Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Dr Surapaneni has been my doctor for 10 plus years and will always be."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Very informative and professional"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Very friendly staff"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Dr Surapaneni is a very nice doctor. He listens, understands and explains everything. I had no side effects from my colonoscopy, and he also understood how hard it is to finish the prep. He got me a prescription for pills to take with a lot of water instead. My follow-up appointment was good. He answered all my questions very patiently and I felt good when I left the office. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jan 14 2024

"The staff was very friendly!! They made me feel very comfortable. Not to mention the procedure went as smooth as silk!! I was very satisfied. As a matter of fact I was referred to Dr. Sri thru my best friend. And she was right!! An awesome experience....I would definitely refer anyone I know to come to Dr. Sri for their colonoscopy...Awesome!!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Check in was very easy and all very nice"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Jan 07 2024

"Very pleasant visit"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Office clean, staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Dr and PA very thorough. My appt ran on time."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"It was a very good visit every one was knowledgeable and kind. Thank you all and happy happy holiday 9"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Everyone was compassionate and professional."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"I received professional medical information and service."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"The staff at Dr. Surapaneni 's office is very professional and courteous and Dr. Surapaneni is absolutely wonderful.l'm very happy with my experiences each and every time I've been to see him and would most definitely recommend him any of my friends or family."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Listen to my description of symptoms and problems well. Was very direct and educational. Wants to gather all info before jumping to a major surgery."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Staff are very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Dr and nurse were very sweet, respectful and I enjoyed my visit.I am very pleased with my visit and looking forward for the care I will be receiving.Thank you for explaining everything."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"We have seen the Dr multiple times. Always been in and out in about an hour. We waited in the waiting room for over an hour before we were called back to see the Dr. I guess he was really busy that day. Other than that one day they have always been excellent"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Was a pleasant visit"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"Great friendly service."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Doctor’s and his team are excellent, very well trained, no waiting period."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Nov 05 2023

"My first visit to Dr Surapaneni, I liked his bedside manners. Very concerned about my health issues. He’s patient that’s what I like. Even his PA is patient and understanding. I don’t think I have to search for another Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Easy to find, no parking fee's"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Staff is friendly and efficient."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Very caring, patience and polite. He is not in a rush, he carefully listen to you. highly recommend Dr Surapaneni."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Feel confident that Dr Surapaneni will give you great care and attention."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Dr. Surapaneni and front staff back staff, Madison Nash, everyone is super nice, professional, knowledgeable and helpful. I'm glad my sister mentioned this physician."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Everyone was so nice. I will recommend everyone that I know to Dr. Surapaneni. Thanks."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Great doctor! Hate that I have to leave a message and wait for them to call me back."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Check-in is easy and the wait time is not too bad."

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Amazing staff, even better Doctor! Had an amazing experience with him. He actually listened and didn’t rush me like others doctors do. He really seems to care about his patients, scheduled me for a Colonoscopy right away which also went GREAT, (best nap of my life by the way). 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking for a GI."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jun 23 2023

"The Dr. Listens to me. Then we made a plan together.. Helped me with any referrals that I needed.."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Great"

5.0 Review from C.Z. Source: Google May 18 2023

"DR.Surapaneni is a great Dr. Great listener and caring. Definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 18 2023

"The whole staff is great and Dr. Surapaneni is awesome"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Pleasant and informative first visit."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google May 04 2023

