Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"I was very pleased with the professionalism & courtesy i experienced 👍"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Excellent care"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2024

"Very professional, well run and time efficient. All the personnel involved in my appointment were polite, knowledgeable and professional. They all maintained and displayed a pleasant and. courteous attitude throughout my procedure."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"He's very knowledgeable and kind. He didn't make me feel weird about being there and once I was brought back, I was in and out very quick."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Great office staff & Dr. Pathapati was great!"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"We got to the office early, but had to wait well over an hour before I got in. Once in, the procedure went quickly. The doctors, nurses and office workers are friendly, kind and professional."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Very good care"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Excellent care given by staff and a professional courteous doctor. Not one issue, 100% recommended."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"Very friendly and very nice!! Would highly recommend!’ Loved Dr Pathapati!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"Great experience! Everyone was nice and professional."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"He's very knowledgeable and kind. He didn't make me feel weird about being there and once I was brought back, I was on and out very quick."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Very pleasant, in and out fast."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"He's very knowledgeable and kind. He didn't make me feel weird about being there and once I was brought back, I was on and out very quick."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"All the staff were so professional and the business ran fluently!!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr. Pathapati is awesome. Great staff."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Professional & knowledgeable doctor and his staff. Friendly front office. Easy to set appointments. Good communication from all."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"I've been with Dr. Pathapati's office for many years. He & his staff have always been kind, professional, helpful & informative. If you're having problems this is the place to be."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Dr Pathapati is such a nice man! He was determined to get to the bottom of what is going on! He genuinely cared about me! Very Thankful!! ❤️"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Dr Pathapati and his staff are very nice. They make you feel comfortable considering what you are having done."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Awesome staff appointment nurses, Robin was very informative, an prepared the information very through, on my scheduling, also very wonderful prep nurses during the procedure, I cannot say enough greatness about Dr Pathapati. I have had 7 procedures done, Dr. Pathepatti has done the last 2, which were the best. Such a professional, no pain, no recovery time spent, absolutely no worries, most careing Dr, I have ever had the pleasure of trust...very confident to say, there is no better medical service of this profession anywhere.....Dr Pathapati will continue to be my professional choice for the remainder of my tenure. Thank you, Dr Pathpatti and your wonderful medical staff, see you down the road, next time!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Awesome and very helpful"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Dr.Pathapati, is a very thorough person, knows how to talk to a person so they understand what he is talking about. I do recommend him to everone."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Very professional and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"The staff were very professional and caring and kind made my visit very welcoming"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Dr. Pathapadi is very caring and thorough. Has great relationships with his patients."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Everything went fine with my endoscopy and follow-up. No complaints whatsoever"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"From check-in to checking out was a success. Everyone was very nice and detailed every step and answered all my concerns."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Very professional. Easy registration. No wait for procedure."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Great experience from check in through both scopes. Love this doctor and staff!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Dr. Pathapati and his staff are hands down the best and most professional group I have ever had the opportunity to be seen by. Their service is well beyond anything expected. Dr. Pathapati was a down to earth physician and is as knowledgeable as his kind. I would definitely recommend him for anyone to see."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google May 30 2023

"This doctor did a wonderful job. The nursing staff was excellent as well. I would definitely recommend this doctor."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 30 2023

"I really liked the way he deals with the patient and at the same time the confidence he makes them feel for their treatment."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 30 2023

"very good service all went well"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 30 2023

"I've been here several times. I find that the staff are very friendly."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Dr Pathapati & his staff have always gone above & beyond to make sure all my needs are met in a timely manner. They make sure I understand completely all of my care plan & they're all not only very professional but extremely kind & truly care about their patients! 100% recommend! Extremely grateful for them!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Awesome team!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Very informative about procedures and staff is very helpful and friendly 👍"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"The people is really nice and professional!!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Nice Man he explains what is going on .and does text if needed .like this Dr"

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"I am very pleased with Dr. Pathapati, he is very nice and professional, will recommend"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Very nice and friendly."

