Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"After using Dr. George as our family GI Dr. for approx. 15 years, we sincerely hope we never have to change doctors. He is attentive, professional, & his depth of knowledge is evident in his care for us. He has successfully dealt with our numerous, varied issues from cancer to polyps to “plain old GI irritation”! He explains any issues & responds with immediate, appropriate action as required. His staff at both downtown & SW offices has always been cordial, informative, & goes out of their way to assist his patients & treat them with respect. Thank you, Dr. George, for your caring, professional attention to our health. We appreciate you very much!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Evans and her entire staff did an excellent job. I would recommend Dr Evans to anyone. Extremely nice and very professional. Five stars for Dr Evans and her staff."

4.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Just did my last & final follow up visit with the P.A. Khoi Lang. The only reason that I am giving 4 stars is because I wasn’t able to get a diagnosis or explanation for what was causing my GI symptoms. But overall I am satisfied with the care that I received. My colonoscopy detected 2 polyps but no cancer, & everything else was ruled out. So at least I was able to find comfort in that."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Obviously i wasn't looking forward to the procedure and had put it off for several years ... Dr Sana was great and made me glad I finally had this done. He removed to polyps ... and I'm thankful. He and the staff were efficient, timely, professional and personable. I would greatly recommend him to anyone needing the same care."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great experience All the staff was very professional and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional and friendly staff. Answered my questions.Dr. Bolin is great and makes sure he takes his time to answer questions."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have nothing but great words to say about Dr. Amaro . I’m grateful I met him over a year ago! He saved my life! The staff are always wonderful and very friendly! Dr. Amaro’s Assistant Victor Aquino has been great! And thank you, to Carrie the Infusion Nurse with TDDC she is awesome😊 she always makes you feel welcome and is great on making sure you understand the procedures. Thank you TDDC!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Thomas was the first doctor to look at other possibilities and had done his research on my file before I even meet him. Very impressed with him and his staff."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great customer service here for consultation of my colonoscopy needs. Dr Troy Schmidt is very nice and explained everything excellently for preparation of the procedure. I will be back in five years to do another. He showed me pictures of a few polyps including a couple which were precancerous, which he removed thank goodness. Definitely recommend these fine folks!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have seen Dr. Oliver several times over the last few years for consults and endoscopy a scope(a camera down your throat to stomach) because I was choking when I ate & swallowed he took biopsies, removed polyps and dilated my esophagus which helped a lot and lasted for a few times each time. He is a very professional, and knowledgeable doctor. The nurses and persons that work where the scopes and tests are done are friendly and know their jobs. The only complaint I would make would be some of the office personal need to look for a.job because they act like they hate what they do. They are rude and try to act like office managers."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Thoughtful and attentive experience for my first colonoscopy. Everyone introduced themselves (front desk, nurses, nurse anesthetists, and doctor). They frequently checked for any needs I might have. If you’re not a regular patient at the practice, the doctor will meet you before and after the procedure. I have a medical background but I do not volunteer that info to my caregivers when I am the patient because I’m not at work, I AM THE PATIENT. With that said, be sure to ask questions or have someone with you who will ask questions after the procedure in case you’re thoughts are in the haze from the anesthesia. While the doctor will tell you what he did, removed polyps in my case for example, he did not face to face explain to me what polyps were and why they had to be removed. Maybe there were handouts that explained it but I admit I have not looked at the paperwork since leaving there. Even so, any handouts should reinforce what the doctor has already told you, in my opinion. Overall, I would definitely recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Best kind of doctor. Knows his job and does it well. Got a colonoscopy with removal of polyps. Never felt a thing and took very little time."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have had a few colonoscopies performed by Dr. Mills and TDDC. Weird to say…they’ve been really great experiences. I have a history, both personal and family, of polyps though limited colon cancer, but I was still pretty high risk. So I was on the three year rotation meaning I get to see Dr. Mills and his team more often than I would really want to. That being said, he and his staff are great at making me feel comfortable with the process and being really informed about the, so far positive, outcomes. I will continue to have Dr. Mills as my physician for this procedure going forward and highly recommend him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Coles performed a colonoscopy in March & found polyps. He removed them, with one needing to be removed in pieces. A follow up colonoscopy was done in June with no new or recurring polyps being found. He put me on his 3 year plan for my next procedure. Dr. Coles & his staff are very attentive to patient’s concerns & questions. He and his staff truly care for their patients well-being. I highly recommend Dr. Coles & his staff."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently moved to Florida and am coming back to Texas for my Colonoscopy. I have been seeing Dr. Shelton for a number of years. He has performed more Colonoscopies than I can remember, as I've had a few pre-cancerous polyps. I guess it should scare me, but I feel totally comfortable with Dr. Shelton taking care of me. Always calm, cool and collected. Very thorough, focused and easy to understand. Will continue traveling to see him as long as I can."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Bracey is a good, competent doctor With a good “bedside manner” and not arrogant. I’ve had several colonoscopies with him after which he always explains the findings pending the biopsy of polyps. He had a complicated case just before mine and the first thing he did when he came in to meet me in the waiting room West to apologize for the delay."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Extremely satisfied with doctor and personal they were very helpful and informative and made me feel very relaxed with everything."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Vary carring Dr . he and his staff are all 10's"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My mom is 89 years old and needed a colonoscopy done. Dr. Gentry took her on as a patient, performed the procedure and found 2 large pre-cancerous polyps. I feel that Dr. Gentry added more years to my mom’s life. Thank you so much D. Gentry."