"My experience with Dr. Naveen was AMAZING, The whole experience was great. The staff were very kind , helpful, and attentive. Dr. Naveen took his time with us , made sure we were comfortable and that we understood what he was telling me. He didn’t rush, he was very thorough with what he said and made sure we had an understanding. I loved the whole experience. I now know what is going on with me and my issues. He is very patient with all the questions I had. Dr. Naveen is WONDERFUL."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Surapaneni listens to your concerns very knowledgeable in his field. Very nice group of staff."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Surapaneni is super kind, amazing, very professional and extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Surapaneni was engaging, friendly and very thorough. He explained the procedures in detail, why they’re important and expected outcomes. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Excellent experience with Dr. Surapaneni and his staff. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The doctor made me feel comfortable and was really nice and attentive when I was explaining how I felt. He was very patient and answered whatever questions I had, and it was a lot lol. I had to get an endoscopy. The doctor explained the procedure, the after affects and what was gonna happen before. The details and instructions were made very clear. I feel as if I made the right choice with choosing my GI specialist."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"What a great doc he is"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very knowledgeable; caring doctor. I would definitely recommend him"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Professional"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I think Dr Surapaneni is a very knowledgeable doctor . He has helped me with my problems."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I was very pleased with my visit. The Dr was very pleasant."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Nice waiting room staff all around. Dr. Surapaneni is very informed. I will see him again."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The doctor was very knowledgeable of the procedure he was performing."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Wonderful doctor. Have some problems going on with stomach. He said we're doing blood, urine, ultrasound, upper and lower gi tests since your symptoms are everywhere. Didn't have to ask or beg to do any tests."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My visit with Dr. Surapaneni was perfect. He explained my issue completely, and I left the office feeling fully informed. The doctor’s bedside manner was very kind, and it made for a very comfortable visit. I would highly recommend Dr. Surapaneni to any family member or friend."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He was very professional ad answered all my questions"

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Surapaneni. He listens to my concerns. He is very knowledgeable as my gastroenterologist. He makes sure the best treatment possible is given. I had a virtual visit through a phone call & am pleased with the outcome."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Good Doctor, explains what will happen. He gives you the opportunity to ask questions. The environment of office friendly."

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Always a good experience in this office. Dr. Surapaneni is a Doctor with good bedside manners and a caring spirit. He is very knowledgeable and answers all questions in the manner that I can understand. I will definitely refer him to others."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My office visit was pleasant. Dr. Surapanemi has a patient and comfortable bed side manner."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Surapaneni's office staff is very efficient and friendly. He is very thorough and I felt comfortable to ask questions. Loved that I was able to schedule my colonoscopy for a Saturday.... Bonus!!!"

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I love the fact that Dr. Surapaneni takes the time to listen to you! He is awesome!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"First time to see Dr Surapaneni . He is kindly ,friendly and easy to talk .Dr Surapaneni listen my question and explain whatever I concern without rushing. I was surprised only 15 minutes waiting room (because I read reviews said very long time waiting)He’s going to give me an endoscopy soon ,from there I will post my updates his treatment for me"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Dec 15 2022

"First time to see Dr Surapaneni . He is kindly ,friendly and easy to talk .Dr Surapaneni listen my question and explain whatever I concern without rushing. I was surprised only 15 minutes waiting room (because I read reviews said very long time waiting)He’s going to give me an endoscopy soon ,from there I will post my updates his treatment for me"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"This was my 1st visit with the doctor and was very pleased with his detail explanation and straight to the point."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Our bodies are amazing & it truly does take a village to stratch the surface on its idiosyncrasies. My protologist Dr. Surapaneni."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Surapaneni is a wonderful doctor. He is professional, kind, communicative and he actually listens to you as the patient. I have never felted rushed during my visits and have always felted like my thoughts mattered. Dr. Surapaneni staff emulates his professionalism, kindness and communication style."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. SURAPANENI saved my life. He's very compassionate, professional and you love'em like family. 🤩"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very kind and takes time to explain everything in depth and detail"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I worked with Dr. Surapaneni for many years as a registered nurse before becoming one of his patients. I could have chose from a couple dozen doctors in the Bay Area that I personally worked with, if that tells you anything. He is an extremely knowledgeable and thorough GI specialist and has a kind bedside manner."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Surapaneni is a great doctor"

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Surapaneni has been my doctor for years. I won't trust my digestive system to anyone else."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very patient and understanding doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great Dr."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Surapaneni and his staff are excellent!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Both the doctor and staff were really great. I would refer my family and friends there."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He made me feel very comfortable in his consulting room. Understood my case and diagnose right . 😍"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Surapaneni spent time listening to my concerns."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Surapaneni is an excellent Doctor! Would recommend him for a colonoscopy to anyone."

