Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Dr. Matthews is straightforward, thorough, and professional. He remembered many details of my medical history without having to refer to notes. The office staff has been great to work with as well. A very positive experience."

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"I usually see PA Koi...but saw Dr. Matthew's. He set up tests. Happy camper"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Very impressed with Dr. Matthew's and his staff. They are prompt and punctual and keep you informed every step of the way. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Pleasure meeting Dr. Matthews. Him and his team made this experience very easy for me."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Excellent! Everyone in the office is so professional and responsive. Dr Mathews had performed a very delicate procedure on me while I was already admitted to Baylor Scott and White-McKinney. When he was called in to rectify a potentially life threatening medical issue, he explained the risk factors and exuded a professional competency that put me at ease immediately."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Dr. Mathews is a top notch provider, is very thorough, and has the support of the most courteous and professional staff I have ever seen."

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google Feb 26 2024

"The Staff is very professional and they listen when I explain what my concerns are. Nice staff and the Doctor is excellent, listens and responds in manner that I can understand."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"The office visit of Dr Sony Mathews was an excellent experience. Front desk collected necessary data electronically so that corrections were applied easily. Doctor questioned briefly and efficiently about the present condition and decided the procedure. Was out of the office with out much delay after scheduling!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Dr Mathew’s explained everything to me very well. I have full confidence is his expertise."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Very helpful staff and Dr Matthews is very helpful and kind."

4.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Jan 08 2024

"It was hard to contact ."

4.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"It was hard to contact ."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"He’s about solutions and so is his staff about my care. Patients care. Pleasant experience would recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr Matthew's and his staff were very friendly."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 01 2023

"Pleasant experience overall. Dr Mathews is top notch. Listens to what you have to say and explains any issues in detail."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Jun 19 2023

"Very professional and responsible"

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"(Translated by Google) Very professional and responsible (Original) Muy profecional y responsable"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Matthew was very informed of my concerns he gave me his honest opinion and assured me of my concerns. I left his office relieved"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Everyone has different experiences with people that they meet along the way and every experience I'd different. The experience that I had with Dr. Sony Matthew's was quick and to the point with the initial consultation. Then when I showed to the medical office on the day of my procedure everything was perfectly handled from the check in to the time that I exited the facility. Great experience with Dr. Matthews."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Came highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"No procedure yet, but was happy to have Dr. Mathew’s welcome me as a first time patient. Now, looking forward to it."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very effeciant office and staff. Dr. Matthew's is knowledgeable and explained everything in detail."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Was very apprehensive about have the procedure done. Turned out being one of the best medical procedure experiences I could’ve asked for. Easy-Peasy!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Felt confused and a bit worried, Dr Matthews concerns and understanding in addressing the matter gave me more confidence on next proper steps. Thank you Doc!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"DR Matthews is prompt and understanding on your concerns or issues to get them resolved. I am under his current care and I’m pleased also with his office staff."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Oct 28 2022

"Love Dr. Matthews!! Very good, very thorough and he listens."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Matthews was great. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Matthews is solid. Didn’t act like he was looking at the clock and answered questions in easy ways to understand."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Mathews was very understanding and he explained everything in a way that I could understand. We came up with a treatment plan and I left the appointment feeling confident as ever about the progress that had been made. I would refer him to anyone! He's very detailed and takes the time to listen."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He was very professional with details and it was passed to me. It was a satisfactory visit."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very good. He explains everything and answers all the questions that I had."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had a smooth and non-painful experience Thanks, Nishil"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very personable, took the time to understand my needs. Sounds simple, but does not happen as often as I think it should."

