Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Amazing experience. Dr Ritter actually cares"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 27 2023

"What my Mother had to say: Today is my 25th anniversary for my liver transplant. I never thought I would make it this far. When I was first diagnosed they told me to make preparations, my only prayer was let me raise my son. Well, they gave me 2 years but it was 11 after my son graduated when the call came that I had a liver, so it was going to be 5 years with the new liver but 25 years later I got to see my son grow up and get married, new nieces and nephews and some off to college and great nieces as well. Man does not know how long it is not our time but G_d time. I have so many to thank the awesome doctors at Baylor in Dallas, my post doctors especially Dr. Timothy Ritter who has a special gift from G_d on healing. My family for always being there and my friends, I would like to thank my donor who was only 18 at the time of his death but for filling out the donor card that saved me and others. Please take this time to register as a donor and make a difference in someone else's life. Joel her son, I LOVE DR. RITTER, HE HAS A GIFT AND IS A GIFT, ALWAYS"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"What my Mother had to say: Today is my 25th anniversary for my liver transplant. I never thought I would make it this far. When I was first diagnosed they told me to make preparations, my only prayer was let me raise my son. Well, they gave me 2 years but it was 11 after my son graduated when the call came that I had a liver, so it was going to be 5 years with the new liver but 25 years later I got to see my son grow up and get married, new nieces and nephews and some off to college and great nieces as well. Man does not know how long it is not our time but G_d time. I have so many to thank the awesome doctors at Baylor in Dallas, my post doctors especially Dr. Timothy Ritter who has a special gift from G_d on healing. My family for always being there and my friends, I would like to thank my donor who was only 18 at the time of his death but for filling out the donor card that saved me and others. Please take this time to register as a donor and make a difference in someone else's life. Joel her son, I LOVE DR. RITTER, HE HAS A GIFT AND IS A GIFT, ALWAYS"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr. Ritter is an excellent Doctor, very knowledgeable in Chrons. He listens to my concerns and has given very good guidance in my care. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Staff is very prompt, not much waiting around. Everyone is so kind. I do appreciate the call to see how I was feeling."

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr Ritter has been my Dr for years and never let me down on quality of care."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"My whole experience at TDDC Southlake was phenomenal. The front office was very kind. Dr Ritter listened to everything that I said and answered every question I had and even made sure to explain the next steps!!! I absolutely loved my experience and am glad to continue my care with them"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Best doctor for unique illness. Dr Ritter always listened to my problems and then gives me the best medical treatment available."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Ritter truly is an amazing, caring, thoughtful , thorough and patient centric doctor I’ve ever met!! He genuinely cares and fights for his patients so may have access to needed care! I can truly say Dr Ritter and Miranda absolutely changed my life and health!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Tim Riiter is not only knowledgeable but also a very caring person. He spent time listening to my questions/concerns and takes time to explain everything thoroughly which is rare these days."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Ritter most knowledgeable , courteous and prompt. Brooke and Miranda are most caring and fantastic as care givers! All Dr Ritters staff are most pleasant and helpful"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Ritter and his team are amazing! The communication is fabulous, and follow up fantastic. I truly feel like I have a team of professionals providing me with excellent care and showing real concern for not just my health but quality of life."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It was only after I started see Dr. Ritter that my problems started to get fixed."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Ritter is a professional and is very knowledgeable with digestive disorders. He is a communicating doctor that thoroughly goes over your bloodwork and medical history. I call those type of doctors Old School doctors, because they are personally & professionally concerned about your health and well-being. No rushing in and out!!! I love TDDC I have been a patient there for over 20 years. I love it that my condition is their specialty."

