Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 05 2024

"Excellent facility and care. I felt listened to at my appointment and thorough instructions made me feel confident in the process of having the colonoscopy. I'm very picky about medical providers and this office checked all the boxes."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Dr. Dewar is excellent . Thorough and excellent communicator. My 3rd time under his care. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Quick and easy, very helpful staff."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2024

"I've been a patient of Dr. Dewar for many years. In as much as his practice has grown, he has remained the same. He is relatable, genuinely cares about his patients, and he listens. Not only that, but knows how to empathize. His staff is quite efficient. I was in and out of his office, without the extended wait times I've experienced with other physicians. No one likes to have a Colonoscopy, but I feel at ease when that time comes, because of Dr. Dewar."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 11 2024

"Excellent service and care."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 11 2024

"The best gastroenterologist ever. My wife and I, both have used Dr Dewar and are extremely happy with him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Quick service and love Dr dewar!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Everything with my doctor went great. One not so positive was that although I shared with the nurses that the iv hurt continuously and sharp, they did not listen. One day later my arm is swollen and redness has traveled down my arm and I am still in pain and with limited mobility. Although my nurses were nice, they did not listen to my concern and now I’m stuck with this situation."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Good"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Dr Dewar was pleasant but in a HURRY! I waited 3 months to get apt and over 45 min in office to be rushed out as quickly as possible. I did not get my questions answered, I was told to see a surgeon but his office does not do referrals. No one took vitals, and I was not asked a single question about my condition by Dr. I was called 20-30 min after leaving to do bloodwork that was overlooked while at Dr office. Most Dissatisfying Appointment! Our time is valuable also!"

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Outstanding physician and brilliant in his field. He has cared for my mom for years, and I recently got established as a patient. Thankful for his service! The office staff, medical assistants, nurses, and lab technicians are also friendly and efficient in getting patients checked-in and out! Overall positive experience."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Dr. Dewar has always taken great care of me, answered my questions completely and provided his care in a personal and friendly manner. As long as he is around I wouldn’t go to anyone else."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Dr. Dewar is knowledgeable and easy to talk to. He is straightforward and tells it like it is."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Feb 05 2024

"I cannot say enough positive comments abought this facility, all staff, and Dr Dewar. I am on the yearly plan due to family history. Dr Dewar and this facility have served fabulously for 15 years now. I hope hope hope Dr Dewar does not retire any time soon."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Excellent!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 15 2024

"Very easy procedure, got it at the time I wanted, all nurses and Dr Dewar were great. Prep is much easier than it used to be"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 07 2024

"Check-in was easy, receptionist was courteous and friendly, wait time was not excessive. Dr Dewer asked general questions about my health and explained procedure I was to undergo on scheduled day, discussed previous results and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from M.I. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Quick and thorough"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"I met for my consultation and the front office staff was amazing, they got me checked in and insurance confirmed with no issues. Both Dr Dewar and his nurse were promptly in the exam room and spent significant time with me discussing the issues that landed me in their offices. My entire experience gives me confidence that the procedures will go well."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"First class operation from check in to check out"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Very professional service"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Endless Joy!!!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"upon arrival I was immediately checked in. then after a short wait of just a few minutes I was taken to the examination room and then after just a few more minutes Dr. Dewar came in and reviewed the upcoming procedure. I was then taken to the check out and given a more detailed description of procedure prep and given directions to the pharmacy to pick up my prep kit. Total time was less than one hour which was very much appreciated."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"I feel Dr. Dewar has been interested and helpful in addressing my particularly ongoing difficult and challenging medical issues. I would, and have, recommend him without reservation"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Everyone was professional and pleasant. Dr Dewar is great"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Dr. Dewar is the best gastro doctor in the DFW area. Ive used him for about 14 years and I will dread the day he retires! Dr. Dewar and his entire staff are top notch professionals and they all make certain you know everything happening or what to expect. Wished I could give 10 stars. Shelly A."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr Dewar is easy to work with. Always listens to how you feel and takes into account your whole history not just the disease. He treats you as a person."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"I have used Dr. Dewar for many years & plan to continue until I’m gone or he is! He is always very attentive to any problems or questions. He also tells you the facts, rather than trying to sugarcoat them. My last appointment, I was in & out even before it was my time. I highly recommend Dr. Dewar for any of your GI needs."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Outstanding medical team in all respects."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"Dr. Dewar spent a lot of time with me during a consultation, explaining very clearly all the information related to my upcoming procedure. The entire staff and process was incredibly efficient, professional and friendly. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Sep 04 2023

"Very impressed with Dr. Dewar and his staff on my first visit! Visit was timely, as in I didn’t have to wait but just a few minutes once I checked in. I completed online paperwork and brought with me as a new patient. They took and when Dr. Dewar came in, he had read and familiarized himself with my details, which was quite a lot. He has a very pleasant, thorough, and his humor put me at ease and made me smile and laugh. His scheduling staff was the same. Highly recommend him and his office!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Aug 19 2023

"Dr Dewers has great bedside manner. Knowledgeable and conveys message well."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Aug 19 2023

"Dr. Dewar is great. So is his staff!"

