Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 12 2024

"Best GI around!!!! So informative, personable and all around a great doc! The staff is also amazing! The nurses and even the ladies at the front desk!!!"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"Dr. Marek and his team have always provided a great experience with my medical needs. Always professional, warm, and courteous. I would highly recommend Dr. Marek!! Great job!!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"Dr Marek and his nurse Mariah are absolutely the best! Prior to Dr Marek I was with Kaiser for 37yrs and this care team is by far the best I have ever had. Great communication and they really make me feel like I am being cared for and they always try their best to make me feel as good as possible."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"Great service and experience."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 10 2024

"Great caring doctor."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Jul 10 2024

"I recently had an upper and lower digestive tract exam done. It was painless and over before I knew it. Dr Marek and his team are excellent and I would recommend him to anyone who is looking to have this procedure done."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Dr. Marek is very professional and pleasant individual and I appreciate how he explains everything to me. He has also has a very friendly and professional staff."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"My 1st visit to Dr. Marek, he was informative, knowledgeable & answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Professional, friendly and a most accommodating staff. Dr Marek was great !"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr. Marek has been my Gastro doctor for over 8 years. I have autoimmune disorders and have several issues. Dr. Marek is always kind and very thorough. He addresses each one of my issues separately and gives me the best care he can for each issue. He puts up with my million questions, and articles I might bring him to make sure I don't have this or that disease! Overall Dr. Shannon J. Marek is a great, kind, loving, and happy doctor. I recommend him to other people seeking a Gastro doctor as often as I can. Thank you, Dr., Marek."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2024

"My experience with Dr. Marek was great. He was very nice and explained everything. The nurses that worked with me were also great. I would definitely recommend Dr. Marek and his team."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr. Marek is very professional but personable and attentive with the patient. He took his time in the initial visit to really listen and understand the concerns. I really appreciated that he spoke some Spanish and made the effort to communicate directly with my mom. He really made her feel comfortable and was thorough in his explanation after the procedure. Would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr.Marek's office is extremely professional and thorough. Dr.Marek is very knowledgeable he takes the time during your office visit to go over all of your symptoms, he was able to get me in for a colonoscopy quick when I needed it."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Great experience with the entire team. Professional in every way."

4.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Staff was very friendly and made me feel at ease. Details were provided by doctor about procedure with minimal pain or discomfort. I was impressed by how quick the procedure was."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Everyone was kind, the Dr. came by and answered all questions. I would recommend him and his team if you are looking for a new Dr."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Very professional and informative!"

4.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Can never open the portal"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"As always the experience I have with Dr Marek is phenomenal. I only have to see her once a year, but she remembers me which goes a long way with me. I enjoy her demeanor and personality and she is very good at her profession."

4.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Everything went well except for my IV. Dr Marek is great. His efficiency during my surgery to remove a cancer tumor saved my life. Christus Outpatient Surgical Center is a decent place but I did feel very rushed when I was there this time. This experience was not as personal as the last time I was there. Overall I was satisfied with my experience."

4.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"My experience with Dr Marek was excellent . He was very pleasant and easy to talk to. He made some recommendations that others hadn’t."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Dr Marek has been my specialist for years I can’t say enough good things about him and his staff. It is so comforting to know you’re being valued by your medical team and they care about you."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Dr. Marek has been my gastroenterologist for the last 10 years. He’s very warm and always smiling, but also very professional and informative. His staff is great-from setting the appointments to the reminders to following up to make sure everything is good."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Feb 18 2024

"Excellent quality five star service from Dr Marek and the staff at the surgical center. Only negative thing I have to say is strong smell of coffee entering the building was tough having been on nasty medicine for colonoscopy prep all night!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Feb 18 2024

"My wife had a colonoscopy with Dr. Marek and it was a very good experience. Then 3 days later she had a diverticulitis flare right before we were to board a cruise ship. It was scary but Dr. Marek and his assistant, Josh, responded quickly and found a way to get the much needed meds to help us continue with our trip. So appreciate their help!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr. Marek and his staff are awesome! Sometimes it's hard to find a doctor who really cares, Dr. Shannon Marek is the proff . Angelica Boucher"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"I’ve been frustrated with follow up with my GI Dr. Found Dr Marek. First impression with office staff was excellent. I didn’t have to wait. Very impressed with him and I feel like I’m being taken care of."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Very polite, and through! Listens, and explains in depth!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Doctor listened to my concerns and walked though treatment options. I did not feel rushed and he listened"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"The most professional and welcoming staff, nurses, and Doctor (Dr. Marek). Made even better by not having to leave New Braunfels for my care!"

