Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Very nice visit. Will admit was very nervous but they calmed me down quickly. Very professional and patient. Never felt rushed. Answered all questions patiently. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"My experience with the doctor and her office staff exceeded my expectations. The doctor was caring, she listened to all my concerns & allowed me to have an active role in my health care. The staff was equally supportive."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr. Le was absolutely wonderful. Extremely knowledgeable and thorough in explanations. She really spent time with me and I did not feel at all rushed. She truly cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 08 2024

"It is my first time to come there . All staff are great . Doctor Le is so sweet , love it 😊"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Absolutely wonderful staff! Love that they are open early!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Amazing communication. Very nice and explains everything in detail. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"My wife is cancer patient and our oncologist recommend dr. Le for colonopy screen. Before we met Dr. Le I was skeptical about her reviews...how can she be perfect? After we met her I was wrong...she has great personality and truly care of her patients. She explained perfectly everything we asked. I strongly recommend her to anyone. Now I see why she has perfect reviews. Thank you dr. Le for great service. Btw I usually don't write Google reviews unless received exceptional customer service."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"I feel very friendly and satisfied ❤️❤️❤️"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Feb 29 2024

"Dr Le will be the best gastroenterologist in this community, specially for Vietnamese elderly."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Dr.Le is very thorough, and kind. She listens to her patients and provides the best plan of care needed."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"I can’t say enough about this practice. From the office manger to the nurse,to Dr. Le, everyone here is friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. Dr. Le is a breath of fresh air!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Great. Very friendly. Dr. Le was patient, and I didn't feel rushed. The staff is great, too."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"Dr. Le is awesome. She explains everything and has a great bed side manner. The appointment was quick and started on time."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 22 2024

"Dr Le is so very personable and informing , so glad she is my doctor!!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Absolutely amazing experience! Thanh-Truc Le,M.D is the future to what bedside care should be!. This doctor separated fact from fiction while demonstrating the ethics of care throughout the consultation."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"The Dr was very knowledgeable and willing to try things that might help me"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Great people to work with concerning your health issues. Patient and very knowledge 👌🏽"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 08 2024

"It was clean, Dr. THANH-TRUC Le and her staff were very professional, efficient and friendly. They made me welcome and like we all knew each other for years. Their customer service was spot on. Thanks for a wonderful experience."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Treated me and my health seriously with detail Explaining and what to expect for my visit."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Dr. Le was wonderful and caring. Thank you for listening to my concerns and taking the time to address those concerns."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Very friendly office staff, and Dr. Le listened and explained what she wanted to do"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"I recently went for my first visit with Dr. Le. She was very easy to converse with and made me comfortable discussing an awkward subject. Her video presentation provided good graphical explanation."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"The staff at the front desk were great, the time to see the MD was amazing, and Dr. Le truly was fantastic. She explained all of the possible reasons for my visit and the plan for my procedure. She was reassuring and I would definitely recommend her to others."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Dr Le is absolutely awesome!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 05 2023

"Very friendly and professional. Dr. Le took the time to use a diagram to carefully discuss what is going on and what will happen during my scheduled procedure."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"This was my first visit with Dr.Le . From the early check in to the end of my appointment this was one of the best doctor visits ever. Dr.Le has an exemplary bed side manners ; friendly , carring and very informative ."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Very kind, and professional"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Absolutely the best doctor I’ve encountered. She was very thorough with all the details we needed to know and very caring towards my daughter."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Staff and Doctor Le were great"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"Doctor Le takes the time to listen. Always very pleasant and professional I had many questions, she responded with care . In need of a Gastroenterologist? GOSEEDRLE"

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Dr. Truc Le explained the process very clearly. She projected a warm, caring persona and is a true professional."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Dr.Thanh Le She was very kind and explained my colonoscopy procedure very clearly. Very clean office and short wait time."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Dr. Le gave me high quality advice and information when I was diagnosed with a severe medical issue. She referred me to a top notch oncologist to assist me. She saved my life in my opinion! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Sep 07 2023

"Dr Le takes the appropiate time to explain the procedure before and after the diagnosed on a everyday language. She's caring and professional. Bravo doctor !!!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Fantastic.. I was very nervous about Mt first but... great staff"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"She’s very nice and caring and addressed all of my concerns!"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Le was courteous, patient and answered all my questions. Her front desk personnel are also very friendly and willing to help."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Had a nice visit with Doctor Le yesterday. The staff was courteous and cooperative. The wait time was minimal and the appointment went efficiently throughout. Doctor Le explained what she would be looking for during the procedure. The staff was professional."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"She is very attentive, patient and lets you be apart of how comfortable you are with the options. Sweet, kind, quick"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 10 2023

"Answered every question my husband and I had. Explained results thoroughly. Every staff member we encountered was so kind. Definitely recommending Dr. Le to anyone in need of answers."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"She was patient knowledgeable and I'm not in pain right now. I thank you for letting me have this. To say something about her very pleased, thank you."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 08 2023

"Took the time to sit and explain everything in detail with me. Did not rush me through and wants to work together to find long term solutions."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Dr Le was very nice and had lots of information. Very helpful and wanting to help with my issues. The ladies in the office so nice and helpful great visit."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 03 2023

"I absolutely love the service. Dr. Le is very informative, kind and professional. She’s so pleasant! She’s has a great personality! I’m glad my primary care doctor referred me to Dr Le. Such a great experience."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"Very professional and took the time to speak to me."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Phenomenal doctor! Charismatic and vibrant. Very happy we switched gastro doctors. She was spot on from the start"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Dr. Le was awesome. I have no complaints about my experience. In fact, I’m telling everyone I know to get a colonoscopy by her."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"10/10 would recommend Dr. Le. She is kind, compassionate, and a great listener."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr le is a very caring person. She explained in detail my ailments. She takes time with her patients."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Definitely recommend Dr Le. She is so kind and she helped me to understand the colonoscopy procedure. My procedure was done very good."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 04 2023