5.0 Review from I.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional, first class service direct to the point. Overall the score is 10. Thank you"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I always get an appointment within days, and the staff is very courteous and attentive."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Professional explain everything ,very caring."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The Dr. Listens to me. Then we made a plan together.."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He took time and figured out what was causing the issues and gave options for treatment. Excellent in every way."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Having gastro problems for years is not fun at all! Dr. Surapaneni and his staff consistently provides good healthcare treating my top-to-bottom gastro conditions with experience, thoroughness and compassion. They worked with my schedule and listened to customize my treatment and respond to my health concerns."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Saw Dr Surapaneni for the first time and it was a great visit. He took the time needed to understand what was going on with me and made some adjustments that seem better for me."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The best GI Dr around."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Surapaneni really cares for his patients. You don’t feel like just a number. He does what he can to treat all of your ailments. Kaylee is good too."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Surapaneni was very professional and explained all I needed to know about the surgery itself. He was very clear and to the point. I left his office feeling like i was in good hands, and would be well taken care of."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Doctor Surapaneni is very receptive to questions and takes the time to give useful feedback."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I am fully satisfied with my encounter with Dr. Surapaneni. He’s a pleasant person, knowledgeable, and provided me with clear plan of care. He also answered all my questions and did not rush me. His staff is organized and polite. I certainly recommend Dr. Surapaneni in heart beat to anyone who needs his expertise."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent doctor. Staff friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"This is the G.I. doctor you want to see! I’ve had stomach issues for years, I’ve been diagnosed with IBS diverticulitis and so forth. I’ve seen all of the major names in the Clearlake area and nobody could ever help me. I went and saw this doctor one time and he prescribed a simple, older medication that completely fixed all of my stomach issues. I wish I had known about him years ago, I could’ve save myself a lot of pain."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"My visit with Dr. Surapaneni was a great experience! He was very thorough and detail about the procedure I was having. I felt really comfortable and satisfied with the service and the professionalism. I would highly recommend Dr. Surapaneni!!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"My name is Gladys Simmons and a patient of Dr. Surapaneni. His genuine care and compassion for his patients are impeccable. The moment you meet him, there is an immediate connection. He is patient, a great listener and tells you the truth about your medical care. I am so thankful for his professionalism and integrity."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Surapaneni is always up front and very knowledgeable when it comes to your health. He remembers you and previous procedures. Makes you feel at ease!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"He has a great bed side manner and that helps me feel comfortable. Ty"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent service and great doctor. Straight to the point and quick turn around for diagnosis. Definitely recommended."

5.0 Review from Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Both the staffs and the doctor are very nice and friendly. They are ready to help you with any questions/concerns. Dr. Surapaneni takes time to explain about the procedure and what to expect before hand and that was very comforting."