5.0 Review from I.U. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Excellent customer service from the front desk, nurse (Jeff), and Doctor. Very kind, professional, and understanding."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Dr. Marek was very professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"Very positive appointment yesterday with Dr Marek. His staff was very polite and took care of my needs in a positive manner."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"The care the doctor provided was exceptional. I would highly recommend Dr Marek"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr. Marek is a fabulous doctor. The staff at facility where procedure was done were also top notch!"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Good care as always!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Dr Marek is one of the kindest people I have met. He truly cares for his patients. His staff makes you feel comfortable and have the same compassion as Dr. Marek. I’m thankful for a doctor I can trust."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"My name is Susan Lee and Dr Marek is amazing !! I have full confidence in what he does or suggests as treatment !!"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"De. Marek and his staff are very professional and courteous. I was seen at my appointed time, checked in quickly and seen with no time loss. My concerns were addressed with care."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Friendly professional consultation"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Dr.Shannon is remarkable."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Great Dr. and great staff. Everyone was awesome and treated me top notch. No complaints at all! Highly suggest this practice!!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr Marek is very knowledgeable and willing and able to explain everything in a respectful and helpful manner."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"Professional, engaged and articulate, comfortingly answering all of my questions. I can’t say t heat I’m looking forward to the procedure (obviously), but I’m confident all will be fine."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"Dr. Shannon Marek is the best!!!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Listened to the problems I was having and set up scope to be done the next day. Great bedside manners. Mariah his nurse was also efficient and quick."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Dr Marek is very nice and professional. Great bedside manner. Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Dr Marek is always a pleasure to see! Spends plenty of time with me and answers all of my questions !"

5.0 Review from I.R. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Very professional and friendly"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Very professional..courteous—comfortable experience…"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Have had to have colonoscopies more than a few times since turning 50 because of my family history and being in the high risk category. The last two times were with Doctor Marek and were the absolute easiest and most confident procedures performed out of the others. Was completely briefed and all of the staff and Doctor Marek were very informative giving special attention to all my concerns. One of the best things is I was in and out in less than two hours where the others were an all day affair. I specifically ask for Dr. Marek when my health care provider says it’s time for another knowing that I would be getting through the procedure with the least amount of inconvenience and “trauma. I also do very much appreciate the follow ups by the staff and the detail records of the procedure for my files. One of the happier things that I can look forward to with less regret for the next time. Am so thankful!"

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"My first visit with Dr. Marek and TDDC was very positive. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Dr. Marek was attentive and offered various solutions to the symptoms I had. I am glad that I am a patient with TDDC and Dr. Marek."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Good customer service, reception was great. I was seen timely the doctor explained everything very thoroughly. Very happy with them."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Experienced a professional and caring atmosphere."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr. Marek was really knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. I was glad I went to him for care to get answers on my condition."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I felt comfortable and well taken care of wouldn't change a thing."

5.0 Review from P.&. Source: Google Nov 22 2023

"Good report with the dr."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Nov 19 2023

"Dr. Marek actually listened to what I had to say, instead of dismissing me like previous specialists did in the past. He is willing to work with my gynecologist to figure out what’s wrong with me. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"I was not an actual patient here, but had an encounter over the phone with a staff member. I was looking for a Gastro doctor for my seven year old son. The woman who answered the phone was named Whitney. She advised me that they do not see pediatric patients, but she said for me to hold on and she would get me information on doctors who treat pediatric patients. She went as far as researching several doctors and providing their numbers as well as their ratings on Google. During our phone encounter, she was so patient and never made me feel like I was inconveniencing her. For her to take the time to assist me with this truly means a lot. She truly did not have to go above and beyond but she did and I appreciate her for this! Her customer service skills are impeccable and I truly hope her supervisor sees this review because she deserves recognition. Whitney, if you see this review, thank you again for all of your help today."