"The whole process was very quick. The procedure itself, painless. The prep as always, somewhat arduous. In my case not totally effective."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great gastro doctor seems to really care about her patients and explains things very well"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Le is the shining star that I collided with through the emergency room at HCA Cyress. I consider her to be the best, up and coming in her field. Very knowledgeable and up to date procedures. A lovely person to get to know!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Le is unbelievably good at what she does. She's professional, knowledgeable, humorous and she address every question you might have. I've recommended my whole family to see her."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Le is awesome. I personally have a lot of anxiety around going to the doctor, but she makes me feel comfortable. She is empathetic and is never dismissive or condescending. You can tell that she truly listens and she takes the time to explain things clearly to you without making you feel dumb. She is very kind and works hard to make sure you understand the treatment/diagnosis/medications. She spends a lot of time in the room with you one on one; she doesn’t just pop in for a few minutes or try to rush the appointment at all. The front desk staff and nurses are also great, they’re helpful, knowledgeable, and I always have some enjoyable small talk with them."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Le is a very nice and professional. She took the time to really make sure I understood what was going on and the plan that she had for me to take. I really really like and trust her."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Le is amazing. She made me feel comfortable while talking to her and took the time to listen to and address my concerns. She shows she genuinely cares. I highly recommend her for any GI needs."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Le. was very personable & very professional explaining everything in detail to us. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a Gastro Doctor."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Le is very understanding. She made me feel like I was talking to a friend. She's very polite and I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr.Le was amazing and supper patient. Hands down she was the best informative dr I’ve seen in a while. Thank God for good doctors that still practice good ethics."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I had a very positive appt. with Dr. Le. Listened with care to my concerns; offered procedures for my discomfort situations."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very professional and caring"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I'll be honest, i didnt know what to expect walking into a specialist office, for sure I thought they were going to be talking down to me like Im a clueless human with no knowledge in medicine. (Maybe it's true, I don't have knowledge in medicine) but, to my surprise I felt very welcoming! Dr.Le made me feel comfortable and respected. She is down to earth and friendly. I felt like I was talking to a friend, a very knowledgeable friend! Front desk was very friendly with great sense of humor. The whole experience was smooth and satisfying. So, stop searching and go with your "gut" feeling! I totally recommend this practice!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very pleasant encounter! Dr. Le displays professionalism and thorough knowledge of all things relative to Gastroenterology. She’s picking up where my other provider left off (previous provider is no longer with this particular practice) and will seemingly leave no stone unturned in the intent to get me going again in the direction of wellness."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Le was very polite, professional and knowledgeable. She answered my many questions with clarity and knowledgeable. Her staff was polite welcoming and respectful. Definitely a breath of fresh air in a difficult time."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Le took time to listen to my concerns and address them with me. I felt very comfortable talking with her. Her front office staff was also great to work with"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"She is a very professional doctor. She took her time listening to my health problems. Gave all the information that was needed. She a sweet doctor."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Le explained everything and was very thorough. Follow up visit also excellent. Thank you."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Le was very thorough explaining my colonoscopy results"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Le took care of me during my recent hospital stay. She kept me updated on my medical situation. Was very caring and sincere. Extremely knowledgeable and honest. All good qualities. I’ve already recommended her to a friend."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Appointment was on time, and Dr. Le took the time to answer all of my questions!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"She was kind and thorough . I was able to get an appointment very quickly -"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very professional. Asked all my questions. Up date in regard to knowledge and very pleasant personality. Very pleased she is part of the practice."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Le is truly so kind, she makes sure that all you discuss is thoroughly explained, and understood. She continues to help find solutions to things past doctors have simply put off. The office staff are always so kind and helpful. I would recommend her and her practice to anyone I know!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr.Le is a great doctor that assisted me with all my questions concerning my visit."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very wonderful experience! She is very thorough and understanding! Definitely glad I chose her as my GI!"

5.0 Review from F.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Le is very professional and great hand-off from Dr. Toland."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Le inherited me from Dr. Toland. She’s been very informed and personable and takes the time to discuss our findings thoroughly and plan accordingly. I’m very comfortable with her fine level of care."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Le took over the practice of Dr. Dennis Toland, my gastro Dr. that I have used for years, so I was very apprehensive at first. He interviewed many doctors before he was comfortable on who he would relinquish his practice/patients to, so that alone, told me a lot about the quality of care that would be forthcoming. On my first office visit with Dr.Le, she was so kind and understanding of my initial reservations. By the end of the visit I was very comfortable with her. In addition, Dr. Le performed my colonoscopy this week and all went well. She promptly communicated with my husband her findings. She is young and energetic, yet companionate and soft spoken, and Im pleased . From my recent experience, I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Le is a great gastroenterologist. She is very thorough in answering any questions that I had. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Le was very personable and had a gentle approach in helping me feel confident in her abilities."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Today was my first time to see Dr.Le after Dr. Toland’s official retirement from patient care. She was very polite, personable, knowledgeable and informative. I feel she will be a great fit for most of Dr. Toland’s former patients. I certainly will continue to see her."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great first visit. Very engaged in my situation. Personable. Great ‘handoff’ from Dr Toland!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My first time to see Dr. Le. I was very impressed by how thorough she was during my visit. She took the time to discuss with me as to my procedure and what action we would take in the future for my health and well being. I would recommend Dr. Le."