Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"I have been a patient of Dr. Deschner since 2005 and he has been instrumental in my reaching age 78! Each visit is on time and every detail of my exams has been explained thoroughly. He has an easy bedside manner and makes me feel comfortable every step of the way."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jul 02 2024

"Dr. Deschner is very considerate, trustworthy and an excellent physician. Love him and the staff!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 24 2024

"Dr Deschner is a wonderful doctor. he really cares about what is going on with your body. He has a genuine concern and a wonderful personality."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Jun 23 2024

"Very easy to talk to. He explained everything in a understanding way. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jun 22 2024

"Thank you Dr Deschner and staff. Facility clean, from check in to prep outstanding, second to none. I love that Dr Deschner explained results afterwards. I definitely recommend this place!!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Staff is friendly, and his assistant is efficient and kind. He’s knowledgeable and has a good social personality. I feel very satisfied with his expertise."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Dr. Deschner was very patient and took his time discussing my issues and how he wanted to treat them. As a matter of fact, I’ve not felt this good in 2 years since I started taking medicine he prescribed."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Always awesome"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Relaxing atmosphere, everyone is kind and respectful from the time you check in to when your procedure has ended. Doctor Deschner is attentive and easily discuses with you your procedures and outcomes.."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Very professional staff"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2024

"Very informative and helpful"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2024

"My experience with this facility was very pleasant. The nurses and doctor were very professional and made me very comfortable and at ease. They made sure that everything was explained before and after so that I understood what to expect."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2024

"I love Dr Deschner & his staff are nice & professional. However, I had to slow down the nurse as I was finishing my paperwork as she was taking it out of my hands. She apologized though so, no harm no foul. Dr Desch was unhappy with me for going to someone else (upon advice of my internist-who loves Dr Desch-she just felt with all that was going on with me to try her associate for now. I returned to Dr Desch as I like him but I felt uncomfortable & discombobulated. Haha. It's all good. He's great & really smart. TY"

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Procedure went as planned. Dr. Deschner was nice and apologized for the delay due to unforeseen events. Nurse’s & staff were outstanding."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2024

"We have been going to Dr. Deschner for 15 years. He is wonderful and very professional."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Cant say that I have ever enjoyed a colonoscopy or even known anyone that does. However, Dr Deschner and his team make the experience very bearable. They are pleasant, professional, and informative. Will definitely be using Dr Deschner for all of my gastrointestinal issues."

4.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr. Deschner and the nursing staff made the experience tolerable."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Professional staff. Great doctor. Clean and comfortable facilities. It’s all you could ask for! The best colonoscopy ever!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 08 2024

"The very best Doctor in Comal County. I have been going to him for over 20 years. He listens and figures out my problem. He uses the Christus Doctors Surgery center in and out same day on Common street. I love the facility there. Everyone is wonderful. I highly recommend Dr Deschner to everyone."

5.0 Review from T.Q. Source: Google Apr 08 2024

"Nice folks. Very professional."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Great"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I would like to thank Dr. Deschner and his staff for their services and their professionalism. Their care was top notch from start to finish. All staff treated me with the utmost respect."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"The best of services. Have had Dr. Deschner since 2011. He’s the best. Their office personnel are very efficient. Nurses in the back are very well organized and really take care of you. You go in and out of the surgery in no time and the doctor is there to explain everything right after the surgery. I hope Dr. Deschner does not retire any time soon."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Friendly staff and medical team. All were professional and no complaints."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Excellent staff and everyone was professional and made me comfortable."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Feb 27 2024

"Dr is a perfect gentleman, very pleasant and gives you the upmost attention, love him as my doctor …"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Efficient, yet personal. Great staff at the ambulatory surgery center."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"They kept me informed and I felt well cared for."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Feb 18 2024