4.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Aug 06 2023

"Great Doctor!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Absolutely wonderful, caring & very explanatory doctor. From initial consultation, reminders from courteous staff to the procedure to follow up was top notch. My husband’s procedure discovered a concern & Dr. Dewar handled everything, immediately that day to arrange a second procedure. We did not have to do anything. We will be going to see Dr. Dewar & his staff from now on as we definitely feel cared for and respected. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"It's good service and a pleasant experience. Thanks to Dr. Dewar and all staff."

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Dr. Thomas Dewar is a great doctor! I go to him for any gastrointestinal issues and my colonoscopy every 5 years."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Excellent Staff. Handle my appointment with the best care"

4.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Great Doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Dr.Dewar and the nurses (I wish I could remember their names) are awesome! I do not have the words to explain just how wonderful these people are. Just know Dr. Dewar made me feel comfortable and took the time to explain the process. I never felt rushed."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"The doctor and staff were awesome."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Very good"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr. Dewar is a very caring and personable Dr."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr Dewar and his staff are wonderful. My previous gastro doctor recommended him before he retired and I can see why. Very professional but easy to talk to about colonoscopy concerns."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"I always enjoyed my visit with doctor dewar . He is our family long time doctor and good friend as well and he is always so pleasant and make you feel welcome to his office and also his staff so nice and helpful. Thank you"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Very thorough and punctual. He runs a good office. It was a pleasure."

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Jun 14 2023

"Dr Dewar is kind, professional and very caring. He takes time to really listen and hear your concerns."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jun 08 2023

"Best gastrointestinal specialist in DFW!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Great no nonsense Dr and very able!!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Candice and Lauren were super. Their explanations were helpful and easy to understand."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Been a patient for 25+ years. Never an issue. Takes care of 3 of 4 of our family members. Recommend to everybody. One instance was difficult and he never hesitated to justify and seek another opinion. Excellent care and I am a former health care provider myself."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Everyone was friendly! I felt good about coming back to Dr. Dewar."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"from the first moment when I met Dr.Dewar it was clear to me, that is the right Doctor. We had a good talk, he speaks also my language (German), he explains everything what I have to know before and after the procedure in a very easy way"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very professional and respectful in the patient interview. Dr. Dewar immediately made me feel at ease and comfortable during my visit. Highly recommend this office for your GI needs."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The doctor and his staff were extremely kind and patient during my procedure. Thanks Dr Dewar & staff. 👍"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Courteous, professional, and friendly! Discussed my options with transparency and left me with a sense of trust. I’m a retuning patient and I have recommended him to people I love."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Dewar is extremely professional at every level. He takes extra care to learn of the patient’s problems, medical complaints, etc. He questions any unclear communication provided by the patient so as to gain an absolute clear understanding of the issue reported and/or not reported. To be absolutely clear and complete of the patient’s symptoms, Dr Dewar writes down information presented and then summarizes verbally to be sure he has included all information. Prior to a visit to Dr. Dewar’s office, his nurse contacts the patient and reviews recent medical history and provides the information to Dr. Dewar. Dr. Dewar receives a five-star rating from me. His medical competency and knowledge in explaining the forward path to take are most assuring to the patient (me)."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Have used him 3 times for colonoscopy and 1 Sigmoidoscopy, all went very well each time."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"True gentleman and the smartest doctor I have seen. Thank you Dr Dewar and staff for taking such great care of our family. We have referred many to this office due to the care and knowledge of the team. The best."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Feb 20 2023

"True gentleman and the smartest doctor I have seen. Thank you Dr Dewar and staff for taking such great care of our family. We have referred many to this office due to the care and knowledge of the team. The best."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Had a great experience from staff to doctor! Would recommend."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very good experience, Dr was very thorough and informative. Walked me thru upcoming procedure with a lot of kindness and attentiveness to my apprehensiveness. Liked his attitude toward what’s about to happen!!"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Dewar is very patient and thorough. Dr. Dewar answered all of my questions."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Not long of a wait and once Dr. Dewar came in to talk to us he was very kind, patient and funny."