4.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Smooth getting in. Nice staff,efficient."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"My what a good listener Dr Marek is! He easy to talk to and was so helpful in his responses. I was call in on time. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"I had a colonoscopy and it was so easy! I was in and out in a timely manner, yet felt very cared for. The nurses and staff were all very pleasant, too."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Great staff throughout scheduling and procedures. Dr. MAREK very personal and communicative. Thanks to all for your your help!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Great doctor and staff,very friendly and caring."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Dr Marek explained the procedure prior to having it done. Then followed up after the procedure to explain what was found. Very professional , and caring demeanor."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Extremely professional staff, friendly, helpful and appear to enjoy their jobs."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Staff was caring and efficient...."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Kind and professional care from a caring physician"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"The staff made me feel very comfortable, helped ease any anxiety I was feeling before my procedure. I appreciate how they all took care of me."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Thank you all went very well. Dr. Marek is the best!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 15 2023

"Very comfortable setting. Quick checkin."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Oct 15 2023

"Dr Marek is an excellent physician who is very dedicated and caring."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"The staff and Dr Marek were all very wonderful and professional during my surgery"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Everything was great, staff was excellent. Walked me through all the details,then it was time to go home...."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Marek is professional and explained everything well. He has a great bedside manner and is easy to talk with about delicate matters."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Shannon Marek is a great, Great Dr. Gastrointerology. Mike S."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Front office staff were nice and friendly. Back staff were very friendly explain what to except when the doctor came in. Dr. Marek was very professional, made me feel comfortable and explained everything he was doing and what to expect. I highly recommend seeing Dr. Marek and the other Doctor's there."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Dr Marek is easy to talk to about awkward issues. I appreciate that. He seems to be a pretty fine Doctor as well. Hopefully he will help get to “bottom” of my awkward issue. 😜"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"First time to see him. He explained everything & was very considerate."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Easy going and straightforward"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jul 01 2023

"Dr Marek is a top of the line Dr. Thorough and knowledgeable. His assistant Mariah was truly amazing at making things happen for me. Can't say enough good things about the whole experience."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr Marek is a top of the line Dr. Thorough and knowledgeable. His assistant Mariah was truly amazing at making things happen for me. Can't say enough good things about the whole experience."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Excellent!!!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Great doctor! Highly recommend. Friendly staff and very very informative doctor with a lot of compassion. Best doctor I've ever been to. No exaggeration."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr Marek is very professional and a good listener! He doesn’t rush you and explains things very well."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Is very personable. Answered all my questions. Seemed truly interested and was very informative."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2023

"He was great. Listened to my wife and answered her questions. He was late but apologized. He never rushed us or acted like he needed to go. He came up with a treatment plan. He is a very caring doctor."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Highly recommend! Professional, courteous and fast!"

5.0 Review from O.C. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Always good service when I visit this office, from staff and Dr. Marek l!"

