Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Amazing!!! Hands down 10/10 recommend, wonderful bedside manner and truly cares about his patients!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 19 2024

"I saw about 3 other doctors before i finally found Dr Schmidt. I had been having alot of severe issues and was very very ill for a long time and the others doctors i saw previously just didn't seem too concerned and gave me the run around. I finally found Dr Schmidt and he was able to immediately tell me what was wrong with me, gave me a diagnosis, and immediately started treatment. Not to mention he is also extremely understanding and listens and really cares for his patients. So thankful for him and this office!"

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"For my very first procedure, such an excellent experience. Dr. Schmidt and the entire staff were wonderful, comforting, supportive, and simply took great care of me. True clinical pros, but with an extra smidge of empathy and caring. So glad for the referral!!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"As always,Dr Schmidt provides professional care with the patient in mind."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Mar 03 2024

"As always, the experience was smooth and stress-free. Dr. Schmidt, the nurses, the anesthesiologist, the entire staff made this procedure a walk in the park. Thank you all so much!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Mar 03 2024

"Very professional in staff and knowledge thank you Guys and Gals"

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Feb 29 2024

"Dr. Schmidt and his office are really great and friendly. Definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Very pleased with the professionalism throughout the procedure and would like to mention that I felt comfortable with the nurses and the staff. Great job!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr Schmidt is always very personable and has been my doctor for many years."

4.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Feb 16 2024

"Well it took me 8 weeks to get an appt with a case of constantly having anything I drank or ate run through me. I liked Dr. Schmidt’s bedside manner and left the appt with a list of things for him to do and me to do. I was asked to schedule a colonoscopy while I was there and did so for 9 days later. Even though my primary care Dr had done a stool culture he suspected I has something I did not agree with. I was fasting when I went and asked him if he wanted another stool culture that all I had to do was go eat a sandwich and he’d have one right after. He declined. My appt was scheduled first thing in the morning and at 11:20 the day before I received a call I had to do another stool culture before he could do the colonoscopy. I appreciate the thoroughness but not the inconvenience of being physically and mentally ready. The food list he gave me is working aa well as eating small amounts. I will have to go off that to get a culture of what I had been experiencing before and try to coordinate when my ride can take off work again."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"The entire process was stress free. The staff was amazing. They were very kind, considerate and accommodating. Dr. Schmidt had the best bedside manners. He explained the procedure and allowed me to ask questions and to share my concerns. I would very highly recommend Dr. Schmidt and his staff."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"I’ve been seeing Dr Schmidt for a long time. He is not only kind and thoughtful but also the best gastroenterologist! His staff is super nice as well!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"This is the second time that I have used Dr Schmidt and he is always very friendly and in a good mood. He is also a great Dr. I will see him again in 5 years."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Dr. Schmidt is a very thorough doctor. He takes time with his patients, asking questions and taking time to explain things. He is very caring and his staff want to make sure you are taken care of. They are willing to answer any questions you may have. If they don’t know they will find out and get back to you with the answer."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"This place make you feel very comfortable, and they are very helpful."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"The staff was so kind and wonderful while still maintaining a real professionalism. I was in and out with no delays but constantly being given the best treatment all the information needed to be assured of their great team and facility! A++ in my book and I'll be back."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr. Troy Schmidt, M.D. is a great Gastro doctor. He explains things very well and in great detail, and does not hesitate to answer your questions."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jan 23 2024

"Dr. Schmidt is very professional, he listens carefully to you and formulates a plan of care considering all of your needs. The office staff are kind and the procedure staff were great!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Excellent staff very professional from the moment you enter the lobby entrance."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Excellent experience from beginning to end. Entire staff friendly, helpful, thoughtful, kind and considerate. Procedure went perfectly smoothly and recovery and wrap-up were flawless. On a scale of 1 - 10, this team earned an 11. I highly recommend this practice to anyone looking for great care with a huge heart."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Thank you for providing great service during the procedure. Everyone was very friendly from start to finish."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Dr Troy Schmidt is an excellent dr. If it was not for him I wouldn't be here. He saved my life."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Friendly, experienced and knowledgeable. Highly recommended. I was in and out with no issues. His staff walked me through the procedure and provided me ease of mind. I got a follow up call the next day."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Outstanding service from everyone ! Thank you all !! Kindness and courtesy from start to finish , thank you."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr. Schmidt is wonderful! The entire staff is great! Kind and caring"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Wonderful staff and Dr."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Phenomenal experience! Staff and Dr. Schmidt are very caring and helpful. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"I had a great experience at this location. Thank You!"