"The PA and Dr. Deschner were attentive and professional."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr. Deschner & his staff are very professional & kind."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Great experience.Dr Deschner was easy going and down to earth. He explained the outcome of the procedure and set me at ease."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Always comfortable to talk with Dr Drescher. Very knowledgeable , always concerned about patients. Considerate and thorough in explanations. His nurse is very helpful and kind as well. Lady , Monica, at front desk was professional and considerate and friendly."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"As unpleasant as a colonoscopy can be, Dr. Deschner and his wonderful and efficient staff made it easy and made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process. Thankfully no problems were found and I will not have to have any follow-up treatments. Thank you to the entire TTDD staff."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Dr Deschner was charming, real & thorough! The team of nurses were kind too. In light of the biopsy report though I think I should get another colonoscopy in 2 years not 3."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"First time here. Good experience. They were very thorough and explained everything. I’m glad I got my other referrals moved over to them."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"Excellent personal at every phase doctor Deschner is wonderful"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Dr Deschner I the best!!!"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Very Good can’t say know more"

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr Deschner has been my Doctor for 12 years now. He has great communication and really is concerned about His patients health. He takes His practice to the next level."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"I had gracious medical staff to help and perform the procedure. I overheard one nurse say that they really love to work at Christus and love what they do. Thank God for everyone at Christus. Thank you Dr. Deschner!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Very professional as it should be."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"I was well treated!!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"A great experience. Every member of the staff I interacted with was very friendly. My appointment was on time. Dr. Deschner was friendly and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Staff were very friendly and helpful. Doctor was, as always very good."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Everything went smoothly with no issues."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Great doctor. Very kind with clear instructions and purpose."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"Caring, attentive, professional!! Dr. Deshner makes certain I am aware and understand what needs to be done. He makes sure I am given the care I need."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Dr. Deschner listened very well and explained treatment thoroughly."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Awesome! Very professional and kind and compassionate, explaining everything to me before procedure and making me feel safe and comfortable. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Very satisfied with the visit"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Very friendly staff"

5.0 Review from Y.A. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Had an excellent experience by Dr. Deschner and all his staff. Everyone was very helpful and explained any question I had."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Always a good experience"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr, Deschner . Is really good with my son , he has taken so much time to actually sit down and discuss all results with us .. I don't feel rushed or just a number he really looks for all options to help my son. My son is a Ex- Marine , my son has done a great service , as Dr Deschner has done great service for him ,, thank you , You really make a difference in our lives..."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr Dreschner was professional, knowledgeable and friendly."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Many thanks to Dr. Deschner and Miss Barbara for setting up my visit!! Please accept my apologies for not having my vitals ready. That information is on the way by email."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"MY visit was great, great doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Very impressive medical staff, efficient, knowledgeable and professional. Dr. Deschener is the ultimate professional."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"I was very pleased with how my procedure went. The staff was great."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Professional and friendly service"

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"No problems"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr Deschner and his staff are amazing! They sit and explain everything to me and made sure they answered all of my questions. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Yearly follow-up went really well! He is very thorough as to all options! He seems like he would be fun at a dinner party!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 19 2023

"Very impressed and also very friendly. Had no problem asking questions because person that tended to me was thorough and explained herself to me. In other words,I felt extremely comfortable with her. Will be seeing you'll soon."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"i was treated very well by all the staff thank you"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"I went to see Dr. Deschner for the first time. He asked me questions and gave me samples of meds. I feel that Dr Deschner is very thorough with his patients."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Dr Deschner is always efficient an honest. See you in 5 years"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Dr D very thorough, straight forward , in his explanation"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"The experience was very professional, from Dr. Deschner down through the nurses. I am very impressed."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Friendly, professional, and great outcome!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Well organized when I arrived for surgery."

5.0 Review from O.M. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Every single employee, from the front desk staff to the nurses, and the young man who escorted me to my ride were extremely nice and helpful. And, of course, Dr. Deschner is the best!"

5.0 Review from F.T. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Very caring, informative and professional."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Everything went according to plan and in a timely manner. Dr Deschner and staff were extremely friendly and I felt at ease being around them. Overall experience…amazing!"