5.0 Review from F.O. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Dr Pathapati and all his staff go above and beyond to help any GI problem you may have!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Dr. Pathapati takes time to explain things in a way I understand which is amazingly helpful so I can handle my health issues"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"The experience is fine. Dr. Pathapati explained all I needed to know when I woke up. Nice man."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Very friendly and attentive to what is going on with you super great people."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Dr. Pathapati took care of me and was very patiently explaining any questions I had"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr Pathapati genuinely cares about his patients. He gets you in and out as quick as possible. He now has an NP to help with office visits. She’s amazing! Good people!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"I was a first time patient at Dr. Pathapati's office and a bit nervous. The front desk staff was super friendly and helpful and greeted me with a smile. I was shortly pulled to a room where I met Dr. Pathapati and he is just the best! He is extremely friendly, knowledgeable and kind... Everything you want in a doctor! Thank you ALL for a fantastic experience!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Everyone was very friendly & helpful. They were right on schedule with my procedure . They were an experienced team and great doctors to make an awkward test more bearable. Thank you"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"The staff are very pleasant helpful. I also noticed that the front desk employee was particularly patient in assisting an elderly patient in completing the paperwork. The nurse practitioner and employee that schedules the procedures were personable knowledgeable with explanations."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"He is a very good doctor who tries to find out what the problems are with his patients."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Everyone in his office was very nice and helpful during the procedure."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Great service , quick and to the point"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Dr Pathapati is a wonderful Dr. New To Amarillo area so glad I found him. I would recommend him very highly. Staff is friendly and so helpful. I don’t stress over any decisions I have to make. This staff is always on top of any situation. Thank you"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"I was very comfortable every set of the process. Prep was super easy and that was the hardest part. In and out in 2 hours. Great staff. I would highly recommend Dr. Pathapati"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Dr. Pathipati is compassionate & caring. I was in & out of the office quickly with all my questions & concerns about my upcoming procedure addressed. I highly recommend him if you need a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Pathapati is a Dr that puts his patients at ease. He is patient and kind. These two attributes make him a Dr that my husband and I travel 4 hrs round trip to see. He has surrounded himself with the best staff as well. One cannot find a better Dr."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Pathapati is great!! He has an amazing bedside manner. He answers all my questions and explains everything to me. I never feel like he's rushing to see the next patient. He will spend as much time with me as I need to insure I am educated and comfortable with my care."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"He’s very caring and listens to my health problems, that I may have.I had be seen him for years and my later husband to."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Excellent and professional employees the best Amarillo has to offer. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Pathapati is kind, approachable, and knowledgeable and professional! I recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"At 72 years old, this was my first colonoscopy & I was very nervous. I had been putting it off for too long. Dr. Pathapati came into the room at my initial consultation & his friendly demeanor somewhat eased my mind. But I was still really dreading the actual procedure. On the day of my colonoscopy, the entire staff was so professional, yet friendly at the same time that I finally relaxed. Dr. Pathapati came in to talk to me right before the anesthesia took effect & all was well. I would & actually do recommend Dr. Pathapati to any one who is going to have a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Outstanding physician!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Very congenial, Informative visit. Answered our questions and gave us medical advice."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Very nice Doctor and staff make you feel very comfortable"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Pathapati is great."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"He always does a great job. He is great explaining everything"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"He walked ask me questions about was going on with me. He asked me questions. He had me lay down and checked my stomach, asked more questions. I asked question I had which he answered. I liked how he listened to me. He didn't ask what other Dr's told or said. He knew right off want he needed from me. What test he wanted. He will make up his own mind as how to handle my treatment. What I have has not bothered me in several yrs. He is going to try and continue that. I like how he is told me what he will do and what he will not do. Like not need testing. Judith L Stewart"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Pathapati preforms in a quick and compassionate way. Have gone to him more than once a will continue as I feel at ease when being scoped. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"All of the staff are so kind to you. Takes the stress out of the visit."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"The office staff were very nice, the office area was very clean, sanitary and organized and the doctor was very friendly and very informative. He didn't waste no time getting me a procedure scheduled and was very eager to help me figure out what's going on inside me so we can get it fixed. I rate his office and him a 10+ and definitely will refer him to anybody and everybody who's looking for a good Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Pathapati is an Excellent Doctor. He has taken Care of my Family for years. We Think Rather Highly of him."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I was able to schedule an appointment in a reasonable amount of time. Office staff were helpful and friendly. Dr. Pathapati has the best bedside manner and takes time to listen and answer questions. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Friendly place! They are professional and have good breed side manners. Including Dr. P."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I have known Dr. Pathapatti for many years now, not only is he kind and compassionate with his patients but he works quickly and accurately to solve any issues I may have. I always feel comfortable when going into his office and his staff is always friendly and ready to assist you! I highly recommend his office to anyone and am truly grateful for all his help!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"All of the procedure staff (nurses, doctors and anesthesiologist) were great! The anesthesiologist let me talk about my concerns with my heart condition before I went under, and I was very comfortable and safe. This is a must do, and I would choose this doctor oand staff again!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Pathapati is straight forward and very informative."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Very professional. Everyone was very nice and friendly. Great Job!!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Got in very close to appointment time. No wait and nice professional people from the front office to the nurses in the back. Easy in and out."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I received excellent care from Dr Pathapati and his staff. I would highly recommend them for any of your colonoscopy needs."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Pathapati is an excellent clinician. He has mastery of his specialty, excellent bedside manners, very compassionate and accessible. He explains things to your understanding and works in partnership with you to give you the best of care. I would recommend him anytime to anyone WITHOUT any reservation."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Most pleased with Dr.Pathapaty, his office and nursing staff....His candor in explanation for my diagnosis and care is exemplary."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Friendly, personable and knowledgeable doctor who cares for and is concerned with the health of his patients. I felt this way after meeting with him."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Staff were very friendly and helped me with any questions I had . Dr. Pathapati was also very sweet and made sure I was well taken care of . Love this place and I definitely recommend !"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Excellent service and excellent physician. Dr. Pathapati was very thorough and explained everything well. He also listened very closely to my concerns and was patient throughout the entire visit. Highly recommend if you are in need for a good doctor."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Very good Dr Explained the procedure and has a very good bed side manner."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Pathapati was very kind and very detailed in describing what my symptoms could be from. Very happy to have met and work with him!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Great nurses great doctor I don't want to go back for another 10 years All around experience good"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Pathapati saved my life! He found my cancer and got me to the best oncologist in the area. I will forever be grateful to this man and his staff."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Excellent service"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Very thorough with explaining symptoms, procedures, and how to manage my issues. Great bedside manor! Very impressed!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Pathapati was recommended by a friend. He was very knowledgeable. Great Bedside manner. The staff was very kind. My procedure was scary but the staff was kind and reassuring and when it was all said and done I didn’t even know it happened."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Kind and professional"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Pathapati was very caring and professional. Thank you for taking care of my needs."