4.0 Review from K. Source: Google May 18 2023

"I think he is a good doctor, but I have felt like he doesn't listen to me about what I been feeling or hurting. And I am not taking anything from him. He is a good doctor! He does not personally see the patient (me) I am only saying for myself. I was being seen by his PDA, I think thats the right reference! She is ok and listens somewhat. I was having big issues on certain areas. I did go though all the testing they wanted to do. Which was fine. Everthing came up as they could not find anything wrong. For a log period after all that I still was haveing problems. Which included loosing a lot of weight to the point of being malnourished, throwing up, lots of diarrhea also. Could not eat without getting sick. But when I returned to follow up, I did tell her how I felt about feeling Iike an hypercronyaic! She listened and we worked things out. She is a good (doctor)! I would recommend him, but I would get this understanding about not seeing him for you, instead of passing it off to his assistant, is after he saw you He is goid at what he does, just needs to be seen by him on your first visits and not passed off ti his helper. That is fir you to figur out!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Seamless procedure."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Made me feel so comfortable and calmed my nerves. Extremely professional and at ease. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The doctor that believes the best birthday present for someone turning 50 is a colonoscopy. Well his charm will get you and his gentleness with please you."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"He was very nice and listened to my concerns and the people in the office are also very nice."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"From the front desk to the exit sign,Dr. Marek's staff,PA, reception area all of them, five star treatment. I only had a brief wait and both Dr. Marek and his PA talked to me,covered all of my questions and made me feel at ease!! Highly recommended this Gastric Dr!!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Wonderful Doc, pleasant and informative. My process was on time and exceeded my expectations!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I was impressed with Dr. Marek because he actually prepared himself before my visit. He review the footage of the last colonoscopy and told me a few things I was unaware of."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Marek is very professional,thorough and has a genuine personality. I'm very satisfied with the treatment we receive as patients of his."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very professional and caring Dr. and staff."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr.Marek is kind and considerate..He takes time to talk to you and does so jn a caring way!! The 👌"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Everyone was professional and everything was explained before and after the procedure. As pleasant as the experience could be!"

5.0 Review from C.Y. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I had a colonoscopy for the first time and I heard horror stories so I was a little apprehensive about the procedure, but I am here to tell you that was not the case with Dr. Marek. Everyone on his staff so helpful and put me at ease. They did a great job and I would definitely recommend Dr. Marek."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Marek takes time to listen and ask questions for clarification about my current status. I appreciate his openness and the time he spent with me to help me understand."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great Doctor with great supporting staff and great outpatient facilities. Nice to have a staff member checking on patients follow up call afterwards as well."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Sharon J Marek friendly and professional and answered all questions."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I highly recommend Dr. Marek!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Wonderful Doctor"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Love the doctor takes his time with you you can talk freely with him"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"He takes great care and has an outstanding office with excellent staff. Makes me feel like family."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Wonderful Doctor"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Marek is great! He takes time in giving thorough explanations and allows time for asking questions. He's caring and calm, not rushed. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very good first visit, Dr. Shannon Merek was very thorough, he appeared very interested in my case, answered all of my questions and had pertinent questions of his own. I look forward in working on my issues with him in the future. Jim Demshar"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"From the first visit through the completed procedure my experience was handled very professionally. I have turned to Dr. Marek previously and have been very please each time on his thorough process, attention to details and sincere patient care. I would highly recommend Dr.Marek to anyone in need of his professional care."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very pleasant, knowledgeable folks."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Merek is the best. He has a great bedside manner. Takes time to answer all questions."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Extremely pleased with Dr. Marek, he is a good listener and takes time to talk and explain procedures and diagnosis. Would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Message by Stephanie Hale... I like Dr. Marek. He explains his care in detail. Very professional, caring, and kind."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Marek and his staff are wonderful. He and his PA were so easy to talk to. They listened to my concerns and were compassionate about needs."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The best doctor to have when you’re dealing with a difficult life changing diagnosis. I couldn’t recommend anyone better than Dr. Marek."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very impressed with Dr. Merick and the facility. The nurse staff was professional and friendly. Dr. Meeick was knowledgeable and professional. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Fast friendly service , More importantly Peace of mind Job well done to you and your staff ."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Shannon Marek recently performed a colonoscopy for me August 30, 2021 and did an excellent job. Now (Nov 15, 2022) my primary doctor sent me to Dr Marek to investigate a high bilirubin count that showed up on my Annual Physical. Dr Marek discussed what he wanted to do just to make sure we explored all possibilities of what could be causing this issue. Was very laid back and not rushed. Answered all my questions. Great experience."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Marek is a wonderful doctor, very caring. He answers all questions and is very attentive. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Marek and his team were friendly and thorough. I feel all my needs will be taken care of."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent first visit. It was very informative."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great help!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"First off, I am a 57 year old, female, who has never had a colonoscopy before. So this was basically a consultation to go over any issues that I may be experiencing before the procedure. dr. Marek was very patient and not rushed as some doctors are when you are trying to explain issues you may be having. he was very thorough in asking initial questions and follow up questions to the problems I told him I was experiencing. I have not had my procedures Done yet, but they are scheduled. Overall, I would recommend Dr. Marek. He made me feel comfortable and at ease."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Wouldn’t go anyplace else! I started with Dr. Marek and will continue even though I live 3 hours away."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I am very pleased with the services provided by Dr. Marek. I like his staff and the office and other facilities are very clean. Anytime I have called I have not had to wait on hold and am directed appropriately to the correct staff member. Both I and my husband both see Dr. Marek."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I love Dr. Marek and his office staff! They always take good care of me and my husband!"