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Tom Dewar is by far the best Gastroenterologist not only in Fort Worth, but the metroplex as well. Dr. Dewar is not only extremely knowledgeable in his field, but he is also personable and compassionate. His compassion for his patients sets him apart from most of the doctors these days. I would highly recommend him to everyone. Once under his care, you will wish all your doctors were just like him"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Friendly, efficient, courteous staff and Dr. Dewar is great!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Dewar has been our doctor for many years. He is very personable and upbeat and thorough at what he does. We would highly recommend him for you gastro needs."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Took care of all my issues. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Impeccable service from the point of checking to processing for my appointment. Dr. Dewar has a bedside manner that is most admirable, his supporting cast is outstanding. Thanks Dr. Dewar!"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent care!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Dewars takes his time and is great explanation of procedures. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Dewar and his staff are extremely professional, timely and courteous. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Dewar is super easy to talk to, very friendly, and an extremely great doctor.I would highly recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I found Dr. Dewar to be very easy to talk to with an engaging personality. I found myself feeling comfortable around him & his staff. His office seems to operate very efficiently."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.Dewars is awesome and the facility and staff are great!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Dewar has taken care of me and my husband for a long time and I recommended him to friends and family. He does our colonoscopy’s and endoscopy’s. He works with you to make your procedure as comfortable as possible."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have known and worked with Dr Dewar for over 10 years. He is thorough, skilled, knowledgeable and most importantly to me, a kind doctor. I am reviewing him for my most recent office visit in preparation for my second colon cancer screening. I actually have moved out of the state and have made time to come to Fort Worth to have my colonoscopy. Hopefully this says how much I think of him."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"DR. DEWARD IS A GREAT DOCTOR, VERY PERSONABLE. HE CARES FOR THE Patient. HE WAS CARING AND KNOWLEDGEABLE AND WOULD EXPLAIN YOUR CONDITION IN GOOD QUALITY TERM"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional!! Office staff is very friendly and efficient. Dr. Dewar took time to answer all my questions and explain everything to me. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Dewar makes you feel comfortable and knowledgeable about the situation. Easy to talk to and makes you feel it no bigdeal."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The man knows his stuff and explains it well!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I’ve been impressed with Dr Dewar’s professionalism and specialist expertise."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"From start to finish everyone was efficient and pleasant to deal with. Made me feel comfortable in every was."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Wonderful Staff treated me with respect and concern...Dr Dewar was attentive and responsive. Facility is 1st rate. Everyone was focused on making this an as easy as possible."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Good"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I would definitely recommend Dr. Dewar, to my family and friends, my procedure was the best experience that I can remember with a Dr. involved with, I'm ready for another one!!..😂😂😂"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Seamless procedure from beginning to end. Staff is top notch! Friendly, professional, and highly skilled."

5.0 Review from I.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent Doctor. Have already recommended him to some friends."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Dewar was very pleasant and informative. He never seemed rushed and was interested in every question I had and answered all of them. Looking forward to my colonoscopy. ;)"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The staff there were very friendly. DR.Dewar is someone who I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Dewar is very nice and reassuring! He took the time to break down my issue and the steps of how we are going to fix it. I did not feel like my appointment was rushed or that I was just another patient to him. The staff was amazing as well! I definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Dewar diagnosed my symptoms and fought with my insurance company for me until effective medication was approved."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Best gastrointestinal specialist in DFW!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Dewar is very professional yet extremely personable. His team is efficient and friendly"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"This is the second procedure (colonoscopy then upper GI scope) I’ve had performed by Dr. Dewar and his team over a seven year span. Their professionalism and nurturing medical care has made the experiences easy, comfortable and stress free!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Had a great experience from staff to doctor! Would recommend."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Everyone was professional and pleasant. Even though my test results were given, I still have some questions unanswered"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very friendly"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Doctor Dewar - great job the experience was absolutely no stress. See you in seven years. Thanks for finding the lost cuff links 😂"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great doctor! Takes care of business and answers all questions."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jul 01 2022

"Dr Dewar is wonderful. Never thought I would say that l don’t mind seeing a GI doctor!! But Dr Dewar takes his time and explains things in terms that anyone can understand without making you feel stupid."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"Dr Dewar is wonderful. Never thought I would say that l don’t mind seeing a GI doctor!! But Dr Dewar takes his time and explains things in terms that anyone can understand without making you feel stupid."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Dewar is the best in my opinion. He talks to you, not at you and he explains things in a way that is very easy to understand. He also has a great sense of humor and a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Dewar has been a vital key to my fight against IBD and the complications associated. For over twenty years, Dr. Dewar has always listened to my concerns and provided a great level of care."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been Dr. Dewar's patient for a decade and more. I trust him implicitly when it comes to my total gut health. He's personable and concerned about his patients."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great bedside manners. Explained everything in detail and gave me all the time needed to ask questions."