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"From start to finish everything went smoothly."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Everyone was incredibly professional but at the same time very friendly and approachable."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr. Schmidt is one of the best! Now these day’s is hard to find good physicians. As a patient I look for in a physician companion& caring good bed side manner’s call me old school 😊and add on top of it he has it all! He is very thorough explains every detail. If you ask him a question, he’ll go back to it after he explains his point of view. The best! You won’t be disappointed ❤️"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"What can I say, in and outta there very efficiently… Seriously though, very professional, friendly, and accommodating doctor and staff. Admitted before appointment time, repeatedly walked me thru everything, addressed all questions, and had walking out the door less than 1 hour later."

5.0 Review from E.I. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Highly recommend Dr. Schmidt and his team; we moved here from Kansas City in October of 2021. I had an EGD and a Colonoscopy in September of 2021 and was advised to abstain from all NSAIDS for 12 months and get re-scoped in Texas. Found a GI doctor as soon as we moved here and advised of the prior physician's recommendation with the notes from the prior physician and when September of 2022 came around, I was advised it's not necessary to re-scope. I've had several other GI issues since then and have been repeatedly told scoping is not necessary. Went to my PCP due to large amount of weight loss and fatigue and was advised he'd call one of his GI colleagues whom he knows personally. I got in for an appointment the following week, Dr. Schmidt was patient, kind, thorough and didn't write me off as not knowing anything. I have a scope with him tomorrow (not even a month after my appointment) and I'm sure he'll impress me with that as well. Highly recommend this office."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"I have used Dr. Schmidt for a very long time and will continue to do so. He is concerned about your health and gives the best possible care. His cares and concerns are genuine. I highly recommend Dr. Schmidt. The TDDC is very clean and cautious about the facility."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Troy Schmidt, M.D. was very thorough with my colonoscopy. I was very happy with the results. I know several people that have had Dr. Schmidt for their colonoscopys. All were thoroughly pleased."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"This place was fantastic. Everyone was top notch, so nice 👌 great team worked from beginning to end."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"The attention to detail - the warm blanket. The COLD drink when I woke and the kindness of the nurses and doctors. THIS is what made this experience stress free! I never thought I’d recommend a colonoscopy - but here I am!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr Schmidt and his office took really great care of me. Very professional and friendly. Made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"This was my first visit with Dr. Schmidt and I was very happy and pleased to have found him. I couldn't have asked for a better physician. He was so through and didn't rush through anything he listened and talked to me so I could understand everything I left there with a plan in hand with nothing unturned. You sir are Definitely a gem ! Now this is the kind of doctors that are needed! ☆☆☆☆☆"

5.0 Review from I.Z. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"Caring, thorough and knowlegable!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"I am very satisfied with the treatment I received from Dr. Schmidt and his team."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"The staff is very friendly and attentive. You could tell they enjoy and care about what they do. They were all very professional, accommodating, and very concerned over my comfortability. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"It’s always great."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Professional and empathetic"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Great staff, good experience, would recommend and use again."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Excellent experience and care by Dr. Schmidt along with all the rest of the care providers."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"Caring, thoughtful, and very through"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"The staff and Dr Schmidt were excellent. They made me feel relaxed and the procedure was painless. Recover time was fast."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Lone star Endoscopy was a great experience. The staff was very friendly and professional. My nurses and Dr Schmidt were amazing. The whole process went smoothly. I loved the warm gowns and blankets. I highly recommend this place if you need a procedure done"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Great work by the team and doctor Schmidt"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Sep 08 2023

"Dr Schmidt is awesome!!! He explains everything to you, and he takes the time to listen to you."

