have received the utmost care, having previously suffered a duodenal ulcer many years ago, where I lost almost half my blood supply, to having enjoyed a normal healthy life while under Dr Altug’s care. Dr Altug’s assistants are an incredibly enjoyable and a highly competent part of her practice."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"She's great. She listens and explains any questions. Very professional and still personal."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Altug is a very interactive physician. She listens to her patients and is eager to help. I definitely recommend her to help address any issues you may have with your gastrointestinal system."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr.Alltug very caring, pleasant, and explained procedure completely and thoroughly. At follow up visit she showed me the pictures and explained what procedure was done. She then made recommendations. my experience with this doctor was very positive"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Altug has always been great! She takes time with her patients and truly cares. I definitely recommend her to everyone I know. She always provides outstanding care!!!"

5.0 Review from V.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Altug is a very caring provider who listens to your concerns. Then proceeds the best care"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"First time with Dr Altug but seem to be very knowledgeable, friendly and easy sppointment and scheduling."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Can't say enough positive about Doctor Altug. She is excellent. I have been under her care for over 20 years. She is a good caring Doctor."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great experience on scheduling my appts- staff was friendly and helpful!! Dr Altug took her time with me and then we scheduled our action plan!!!👍🏼💖"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Altug is a carring doctor"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Altug is very thorough and is a good listener. I didn’t feel rushed, and she answered all of my questions in a way I could understand. I definitely recommend her!"

4.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I was able to get into see Dr. Altug quickly and it was my first time seeing her. She was very nice and will continue to see her!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Altug is extremely good. I am most impressed with her thoroughness. She keeps herself well-informed and up to date. She is very personable and has excellent communication skills."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jun 05 2022

"Dr. Altug you is an excellent doctor. She reviews my medical chart with me each time I visit. She takes time with me allowing me to ask questions."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. S. Altug did a great job with my first office visit for my health exam. She explained everything to me in a very clear manner. She was also kind and friendly. All of the staff was great – they were helpful, patient I would definitely recommend her if you are looking for a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Altug is knowledgeable on questions I enquired about. She gave me confidence on a specific procedure. The office waiting area is spacious with a lot of seating."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Altug is wonderful!! I always leave feeling heard and she takes time in exam room to address all my concerns. I never feel rushed with her. I would definitely recommend her to my friends and family!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Altug for years... She is amazing, also taking her time and listening to my issues and always provide a realistic honest response... I have had four procedures with her with excellent results... Dr. Altug is an incredible doctor!!!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Altug and her office are very professional, courteous and willing to help their patients. You really feel they are listening and care about your concerns. It is nice to leave a doctor’s office feeling as if all of your questions have been answered. It is such a relief."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Fast & Great 👍"

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Altug has helped me deal with a multitude of health issues, and due her excellent care I am making progress. She has taken time to help me have a clear understanding of how to manage my problems. I am greatful that she's my specialist."