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"All around pros. Courteous, professional. Felt right at ease. Dr Deshner is the man👍"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"A Very knowledgeable physician…. Explains the prognosis well, and Great bedside manner!! Experience makes GOOD quality care. :)"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Everyone in Dr. Deschner’s staff were very friendly, caring and above all very professional. Dr. Deschner himself was very prompt and detailed about the procedure he was to perform ."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Oct 15 2023

"The Dr., nurses and all staff were very knowledgeable and attentive. All information was given to me with no questions to ask. Very positive and professional environment!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Excellent care as always"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Deschner is attentive & thorough to meet the needs of each patient."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Very painless procedure with caring staff."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"The staff all did a fantastic service thanks to ALL"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"William Kern Deschner is a very Professional Doctor who l believe in and trust !! Thank you four Caring fourMe and all your other patients."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr Deschner is always effective and efficient. He exhibits great care for the patient."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Very well run office. Short wait, helpful professional staff. Wish more offices were like this!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Everything is great when no problems and it gets better when I need help"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Always so polite and kind Dr Deschner very excellent and knowledgeable and his staff always help. Thank you for everything you do"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"All went very well. Everyone very competent and caring."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I appreciate Dr. Deschner's no nonsense approach, and really, really appreciate him going the less expensive route before doing invasive testing."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Deschner did a great job explaining everything about what to expect before my procedure. He takes great care of his patients. I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Very professional excellent work ethic by all employees"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Was not notified by the office why I needed a ct scan with contrast???"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Deschner has been my doctor for many years now. He is the most compassionate doctor I have ever experienced. I have had gut issues for a while now and was sent to numerous different doctors and they all couldn’t find anything. Each one would push me to another doctor only to find the same result. Dr. Deschner never gave up on me an he has nailed down a large portion of my problem and is treating me for it. I wished we had more doctors like him."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Quick easy and on time. Wonderful people!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 26 2023