5.0 Review from D.Q. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Dr. Schmidt takes great pride in his surgical experience. He has a professional team to assist him that cares about each patient."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Excellent care"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Very professional and kind. Great bedside visit prior to exam and after the exam with my wife."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Dr Schmidt is an awesome dr. He takes time to listen. Good treatment too."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"I had a great experience with Dr. Schmidt and his team. Everybody was very caring and made sure that I’m completely comfortable. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 06 2023

"Very good cost. My husband was called back for his procedure timely. I was as informed that he was in the recovery room faster than I anticipated and we were informed of how the procedure went and discharged very efficiently. Good team work👍"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Dr Troy Schmidt and his staff were very professional and very attentive to my needs, I'd recommend them as I have to other at 180 Bear Creek Parkway In Keller TX"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Thanks for your outstanding service."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"very professional, prompt, and informative."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr. Schmidt and all his staff are caring, compassionate and very professional. They are the BEST. My comfort and care was outstanding!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Complete and professional history and physical. Highly recommend his service."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"My complete experience was very pleasant. The nurses were very kind and reassuring. Thank you Dr. Schmidt."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Dr S did what he said he would do. Procedure was done in a short time with no discomfort. J. Owens"

4.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google May 11 2023

"He's a very good doctor he listens to his patients."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Great visit. Office and medical staff are great. Dr Schmidt was awesome he was very concerned about my medical problem. He actually sits down and listens to your concerns."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Thank you very much Dr. Troy and all the people who treated me very kind and clear when giving me instructions."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Schmidt met me when I first moved to Texas 4 years ago , I was admitted in after an ER visit … he took excellent care of me and the follow up after care was even more endearing , he is genuine and he cares , he will listen and get your issues addressed … I highly recommend him and I have recommended him to fellow coworkers who were having stomach issues and he took very good care of them as well !!! He will be my only gastro dr as long as I need one !!! Thank you Dr. Troy Schmidt for helping me and changing my life !!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Schmidt and his staff was all I could have hoped for. They were great."

5.0 Review from B.Y. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Schmidt and his crew were tremendous. Very friendly, answer all you questions and always seemed to have a smile on their face, which is what a patient needs not a grump."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Great staff and doctor"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very good . I felt super confortable . All of them were kind."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The staff was so pleasant and kind. Will continue to go here for future procedures."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very professional, very articulate and courteous. Explained my problem and explained its resolution in a clear and understandable manner. Would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very good doctor.... he listens to what you have to say and takes good care of you"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Schmidt made me feel comfortable and actually listened, and not just talk at me. He took his time, and came up with a plan to help my symptoms. He's pleasant and professional and I'd definitely recommend him"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Takes time to listen and explain. Was very good experience with Dr Troy Schmidt."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Troy came in the room with a smile on his face which helped put me at ease."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Recently had my preliminary consultation for an upcoming colonoscopy with Dr. Schmidt… It was such a warm, knowledgeable, professional, thorough experience… I’m actually comfortably awaiting a normally daunting situation because of the level assurance I obtained meeting with Dr. Schmidt. Staff and facility is A+! Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Schmidt explained everything that was going on, and was very professional, kind, courteous, and the service provided was done, exceptionally without any issues."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Schmidt has been my GI doc for the past 6 years. Every time I have an appointment or procedure he and his staff are very attentive, professional and caring. Great doc and team!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Both Dr Schmidt and his co-workers are very caring an extremely friendly. I felt very comfortable in their care. AND they put up with my dumb nervous jokes. Dr. Schmidt was expedient in getting test done. Thanks to all who work there."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Troy Schmidt listened to my concerns, explained in clear terms what my options were. There was no pressure either way. The staff was outstanding! My procedure was done 3 days after my initial consultation, very fast. Due to scarring caused by Cancer Radiation and Chemo treatment, I had great difficulty in swallowing. I no longer have that issue. I am very pleased with the results. I highly recommend Dr. Schmidt and his team for any gastrointestinal evaluation or procedures. Thank you Dr. Schmidt and your team."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent clinician"

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Best bed side care and follow up!"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great experience. Dr. Schmidt was knowledgeable, professional and very kind."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very efficient. Very friendly. Very informative. They make you feel very comfortable in an awkward situation. Very thankful to Dr. Schmidt and the staff. Also, the excellent help I received from Shelby on the initial appointment phone call was so very nice. I can’t say very much more. Can’t wait till the next time! And have a Very Merry Christmas⭐️ Gary Wynne"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Schmidt genuinely cares for his patients and will go above and beyond to give you quality of life! He has incredible expertise and is very smart! He is on the Board of Trustees for Medical City Alliance."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Doctor and staff were excellent!"