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Love Dr Dewar. Have been seeing him since 1995. Very throut. He’s the best. He knew my diagnosis over the phone when he spoke to my PCP. Biopsy done & he was spot on. If you need a GI doctor Dr Deear is the one you want. You won’t regret it."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Thomas Dewar is an excellent physician. He listens to your concerns, explains in as much detail as you require, and is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. His care has certainly improved my quality of life."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Dewar has been the GI doctor for my father, my mother, and now myself and my husband. Dr. Dewar, Dale, and his nursing staff have provided compassionate and supportive care. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a wonderful experience at Dr. Dewar’s office recently. The staff was helpful and friendly! Dr. Dewar was knowledgeable, caring, and very kind! I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing his services!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. THOMAS DEWAR has been my G.I. physician for many yrs. He listens to me very well and asks questions about what ails me. He is always a friendly and nice personality. I've never seen him angry or upset. Before and now After (5yrs) that my husb has passed, he has always taken great care of me. I would recommend him to my friends, Family and Others! He is one of the greatest Physicians in his field of care!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Dewar is always professional, personable, and has a great sense of humor. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Dewar and his entire team are caring, knowledgeable, professional and make you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’m very happy with the service I get with Dr Dewar. He takes his time with you and asks if you understand everything and if you have questions. More importantly he considers your entire body and it’s health as it relates to your GI system."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He found a problem during my colonoscopy and, immediately took steps to begin treatment referrals to give me the best possible chance at a successful recovery."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Dewar and his staff were all excellent caregivers and I wholeheartedly recommend their services."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Dewar and his team are absolutely the BEST. He’s been my gastroenterologist, as well as my Mom’s gastroenterologist, for many years - we would never go to anyone else. You are in good hands with Dr. Dewar. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Fantastic Dr., very knowledgeable and easy to work with"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently had Dr. Thomas Dewar perform a colonoscopy on me. Dr. Dewar and his staff were great to work with in setting up the procedure. On the day of the colonoscopy everything went off like clock work. Dr. Dewar is very knowledgeable and an outstanding doctor."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Dewar is an excellent and very friendly doctor. I highly recommend him to all!!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Dewer is fantastic!!! One of the best doctors I have ever gone to! I recommend him to anyone who needs a GI doctor!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Dewar is such a fantastic medical professional. Kind, caring, empathetic and most importantly, knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Dewar had a delightful bedside manner, was thorough with instructions, and made me feel very comfortable with the procedure."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Our family always goes to Dr. Dewer for our gastrointestinal needs. Our colonoscopies are always free of complications and as easy as it gets. He has a great staff and they are very comforting, kind, and humorous."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Dewar is as professional as he is personable. As a physician myself, I have enjoyed sharing healthcare tasks with him for many years. As my personal gastroenterologist he always treats me with respect and competence. His office staff is friendly and I would certainly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. T Dewar has an awesome bedside manner. He is a caring physician that informs his patient of the procedure and has a reassuring manner about him."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Dewar is an amazing doctor that has helped me get my Crohn’s under control. I highly recommend him and his staff!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Dewar is an excellent doctor. Love him!! Easy to talk to and makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. Has a Wonderful staff also. Would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Dewar is very professional and personal. I have been his patient since 2015. What previous doctors ignored, Dr. Dewar diagnosed through extra medical testing to solve a mystery! I wish all doctors were more like Dr. Dewar!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Dewar as always has the knowledge and bedside manner to match. We love Dr. Dewar and all his staff!!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I didn't feel rushed. He answered all questions to my satisfaction. Made me feel comfortable about the procedure"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"World's best gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"First time meeting Dr Dewar he made me feel right at home comfortable from the jump , explained everything clearly and his staff was great at 7 in the morning full of vigor friendly made my experience great"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Jun 29 2021

"Dr Deware and his staff were very professional and very nice. I have no problems going to them since this will be my third time."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He is very friendly and put me at ease right away. My procedures were done professionally and were over quickly since I was asleep (yay!) the whole time. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had nothing but the best of best care! All of the staff from the very beginning to the end were so helpful and very kind. Dr. Dewar has an excellent bedside manner and is easy to talk to about your concerns. His nursing staff as well, were nothing but the very best! The anesthesiologists was excellent!!! They all took great care of me and made me feel very comfortable with my procedure. I appreciate each of them more then words can express here. Thank you, for being so caring and with Covid the precautions put in place were also comforting. Thank you again, from the bottom of my heart!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Awesome Physician and great facility. Everyone was very attentive !"