4.0 Review from Z.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Sri Naveen Surapaneni is such a humble person I have ever seen in my life,friendly,supportive,super understandable,full of knowledge about what procedures patients need.He did two procedures at a time endoscopy and Colonoscopy to help me use my time and expense wisely.After the procedure I haven't experienced any post procedure complications.The procedures he planned to perform was absolutely correct because he found some cases such as polyps in my transverse colon,internal hemorrhoids,some lesions,and others.He was able to take some biopsies from my stomach,colon to investigate for more diagnosis. He is one of the best GIT Specialist and let him be your Doctor!"

5.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My mom, 80 (years old) has been seeing Dr. Park for years and regards him as the most personable as well as knowledgeable doctor she’s met her entire life. I agree with her as I have also seen how well he takes care of my mom on some of the visits that I took my mom on. Dr. Park also helped my mom discover and remove precancerous polyps. We highly recommend Dr. Park for any gastroenterology needs!"

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very Good and Nice Dr.. He probably helped save my life today..He removed 10 polyps today from my colon...Great job"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Had to do a virtual call due to the pandemic, but all my questions were answered and he's extremely knowledgeable and seems like a nice guy. Glad I found him."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Memon is a superb physician. He is focused on every detail of your condition and in my case it was a routine colonoscopy with a history of polyps. Things were not as clean as they were supposed to be so instead of telling me everything was just fine he insisted that it be done over(ugh) this time with a two day prep. That one was as clean as a whistle. However, he insists on perfection which I really appreciate. 😊"

5.0 Review from R.I. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Check in was efficient and friendly. The meeting wth Dr. Levitan was professional and thorough. I was given the opportunity to bring up any new issues or questions. The questions I asked were fully answered."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Ravi and his team are simply AWESOME! Went in for an upper and lower scope since I turned 50 and Dr Ravi found a tumor in my stomach. As you can imagine I was nervous. Dr Ravi reassured me he didn't "think" it was anything but we would do more testing. He and his team were quick to get me scans and blood tests where everything came out negative like he thought. He then got me in with a surgeon that removed the tumor just to be on safe side. Dr Ravi takes his time to explain everything and loves to laugh which in my opinion helps patients to relax. Due to finding several polyps in my stomach I need to go back several more times to have a few removed at a time.....I would not want to put my health in anyone's hands but Dr Ravi......Highly highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great doc. Seems very compassionate and caring."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Jain has been doing my colonoscopies for at least 10 years.He and his team have removed polyps without any residual issues. He not only makes sure I am informed about anything which may be relevant but even remembers details about our past conversations which is amazing (since I only see him once every three years!). Highly recommended!"