5.0 Review from J.&. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Most wonderful caring doctor and PA ! Absolutely the best care possible!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great experience. Great care and bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"This location was great nice and friendly staff and Doctors I would recommend this location to everyone. My husband has to schedule a procedure and he telling his doctor this is the place he was to have it done at."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My husband's colonoscopy went perfectly, with no issues. Highly recommended for when you need to go through this procedure."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Schmidt and his team performed an excellent procedure."

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Schmidt is very knowledgeable and down to earth. He is easy to carry a conversation with and is willing to answer all questions thoroughly. I totally trust him with my health needs."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Schmidt for over a year now and I am so happy to have found him. He is patient, kind and has very good bedside manners. He takes his time explaining everything and makes sure you leave understanding what is going on. On the days i’m scheduled to see him, the wait time is something I had never experienced before. I arrive to my appt, get checked in, roomed and seen by the provider in no time. I feel like my time is valued. I totally recommend him and his office."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had an excellent experience with Dr Schmidt and his staff. They were very professional along with being kind and sensitive to my needs with my upper Endoscopy procedure. I felt I was in capable, caring hands the whole time and they called me a few days afterwards to make sure I was okay. I had no problems before, during or after. Dr Schmidt spoke with me after the procedure and made sure I understood his information and asked if I had questions. I was very pleased with Dr Schmidt and his wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Schmidt and the medical staff are fantastic and Lone Star Endoscopy. From the checkin to helping you out to your car all was above my expectations. What a great experience!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I love this provider! He is so talented & kind. He takes the time to listen to you & I completely trust him with my care."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Super friendly staff, very thorough and professional. They made sure I was prepared for my visit, explained the procedure and results, and checked on me the next day to make sure I had no issues. I highly recommend Dr. Schmidt and Lone Star Endoscopy."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Schmidt was "assigned" as my doctor in 2021 since my previous doctor was no longer available. I couldn't be more pleased. Along with Lonestar Endoscopy and his staff the care provided is excellent."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent doctor. Very knowledgeable and really comes across as caring and attentive to the needs of his patients. I highly recommend this physician."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Schmidt and his staff were as helpful and informative as I could ask for. His procedure team was efficient and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Schmidt."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Saturday appointment, staff, place and everything went very smooth, quickly and friendly!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very impressed by Dr Schmidt. I was treated with the greatest respect by him (and everyone else at the office), and he took his time discussing my treatment plan and guided me through all the various options available to me. Very easy to talk to and answer clearly and concisely all of my questions. Would 100% recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Schmidt is very attentive, professional, informative, efficient and skillful. He has a great bed side manner. He discussed with me that what would happen and how he would take actions for certain problems during the procedure. The front desk staff, pre-op nurse, OR nurse, CRNA, and recovery room nurse were very patient, kind and professional. The entire team made me very comfortable. I definitely recommend Dr. Schmidt and his team to my friends and colleagues if they need a colonoscopy or EGD."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Troy Schmidt was very friendly and, after reviewing my wife’s problems and information, explained all our options. He took the time to answer all our questions and did not rush us. His staff was very helpful and friendly and made sure we understood all our options before scheduling a procedure. The staff at the endoscopy center were great caring for my wife’s comfort before and after the procedures. Everyone introduced themselves and told us what there responsibilities were. Dr Schmidt spoke to us before and after the procedures and all the paperwork was explained by the charge nurse. We feel very comfortable with the entire experience and highly recommend Dr Schmidt and his team."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Schmidt was wonderful. Very friendly, funny, and caring. I was concerned because I have never worked with Dr. Schmidt but I know the next time I need a procedure performed he will be the doctor I call."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Was great answering my questions before and after procedure. Will be back!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I recommend Dr Schmidt and his team highly!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent care personable and knowledgeable. I’ve had several over the years and Dr Schmidt is the best."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Schmidt is an Amazing Doctor, he's very Personable & he also Genuinely cares about helping, you get Better. You want go wrong for choosing him as your Doctor of Choice. I highly recommend Him."

5.0 Review from H.Z. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Schmidt is amazing doctor. He is very knowledgeable, caring and professional.He give you sufficient time to hear your concern and take care of you like his own family member. I have fully trust on him and God bless him."