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Dewar and his entire staff are the best. Dr Dewar diagnosed my condition immediately when other doctors had not. He suggested treatment and surgery and continues to monitor my health. He is an excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Dewar for over 20 years, and he has always had my health as his best interest. I've referred numerous other patients to him, because of how well I thought of his care for me."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Have had Dr Dewar for many years. I could not be happier with the care that he and his team have given me."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"A great caring physician! I trust him explicitly!"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My visits with Dr Dewar have been excellent. He is very professional, informative, skilled and personable. I recommend him highly to anyone seeking a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Dewar has always been extremely helpful during my office visits with him and has answered all my questions, taking as much time as necessary. He is very personable and I feel very good being in his care for my gastrointestinal needs. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I love Dr Dewar! He's attentive, informative and a really nice person, even thru this new online way of communicating your concerns. I always recommend him when anyone needs a great gastroenterologist. 👍👍👏👏👏"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Needed to change appt - Stacy called back and worked it out for me"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Dewar and his staff are friendly and professional. Especially during a pandemic, it is important to know you are in good hands."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Dewar has been my colostomy physician since I was 60 years old and I am now 73, his expertise and personality make you feel comfortable and secure, THANKS!!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Wonderful physician. Trust him implicitly with my healthcare."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He is always friendly and punctual for procedures. He was very thorough in his examination. His staff was friendly and well organized."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The procedure from Dr. Dewar went great will be back in three years thanks you and your whole team."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Always a great expierence. Organized, ontime, and efficient."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I recieved very good care.all the staff was friendly. Dr Dewar was very efficient. He has done these procedures so much ,he could do them blindfold. I felt safe and secure."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Doctor, I would not use any one else. He is very professional and caring"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"A consummate professional who also makes you feel like a favorite nephew."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Dewar is an extra caring and extremely smart doctor."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My video consultation with Dr. Dewar was excellent. He thoroughly discussed my upcoming procedure. I appreciated our succinct conversation."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent experience with Dr Dewar. Very happy he’s my GI doctor."

4.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very welcoming and friendly. Listens to me when I have a problem. Always makes me part of the game plan."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Dewar is always professional and personal at the same time. I am lucky to have him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Excellent service by physician & staff"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I was very impressed by the kindness and professionalism of Dr. Dewar and his staff. Dr. Dewar was informative about the upcoming colonoscopy and was kind in asking about my husband. The staff was amazing and caring."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"First appointment after procedure. Everyone was very helpful. Many thanks."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Dewar listened deeply to my recent medical concerns. Instead of jumping to a conclusion, he carefully considered my case and dispensed plausible and easily-followed advice. And, he’s a funny guy:)"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great doctor. Very happy with him and his staff."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Dewar is wonderful. Spent time learning all about my history then made a plan for me. Super nice and very smart doctor."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"It was a great visit and found out all I needed to know and was able to pick my own day."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jul 01 2019

"This guy is the best PERIOD. I will never have another gi doctor."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jun 29 2019

"This guy is the best PERIOD. I will never have another gi doctor."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Very informative, relaxed and professional."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I had a good experience at Dr. Dewar’s office. He and his staff explained everything to me so that I could understand it. Dr. Dewar calmed my fears that I had about the procedure"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great staff, very helpful. Dr. Dewar is the best."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Wonderful staff !!"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Dewar is an excellent physician, personable, who exhibits impeccable credentials, competence and concern for his patients; and further requires the same level of professional expertise by his office and medical staff. In my opinion, he is a five star PLUS physician who personifies the highest standards of quality medical care."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Dewar and his staff are very professional and knowledgeable. I love this Dr. and his staff! He’s always attentive to my concerns and takes time to talk to me."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I love Dr Dewar and staff! I have sent Dr Dewar many referrals!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Dewar was so attentive to all my questions and concerns and very proactive with my symptoms. I highly recommend him to anyone wanting a doctor who will listen to you and take care of you and your concerns."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Dewar sets the standard for professionalism and knowledge while ensuring the patient is comfortable and secure in his care. Staff and facilities and outstanding."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Dewar and his team are the best in the business. The office runs smoothly and efficiency and Dr Dewar is thorough, informative and easy to talk to about all issues. I am grateful to be their patient."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Love dr dewar. His sense of humor is awesome and he is honest with you and doesn’t beat around the bush. He has great bedside manor. Highly recommend."