Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I had my annual visit for my stomach problem and 5 year check to schedule my colonoscopy for prevention of family history of colon cancer. Dr. Mani and staff treated me with the utmost care. Everything was done very professionally, polite and friendly. Thank you for your service."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Steephen is awesome. I have know Dr Steephen since 2001, when my husband was diagnosed with colon cancer. Dr. Steephen is compassionate, caring, professional, honest and a wonderful human being. I would and have recommended her for years and continue to be a loyal patient."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"My name is Jaynie and I can’t say enough how grateful I am to have found DR Tsiakos he’s such an amazing doctor so efficient gentle and caring . He truly cares about his patients and being diagnosed with colon cancer at a young age he is so compassionate and mindful of everything I have gone through this year . Communicated with my oncologist to make sure I get the best care . I am now In remission and got my colonoscopy he pretty much held my hand through the process of nervousness and worry . He’s truly an angel thank you doctor !"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have a family history of colon cancer so have gone to Dr. Mehta several times for colonoscopy. He and his team are always efficient, professional, and courteous. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Jody Houston and his staff are very concerned about keeping you healthy. My 5 year colonoscopy was due and his office did not stop until they made an appointment with. Spoke to Dr Houston and his words were you are not getting colon cancer on my watch. He is the best by far you owe it to yourself to use his services."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have a family history of colon cancer, so get a regular check. Dr S. Neil Mehta has been running my screenings for a number of years. His bedside manner is caring and his experience is exemplary. I would recommend him as your gastrointestinal doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Susan Moster is awesome! Since both my husband's parents died from colon cancer, Dr Moster has kept my husband, me and our children under close supervision to ease our minds and prevent any further devastation. A great family advocate!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have known and worked with Dr Dewar for over 10 years. He is thorough, skilled, knowledgeable and most importantly to me, a kind doctor. I am reviewing him for my most recent office visit in preparation for my second colon cancer screening. I actually have moved out of the state and have made time to come to Fort Worth to have my colonoscopy. Hopefully this says how much I think of him."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"*Please note Im dyslexic.* I started to have some side pains that were not going away. I went in and saw my PCP and since I am turning 40 next year, and my doctor knows my concerns due to my father battle of; Colon, Liver, Lung, Stomach and Brain Cancer.. he said why not go ahead and get you set up with a Gastro Dr. He sent my referral to TDDC which I was comfortable going, because my previous job before having my child refers there. It did take a month to get in, but I too work in the medical field, so I already know to go to the ER if pain worsens. I was scheduled to see Dr Lamba. Coming into the office, staff was great, clean waiting room, even the women I spoke with on the phone about setting up the appointment was so nice and the Medical Assistant was great. Dr Lamba came in and I felt that I knew, I can trust her in making sure we figure out what causing the pain and I get my early colon cancer screening and Endo done. She gave me my results of everything quickly. Biopsy report as soon as it came in. Plan to come back in 5 years for next colon screening. I corrected my pain issues, by changing my diet per Dr Lamba. I also used my bullet journal to keep track when I have pain. (None, Low, Mild, Severe.. which I started 3 months after the pain started) to help myself keep track of any changes and what food I ate to cause my pain. (Im adding the Bullet Journal tracker just in case it may help someone. Its also great to track migraines) Thank you Dr Lamba"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"After having colon cancer, I see Dr Elwazir annually for colonoscopies. He is very compassionate and always has a few minutes before beginning the procedure to address any GI concerns I might be having. After the procedure he takes his time going over the results. I wouldn't consider going to anyone else!!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"26 years ago I was diagnosed with colon cancer and Dr. Young saved my life. He is an amazing physician and I still see him for followup. He is kind and always makes me feel at ease. I remember when I was cancer free, he told my husband “you and I both know that wasn’t me, it was God”."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Raijman is the very best at what he does. He can just listen to you and tell you what the problem is. As my mother had colon cancer, I would say I trust him with my life."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Tsiakis was wonderful. He. took his time to explain my colonoscopy and what to expect. He was very informative with my history and expressed concerns for my family history of colon cancer. Nice bedside manners. His nurses were very pleasant as well. I definitely would recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have a strong history of colon cancer in my family. I completely trust Dr. Jafri with my care for preventive medicine and screening. Knowledgeable, professional, and working in a well-run and efficient office with excellent administrative and nursing support. I cannot recommend Dr. Jafri highly enough."