5.0 Review from F.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"very good doctor, attentive and considerate."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Altug has been very professional and knowledgeable about my health problems during the last 18 months. I feel so much better knowing she's there for me. Her office staff and healthcare personnel hve been exceptional. My concerns hve been addressed promptly and informative. I recommend her highly. She's also caring n willing to listen to me not jus hear what I hve to say. She has been a God sent."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very well run facility. Dr. Altug very thorough and takes care of every detail. Takes time to answer all questions I have and goes over every test she is running."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Altug is a wonderful physician. So patient and nice. She is very thorough in explaining things to you . Highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Altug is simply the best. My wife and I have seen her for nearly 20 years. My parents were also patients of hers. Her diagnosises are always correct and she takes the time to explain situations thoroughly and welcomes questions. She has a kind and calming presence about her. It is obvious she cares about her patients as individuals. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Altug works to understand her patients' concerns and genuinely listens. I've been a patient for about 8 years if not longer."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Altug and staff are fantastic! She is thorough, caring, and professional. She took the time to listen and validate my concerns. During my procedure, she identified an area of concern that many doctors would have missed. I received a follow-up call the next day, and results were back promptly. All in all, Dr. Altug and her team, made a procedure that most people shy away from (colonoscopy) into a rather comfortable one. I highly recommend and appreciate her!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Altug is a very caring and very knowledgeable doctor that I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She listens!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Altug is great. It took me 3 months to get an appointment but she's worth the wait. She' took her time with me going over my family history, explained everything thoroughly and I left her office feeling very confident that I was in the right hands."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very organized and helpful employees. Everyone from the front desk to the surgery center was very nice and informative. Would definitely refer family to her"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been Dr. Altug’s patient almost ten years. I have found her to be thorough, kind, and understanding. Her office is smoothly and very professionally run. I highly recommend her to those fearful of colonoscopies. She will change your mind."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Altug is the best!"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Altug for several years. Always very friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend her."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Altug is a wonderful doctor. She is very professional, efficient and kind. I highly recommend her, if you are searching for a top notch gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Altug is calm and knowledgeable. She reassured me it will be ok in a time I was starting to freak out. Dr. Altug's years of experience really helped me face a road of uncertainty. The office is run very efficiently and the employees are friendly. If you need a doctor for intestinal issues go to Dr. Altug."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Altug takes the time to listen and thoroughly explain your condition and what she thinks may work to help. She was late for my appointment, which was irritating. But, no matter because I am very glad my PCP recommended Dr. Altug. I really like her ."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Altug has a great bedside manner. She’s takes her time to answer all questions and I never felt rushed. She has helped me tremendously. I high recommend her!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Altug was professional thorough. She listened and then made the correct health care decisions. She answered questions and explained her decisions in depth. She had a kind and sincere manner."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Altug is great. Great bedside manner and obviously very smart. Just schedule your appointments way in advance although if you have a urgent matter they will take care of you."

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She is very attentive and professional and patient with her clients. My daughter In Law referred her to me and I have been very pleased."

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Altug is very caring. Takes time to listen. Would recommend her highly"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great service"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have seen Dr. Altug for many years, highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Altug, A skillful and knowledgeable physician. Trust her exceedingly."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"If I could give Dr. Altug a million stars, I would! She is so very thorough, attentive, informative, professional, etc. She is the BEST Gastroenterologist in the world…Literally!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Caring and compassionate, this doctor will listen to you and address your issues with expert care. I have never found another doctor so attentive."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Altug, answered all my questions. Great Dr."

5.0 Review from Y.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was the best Dr's visit I have ever had. Dr Altug and her student listened to my concerns and problems and came up with a game plan. They were very attentive and caring. I would definitely recommend Dr Altug."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Altug is a great doctor. She cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr Altug for years and she is one of the most caring doctor in today world. She spends time listening before she jumps to solutions. I pray I have her more many years to come."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Love the doctor, the staff... the whole experience is great."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"There are not enough superlatives to accurately describe Dr. Altug and her staff. I have been seeing her for over 16 years. I switched over to her from another Gastro because he didn't seem to take a real interest in my condition or care. From day one, Dr. Altug had always made me feel as if she was treating a family member. She is VERY thorough when reviewing the state of my condition. I am convinced that had she not been my Doctor in 2009, I would have wound up with emergency surgery and very likely a colostomy bag at age 47. I made a phone call that day, and since she was aware of my history you got me in immediately and had a CT done that day. By that afternoon she called me personally and, after making a phone call to a colleague surgeon she sent me straight over to see him THAT DAY! I have no doubt she saved me from a much more complicated surgery and recovery but possibly even saved my life. She is really difficult to get into see but the wait is worth it, and once you're an established patient she makes every effort to get you into the office immediately for any urgent issues. I cannot say enough good things about her. She is my Gastroenterologist but she always makes me feel like a friend. This is a rare and disappearing quality in Healthcare today. I'm blessed to have met her!"

4.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very nice doctor, she really knows her profession"

4.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Altug is an awesome physician it’s the amount of time you have to wait to be seen is what makes me rate this facility at 4 stars I had to wait for 2 1/2 hrs until I was seen I paid $70 to get 5-10 mins of the doctors time. I work in the medical field and understand that when’s it’s a specialist you do have to wait a little bit not 2-4hrs."

4.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am we treated like an individual."

