Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 02 2024

"All questions were answered. Very friendly staff."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Dr. Gogia was very informative and took his time to answer all my questions. The office staff was very friendly and very helpful."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"It was a 2 day drive from my home in north AL to Dr Gogia's clinic..but well worth every mile of the journey. Clinic and staff were accessible, professional, and supportive of my concerns over the physical symptoms that drove me to seek specialized care. Dr. Gogia and his staff showed interest in my overall health and well being. Thank you, Dr. Gogia and staff."

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"My wait time was long, about 45 minutes. But the visit with the Dr was great, informative, and answered all my questions. He was very respectful and stayed with me until I felt comfortable with my upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 08 2024

"The visit was short and sweet."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Very professional, knowledgeable and warm toward explaining your diagnosis.Highly-qualified yes I would and yes I will recommend him to anyone 😀"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr Gogia discussed details of my issues. Prescribed a different medication better suited to my needs."

4.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Over all everyone was very nice and professional. The staff whom checked me out, in my opinion could have given better explanation of meds. She lacked people skills."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Everyone in office very nice . No problems at all."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"I am totally pleased that my PCP referred me to Dr. Gogia two years ago. Dr. Gogia has always shown great caring for me and my wife, Denise Bryan."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Dr. Gogia and staff were very pleasant and efficient. Dr. Gogia explained everything to me and did not make me feel like I was being rushed through . I had an excellent experience 2x now with his office ."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Oct 12 2023

"Very good service, professional and experience with friendly communication Thank you"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Great atmosphere- great people 😊"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"I Get service fast"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"The wait time is getting longer & longer. After an hour and 1/2, I was seen. He is great & both my husband and I use him!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Aug 23 2023

"Very good bedside manner staff was polite and well mannered"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Aug 06 2023

"DR SUDHANSHU GOGIA AND ALL HIS STAFF ARE AMAZING. I DEFNILELY RECOMMAND THEM. CATHI LU"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 01 2023

"I was impressed with the concerns he had to get a broad spectrum of blood tests prior to my testing exam. He also contacted my cardiologist to get approval based on his observation."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"I was impressed with the concerns he had to get a broad spectrum of blood tests prior to my testing exam. He also contacted my cardiologist to get approval based on his observation."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Very nice answered all my questions"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Very good service."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 27 2023

"The experience was great"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Dr. Gogia shows a genuine interest in his patients' overall health and well-being. He asked a number of pertinent questions that I believe other doctors would have overlooked. He spent a good amount of time talking to me to get the full picture of my health problems and never made me feel rushed. He outlined a course of treatment and immediately started me on that path. His MA, Emily, was also very nice, professional, and knowledgeable. Highly recommend Dr. Gogia."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very compassionate, attentive and patient...."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Apr 28 2023

"Very friendly and unhurried doctor, nurses too, and the employees...👍👍👍"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Staff was friendly and competent. Dr. Gogia is very kind and personable."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Had a awesome experience. Everyone at the Bay Area Houston Endoscopy Center was so polite. I really like Dr. Gogia."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Very friendly and unhurried doctor, nurses too, and the employees...👍👍👍 (Original) Dr muy amable y sin prisa, enfermeras también, y los empleados...👍👍👍"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Apr 09 2023

"Very kind and unhurried doctor, nurses too, and the employees...👍👍👍"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I definitely appreciate a physician that will sit and actually listen to what’s going on with you. His staff was great and very helpful with answering all my questions proficiently."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Excellent service"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Absolutely takes his time when answering questions.And lead us in a better direction then where I was going to go.Very professional."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Excellent bedside manner and caring physician. Dr Gogia takes the time to truly listen to his patients concerns. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Wonderful staff and Dr. Gogia is amazing. Very thorough and nice. Easy to talk with and he understood my needs. He also found a potentially serious problem in my throat that I didn't know was there and needed surgery to remove. My wife and I both see Dr. Gogia and will definitely be regular patients."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Feb 17 2023

"He did listen of the test that I will having"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Love my Doctor. He’s always willing to help and get information just Incase there’s something more serious going on. No hesitation on admission to hospital if need be."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Gogia’s office is busy, yet efficient. Everything went smoothly from check in to procedure to discharge. Dr. Gogia was professional and personable. His staff was kind and ensured I was comfortable at every step of the way."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very good bedside manner took the time to explain everything being done with good followup after procedure was completed."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Wonderful experience. The Doctor was able to see my husband they same day of referral."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Being a respectful Dr, I truly recommend. He handles his patients with care. I would not leave a comment if I wasn’t happy. Thx Dr Gogia 😊"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very understanding and helpful"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Prompt service. Very friendly staff. Dr. Gogia is encouraging and easy to talk to about any medical issues."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"A true professional!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had a procedure last week and everything went smooth. I went in and out quickly, and I didn't feel anything. No pain, no nausea or anything related after a procedure."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I had a great experience visiting everyone in the office was very professional and everything was done in a timely manner I'm glad to be a patient there"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Love Dr Gogia. He is a very understanding and patient doctor. He listens to all of my concerns answers all my questions and explains everything very well."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I had a great experience with Dr. Gogia. I would recommend him as a gastroenterologist to anyone Thank you"

4.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"9 out ten."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"For the first time in a long time I just felt like somebody was Taking into account how I was feeling and since I’m the one who lives in this body I would know. There was no masking with different medication’s and was let’s figure it out. That is the important thing for me."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr.Gogia is great doctor. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"would highly recommend. he definitely met and actually exceeded my expectations! he listens, and takes the time to get to know you and tries to answer all your concerns or questions. he does not rush you. i am very picky when it comes to picking my specialist, and i’m glad i went with him. he has good reviews and agree that he’s really good!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Gogia,MD is a great physician. I would recommend everyone that need a good Dr. See him he will take good care of you."