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Marek is a very kind professional individual."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"We had an awesome experience with Dr. Shannon marek. my daughter needed attention and he got to her and put in a peg tube. he took care of it immediately awesome."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional, caring and thorough"

5.0 Review from I.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Marek and his staff are attentative, friendly and knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very nice Dr. Informative and polite. This was my first visit."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Best experience with a procedure with a Doctor that I have ever experienced"

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"His nurse always calls me back when I have an issue and he always listens and addresses my concerns. I have had colonoscopies and endoscopies. He is amazing."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff has always been friendly and competent. Time management is great. I appreciate Dr. Marek's great bedside manner and of course his skill in what he does!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 07 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Shannon Marek, the attention of the Doctor and his staff is first world,,,, thank you very much"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everybody was courteous and the facility was top notch,the procedure went well and the results were good no problems at all.Dr.Marek covered everything start to finish. Thanks"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Marek listens to your concerns in a very intent intent manner. He offers the patient with deft information and plausible treatment methods."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very friendly and easy to talk to. Very professional!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"If you’re looking for a fantastic gastrointestinal specialist,, I’d like to recommend Dr. Shannon Marek. He has offices in both San Marcos and New Braunfels TX."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Marek took plenty of time to listen to me and review my history and symptoms, discuss everything, and come up with a plan. Great experience!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very articulate doctor with good bedside manner would highly recommend Dr Marek"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great Doctor, patient and caring. Would definitely recommend Him. His Staff also are absolutely great."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He is a great listener and isn't quick to throw medication at a thing. He is friendly and professional. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I had a very positive experience. I will be going back to Dr. Marek in the future ."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Awesome doctor. If you need to this procedure done he is awesome"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The staff at Christus Santa Rosa were professional and friendly. Dr. Marek was with me right away. Dr..Marek was also there when I woke up. He has a calm and reassuring bedside manner; and my exam went without a hitch, and with better than expected results."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was very pleased with all aspects of my visit and with Dr Marek. Thank You for being my doctor & being such a blessing!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Marek takes a personal interest in his patients He cares about them not only feeling better but reaching total remission. The nurses and staff are always so nice and always helpful. God bless you all."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very pleased with the procedure and the staff along with Dr. Marek."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 12 2022

"Dr.Marek always does an amazing job of finding out what is wrong and coming up with the best possible solution ms. The best GA ever."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great Doctor"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Marek for several years now. He is friendly, professional, efficient and thorough. I highly recommend him and his practice for anyone seeking a great Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) I highly recommend Dr. Shannon Marek the attention of the Doctor and his staff is first world,,,, thank you very much (Original) Recomiendo muchisimo al Dr. Shannon Marek la atencion del Doctor y su staff es de primer mundo,,,,muchas gracias"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr.Marek for quite a few years and am totally satisfied with him.He is very easy to talk to and explains things very clearly.You always come away feeling that he really cares about you and how you are doing."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 24 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Shannon Marek the attention of the Doctor and his staff is first world,,,, thank you very much"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"The entire colonoscopy experience was so professionally handled and the staff was amazing. Could not be more pleased with Dr Marek and the Christis staff"