4.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I absolutely love Dr. Altug! She is genuinely concerned with her patients and works hard to find the cause of their problem. She’s very nice and spends time listening. You’re not just another dollar sign!"

4.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Altug is a wonderful doctor. I would have given 5 stars but my appt was at 8:45 and I didn't see her until almost 10..."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Doctor, highly recommended !"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Altug is an amazing physician."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"She is awesome and so caring. I trust her with my illness."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Altug takes her time and listens to you. She doesn’t rush you through your appointment. She cares about how you are feeling and doing. I appreciate that she listens to her patients. I would recommend her to anyone have gastrointestinal issues"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Sezen Altug is a wonder physician. Her staff is amazing, friendly, and attentive to your needs. I hadn’t seen Dr. Altug in some time, but she still have the same pleasant attitude that I remembered. The day after my procedure, a member of her staff called to see how I was feeling, which was a BIG plus. I would highly recommend Dr. Altug to anyone that is looking for an exceptional gastroenterology specialist."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Altug is straight forward and explains procedures well. I was seen at my appointment time and the office staff was friendly."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Love love love Dr.Altug she's been my Dr for over 15 yrs. She's a very knowledgeable & patient person. She helped me with my health issues & I'm very Proud to call her my physician.Thanks to her & Staff for some WONDERFUL years!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Altug's office has been very helpful and I feel up to date on the latest in health care for what I need. She listens and I feel like she knows me and remembers me when I come back. Her staff had always gotten right back to me on questions or prescriptions etc. I'm glad my pop recommended Dr. Altug."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've been seeing Dr Altug for over 2 decades. She and her staff have always been of the utmost professionalism I've ever experienced. She has a great bedside manner and really cares for her patients. When performing a procedure they are quick yet thorough and complete on the follow up. It doesn't hurt that she is easy on the eyes too, lol. I'll continue to see her until I no longer can."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Fantastic experience from initial office visit to being wheeled out following my procedure. Everyone is very friendly and professional and thoroughly enjoys what they do. Dr. Altug, her staff and the anesthesiologist, sorry I forget his name! are so friendly and enjoyable that any worries or concerns you may have go right out the window. Thanks for continuing the knowledge you share regarding out GI health! Appreciate it!"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Altug was very thorough and listened to my concerns. I felt very comfortable discussing things with her. The office staff was very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Altug is a great doctor. I don't have to see her, but only when needed. She listens to you and is very knowledgeable. She won't recommend anything that's not necessary."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr ALTUG is one of my favorite drs. She is a very caring individual listening and giving advice without getting impatient when asking questions even if they are repetitive as in my case. She is a lovely human being!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Have been a patient of Dr. Sezen Altug for over 20 years. Have the utmost confidence in her & would definitely recommend her."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"She is great . Always ready to answer any question I might have and listen to my problems and takes appropriate action. And she is usually right on the money with her diagnosis ."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very please with her level care. She let's you explain and listens attentively to you. Profesional and thoughtful staff."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Was called back to room on time, did not have to wait long before Dr. Altug came in. She was caring, listened to what I had to say. Did not judge, and looked at me when I spoke and when she talked to me. She is straight forward and does not lie."

5.0 Review from P.&. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Altug is great! Listens patiently to all your concerns & is very knowledgeable. The staff was very polite & helpful. Definitely recommend her."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Altug is very professional and thorough. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from O.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone was so professional and nice/caring which really helped to releave any anxiety or uneasy emotions. Thank you all for what you do."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Best doctor and very warm and friendly staff even during this crazy time of covid 19. Will go back and recommend Dr Altug to anyone looking for a doctor in the Gastroenterology field."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Professional. Reassuring. Empathetic. The entire experience of my colonoscopy was very different than I had expected. Pleasantly so."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor but very hard to get appointment. Once you wait it out - she’s terrific."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Altug is VERY nice and knowledgeable I'd HIGHLY recommend her to freinds & family.."