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Because of my family risk for colon cancer I have had a few colonoscopies from Dr. Holt. He and his team have always been very good. I highly recommend Dr. Holt."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Once you reach the age of 50 there is a medical procedue that you must face ever so often. It's not pleasant and the day prior to the procedure is almost as distasteful as the procedure itself. However, should you be lucky enough to have an insurance plan that will allow Dr. Elwazir to conduct this procedure then everything changes. The prep day is better and the procedure is as easy as taking a nap. No more dread. No more pain. No fear. Dr. Elwazir is the most compassionate and understanding practitioners of this procedure. His skill is admirable and envied by his peers. It all comes out in the end and you can rest assured that colon cancer will be the least of your worries. Dr. Elwazir will make sure of it."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Vacchaui is one of the best doctors I know. I was diagnose with Colon Cancer in 2010. I had 3.5 pints of blood and when he checked me he immediately knew I had cancer without testing the area. I was shocked because I came into Oakbend Hospital for a headache. My family was so upset but for some reason I knew I was going to be alright. I had no insurance at the time of service and he never hesitated on helping me. With Dr. Vacchaui been the first doctor on my team they helped me and I would always be grateful and thanking God for him and the team of doctor on my case. I have recommended multiple clients to him because I think he’s one of the best doctor I know. Thanks again for helping saving my life👍🏽❤️😇"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lee has played such a pivotal role in diagnosing my dad's colon cancer. From the minute he told us to getting results from the CT scan, he has been there every step of the way. His office staff were quick to respond to any questions, file the proper insurance authorization requests and followed up on our progress with other appointments that needed to be scheduled. I'm sure it's not easy to tell someone they have cancer but his bedside manners and sincerity come through as someone who really cares. We appreciate him so much. Our battle isn't over yet but I'm so glad we have Dr. Lee in our corner fighting with us! Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Steephen has performed two colonoscopies for me in the past five years. I have colon cancer history in my family and she remembered me after the first procedure five years ago. She is kind, comforting and a true professional along with her associates at Lone Star screening in Flower Mound. I would recommend her highly 👍🏼"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Coles has been a blessing to me and my family. I have been his patient for over a decade. He saved me from a bleeding ulcer, found my colon cancer, and has been monitoring all my gastroenterology issues ever since. He is the best doctor in this field and I trust him with my life. You could not find a more competent or compassionate doctor to take care of your internal organs."

5.0 Review from N.Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Young caught my colon cancer early. You couldn't ask for a better doctor or staff to handle you health care."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Gentry is an excellent doctor. There’s a history of colon cancer in my family. Dr Gentry and his nurse, Karen, take preventive measures to avoid my getting colon cancer. Although colon cancer can occur, I feel that with the medical care I receive from them, I am in good hands."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Gentry was very thorough. He said that he would really look because I've had colon cancer before. He made me feel at ease. I was treated like a person."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great dr he saved my life buy finding my colon cancer he's easy to talk to will here what you have to say and will give you a answer that you can understand.talks to you like a human not just another patient."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Due to a family risk of colon cancer, I went in for a procedure. I was impressed by how quickly they booked me and by how smoothly everything went."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have had a few colonoscopies performed by Dr. Mills and TDDC. Weird to say…they’ve been really great experiences. I have a history, both personal and family, of polyps though limited colon cancer, but I was still pretty high risk. So I was on the three year rotation meaning I get to see Dr. Mills and his team more often than I would really want to. That being said, he and his staff are great at making me feel comfortable with the process and being really informed about the, so far positive, outcomes. I will continue to have Dr. Mills as my physician for this procedure going forward and highly recommend him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Vanesko is professional and thorough, and has followed up personally with the next steps after my colon cancer diagnosis. I appreciate her compassion, and highly recommend her as one of the best Gastroenterologists in the Dallas area!