"From my arrival to my departure, the staff was courteous, attentive, and extremely polite. Dr. Deschner was very thorough, polite, and made sure I understood what was happening with my body. Thanks"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Great doctor. Listens to you and very caring. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.I. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very caring, punctual with time and awesome communication"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Everyone at the practice is always kind and helpful, and professional - from the office staff to the doctors and other staff members."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everything went smoothly and he was very nice."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"All is good"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Amazing, caring doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Over the years i have experienced nothing but exceptional and honest care from the whole team. I have to trust them with my life"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Deschner did not seem rushed, took his time and answered all my questions. His answers were in plain English and easy to understand."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Deschner has preformed several procedures for me down through the years and I have been very satisfied. I do appreciate if I have questions he takes time to visit with me as a patient to ease my mind."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I had great experience with Dr. dashner and the staff during my procedure. Everything that was done and explained in details. I would recommend Dr. Dashner to anyone"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Kern Deschner took the time to explain the procedure and put my anxieties at ease."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Deschner definite go to. I highly recommend. He talks to you and hears you as a person not "just a patient" who has a chart number. He listens as well."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"My husband was recently seen, everyone was amazing. Thank you"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Starting with the ladies at the front desk, everyone was very friendly and professional. Upon seeing Dr. Deschanel, he also was friendly, professional, and very helpful. I would highly recommend this office. The service was outstanding."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great doctor, staff and office environment. Phone system to communicate with the office can be quite frustrating though."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Doctor deshner and his nurses were very professional."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"EXCELLENT PROVIDER THAT STILL HAS COMPASSION AND UNDERSTAND FOR HIS PATIENTS!!!!!!. He is here to work for his patients. Finding the problem and a solution to a patient’s dx in a timely fashion is his priority."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Deschner, is extremely professional and answered all my questions he didn't go around them but gave me honest straight answers , great experience... And thank you for all you do."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The service was provided in a professional and personal manner by knowledgeable staff. I would highly recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Been the best Dr I have had by far would recommend him thank you"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Deschner is beyond wonderful. I have absolute trust in him. His office staff is kind, patient and helpful."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Highly recommend Dr. Deschner. Takes his time with patience and very caring."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Deschner is top notch. He made me feel comfortable the moment we met, and he took time to explain my medical procedure in great detail. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very professional & kind."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Deschner has been my doctor who has performed 3 to 4 of my Colonoscopies in the last 15 years. He is punctual and personable to me as his patient always incredibly thorough in his rhetoric explaining all the procedures before and relating to me what was found and how it will enhance my knowledge of future precautions if needed. He is extremely kind, has a great sense of being human to me. I like him greatly. He is a great doctor and very informed in his art of health care. I thank him always for his sincere care of me just one of his many patients."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Absolutely amazing. I have been having some issues and Dr. D. Got me into his office and scheduled my colonoscopy right away! Would HIGHLY recommend"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Starting with the ladies at the front desk, everyone was very friendly and professional. Upon seeing Dr. Deschanel, he also was friendly, professional, and very helpful. I would highly recommend this office. The service was outstanding."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He explained everything well, very informative. Did a good job answering my questions. Thanks"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The nurses were professional yet friendly and caring. Dr. Deschner was sincere and caring."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Deschner is patient. He listens and engages in dialog. I trust his judgement."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Deschner probably saved my life. In addition, he is very down to earth and takes extra measures to keep the patient (me !) informed as to condition, findings, ramifications, treatments, and long term plans to regain and maintain proper health. I highly recommend him, and feel quite fortunate that he was on duty and available that particular day in the ER. I will continue with him as I am currently."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Staff was friendly & made me feel at ease. Procedure was easy & pain free. Dr Deschner was polite & friendly & explained the results after the procedure."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Deschner is a very wonderful doctor. He takes the time to explain the procedure, the results of the procedure and the game plan. He’s always professional but makes you feel very comfortable so that you can ask the questions you need to ask and supplies you with the answers. I appreciate him very much."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Smooth and painless"