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Altug was recommended by a physician nearby, so I was pleased that she could perform the routine procedure. She and her team seemed to work together well and efficiently, and I left around the estimated time. I also would recommend Dr. Altug to others."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Doctor, goes the extra mile to help her patients."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Altug is very easy to talk to. She listens and is eager to help the patient with the problem. I recommend her to everyone. She is one of my favorite doctors."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Altug is so professional and tell you straight. I have be seeing her for 10+ years. She does everything possible for my Chrons. She is the best"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I love Dr. Altug. Have been going to her for years. She never rushes you, or dismisses your concerns. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The visit was great. Wait time was not long Dr Altug is the best She makes you feel like you are important. Answers all your questions and does not rush you"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I'm very comfortable talking with Dr Altug. I tell her when I mess up and don't do what I'm supposed to do. Dr Altug explains the why's and wherefore's and I get back on track. She works with me to maintain my health. I like that. The staff is always polite and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Five years ago Dr. Altug was highly recommended on our community's Nextdoor app. I prefer to go to female doctors for all my health care needs and therefore, decided to go to her for my colonosocopy based on those high recommendations. She is very knowledgeable and does not make her patients feel rushed. She has a very pleasant chairside manner and I feel very comfortable having her perform my next colonosocopy."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I love Dr. Altug. She takes the time to listen to any concerns i have and provides excellent care. My husband now sees Dr. Altug as well. I highly recommend Dr. Altug."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Staff is kind, knowledgeable and helpful. Dr.Altug is helpful, cautious and always willing to listen."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The doctor was very understanding and thorough. Very knowledgeable and explained everything very clearly. Would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Staff is very nice and make sure all is clean and masks are worn.Dr.Altug is the sweetest person you will ever meet.She goes over all your tests results with you and never rushes with your visit.I would not trust my colon to anyone else."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"l highly recommended Dr. Altug. She listens to your symptoms and does her best to find a solution. She helped me get my IBS under control and it has been life changing!"

5.0 Review from Y.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Altug for at least 15 years & have never had a bad experience. Dr. Altug & her staff are very professional!! Dr. Altug has always displayed care, concern & compassion in regards to my health. She has never displayed that she is having a bad day, even if she was, her attitude has always been the same, very pleasant & very nice. She is the type of doctor in my opinion, that everyone would love to have because she makes you feel as if you are her only patient. I would definately recommend Dr. Altug to my family & friends!! She is the best!!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr. Altug's for many years. She is a caring and knowledgeable physician. She listens to me and then gives me her suggestions."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Altug and her staff are well-educated, well-staffed and well-suited to assist, comfort their clients throughout procedures and after care. They schedule with military-like accuracy and especially thru this pandemic they have been efficient at keeping safety protocols. Dr. Altug and staff have great office-/bed-side manners."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Altug is caring, thorough and spends the time to explain. You don’t feel rushed and questions are welcomed. Her staff is equally compassionate and professional. A very positive experience!"

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was incredibly impressed with Dr Altugs asst because despite Covid and a freeze that disrupted our plans for my test he hung in there through it all like a star. The nurses and anesthesiologist were great and very very helpful in answering my endless questions. Dr Altug is always kind and helpful as well"

4.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff is great and is always concerned about the patients health and safety."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Good experience all around. Dr.Altug and her staff were professional as always. Josephine Eager"

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"As it is my experience, Dr. Altug and her staff always trea her patients with respect, professionalism, compassion, and most of all with the utmost competence. I feel that I am at the right place to care for my ailments."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Took my 17 year old for some problems she was having and Dr. Altug was very friendly, listened and made a plan to get her back to healthy. Staff was very friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend to others."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Staff is ALWAYS professional, works to get you in at your appointment time and Dr. Altug is AMAZING. I appreciate her openness and personal cantor!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Is it weird to want to tell this doctor I've met once that I love her? Because wow. She actually listened to me! For the first time in years I don't feel talked down to or doubted by a doctor. I'm beyond thrilled with my experience!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I have been going to her for years she is always easy to talk to and really listens toyour problems. I would definitely recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Altug has a patient friendly approach to her practice. She is very easy to talk to and explains any concerns brought to her. Her office worked me in at the last minute and handled everything without a hitch."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Altug is very attentive and helpful. Her diagnosis and treatment have made my quality of life much better."

4.0 Review from P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I go to Dr. Altug, she is an awesome dr. she always listens to what I have to tell her about my problem. I would recommend her to anyone one that has a problem with bowel movements."