5.0 Review from O.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great business 😃 Very Nice"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Mathews was very familiar with my medical records and gave me information and advised me of necessary test to determine my diagnosis."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Staff was welcoming and Dr Matthews was personable and willing to help however needed"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Mathews was very professional during my visit (along with his assistant). He answered all of my questions and listened to any and all questions/concerns that I had."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Mathews has great bedside manner. I did not feel rushed during my appointment or my subsequent procedure. His staff is friendly and over communicated to ensure I was ready for my procedure."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Mathews and his staff were extremely friendly and professional. I was seen on time. My follow up testing was scheduled quickly and I was given everything I needed before I left the office. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Mathews and his staff have a great bedside manor. He is very thorough about verifying what is happening with your condition and reassured me he could help me so I wouldn't be as anxtious."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great experience as a first timer , I would definitely recommend Dr Mathews to my friends and family"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This is my second time working with Dr. Mathews. He has been very thorough and timely throughout my treatments. I would highly recommend Dr. Mathews and his staff for any GI treatments. Thx!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mathews provided exceptional care and was very patient and knowledgable"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My care with Dr Mathews has been great. Quick appointments, my procedure was quick & easy and when I had concerns, he called me himself..not a nurse. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional, great Dr. I was very pleased with the care I received."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Mathews Wes professional and detailed. The staff was extremely friendly and felt like family. Highly recommend A1 service"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Extremely nice and though!!! Highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Had a great first visit and everyone was helpful and friendly!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mathews and his staff is amazing! They made me feel relaxed and calm the entire time of my procedure."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my first colonoscopy and endoscopy. Dr. Mathews communication from my initial appointment and following the procedure was excellent. He answered any questions I have and everything went smoothly. I would highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent doctor. Good bedside manners. Completely painless colonoscopy. A slew of friendly and cute nurses and aids for prep and recovery. An enjoyable day— who would think this would be possible for such a procedure! I highly recommend Dr Sony Mathews and his staff for your dreaded colonoscopy-"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Had a great experience. He is very thorough. I was having severe belching for over 4 years. I was hesitant about having an endoscopy done. Turns out my stomach was fine, but a biopsy showed I had severe seasonal allergies causing stress to my GI. Haven’t had a problem since. Highly recommend Dr. Matthew’s, he has terrific bedside manner and easy to talk with."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Mathews was polite, thorough, and knowledgeable. I had a good experience with him and his staff!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I’m looking forward to undergo an colonoscopy he appears to be very professional and knowledgeable. I think he’ll do me a great service and I’m confident he will take care me if I do incur the need for extra attention. I have no fear or doubt. I’ll update after procedure."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I felt very comfortable meeting with Dr Mathews! After moving from NY to Texas I have been putting off making a appointment with a Gastronologist to schedule my over due colonoscopy! His office staff was great! I feel like I am in very good hands! He asked many questions and made me feel at ease!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The doctor and staff are nice. My concerns were addressed in a timely manner. I will go back."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Excellent doctor. Listens well. Speaks clearly and answers questions. He doesn’t rush but doesn’t waste time either. I would recommend this doctor to anyone that needs a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great doctor explained everything to the T."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Mathews is a great listener first of all and because he listens he is able to ask you more direct questions about your medical conditions. He was very sensitive and knowledgeable. I am pleased to have him as my Doctor."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"This is the first time I have ever had a doctor call me personally to check how I am doing."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great experience! Dr. Mathews and the entire staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend!"

4.0 Review from B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Mathews is fantastic at what he does, but he can also be somewhat dismissive. Let me explain: I went in for issue “A.” He told me that it was rare, that it doesn’t happen often and that it could be something else. He scheduled me for a colonoscopy, and he confirmed that he didn’t see anything related to the problem I came in for. After my colonoscopy (where he found and fixed other problems) my original problem was still bothering me. He, once again, checked me and said that he didn’t see or notice anything. I felt he was dismissive because he would say things like: “I am not saying it’s not there, but…” “I don’t see anything that could be what you say”, “I am not saying you don’t have it but…” which made me feel like perhaps it was all in my head. He referred me to a different provider, and she immediately identified and confirmed that I, indeed, had the problem I thought I had. In my opinion, a provider should consider what the patient feels and says, and they should be thorough with their examination before immediately dismissing something simply because they don’t see it or because it is rare. Bedside manners and professionalism are most important when dealing with something as delicate as one’s health."

4.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Only problem I had was that I had to pay a$45. co-pay to be told they don't know why the hospital referred me to them because he saw nothing wrong. But they were fast an nice about it!!! Thank you"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Good experience and very good communication. Dr. Matthews and staff are excellent and would highly recommend their office and services."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I was treated like I was the most favorite patient of the day."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great office staff and Doctor. Made sure I was comfortable with all that was to be performed at the hospital. Thank you Dr. Mathews and staff."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Mathew's and his staff were the kindest and most professional people I've ever dealt with. So understanding and listened to every concern I had. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Mathews took the time to listen, as well explaining. Office staff was polite and extremely accommodating. Great experience"