5.0 Review from Z.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am a new 50 yr old and my wife wanted me to get the colonoscopy that I always used to fear as an 8 year old kid at the old barber shop . All the old men were open about their TMI stories of the doctor visits while I tried to just concentrate on drinking the barber shop icee cold glass bottle of coke that cost 10 cents. I still had that fear at 50 until they woke me up after the procedure. Dr. Surapaneni and all the nurses and admin and anesthesiologists that I came in contact with kept me too busy with easy talk and then it was over. Thank God that he also had good news that all is ok. No need to fear anymore until I get any problems within 10 years and I will dread that super sweet flush drink prep.Better than the ocean salt water gallon alternative."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Surapaneni listened to my personal concerns and promptly gave me checks to address them. He accepted my request to perform endoscopy without sedation because my insurance did not cover anesthesia. He walked me through the entire procedure and I felt at ease the entire time. He's knowledgeable overall and has an easygoing character. I would definitely recommend Dr. Surapaneni to anyone with a gastrointestinal issue."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Surapaneni diagnosed me when others couldn’t. He really listens to me and is dedicated to helping me live the best life I can with my medical issues. He’s the best!!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Not only is he a great doctor, but he had a wonderful staff!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Surapaneni staff really great!! Staff was really helpful and so sweet Dr.Surapaneni is a great doctor."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great experience staff was very helpful and friendly. As soon as you walk in you feel very welcomed. Dr Dr Surapaneni is an amazing dr hears you out and listens to all your problems!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This Dr Surapaneni actually listed to me and looked at my paperwork from the hospital and was able to get tested done in 2 days! I am very grateful as I had gone to a different Dr week before and he was young and would not even listen to what I had to say or even look at my hospital reports plus he wouldn't even have looked at me until mid September! Dr Shaw was his name, young G.I. Dr... he seemed to just treat his patients as a number! I would highly recommend Dr Naveen Surapaneni for you G.I. needs. Very caring Dr and nice!👍"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Surapenini has been my gastrointerologist for many years. He is caring, thorough and has a great bedside manner. The staff at his Astoria office in Houston are very nice and professional."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The doctor was great, he listened to my concerns, explained what I should do very well and his staff was very friendly. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Surapaneni is fantastic gastroenterologist. For over a year I’ve had unexplained stomach pain & nausea that increased every time I ate. Other doctors didn’t want to dig and some even tried to tell me my unexplained pain was depression. Dr. Surapaneni was diligent with my case and really tried to figure out what was going on. A couple of surgeries and a PEG tube later, they found my old Nissen Fundoplication was too tight and I had a hernia that didn’t show up on any imaging. He’s been a great doctor I can depend on, and with his help I’m slowly getting my life back!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He’s a great doctor."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been going to him for 8 yrs when no other doctor could figure what was wrong after 20plus years he did."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've only been here once but I'm very pleased with the attention that I received from the doctor and his staff. He took his time to address all of my concerns. I have already referred 2 family members."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Surapanini is kind, attentive, and clear. He was respectful, listened to everything I said, and explained everything I needed to know in a way that I was able to understand. He was patient with my questions and made me feel comfortable in the office visits and in my procedure. I would absolutely recommend him for anyone looking for a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Eventho i felt apprehension going to my appointment at Dr. Sri Naveen Surapaneni, I must say it went smoothly from the moment I arrived. I felt comfortable & welcomed by his staff. Then, Dr. Surapaneni's professionalism & his caring attitude helped me realize I was in the right place. I appreciate him and am grateful for his expertise. I also feel Blessed to have him as part of my team of doctors. Thanks to Dr Z. Dai for the referral. Thanks Memorial Hermann Southeast for having Marvelous Doctors."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Carina was the best"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Good office staff. Caring doctor."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Doctor, Very informative and direct. I highly recommend you visit him if you can. Gets pretty full of patients requesting him."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Surapaneni is very kind and listens to your concerns. He answers all questions and is very patient. The surgery center is very efficiently run."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor and I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff were pleasant and helpful. Nurses the same. Wait time wasn't long. Dr. Sri took time to review past history and listened to my problems. Recommended further testing before coming to prognosis and treatment plan."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am 51 years old. I’ve been procrastinating on getting a colonoscopy but this doctor was highly recommended by my primary physician. I just want to share with you guys that it was the best experience that I’ve ever had in doing a procedure outside 19 years ago with my C-section. This doctor and his staff is totally amazing, caring and welcoming. I highly recommend you get a colonoscopy contact him immediately."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"First time visiting Dr Surapaneni MD I was impressed with the action he took immediately. I've been suffering with a huge hiatal hernia behind my heart and very sick I recommend Dr Surapaneni MD . He's staff very nice and helpful. Blessings"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It was great."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"At just one visit, I can honestly say that this doctor cares. He took all of my information and I feel like my concerns were heard. The staff was also courteous and the office wait time went quickly. I am definitely going back & continuing care with Dr. Surapaneni even though it’s an hour drive."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very friendly and knowledgeable. They take there time to explain everything to you and listen to your questions or concerns."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was very nice and professional from when I first called to schedule my initial appointment to calling me back to schedule follow up care. Dr Surapaneni was great. He had a conversation with me, not just a bunch of questions and here you go. I feel confident with his plan."

