Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My wife had acid reflux problems in 2019. We visited three doctors one after the other but their treatments for her did not work at all. Situation worsened and she had to be taken to the emergency room. After restoring temporary normalcy, the attending doctor there suggested Dr. Brent Lacey who she said was the best. Frankly, we secured an appointment with him without any expectations at all. During the appointment however, Dr. Lacey patiently listened to my wife's acid reflux problem in detail and suggested appropriate course of action. Thanks to his treatment, she recovered very well. We were pleasantly surprised and felt good. It seems Dr. Lacey focuses on his patient's well being, one patient at a time. Being such a good doctor, he must be very busy but still spends time patiently with his patients unlike other doctors who we have visited for this problem in the past. During appointments, you get the impression that he is completely dedicated to you. There are no airs, no pretensions. There is no attempt at hurrying you up for the next patient. This is basic quality expected of a doctor, and ability to successfully treat a patient is the best quality. He has both in abundance. Several months later in 2022, I got the same problem and without thinking twice, I went to Dr. Lacey confidently. He treated me with the same attention, concern and expertise. Me and my wife both are very thankful to this rare breed of meritorious doctors such as Dr Lacey. He also focuses on your other habits to see if changing any of them even subtly could be helpful in the pursuit of overall good health. Outstanding. After getting treated by Dr Lacey, one walks out of his office with the pleasant feeling that good doctors thought rare still exist."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr.Friedman was very approachable and quick to diagnose my condition. I was suffering for 14 days with terrible acid reflux and high BP. Doctor quickly got to the root cause by performing an endoscopy. Endoscopy was performed seamlessly and observations explained thoroughly. Before the endoscopy, I was very nervous and doctor provided the confidence and support needed."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Mani is a fabulous gastrologist who has performed my endoscopy and colonoscopy painlessly for 10 years. When I had questions this month about other related organs and acid reflux, he provided professional answers from several angles. He and his team are attentive and precise."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Apart from being the best Gastroenterlogist, Dr. Ravi BOTLA is one of the most kindest souls I have ever met. He was very patient and listened to my concerns and guided me in the best way. I was suffering with severe acid reflux and his treatment helped me to overcome my issue in a great way"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Levitan is super nice! Hard to get into see him….worth the wait! He advised me one of my medications was contributing to my acid reflux. I’ve been on the medication for YEARS and no one told me that! I stopped taking it and I have fewer issues for sure."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been experiencing horrible acid reflux and needed to see someone on short notice. Dr. Chung and staff were able to accommodate me within two days while also scheduling an endoscopy within the following week. Dr. Chung has great bedside manner. What matters to me is a Doctors ability to actively listen and address my concerns. He did both, professionally :) The medication Dr. Chung prescribed has been working phenomenally. My symptoms have subsided tremendously. I had my endoscopy today and the procedure was a smooth experience! If you’re a nervous wreck then I’m here to tell you, you have nothing to worry about. The staff was great and the facility was clean. Dr. Chung was quick and efficient! Overall I am pleased with my experience being in Dr. Chung’s care and I would recommend him for any gastric concerns!"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great doctor, he explained everything to me about my acid reflux and what to do to help me with it. Staff very professional and kind. I would recommend this place 100%"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I’m now 88 years old, and have been Dr. Gentry’s GI patient for over 30 years. He has treated me for Crohn’s Disease, acid reflux, and for esophageal problems (the names of which escape me right now.). He has also treated my wife for various GI problems; he and his nurse, Karen, have cared for both of us as a perfectly balanced team for that entire time. We have found them to be invariably responsive, effective, and helpful in every instance, including several colonoscopies and stretches of my esophagus, all of which were painless! At age 88, and with over 30 years of care, I can easily say that Dr. Gentry and Karen are my favorite providers of medical care, and I’ve referred all of our own children to them for GI care. They are the very best, in my opinion!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Andrew Bolin and his team are the BEST! I saw Dr. Bolin for stomach/acid reflux issues. I had an EGD and my first colonoscopy (as I was over due for my first screening). I was nervous going into the procedure and the nurses, anesthesiologist and Dr. Bolin made me feel calm and confident that I was safe and in good hands the entire time. They answered all of my questions before and after the procedures. I give them 10 stars out of 5!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent Doctor has help control my medical problem over many years. His kind guidance gave me a life without acid reflux and repair my esophagus to an ability to swallow and not worry about the food getting stuck in my throat, I consider him a friend,"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Odunsi is a very caring person she listens to your problems an explains in a very detailed way what she feels you need done an trys very hard to take care of each problem professionally I still go to her for treatment and will go to her for as long as I need to I recommend her highly if you have acid reflux or any other problem with your esophagus"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Abrar Ahmed is the best gastroenterologist doctor , I went to see him 2 years ago about acid reflux issues and tummy issues and he has done an outstanding job at fixing the problem. He has very good bedside mannered he remember everything about me the first time I told him never had to repeat my problems and that stood out to me that he loved what he do and care for his patients I would give him a 10 star if they have one..."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Andrew Holt Is a very detailed professional physician with a great “bedside” matter. He. Is very experienced Digestive Disease consultant with years of surgical and medical work behind him. I believe Dr. Holt ‘s belief and practice is “surgery is a last resort “. I think my case with acid reflux was a real challenge as I have had stomach issues my whole life; Dr. Holt solved my case without surgery. There are other doctors in his field and I researched the “right “ doctor for me and as far as I’m concerned the only one for me."