5.0 Review from D.I. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My husband was lost and searching for answers. Dr Deschner not only knew what his disease process was but instilled so much confidence in my husband that he was going to do everything he could help. Hope is a wonderful thing."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great pre and Post process. For my wife procedures and mine. Great team!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He takes so much time with you and tries many things.He is honest but caring. He is just AWESOME!"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Deschner has been my Gastroenterologist for many years and I have complete faith and trust in him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Deschner is a good listener and works with you to figure out what type of treatment will work best for you."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The place and the whole staff was perfect.."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Doctor Deschner has been a life saver. Really. His positive interactions over the last few years are not the basic information but personal and polite. I thank him and his staff for their service to the community"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I'm new to the area and was referred to Dr. William Kern Deschner by my primary, I couldn't be happier. He took his time discussing a few concerns with me I never felt rushed. The staff at the office was also friendly and I didn't wait long at all. I would recommend him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been very happy with all of my appointments, I had another doctor who miss my problems which I did not have wrong with me, he set it straight...."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I’ve been using Dr Deschner every year for 4 years! He’s so awesome, and I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Deschner is a thoughtful. caring, and conservative gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I wouldn’t say the experience was pleasant but Dr. Deschner was great. He was very informative and the procedure was affective. Highly recommended 👍"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My experience was positive, well organized and very professional. I appreciate all the work in such a timely manner. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"He didn’t order a bunch of unnecessary tests just for the money. He was very patient and asked a lot of questions to get a good idea of what was going on. I really liked him and would definitely recommend him to others!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Deschner is amazing...So patient to listen to all my questions even when I get sidetracked. He never seems to hurry me...He talks about treatment and explains things very clear for me...I am so thankful I found him and will be seeing him for years to come or until he retires which I hope isn't for a long time."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Deschner, seemed very knowledgeable and was very professional"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr William Kern Deschner, MD, is an awesome Gastroenterologist Specialist . He makes you feel very comfortable, and explains everything that he will be doing. His nurses and staff are very friendly and professional. They all made made sure I was comfortable. I would highly recommend Dr.Deschner . After the procedure Dr Deschner comes and explains what he did . Awesome Dr. And Staff"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Deschner is an amazing doctor. He really cares about me, and spends time with me. He takes the time to explain things to me and I highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I feel very blessed to have had this doctor. He was very personable and friendly, in no rush, answered all my questions patiently, and made me feel very comfortable. The procedure I had was a colonoscopy and everything went excellent. I highly recommend him, along with the new Braunfels ambulatory services. Love those guys, they were so good to me. Shelley Kemp Canyon Lake Texas"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Deschner was very concerned about my condition and moved quickly to evaluate, schedule, and relieve my illness. He comes highly recommended from me and my family."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Deschner has done a great job through the years. He saved my life by finding a heart condition."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Professional, knowledgeable and caring staff. Dr. Deschner is the go to doctor for GI testing."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Deschner and his team were so professional, so pleasant, so caring and put me totally at ease with my colonoscopy procedure. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Deschner is professional and caring. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Deschner is a great doctor, he takes his time explaining the procedure and sticks around to talk to you afterwards."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Great discussion with the Doctor. Very informative… explained the procedure."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Deschner and staff are highly professional. I highly recommend them to anyone needing gastrointestinal services."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Deshner saved my life back in 1999 when he gave me the brand new drug called Remicade . All the other doctors had given up on me but not him... great doctor i trust him with my live cause he gave it back to me . With the help of God of course ... God forst"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I cannot thank Lori Hale PA and Dr. Deschner enough. After 8 months of many urgent care, ER, primary care and other GI specialist visits at other places that could not find the problem, in one visit Dr Deschner and Lori ordered the right imaging, got fast results and got me into the ER immediately for the right treatment that by this point was serious and potentially life threatening. Thanks to them and God I’m finally treated, healing and no longer in severe pain or seriously ill. Thank you Dr. Deschner and Lori Hale!!!!!!! You diagnosed accurately and swiftly coordinated my care. Lori was a God-send making sure all my info was coordinated and accessible for the ER surgeon. You are a competent and caring team! I have already boasted about TDDS and my care there to so many people and am willing to drive to San Marcos from west SA for that quality of service."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had never met Dr. Deschner before my procedure so I was a little nervous about that. However, I was highly impressed with this bedside manner. Would definitely recommend him to others. I don't trust many doctors, so this is high praise."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I appreciate Dr Deschner's warm yet forthright approach to dealing with me and my health issues. I feel able to talk to him and be confident that he is listening."

5.0 Review from W.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have seen Dr. Deschner for several years. I trust his skill and knowledge as a physician without question. He communicates very well keeping me informed of any diagnose or issues."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Deschner is a good & informative Doctor. My family & I have been patients of Dr Deschner for over 30 years. I highly recommend Dr Deschner with my medical needs."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Deschner and his staff are excellent in every respect in doing the examine and listening to my concerns and was a very full filling experience. I would highly recommend Dr Deschner and his staff to anyone thinking of have this procedure in the future as he took the time to fully explain the results."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very friendly, professional, quick and easy, made me feel comfortable and explained everything to me. I would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My third time seeing Dr Deschanel at the New Braunfels location. Great doctor and staff. You are treated with respect and kindness."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my first time here and everyone involved with the procedure was so nice and helpful, made you feel at ease and were happy to answer any questions. I will definitely go back here when needed. Thanks Dr Deschner and team."