5.0 Review from Q.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very thorough doctor with great bedside manner, something you rearly find anymore."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Surapaneni is a great doctor. He genuinely listened to my questions and concerns and gave me great feedback. ! Lastly, his staff made me feel very comfortable as well."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The experience was well organized and the procedures were painless."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great atmosphere, I did NOT want to be here and they were very accommodating!!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Switched from another local practice to Dr. Surapaneni. He's very thorough and explains everything in detail. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Always an awesome experience with Dr. Surapaneni. He is very professional, compassionate, and knowledgeable. I receive great care here!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and answered all of my questions."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Surapaneni is a great doctor. He listens and understands when something is wrong. He's a very caring doctor for all my gi problems. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been dealing with GI issues for last 3 years. Seen several doctors without relief in symptoms. Dr. Surapaneni was thorough in reveiweing every symptoms and taking a step by step approach to my GI issues. He listens to patient concerns and address them with his expertise. He examines the problems and approches the issues methodically. He is friendly and truely cares for the patient. After a long time I feel normal with reduction in GI issues. I definietly recommend Dr. Surapaneni, make a visit and you will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Surapanei has been rewarding. I've never encountered any problems. My exams and procedures all went well. My health after each procedure was as if I'd never had a procedure done. Great physician!!!"

4.0 Review from Z.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Sri Naveen Surapaneni is such a humble person I have ever seen in my life,friendly,supportive,super understandable,full of knowledge about what procedures patients need.He did two procedures at a time endoscopy and Colonoscopy to help me use my time and expense wisely.After the procedure I haven't experienced any post procedure complications.The procedures he planned to perform was absolutely correct because he found some cases such as polyps in my transverse colon,internal hemorrhoids,some lesions,and others.He was able to take some biopsies from my stomach,colon to investigate for more diagnosis. He is one of the best GIT Specialist and let him be your Doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Dr. Surapaneni is a great doctor. He is very knowledgeable and takes time to listen to your concerns. I very highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 09 2021

"The employees were very nice and professional. Dr Surapaneni explained the procedures I would need thoroughly and gave me plenty of time to ask questions. I felt very confident when I left the office. I have already referred a friend to him."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Surapani is a very considerate thorough doctor whom I have all the trust in the world in I am very pleased to have found such a good doctor."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"recommended very nice staff dr very nice and helpful Great experience for myself and my son as well"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The gratifying and significant part of the visits is he answered all my concerns, even those that appeared small against my core issues. I also left with a clear direction for my treatment. Knowledge is always the first step and now I am taking those first steps. Secondly his support staff was professional and friendly"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He is my gastro Specialist for the past 9 yrs. Highly recommend Dr Naveen.He is patient friendly,compassionate and explains every single details."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Surapaneni is such a sweet and professional doctor. He makes me feel so comfortable during my appointments and is very down to earth and we always have friendly chat during my experience in his office. His staff is very thorough and always very helpful when I come into the clinic. Being that I’m disabled they always ask if there’s anything they can do to help and assist me in sitting me in the proper place. I would highly recommend Dr. Surapaneni for Gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Surapaneni has taken good care of my husband and I over the years. No complaints and I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Surapaneni is knowledgeable, kind, and caring. He is an excellent listener and communicates in a clear, effective manner. I have referred multiple family members to him who have all said the same. He is professional and honest about treatment options. He always educates on the role we each play in our own health! I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I'm been is patient Long has good bed side he listens and treats you well the stuff is wonderful took awhile a Gerd disease suffering a long time take care of issues well inform"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Surapaneni is a wonderful Doctor. He is very personable and spends time to explain his concerns. I highly recommend him even though we live 4 hours away. Both my husband and I have even treated by him for years now. He certainly deserves the 5 stars as does his courteous staff and nurses."