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Schmidt is that rare doctor that is personable, caring and professional! I would highly recommend Dr Schmidt!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Thank you Dr. Troy Schmidt for being a wonderful Provider! Thank you for taking your time and putting my mind at ease."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have to say my experience with Dr. Troy Schmidt and the whole team was exceptional from beginning to the end. Everyone introduced themselves and made sure I knew what was happening and when. I will definitely return for my future Colonoscopy there. He explained everything he did and found and made sure all my questions were answered. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Schmidt is a great doctor… He take his time and make sure he listen to everything you have going on, then write up a plan that is best for you… He’s not like some providers that hurry out the room with you.. Overall he’s an amazing provider and I will recommend him to anyone… Schedule with him, you want be disappointed…"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Troy Schmidt and his team provided excellent support and sevices for a routine colonoscopy. Made me comfortable. Answered all questions. Highly recommend! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Schmidt ❤️His work and his patients, He will give the best care possible"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Troy Schmidt. He has a very pleasant and positive attitude. Took the time to answer my questions in a kind and respectful manner."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Schmidt was very thorough and helpful. He really spent time explaining every aspect of my procedure."

5.0 Review from B.Y. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Troy is a Dr that really cares about his patients. He doesn't just run you through like a cattle auction. He takes the time to see how he can fix the problem you have.. Jack Rector"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was treated very good and felt like everyone cared about my health."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Schmidt is great!! He spent time with me answering all my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Schmidt."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Schmidt is a very good Doctor. He listens to what you have to say and takes his time with you at your appointment. I have seen several G.I. and he is one of the good ones!!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The whole staff from the receptionist to the anesthesiologist . They make you feel very comfortable. My colonoscopy took a total of 2hrs from when I walked in to when I left. If they're a little behind schedule it's only because the Dr's and nurses are covering all bases and keeping you informed of the process. Dr.Schmidt answered all my questions that I needed answered. I highly recommend Dr Schmidt."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Just wanted to say Thank you to you and your wonderful friendly staff who took care of me during my procedure. Thank you again!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"One of the best doctors I’ve ever seen. Actually cares about his patients, considers out-of-the-box possibilities when other doctors have just given up, isn’t afraid to refer to other specialties when things are out of his scope of practice. Incredibly intelligent but explains things in a way that is easy to understand."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Staff was very nice and helpful. Dr. Schmidt was on time very polite , I would recommend him and this facility To anyone."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Professional and very efficient. In and out in no time, nothing to complain about at all. The whole experience was effortless and easy."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"Great doctor I would recommend him highly to anyone who needs digestive care"

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I was nervous about my colonoscopy procedure, but Dr Schmidt and his team were absolutely fantastic. Everything went so well, including the dreaded prep. Big thank you to Dr Schmidt and his fantastic team for taking such great care of me."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"This was my first visit, I've been diagnosed with A.L.S. 4 years ago and I must say how awesome and professional Dr. Schmidt is. I highly recommend him for any digestive needs."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Great doctor I would recommend him highly to anyone who needs digestive care"

5.0 Review from Y.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The experience at Lonestar Endoscopy was top notch. The staff from receptionist, nurses, anesthesia team and Dr. Schmidt are all professional and very caring. I felt like I have know each one of them for quite some time. I express many blessings to each and everyone in that facility. May God Bless each of them."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have anxiety going to the doctor, but felt completely comfortable in my consultation. He listened to to my concerns and provided conservative and aggressive options for treatment. He didn’t dismiss as simple IBS and is investigating other potential causes for my symptoms."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Schmidt is the kindest doctor, truly cares about you. Very knowledgeable and explains the procedure throughly. Makes you feel comfortable and willing to answer any questions."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I know I’m in very capable hands! He is a great doctor."