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Ritter is well-versed in his field. His staff is excellent."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Ritter and Miranda, my nurse, are the absolute best!! Love them! They care so much and have been there for me through everything during my issues with Crohn's! Highly recommended! ❤️❤️"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"This clinic is great, from the staff to the Doctor's, it's a place where u feel comfortable. Me and my family has been seeing Dr.Timoty Ritter for years, and he has taken Good care of us."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"nice and kind answer"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Best GI doctor in Texas!!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Recently saw Dr Ritter about a new trial study. He’s been my GI Dr for over 6yrs. He’s an awesome Dr and his staff is excellent. I would recommend him to anyone in of exceptional GI Dr."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Ritter and staff are the absolute best in their field. Kind, caring, and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Ritter and his staff have been great throughout my treatment. I am very grateful for them!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ritter was very helpful and gave a lot of information to know on how to get back on track. Felt comfortable about moving forward to help me get UC under control."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr Ritter since 1998. He is extremely knowledgeable, caring, kind, and he has a bedside manner that all Doctors should have. I dread the day he tells me he is retiring. He also has a great PA. If you need a procedure his team that assists him are wonderful. The front office, the nurse’s, to the individuals who schedule you really care. I am very thankful I have him as my Dr."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ritter has been my Gastroenterologist since 1996. He has always been very kind, listened carefully to understand my issues and always has a plan for addressing an issues I have ever encountered. I truly believe he has been responsible for ensuring I am symptom free of Crohn's disease due to his ongoing research and monitoring my progress all these years. I owe him my life."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ritter and TDDC were proactive in communicating information about the medications and conditions in relation to the COVID pandemic. The opportunity for virtual visits are so much appreciated for their convenience and attention to taking care of us. Dr. Ritter was informative of current events and I hang up the phone feeling like I’m walking out of the office. Hoping that these visits can continue in this manner."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Immediately felt that Dr Ritters staff cared. Dr Ritter was very attentive and upbeat. I felt I was going to be in good hands. Dr Ritter took his time to explain my different treatment options, listened and answered all my questions. I was not rushed through which means a lot to me."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Best ever doctor and staff. Listens and explains everything great bedside manner"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ritter is a wonderful physician and a very kind and caring person. I have been his patient for over 10 years. Unlike a lot of physicians he listens to what you have to say and has always provided the best care possible. He is extremely dedicated and goes above and beyond the call of duty for his patients. He and his staff are the BEST."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ritter is an awesome doctor. He has always given me reassurance and hope in every medical situation I’ve faced. Because of that I’ve always trusted that he cares about me as a human being."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He always listens to you and explains the plan very well and he is never in hurry"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Ritter is incredible. He has great bedside manner and makes sure to answer any questions you have. He’s passionate about research and finding the right treatment for you. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Ritter was very knowledgeable and a great friendly person."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Ritter is a “One of a Kind Doctor!” He is able to diagnose the smallest, the worst condition and everything in between. He is compassionate, caring and truly cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Ritter is the best. He’s extremely through, very easy to talk to about imbarassing subjects. He takes his time with you & is extremely knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Timothy Ritter with TDDC in Southlake is all heart. I am presently in remission from my ulcerative colitis thanks to him and his team. They put me on a research medication which became the key to my recovery. Previously, with other doctors I had been prescribed very toxic medications and steroids to no avail. I wholeheartedly recommend this doctor and his practice!"

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google May 25 2019

"They are great with patients and doctor Ritter is the best"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Ritter is great! His is a very personable, intelligent, and skilled at solving gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"TDDC is the place to be for caring people, and annointed doctors. I absolutly love the Research team, Dr. Ritter, Payal, & Mylana who have helped me in so many ways. Being an active participant in the research program has been made enjoyable by having these people leading it. I have Crohns and have searched for answers for over 10yrs now. Much is still unknown, but if I can help research find answers by participating I am willing to do it. Dr. Ritter is very good and will sit with U, explaining as much or as little about the disease. I would recommend TDDC to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"He's great. Makes going to the Dr. a joy"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Ritter is a great doctor and I value and trust his care. There are some concerns about some of his office staff. It is only because I like and trust this physician so much that I have stayed with him. ( I have quit lesser doctors for fewer staffing problems.)"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 16 2018

"TDDC is the place to be for caring people, and annointed doctors. I absolutly love the Research team, Dr. Ritter, Payal, & Mylana who have helped me in so many ways. Being an active participant in the research program has been made enjoyable by having these people leading it. I have Crohns and have searched for answers for over 10yrs now. Much is still unknown, but if I can help research find answers by participating I am willing to do it. Dr. Ritter is very good and will sit with U, explaining as much or as little about the disease. I would recommend TDDC to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I have known Dr Ritter for 25 years and he is gentle, caring and thorough."

5.0 Review from S... Source: Google May 25 2018

"Thankfully site seeing @CZECHProvidence"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Best medical treatment I’ve ever received. I’m very grateful for Dr. Ritter"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Ritter is one of the best doctors I have encountered in my life. He is thorough and communicates very well. His services are highly appreciated."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Dr. Ritter is a great doctor. He has treated my dad, mom, step-mother, grandmother and me. He combines his professional medical expertise with a personal touch that is comforting and adds a positive influence to your healing process. Highly recomended!"