4.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was very satisfied with Dr Womeldorph diagnosis of how I was having problems with my acid reflux and what the medication needed ,very informative and friendly staff and all"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Recently went there with uncontrolled acid reflux, dr Moore was very professional and seemed to be honestly interested in what I was going through. Scheduled a upper G I and my hope is that whatever is going on inside me can be easily taken care of without adding anymore drugs for me to have to take. Thank you Dr Moore"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I am very appreciative of Dr. Allende in ameliorating my problems w/acid reflux, etc. Now I just need to rectify the pain in my right shoulder and knee. I hope I can find a physician with similar qualities!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I’ve been using Dr. Seif for years, three colonoscopies, and acid reflux. All my visits are smooth.It is a great staff"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Raymond Vallera is a good and warm hearted type of person. Always took care of me in and out of the hospital. Is a very perfecinal doctor. I once had to take steroids for inflammation and I guess it gave me more acid reflux and he personally called me to make sure I was ok and how I was feeling. Dr. Vallera is an outstanding Doctor and I will recommend him to other people all day every day. May God bless him and his family. Awesome job sir."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Mills has been truly helpful with my stomach issues. He has helped me to keep my acid reflux at bay which has been horrible at night. I highly recommend Dr. Mills."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Love Dr Julian Armstrong gastroenterologist we always have to try to find a way to help me with my acid reflux and being a post off transplant patient it's kind of hard but he has experience and he knows what he's doing I love me some dr. Armstrong"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"After sustaining stomach issues from acid reflux, I decided to give Dr. Gogia office a chance. From scheduling my appointment to checking out, the staff has gone above and beyond my expectations. I definitely reccomend Dr. Gogia for all gastrointestinal and colonoscopy needs."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Mani is a very knowledgeable and professional Dr, and he is also very kind! I like him a lot and recommend him. I had and EGD and colonoscopy done by him and I had no issues at all. I go to him for IBS, acid reflux and various other issues."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"This doctor knows his profession. He has virtually cured my problems with acid reflux and the related esophageal constrictions. I recommend completely."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google May 25 2019

"He is ...... THE BEST IN MY LIFE . Dr. M. Mendelson saved my health problems that I had it for over 50 years ( acid reflux ) indeed he is the greatest loveable human being in our country. God bless him.. With Best regards and love. J. T. Zaky.."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"One of the most professional doctors I have had. Four years ago I had some stomach pains and Dr. Friedman was not one to just throw meds at me. He offered up an Endoscopy to take a look before he could make an accurate diagnosis. Glad I did, he discovered I had the H-Pylori bacteria, which can become very serious if not taken care of. He put me on antibiotics and I was back to normal. Fast forward present, I was experiencing bad acid reflux, so I went back to Dr. Friedman. He could tell I was worried about having hpylori again. He offered to start work earlier the next morning and squeeze me in for an endoscopy. Who does that? A great doctor does that! He found a polyp in my esophagus and removed it. Biopsy also came back negative for h-pylori and life is good again. Great bedside manor. He's thorough in explaining everything you want to know and answered all my questions. Office staff are also extremely helpful and friendly."