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I’m so glad I found Dr. Surapanenini. He’s very attentive and answers all my questions. He’ll explain everything to you and you don’t ever feel like you’re being rushed through your appointment. I have my forever GI doc!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been with Dr. Surapanneni since August of 2015. He is wonderful! He has a great bedside manner and always makes sure all my questions are answered. He is patient and kind. He even reaches out to other doctors for more information when needed. This is huge for me! I've never had any other doctor do that for me. The care I have received is 5 stars🌟"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He is an amazing doctor. He is highly intelligent and will answer any questions you ask. He truly care about his patients."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Friendly and knowledgeable i like there service"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Surapaneni cares about the total well-being of his patients. He has a backup plan in the event that a specific medication may not work. I am thankful he is my doctor and he helps me to live with UC."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The entire staff at the facility is very welcoming and professional. My experience with my visit was nothing but exceptional and safe and in good hands. 😷😷"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Surapaneni is one of the most knowledgeable and courteous doctors I have been associated with. My wife and I appreciate how he communicates issues with us in an understandable way. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Surapaneni is wonderful. He makes you feel comfortable and is a great listener. He genuinely cares about his patients. He also has a wonderful staff. They are all just as caring and welcoming as he is. I would definitely recommend him and his team."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was a very great visit and the staff was very patient centered , and the customer service was great. I would recommend his services to family and friends also to a stranger"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was referred by my primary physician to Dr Surapaneni. He was professional and friendly. At the appointment I was at first met with a nurse at or very close to the time of the appointment. I would recommend his services to others."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Surapeneni has been a careful, skillful, and excellent physician proving health care for me over the past 8 years since I moved in to Texas. He has examined my health records prudently, followed up timely, and taken appointment for necessary check up or treatment promptly. I am very thankful to him and his excellent clinical team who have given me all the joy, confidence, and strength in my life."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Saw Dr Surapaneni after being hospitalized for acute pancreatitis. Was very satisfied with the care I received. He took time to answer all my questions."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Fast & efficient. Good doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Surapaneni is wonderful. The entire staff is friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this doctor to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Surapraneni is hands down the best GI doctor I have ever been to. He listens and offers sound objective advice and is current in all new advances in treatments for GI disorders. Staff at all the clinics are helpful and welcoming."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My visit with Dr. Surapaneni, M.D. was excellent! Dr. Surapaneni, M.D. really cares for his patients. Staff and Doctor were very professional explained everything in detail. I highly recommend Dr. Surapaneni M.D."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Surapaneni always answers my questions in words I can understand. His specialty isn't always easy to talk about, but he makes me feel better about taking about it. I recommend Dr. Surapaneni to anyone needing help in the bottom area."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Dr, wonderful staff definitely recommend."

4.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Getting good service even though covid crisis."

4.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr S was great and answered all ny questions. My first and only visit so far has been a virtual visit at 8 am. Dr S had technical difficulties getting on the virtual portal and it was not until 8:20 that we could connect. This is the only reason for not a five star review."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Surapaneni is a kind compassionate, and cares what his patients are going through. Very easy to talk to and listens to you. Very knowledgeable and i would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I love Dr. Surapaneni! He always listens and is concerned. A great physician."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I really like Dr. Surapaneni he is very open minded and is willing to try new medications and procedures. Staff is very friendly. The only thing negative I have to say is if you have first appointment of day for 730 am and they ask you to be there 30 minutes early they dont mean that they will actually be there that early. Office closed and they didnt show up until 735 and then called me back to room and made me wait for 20 + minutes"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very professional atmosphere and Dr. Naveen made me feel very comfortable during my procedure."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Today have been to Bay Area Houston Endoscopy Dr Naveen Surapaneni ,MD .and the Nurses did the amazing job.I am thankful to the team ."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2019

"very friendly staff! Dr. Surapaneni is such a kind person and explains everything I ask."

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great doctor, great staff. Dr's guidance was invaluable. 100% satisfied."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Surapaneni is the best! He is kind and patient and answers all my questions."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I was referred to Dr. Supraneni and I will say my experience with my visit was nothing but exceptional! He was not only personable but showed concern and listened about my issue. I'm having a procedure done and he reassured me that he would be handling it. I'm glad that he was referred to le and recommend Dr. Supraneni highly! His staff was beyond awesome!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr and staff are all very professional and personable. Highly reccomend."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Wonderful Dr!. I love Dr Naveen and his staff. They take excellent care of their patients!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"The entire staff at the facility was very welcoming and took great care of me. I felt very safe and in good hands."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. S. is thorough, thoughtful, and clear during discussions. Staff is friendly and efficient."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Excellent DOC . Definitely knows his stuff and very kind"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Finally found a great physician that really listens to his patients! Not only was he very attentive he was able to see me even though he was already booked for the day! I feel very at ease with letting him perform the procedures I need for a thorough diagnosis! I will definitely recommend him to all my friends and family! Also, I want to include that his office staff and nurses are very pleasant and eager to make your appointment go as smoothly and quickly as possible!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"He was very pleased with this doctor, looking forward to finding out test results to come."