5.0 Review from L.Q. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Schmidt is thorough and extensive. He asks list of questions and really listens to you. does not order unnecessary tests. really trustworthy."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Schmitz office was very fast and getting you back there I liked him because he is a very very thorough doctor the only thing I would really add is if he can do colonoscopies other than that one location a lot of us have different insurances that they don't take so that was a letdown the Dr Schmidt himself excellent doctor I would recommend him to anybody"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Schmidt is an outstanding doctor that takes the required time to explain to his patients all of the available information. His approach is kind, caring and very informative. Definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Routine cancer screening endoscopy. Dr. Schmidt was very personable and professional. The entire Endo suite team fabulous. Totally painless procedure."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Schmidt was great, he was very specific and explained a lot and made me feel comfortable. I’d definitely recommend him to anyone out there."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everything went so smoother. It was all explained in such detail I had no questions. I am following Dr Schmidt’s instructions and feel so much better. I would recommend him to anyone ."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"If I could give 100 stars, I would! Dr. Schmidt was amazing! Caring, thorough and detailed! I highly recommend him to anyone needing GI care!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Schmidt is very thorough and patient. 10/10 recommend to everyone."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Schmidt was well-prepared for my appointment. Discussed my medical history, took copious notes, and provided options to alleviate my problems between now and when the future tests were scheduled to occur. Very professional, yet kind and attentive. I highly recommend him to anyone needing his services."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Schmidt has helped me tremendously and is very thorough. He takes the time to listen and doesn't rush through our visits. He really cares about his patients. Very pleased with every visit and my plan of care. I recommend him to a lot of friends and family."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"DrSchmitt is the Best Dr. for Great communication , through exams and upper & lower Colonostomy. He is quick on time and communicates results in easy to understand terms. I give him the Top marks in north Texas Area. Warren"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My recent experience with Dr Schmidt was very nice. I felt that he listened to my concerns and was very thorough with his explanations. I did not feel rushed!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I would definitely recommend Dr. Schmidt for any GI problems. He is very thorough and listens to your concerns. I’ve had testing done by Dr. Schmidt and he explains everything beforehand and is an expert at what he does. My wife and I both use his office and his PA-C is wonderful as well. She is extremely knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Wonderful experience... Dr. Troy very knowledgeable, professional, polite, he listen to your needs, resulful, it can't not get any better than that...i would definitely recommend him!!!🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Schmidt is the best! He is attentive to my medical issues, his staff is great, and everyone is very professional. Thank you Dr. Schmidt!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"We have been so grateful to have found such a knowledgeable, thorough, and smart doctor to navigate the GI health of our son. We highly recommend Dr. Schmidt for great care."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Schmidt reads the notes for your case and discusses your symptoms and possible causes of your underlying problem(s). He suggests lifestyle changes before prescribing meds, but the choice is yours as to treatment. The first correct choice is to let Dr. Schmidt be part of your medical team!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Really nice spacious offices, pleasant and helpful staff, and great doctor! At the referral request of our PCP, my husband was seen immediately and Dr. Schmidt proved himself to be an extremely caring individual with precise knowledge and recommendations for my husband’s needs. We feel blessed to have found Dr. Schmidt. Just a great experience."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great Doctor!! Dr Schmidt spent time with me, listened to my ailments, symptoms and made suggestions. I had a colonoscopy and endoscopy and he answered all mine and my husband's questions! I would recommend him in a heartbeat!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very nice, new and clean facility. I saw Dr. Schmidt as a new patient and he impressed me. He was attentive, willing to answer my questions and provide me with his knowledge. He physically wrote a page of my problems and concerns and took the time to ask me questions. He was one of the most thorough physicians I've ever met and I've visited a lot of them. Dr. Schmidt is an excellent listener and doesn't make you feel like you are asking stupid questions. He seems like a genuine doctor and one I can trust with my care."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Schmidt is awesome! He listens and takes a thorough history and presents clear options for care. He’s truly a great doctor."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr schmidtt and staff are AWESOME WE LOVE THEM"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Schmidt has excellent patient care skills. The exam was very thorough, he answered all of our questions and we feel good about the diagnostic plan he outlined for us."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Schmidt listens attentively and responds professionally. His virtues are rare today."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I am always pleased with the advice and help that Dr. Schmidt provides. He has unusual GI knowledge, and he answers all questions with patience and a smile! Dr. Schmidt and his staff are ready to make life more pleasant."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2020