5.0 Review from U.A. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I always get nervous and uncomfortable when having to talk with any Dr. About having a medical procedure done because I’m sure we all know there’s always a chance a complication may occur. But with Dr. Marek , I feel completely comfortable when he explains the procedure and the temperament on how he treats his patients just assured my faith in him caring for his patients and well being is sincere."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jun 17 2022

"Seem very confident and likable"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Others have praised Dr. Marek and staff more eloquently in the past but they have consistently take care of my every need and concern over the decades."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Marek has been taking good care of our family for some time now. He and his staff are very thorough and take time to explain every procedure. I highly recommend for you digestive issues!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Merek and his staff are wonderful. I was treated with care and respect."

5.0 Review from O.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Marek is caring and kind and so is his staff."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had the best care with Dr. Marek's staff,and his personal care from the beginning. I was scared only thinking of the procedure I had to have. Having the reassuring talk with the Dr beforehand, and the experience preoperative, during,and after care was more than I expected, or could've asked. So..thanks again!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"No one in their right mind would rave about having a colonoscopy however if you must I can not say enough positive things about Dr. Shannon Marek, his crew of nurses and the facility. His bedside manner and sense of humor is wonderful. His staff are very caring, helpful and very positive. The procedure was uneventful and went very fast. The prep however was a pain in the butt no pun intended. I am very fortunate to have Dr. Marek as one of my doctors. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Marek takes a personal interest in his patients He cares about them not only feeling better but reaching total remission. Plus he works with you to try to get the best treatment that your insurance will cover to reach that goal. Kimberlee Doran"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Marek always does an amazing job of finding out what is wrong and coming up with the best possible solution ms. The best GA ever."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Marek and the nurses, anesthesiologist and staff are top notch. Everyone is super professional, has a great bedside manner and they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and cared for."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Marek has been helping me for over five years. I always feel better after any treatment or consultation with him. He's a very professional yet personable position. I trust him implicitly greatly appreciate the help I've received from him"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Seem very confident and likable"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Knowledgeable, professional, and displays concern for patients."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The Dr. Marek and the staff at Christus Santa Rosa are friendly, professional and strive to keep you comfortable. Dr. Marek is also great at laying out medical terms and options so you as a patient understand."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Marek is talented AND has a sense of humor!!!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Marek and his staff consistently provide excellent care. Dr. Marek has an excellent bedside manner with his patients."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff and Dr Marek were all great at putting me at ease and before I knew it the colonoscopy was over."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Marek is an excellent Dr. I highly recommend him! I have brought two issues to him that other doctors didn’t understand. He has helped me tremendously."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Marek is very personable, professional and thorough. In this age of so much stress and confusion, it was so comforting to be in the hands of someone I could completely trust. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This Doc has the perfect personality and demeanor to get you to Think. I question everything... and, he is sharp enough to not intimidate but to guide one through all of the peaks and valleys of your problems. I probably shouldn't mention this but he reminds me a lot of my son, who is also a doctor."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Marek and his staff are so caring! Dr. Marek listens and allows me to relay to him what is going on. Thanks Dr. Marek and your staff!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Marek is a wonderful doctor. He is honest and to the point without being rude or pushy. He truly cares for his patients."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Highly recommend. He listened to me and treated me like a human not a number"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The doctor was very professional and thorough. We were running late for showing up at the wrong office location and we were kindly accommodated."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Marek is absolutely outstanding. One of the few doctors that actually take the time to spend with their patients. Dr. Marek is extremely knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a Gastroenterologist -"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Shannon J. Marek is attentive and caring. He took time to listened to me even after he knew he was going to have to send me to a surgeon. He is a rare, compassionate Doctor."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Best GI care I've had. The Doctor paid attention to what I had to say, was engaging and friendly. His staff is much the same."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very excellent care was provided me by Dr. Marek and all those on his professional staff. Everyone was kind, considerate, and very knowledgable about their work. I feel 100% confident in planning any future care with Dr. Marek and his very competent staff."

5.0