5.0 Review from K.“. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Deschner and his team are personable and professional. He is very thorough and thoughtful, and his years of expertise really show--excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful physician and experience- I highly recommend Dr. Deschner and his professional practice."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Highly recommend Dr. Deschner and his staff. They explain procedures in a very calm and happy manner and they are very professional. Best experience I’ve ever had at a medical facility."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"well very freindly"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am almost 75 years old with some history if GI problems. I haven't had much contact with a gastroenterologist for 15 years. Dr. Deschner and I agreed that a colonoscopy would be a good place to see how I am doing. Dr. Deschner did a colonoscopy on my wife about two years ago and I trust him to do this exploratory procedure."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Deschner is one of a kind. He has a reputation for detail and is obviously highly respected by his staff. We also appreciate his bedside manner and his ability to make you relax and laugh going into a procedure that you’d rather not do."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. William Kern Deschner, MD is amazing...if you are looking for a gastroenterologist that is exemplary in all categories, look no further. Dr. Deschner will not disappoint🌟🌟🌟"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From the pre-visit to the final lab results, Dr. Deschner and his staff guided me through what I felt could potentially be my most traumatic experience. The prep was easy and they made me feel totally comfortable and valued during the procedure. I'm grateful and relieved that I had Dr. Deschner and his team for my first colonoscopy. A+!!!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"All was awesome been coming for 20 years !!!!!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"As soon you walk in you are greated by friendly and smiling faces. Once checked in and taken to private room our check in nurse was attentive and took notes on discussed issues. Then Dr Deschner cane in and put our minds at ease. He spent extra tike explaining and showing compassion. Very thorough amd complete."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Deschner is very down to earth and easy to talk to about a subject most people would rather avoid talking about, colorectal problems. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Deschner has been my gastroenterologist for 28 years. He has taken excellent care of me, as well as 2 other family members......always with professionalism, and most importantly, with his own personal care and concern. He explains and teaches well. We drive about 70 miles to his office or the ambulatory center for our procedures. Need I say more? We trust him with our lives...he’s the best!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great DR. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is a very special Dr. He explains all that is going on with you. Which I like about him I will tell my friends about how he treats his patients."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent service, friendly competent staff"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He cares about his patients, and works hard to solve or find the best thing to do for each person situation."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Best team ever! Attentive, easy, compassionate!!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Deschner is an excellent doctor. He’s very thorough, explains everything to you, and won’t give up trying to help you get to the root of your health problem. He doesn’t just give you meds to mask the problem, he goes over and beyond to help you instead. His staff is extremely cordial, friendly and very knowledgeable. His nurse Lisa is very Sympathetic to your needs and always follows up after procedures, when u need her or even when you least expect it. I highly recommend him to anyone who’s looking for that great old fashion doctor who won’t give up on your health and well being. Great kudos to Dr Deschner and his staff."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jun 29 2021

"Dr Deschner is an excellent doctor. He’s very thorough, explains everything to you, and won’t give up trying to help you get to the root of your health problem. He doesn’t just give you meds to mask the problem, he goes over and beyond to help you instead. His staff is extremely cordial, friendly and very knowledgeable. His nurse Lisa is very Sympathetic to your needs and always follows up after procedures, when u need her or even when you least expect it. I highly recommend him to anyone who’s looking for that great old fashion doctor who won’t give up on your health and well being. Great kudos to Dr Deschner and his staff."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"I've been seeing Dr Deschner for years while I've lived in San Marcos. He is a great Dr with awesome bedside manner. And he remembers my illnesses and background even if it's been awhile since I've seen him. He talks in plain english and not Dr speak. And only orders tests when it's time for them and indicated by my symptoms. He also gives great hope. That is awesome!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He really reviewed my many pages of records!!!! Never had a doctor be this detailed before. His explanation of what others had done and how he will manage my health moving forward was incredible!! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"We like Doctor Willam Kern Deschner. Because his good DOCTOR always whats best for the patient"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Deschner is a very good GI doctor he is a person who will get to the health problem one way or another he's very understanding"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very nice staff and felt comfortable during covid 19 ."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Deschner is an excellent MD! He is friendly, professional and easy to talk with. I feel ve