"This man is on his game! He knows details and can handle complicated cases. I am a doctor and I know a good one when I see one and this is a trustworthy doctor. I trust him with my son and he has also helped my sister in the last few weeks when previous doctors in Pennsylvania were unable for years. So of course I went as well and was not disappointed. (except for that colonoscopy I have to get (which is needed..)) But after seeing how he knew and dealt with my son in his case a year ago.. I have sent all my patients to him."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very positive visit. Impressed with the doctor's personality"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Schmidt is an amazing doctor! He is very knowledgeable and thorough; taking time to ask lots of questions while going through my entire history. He has great bedside manner as well. Hands down, one of the best doctors I’ve ever had."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Compassionate doctor with common sense. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Schmidt is fantastic!! He won't stop until he finds the reason for your problems. He's a very compassionate and caring doctor. You couldn't ask for better!!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Schmidt is amazing at what he does, and amazing and explaing things. He's very optimistic about everything but won't dance around the issue, he'll be straight with you. Very smart and very compassionate, wouldn't dream of going anywhere else."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great experience with Dr Schmidt and his staff. I'm new here and finding Dr Schmidt was wonderful!!! He was very thorough with his exam taking the time to ask questions and going through my history!! Thank you"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very informed,knowledgeable and seemingly caring. So far very pleased."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I have been going to multiple doctors to help with ongoing issues. On my first visit to Dr Schmidt I could tell I was at the right place. He spent lots of time understanding my issues and looking for multiple options to help. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Schmidt is an amazing doctor along with his staff. He is very knowledgeable and thorough; taking time to ask lots of questions while going through my entire history. I am so happy that a friend recommended Dr. Schmidt."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Mar 02 2020

"Dr Schmidt is fantastic!! He won't stop until he finds the reason for your problems. He's a very compassionate and caring doctor. You couldn't ask for better!!"

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I have had 3 appointments with Dr Schmidt. Each has been a positive experience. I was always seen promptly at my scheduled time, and Dr Schmidt never made me feel rushed. Unusual in my experience with doctors. he asked and answered questions, listened to my thoughts and concerns, and patiently explained the things I didn't understand. I have never felt more valued as a patient. During my most recent appointment, I asked why he was so persistent about my receiving a treatment that I did not want. He replied that he felt he had an obligation as my doctor to see that I got the treatment that he believed to be in my best interests. In the end, we agreed to continue to disagree, and the appointment ended on a very amicable and upbeat note. It was amazing."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"The doctor was very attentive, and informative. He handled my referral very quickly. Explained all my options and spend an appropriate amount of time addressing my issues."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Excellent doctor, very caring and knowledgeable. Great staff also."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Schmidt and his staff were very professional and informative. I would recommend them to anyone!!"

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Schmidt has outstanding beside manner, took the time to thoroughly everything and listened to my concerns. Outstanding experience from start to finish. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Schmidt is very knowledgeable, and he takes the time to listen to your concerns."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Schmidt is an excellent doctor who truly cares for the well being of his patients."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"My husband saw Dr. SCHMIDT and he was absolutely amazing. He shows compassion and really cares about his patients. His staff is amazing as well. Thank you for everything."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I cannot say enough positive things about Dr. Schmidt. I have been taking my mother to see him for about 3 years now (she does not speak English well), he always listens carefully to her concerns as well as takes the time to explain her diagnosis until she understands, and we have never felt rushed. He has the best bedside manner ever, his staff is also wonderful. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"No matter what, big or small worries, Dr. Troy Schmidt definitely treats me with the utmost respect & puts my mind at ease that we will work together to find out why I am having this problem. This is more than anyone could ever hope to find in a Dr. of his practice."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Courteous and Professional staff. Colonoscopy procedure site very pleasant with lots of friendly people getting me in and out very efficiently. I will use Dr. Schmidt for my next procedure and my wife will be scheduling her colonoscopy with Dr. Schmidt soon."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Schmidt was very friendly and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Extremely friendly staff, clean office and helpful doctor."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I am happy to recommend Dr. Troy Schmidt and am confident that I will continue to receive excellent care from him. Dr. Schmidt is friendly and reassuring, well-informed, and willing to take the time to address a patient's concerns. His staff is friendly and helpful, and the premises are clean and comfortable. I look forward to making Dr. Schmidt my gastroenterology provider for years to come. The only issue I experienced is that a staff member I talked to, some weeks before my appointment, promised to send me a link to log into their patient portal and complete my patient forms, and she never did so, nor did she respond to two messages I left for her. I finally had to call someone else. However, that lapse was extremely uncharacteristic of the overall service I have received from this doctor and his staff. My personal health and family history make it absolutely necessary for me to rely on the services of a GI specialist, and from what I have seen so far, I have full confidence