4.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Helpful an knowledgeable Doctor"

4.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Has been a very good doctor for me I would recommend him to anyone has been very professional and also I consider him a good friend thanks again Dr. Pathati"

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I have never been to the doctor for any procedures or anything so I was kind of nervous staff there very professional and Supportive made me feel Comfortable I highly recommend him and his staff to anyone that’s needing this procedure"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"EVERYONE was extremely nice and caring about me. Never have I had better care. Dr. Pathapatty is the best!"

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Great, very informative , and his office has great staff.....the best part is that your visit is very quick and your in and out....."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Very nice and caring. Gets you in and out fast."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I really love the compassion and care Dr. S. Pathapati shows his patients. He listens to your concerns and explains why he believes you might be experiencing the s/s and what the next best step in your care is. I needed a EGD and were having it done less than a week later. His office had a follow up call just to check on me post EGD. In these days and times, medical is not as good and concerned as it once were and I know this because I am a nurse but Dr. Pathapati shows his concern and compassion. He was called to be a Dr., other is not a profession, it is a calling from God."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Excellent experience!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Great Doctors! Great Staff! Best Endoscopy Specialists in town."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Great Doctor and he does a wonderful job with his patients. I would recommend you go see him."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"The staff is always very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Well I would have to say all staff and the Dr are very caring and I would definitely go back or recommend anyone here"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I’ve been going to him over 10 years he’s great"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I’ve been to Dr. Pathapati MD in the past for a Colonoscopy exam. That’s why I came back to see him for the same thing. He is a skilled and experienced Gastroenterologist that I trust to do a thorough job and provide a detailed report to me as well as my primary physician. He is a very nice man, and I feel comfortable in his skill and courteous manner. I would recommend him to anyone having digestive problems or needs a diagnostic examination.He has been in practice in Amarillo, Texas in the same clinic for close to 20 years and has many satisfied patients."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Paths Pati and his staff were so helpful and professional. Did not wait long at all for appt. He put me at ease and I feel much better"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"My husband and I have seen Dr. Pathapati for years. He is always attentive and listens to our concerns. We highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Very efficient very thorough is well pleased"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Pathapati s the best! He’s not only a great doctor—he actually talks to you and explains how your stuff works—or doesn’t work. Brilliant with a great sense of humor."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Very professional staff, I was treated kindly by everyone including Dr Pathapadi, I would recommend this to anyone ♥️"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Love Dr - He cares - in our experience he went 150 percent above and beyond - I even received follow up calls from the office every other week or two -just asking “how we are doing” Most doctors offices don’t take the time to do that! Can not say how much I appreciated the care they provided during our medical treatment!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I would have to say this doctor is great and tells you what you need to know in a way you can understand"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Very good at explaining procedure, makes you feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Pathapati made me feel very relaxed. He had a great bed side manner."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Very efficient & friendly staff. I was taken back for procedure quickly. The nurses made me feel very comfortable they explained each step so I can understand and have me coincidence."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I was treated very kindly from the moment the appointment was made . From receptionist , to nurse , to Dr. I felt very comfortable . I would highly recommend ."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Great dr clinic n staff. Easy to understand instructions, easy changes to scheduling, very professional but casual atmosphere. The clinic keeps up with ur visits n let’s u know when to come in (even if it’s YEARS)! They send follow ups if u don’t schedule an appt n let u know how important to ur health their work is! Thank you for caring Dr Pathapati & clinic staff!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"His the best in Amarillo"

5.0 Review from J.&. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Everything went through like described. Everyone was friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Everything was professional and all of the employees were very helpful and nice to the patients. Procedures were done on time. I was pleased and will recommend Dr. Pathipati for your procedure."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Every one was so sweet and helpful Dr Pat is extremely nice and friendly He explains things in a matter you can understand and know what's happening He comes with a big 10"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I am gonna tell you that this place is super amazing! From the time I got the call that I had an appointment, a reminder was sent as well. I knew in my heart this is where God sent me! The receptionist, to the nurses, to the Amazing and soo soo friendly and kind man, the Doctor himself Dr Pathapeti, oh and the Anasthesiologist, I knew I was in good hands. This is one of the most elegant and impressive places I have had the pleasure of being in! All went PERFECT and they sent in some polyps that were removed from Colon and sent in for Biopsy to make sure it wasn’t the “C” word? Anyways I knew GOD HAD this! They called me with awesome news, and you know what that would be, negative ghostbusters! Lol! In can’t thank you enough. So from the bottom of my heart Thank you to the farthest universe and back! Love yall! God Bless All of Y’all in I pray in Jesus name that he grant you ten times fold more blessings like mine! Thank you, Jaime Gonzales"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"First of all, Ketan Wyatt, wheather anyone has taken the COVID 19 vaccine or not is an individual right protected by HIPA. I work with Dr Pathapati and he is an advocate for the COVID 19 vaccine. You Sir are exactly 180 degrees off of target. Please get your facts straight before slandering an outstanding doctor."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Great Dr"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Dr. Pathipati is a great doctor, kind, caring, very experienced, and he listens to you. Staff are great too."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Overall experience was outstanding! Staff pleasant and answered all questions. The procedure was painless and fast. Definitely reccomend"