Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr George is excellent. Very thorough and listens to what you have to say. Have been seeing him for a number of years for chronic pancreatitis ( which was previously misdiagnosed by another GI Doc). Would recommend him whole heartedly."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I jave had several injections and stints. Dr Raijman is the only doctor I would recommend for pancreatitis."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The best doctor who has treated and save my dad when he had a severe pancreatitis. He is now treating my mom and myself and I highly recommend him he is the best gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Dave has an excellent bedside manner. He is a wonderful person and exceptional gastroenterologist. I feel he saved my life after he diagnosed my condition as having accute pancreatitis more than 10 years ago. It took 6 weeks before my weekly blood panels returned to normal. Several years later my wife & I retired & moved to Kemah to go sailing and while cruising in the gulf I came down with a stomach and intestine condition that two gastroenterologist doctors in Houston could not determine what it was. I would recommend Dr. Dave to anyone with a gastrointestinal problem."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. George was very interested in my problem. He ask lots of questions regarding my overall health and of course my recent problems with pancreatitis. He had studied the referral documents and asked specific questions. I really enjoyed the fact that he was not in a hurry but took all the necessary time to discuss my symptoms."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have necrotizing pancreatitis and Dr Desai has been a lifesaver. He pulled me through some very tough times. I would recommend him and his office to anyone. He is very personable and friendly. Has a wonderful bedside manner. He will not pull any punches and tell you the truth"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I absolutely love Dr Al-assi. I have pancreatitis and he has helped me feel so much better and so helpful. I called his office on Christmas Day with a 2nd attack and he showed up on Christmas to help me in hospital. Who can say they have that awesome of a Dr that goes above and beyond for his patients. Thank you Dr. Al-assi for all you do for me to get my health back."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Saw Dr Surapaneni after being hospitalized for acute pancreatitis. Was very satisfied with the care I received. He took time to answer all my questions."

4.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I travel 7 hours one way to see him. He's highly trained with chronic pancreatitis, unlike the west Texas doctors I have seen. Been going to him since 2007."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very professional and knowledgeable. Especially their long-time office manager, who came out to greet me, and give me a warm welcome.About 5-7 years ago our Mother, now 91 and was i believe 84 then ; and who visited there after her bout with pancreatitis and by the Grace of God pulled through many days in ICU because her pancreatitis had become necrotic. Amazing that she remembered my sweet Mother. We celebrated her 91st birthday the weekend of August 17th, in part by attending the Rangers game against the Twins that evening. And her name was in lights congratulating her with her full name, Naomi Eba Fout. Very long and wordy, but still true nonetheless! Thank you TDDC for all you do! B Blessed!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Procedure was excellent. I had 4 trips to hospitals for pancreatitis before I found Dr Desai. He diagnosed the problem accurately, and it was solved quickly. I am extremely pleased with the results and with his work."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I can't say enough nice things about both Dr. Vesy and his staff. He's very easy to talk to and has a great bedside manner. He personally called me back to give me my MRI results when I thought I had pancreatitis (thankfully I didn't). Not many doctors do that these days."