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Let the doctor know the symptoms I was having and he knew exactly what it was and how to go from there."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Gogia is a very thoughtful, caring, and well-informed specialist. He does not rush your appointment and has done more to aid my gastrointestinal issues than any physician I've had. The staff in the office are cordial and very helpful."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Sudhanshu takes time to listen and explains the concerns of the patient and family. We are always thankful to him."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Outstanding physician. He explains procedures very well and is very personable!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Gogia was very thorough and patiently answered all of my questions. The office and staff were great, and I had a very good overall experience."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Gogia was very approachable and took time to explain everything in detail. He answered all my questions. Highly recommend Dr. Gogia."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Gogia made me feel comfortable throughout the process of my EGD and his staff was very attentive and supportive. I would definitely recommend to anyone having issues with their stomach."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable, listens ,understanding and genuinely cares about patients, and their needs."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Gogia is knowledgeable, professional, personable, a great listener who made me feel heard and safe before my colonoscopy. I would recommend him for any procedure involving the upper and lower Gastrointestinal area."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very wonderful experience with Dr Gogia. Great care from him and all the staff."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Gogia!!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional approach. Was able to do post procedure via web meeting which was very helpful"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Gogia shows concern, provides details for solutions. Staff has always been accommodating and shows willingness to help."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Gogia & dr. Erik askenasy literally saved my like 4 Yeats ago. They are the best in gasto & Colon rectal issues. I Highly Recommend them."

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor with so much care and concern for his patients."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Gogia is a very caring Physician. I been in his care for the past three years and I do value his knowledge and expertise in his field of Medicine."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"When I first met him I could instantly tell he was a professional and was concerned about my health. Both Dr. GOGIA and his staff were very attentive for my needs and did everything possible to make me feel comfortable. Him and his staff have to attend to people that haven't eaten in 2 days, which isn't easy. Thankyou DR.GOGIA and staff."

4.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Listen to my problem, took good care of me. He is my Doctor of choice. I recommend Dr Gogia. Cebaldo Rodriguez Houston, Tx"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Thank you Dr. Sudhanshu Gogia! You made my mother's visit to your clinic a very comforting visit and helped my mother truly! She asked me to right a great review in her stead, thank you for your professionalism and expertise! Sincerely, Mrs. Sollami and Son"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great staff and Dr. Gogia has been great , listens to you and goes into detail about what treatments are best for you.Very glad to have found Dr. Gogia."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Gogia and his staff are very pleasant and helpful. Explains what you need to know and do. Have only been a patient for a few years but very pleased and will continue."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Gogia and his staff were very accommodating with getting me in quickly. He talked me through the options available and made a recommendation on best path forward. He was quick to report the results to me and explained what the results meant. Highly recommend for this in the area."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He has been my Doctor for about 2 years. His caring attitude and professionalism makes you know you are in good hands. My husband, Les, also sees him."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He was amazing during my surgery. He made sure I was well taken care of. Very professional."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Gogia is wonderful! I told him if we weren't in the middle of a pandemic I would give him the biggest hug! I have suffered w GERD for over 15 years. He made suggestions for my treatment plan and I am happy to report everything he suspected to be causing the reflux was exactly the case. He is so caring, thorough, and takes the time to really listen."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Gogia is a professional and knowledgeable doctor in dealing with his patient (myself) I would recommend him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from H.Y. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Good experience"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional caring, answer questions. Staff is very polite and friendly"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have seen Dr. Gogia for 1 year. He has always been caring, thoughtful and put me at complete ease. Couldn’t recommend him highly enough. The staff are always friendly and welcoming."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Gogia has been managing my care for over a year now. He shows true care with his patients, is very knowledgeable, and takes the time to explain diagnoses and treatment options."

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Nice office personnel, very nice people to speak to and not to mention helpful. Thankful to have meet them. Enjoy ever visit."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been working through health issues with Dr. Gigi's for seven years. He has helped me clear up a number of issues in a very friendly, caring and thoroughly professional manner. I am far healthier now. Many thanks."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very nice and clean.. ..Dr. Gogia and staff very nice and pleasant...treat patients very respectfully and next day phone follow-up....I will recommend doctor and hospital 😍"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Today was my first appointment and I was impressed at his bedside manner and time he took to examine and answer questions. Personally after reading some of the reviews I would rather have a longer wait to see the doctor and know that I'm not being rushed with my appointment. This is the first time I have gone home and not had any unanswered questions. Worth the wait!"

4.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have had a wonderful experience with services provided to me in Dr. Sudhanshu Gogia. Much ease at getting Appt’s booked and easy to communicate with during my visits."

4.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My visits have been productive and finding issues that will need attention for a while. Dr. Gogia works with me and attempting to non-surgically take care of medical issues and when needed provides procedures that do assist in long-term care. Wait time at his office, sometimes is very long, but lately, it’s been very good."

5.0 Review from U.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I was able to setup my appointment in a timely manner with ease. The staff was friendly and helpful as well as the Doctor."

4.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Gogia is very friendly and personable. He saw my nervousness and used a reference to a comedy TV show to make me feel better. When I told him I had very bad gas and bloating, he gave me a good diet plan to help my digestion. Not only that, he ordered a bunch of relevant blood tests to thoroughly check just in case there was a larger underlying problem. It turns out I had a much more severe and debilitating disease. Not the best news, but I am grateful that since my visit, I could go see the right specialist and get proper treatment. Dr. Gogia's staff of nurses and assistants are very friendly and helpful. I took one star off for the ladies who answer the phones to schedule appointments. They need to pay them more or hire more people or something. They are very rude, stressed out, and act like they don't want to talk to you, even when you are polite and respectful."