Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 07 2024

"Very professional group. Will take the time to insure you understand the process."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Very nice and told you what he was gonna do I will be back"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Very productive appt. Dr. was prompt and took the time to answer all of my questions."

5.0 Review from O.G. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Good experience! This was my first visit with Dr. Derousseau. He seems to know what he's talking about about. We went over my treatments and future options and made a plan. Very easy to talk to and he listens."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"This was my first appointment with Dr Derousseau, he is truly a breath of fresh air and has an excellent bedside manner. In fact, the entire Irving office -all the staff - their energy  was so positive and cheerful. Dr Derousseau  listened  to me patiently.He is very detail oriented, asked me a lot of questions and he proceeded to take care of my current symptoms and discussed follow up steps. My first visit went splendidly and I am looking forward to being under his thoughtful care."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 08 2024

"From the first telephone call to my office visit, it was all very positive. They're kind, funny and professional. My Dr. Taylor Derousseau is AWESOME ‼️ 👏🏽"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Had to wait about 30 or 40 minutes past my appointment, that is all I have to say regarding a bad experience. Once I was called back for my procedures 5 stars. Staff was very good at their jobs. I received excellent customer service. I would highly recommend this place."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Great service"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"The doctor and staff were all super friendly and professional. The entire process, from start to finish, was exactly on the promised schedule. I could not be happier with the overall experience."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Dr. Derousseau was very attentive to my health concerns during my last visit. He is a good listener and ordered a C Scan for me, which is still pending at this time."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Dr.Derousseau was very personable and friendly. Very thorough. Good experience"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2024

"Dr Derousseau was so open, down to earth and listened. He explained things in my level and offered insight on the best approach for my health plan. His approach included my considerations and the plan made sense to me. _I think his additional recommended actions printed in the summary I read at checkout should have been discussed in person instead of cya and assumptions. I still recommend this Dr because of my previous comments."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Great visit! This was my first time meeting Dr Derousseau after Dr Wilkofski retired. Taylor was very thorough and asked a lot of questions, listened and had excellent next steps. Very impressed and pleased!!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Dr. Taylor Derousseau is a caring and passionate physician. In visit with him he listened intently and offered several alternative actions for my issue. He is a definite benefit to his practice. A 10+"

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Dr. Derousseau provided in depth summary of next steps and is attentive to your inquiries. Very patient friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"Dr Derousesu is excellent!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"A nice doctor"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Respectful, joyful, serious and handsome guy. He answered all my questions, and was very patient with my mom's questions (stated in Spanish for me to translate). Happy to be under his care."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"First time to see Dr Derousseau visit was excellent and staff was very courteous"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Listens well, very friendly, gave good advice."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Always listens to my sense of my health. When he discusses something new, I ask questions that he answers in ways that make sense to be. I can’t remember ever having a specialist doctor that I enjoy and trust so thoroughly."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Staff was very pleasant. Dr. Derouseau was professional, courteous, listened well, and gave excellent feedback. He is young, energetic, and has a wonderful personality."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Great dr explained everything went the extra mile on very thorough communication listening to my 89 year old dad"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"My experience was a very positive one. Everyone there was friendly and professional. All Staff were great!!"

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Very professional and pleased with Dr. Derousseau and staff."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Dr Derousseau was pleasant and informative. I look forward to his “work” in 5 weeks or so."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Nurses were very friendly and informative,doctor Derousseau thanks for the care you took with this precious."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Great service! the personnel was very kind and helpful, I had a great experience, they make me feel comfortable all the time, I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Super friendly staff, very professional and efficient."

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Very caring Doctor"

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Everyone very courteous. The wait not long"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Great first meeting."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Dr. Derousseau was fantastic and very understanding during our appointment."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Very nice and efficient"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Oct 14 2023

"A Very friendly office! Dr. Derousseau, his team and the staff were helpful and knowledgeable. I received very good care. I highly recommend him and this office!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Derousseau provided me with all of the necessary information/expectations prior to my procedure. He provided great bedside manner on the day of the procedure & the procedure went as planned without a hitch. Thanks Dr. Derousseau!!"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I really liked Dr.Derousseau as a professional but also as a new friend!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I found in Dr. Derousseau the qualities every Dr. Should have. The attention to details was exceptional. He listened and answered all my questions and went above and beyond to try to find the solutions that best suit my condition. I genuely felt that he cares about me as a patient and that is as important as his knowledge as a physician. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Derousseau was very friendly and welcoming. He listened to what I had to say and gave me feedback that made me feel confident that my procedure will go well."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great Doctor! I went for the first time and he treated me as if I was a long time patient, immediately took my situation serious (cause I wasn't 😩), and got me immediate care. I'm so grateful for him and his team. I'm not going anywhere else. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from X.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Excelente!!! All the staff are very nice and the Dr. Derousseau is very good doctor 👍"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"He was very personable and listened. Gave me an opportunity to ask questions."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Taylor Derousseau, MD is an excellent doctor. He handled my procedure with care. Explained everything and handled himself very professionally. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Derousseau was professional and thorough in explaining what the procedure entails and later what the results were. Thank you Dr Derousseau"