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was experiencing several symptoms of colon cancer. I had recently moved to Dallas and was referred to Dr. Stevens. I told the receptionist that I had a family history of colon cancer and the symptoms. She booked an appointment, for a consult, within a week. Dr. Stevens was very nice, did not rush, and listened. He walked me to the front desk and told the lady to schedule my tests “sooner rather than later”. I had my tests 2 days later. Dr. Stevens called with my results within 2 office days and a week later, his office called to be sure I was still COVID symptom free. I was very happy with Dr. Stevens!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been going to Dr. Dave' for several years now, right after my Mom passed from Colon Cancer...His bedside manner never changes, he is very kind, caring and considerate....I was so Grateful for his expertise I convince my Hubby to give him a try....he too was pleased with Dr. Dave' . THESE qualities in a Dr. mean alot in this time in our lives...."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent caring physician . Explains everything at length goes above and beyond to make sure you are getting g the right medication for your treatment . Colon cancer is on the rise and colonoscopy is the golden standard for diagnosis and prevention . This is the only booth call you need !!"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. A was very knowledgeable about how to treat my colon cancer. He removed the cancer and did a resection of my colon using robotic surgery. He patiently answered all of my questions to my satisfaction. His staff members are kind and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend him!"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've been seeing Dr Bracy for 15 to 20/yrs l My family has a history of colon cancer. Dr Bracy told me back than that he will take care of me and he has kept his word Most people complain about the hurt before and afterward ... I've never once had any complaints Dr. Bracy very caring with the magic touch"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Where do I start!? I am a Stage 4 Colon Cancer patient and over the last 4 1/2 years have had my share of doctors. Some have been wonderful, some not so much. Dr Holt is one of the “wonderful “ doctors. My case isn’t easy and it’s been a tough road. He is kind, respectful, listens and does all he can to make me feel better. I feel he is vested in me - he wants me to feel better. Because he is so awesome......it can take some time to see him. Wait for him.....he is worth the wait."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I’m going for my second colonoscopy with Dr. Nagaraj in a couple of weeks. I found her to be very thorough and listened to my concerns. Both of those attributes are important to me since both of my parents had colon cancer."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rungta is a brilliant & excellent Gastrointerologist. He recently performed a Colonoscopy on me, & I was very relieved to hear his findings. I was very suspicious that I may have Colon Cancer, but Dr. Rungta was able to dismiss my belief. Thanks to Dr. Rungta, & his professional team, I am feeling much better, & worry free.. I wish Dr. Rungta & his team a blessed future.. Thank you, & God bless, Sam Attar"

4.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff is very professional and knowledgeable. The wait time is minimal. Dr. Naik is very professional and personable. He answer every question I had without hesitation. We even talk about the passing of Chadwick Boseman, and the signs for possible colon cancer. I appreciate Dr. Naik taking the time to discuss and educate me on this matter. The reason why I didn't give 5 stars, is because I had to call constantly to get my lab work before my upcoming visit, hopefully this won't happen again."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"My father was diagnosed with stage 3 colon cancer so I knew I needed to get my screening done early. I won't sugar coat it, the prep sucks but I will say from the moment I walked in the door for the consult to the day of the procedure.. it was great! If you have to get this procedure done this is the place to go. I have to go back in 5 years and God willing if I'm on this planet this is the Doc I will use."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Elwazir is awesome!! Since colon cancer runs in my family I searched for a great doctor. He is absolutely the best doctor I’ve been going for many years including my family. Very smart educated and experienced and friendly. Highly recommended. The staff is very professional and friendly as well - Mazin Awad"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I was referred to Dr. Steephen when my gastroenterologist retired and I thought she was very professional, thorough and kind. It is not fun getting colonoscopies every two years. because I had colon cancer when I was 35 but I know Dr. Stephen takes her job seriously and will do a great screening."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Jain is the best! I have been his patient for almost 10 years. He is always cordial and polite, but most importantly, he is an excellent doctor. He has taken care of serious problems, including diagnosing colon cancer, for me. He is quick to take action and makes me feel he really cares about finding prompt relief for me."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 25 2016

"My wife had colon cancer screening yesterday. She loved the doctor and the nurses(Fi and the other)."