Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

4.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"No one called me back for the weekend after my EGD. I wa sick."

4.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I feel he listened and way concerned for needs but he never examined me. And he did not explain the EGD procedure to me or what I could do to relieve the pain I was in until the procedure. So would say he could have been a little more informative."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Best Gastroenterologist for my EGD and colonoscopys. Knows his art and staff is more than amazing, caring and professional. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Altug was highly recommended to me by another medical professional. She did not have an opening for some time but after reviewing my medical history, she agreed to see me the next day. During our first meeting she was very patient, and did not rush through my appointment. She really listened to my long list of problems and immediately took action. We now have a plan to diagnose my problems and start a treatment plan. She took time today to visit with me post EGD procedure and answered my questions before I was discharged. My wife and I both will be using Dr Altug as our GI Dr and highly recommend her to others."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Had to have an EGD to help diagnose a GERD issue along with an issue with my esophagus. Dr Mendelson and his team were awesome. Found an issue with my stomach and biopsied it along with fixing an area of my esophagus that was constricted causing me trouble with swallowing and fixed it. Would highly recommend Dr Mendelson and his staff if you need this type of care."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My office visit to Dr. Altug for some GI system problems went very well. There was no appreciable wait time before I got in to see her. I have had several EGDs and Colonoscopies. All were very positive experiences. I'd highly recommend Dr. Altug to anyone suffering from GI problems."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Schmidt is very attentive, professional, informative, efficient and skillful. He has a great bed side manner. He discussed with me that what would happen and how he would take actions for certain problems during the procedure. The front desk staff, pre-op nurse, OR nurse, CRNA, and recovery room nurse were very patient, kind and professional. The entire team made me very comfortable. I definitely recommend Dr. Schmidt and his team to my friends and colleagues if they need a colonoscopy or EGD."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Andrew Bolin and his team are the BEST! I saw Dr. Bolin for stomach/acid reflux issues. I had an EGD and my first colonoscopy (as I was over due for my first screening). I was nervous going into the procedure and the nurses, anesthesiologist and Dr. Bolin made me feel calm and confident that I was safe and in good hands the entire time. They answered all of my questions before and after the procedures. I give them 10 stars out of 5!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I really liked my visit to Dr. Sana. He is very friendly and professional. He performed an EGD and everything went very well. He is a great communicator. It is without hesitancy that I recommend Dr. Sana."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Had an EGD for an esophagus examination last week. Everything went extreamly well, the staff in the surgery prep area were wonderful. The doctors examination went well and after the scope was completed I was presented with very detailed photographs of all parts of my internal system. Precautions were noted going forward, changes to my diet were recommended and a return visit was arranged. More than impressed Thank You"

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My appointment with Dr. lambda was great. Colonoscopy and EGD Dr. Lambda came by before procedure and after to go over results. Very much appreciated and made me feel at ease. Takes her time if any questions. Would recommend her to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Gogia made me feel comfortable throughout the process of my EGD and his staff was very attentive and supportive. I would definitely recommend to anyone having issues with their stomach."

4.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Odunsi is x5 🌟. Disappointed that I spoke with the nursing staff 3x before my EGD and Colonoscopy... scheduled today. Did horrible prep last two days in addition of the stress of losing my dog of 15 yrs yesterday... procedure was actually 6/21 not 6/13. I canceled my clients, took off work... wrong day. GI ALLIANCE was no better. Said they would work me in. Then told me I needed to be at a hospital location for the procedure. Nurse and office staff when the office was in ARLINGTON 76012 X5 🌟. I have NOT had a great experience with the staff in Mansfield. X2🌟"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Odin so is an engaged and caring medical professional. So happy to have gotten the referral to her and her Staff. She and her staff did a routine colonoscopy & EGD. They helped make a rather unpleasant procedure bearable. Thank You 🙏🏻"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He was excellent. I feel like my hiatal hernia is back but he is trying to locate the tear via an upper g.i. study instead of just jumping to an EGD and Colonoscopy. No one enjoys the prep for those test. Still waiting to hear what they found."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was seen on an emergency basis. Despite the busy schedule Dr. Fiman and his stuff were able to fit me in. Dr. Fiman took the time to listen to all my symptoms, carefully documenting everything and making me feel at ease. I was then scheduled for EGD within a week of my visit. Dr. Fiman performed a dilation procedure and few days later I can already notice a difference in my swallowing. Additionally, he also took the time to personally call my referring doctor after with an update after my procedure. I would highly recommend this wonderful doctor."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Fiman is an excellent doctor and very thorough in asking questions in the office visits to be sure he knows everything before deciding what to recommend. He was thorough in his explanation of the EGD procedure, explained what was found during the EGD and his recommendation going forward. His office followed up the day after the EGD to see how I was doing. I am very blessed to have him and his staff taking care of me."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am a physician. My experience was wonderful. We are lucky that compared to some regions of the country, we have many wonderful and talented gastroenterologists in community. However, out of all these wonderful providers, I trusted David Park to perform my screening colonoscopy and EGD."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Rampy quickly got me in. She was very professional and empathetic and had a positive outlook. She quickly got me set up for an EGD and colonoscopy. I had both procedures without any recollection. She personally notified me of the biopsy results. Being a former board certified surgeon I was very pleased with my care."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am a 67.yr old woman with a lot of gastroesophageal problems. Dr Brennan saw me for the first time the other day. I was thoroughly impressed with my experience with Dr. Brennan. He's already ordered an EGD, changed my medication. He is very through. He appeared to care about me the person. I think I'm going to enjoy this relationship. We can deal with the GERDS when we go in for the dilation. I look forward to having Dr Brennan as my doctor for rest of my life . His staff is also very courteous, kind, and professional. Thank you"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had my first visit to Dr. Houston to discuss my colonoscopy and EGD screening need. He is super knowledgeable, professional, caring, kind, and efficient. He explains medical terms so clearly and really prioritizes the patient's best interest. I haven't had the procedure yet, but I have to say this visit is my best doctor's experience ever! And the entire office and building is so clean and organized. Everyone I met was so kind and helpful. If I were to recommend a GI specialist and facility, there is no other doctor and place I'd recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A couple of years ago I took my father to see Dr. Armstrong after browsing online for GI doctors. My father and I were pleased with the care and attention he received so I decided to see Dr. Armstrong myself for those reasons. He is easy to talk to and listens carefully to your concerns. I will be having an egd and colonoscopy on Thursday. I feel I am in great hands. I would highly recommend Dr. Armstrong!!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The office staff was professional. Dr. Dave’s nurse practitioner was exceptional. And I’m already scheduled for my EGD. I would recommend these folks to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"I needed an EGD and Colonoscopy due to ongoing chronic diarrhea as well as other problematic issues with my digestive system. I had both procedures performed yesterday by Dr Manish Rungta and his staff as well as the staff and anesthesiologist at Bay Area Houston Endoscopy Surgical Center. When the nurse woke me up in recovery ro inform me that my procedures were all done, I remember exclaiming, "It is? I didn't feel anything! That's amazing!" My heartfelt thanks and gratitude go out to everyone involved who took care of me, and would definitely recommend my gastroenterologist and this center to anyone needing procedures for their digestive tract. As of today I still don't feel like I had these procedures, even though I know I did. Everyone made me feel at ease and that my needs mattered to them. This also includes the preoperative staff as well. The only negative thing was the Prep Solution and cleaning out your system the day before. Yuk!!!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Not much to report other than my colonoscopy and EGD went perfect without any problems or issues. Dr Bracy been doing this for a long time and he and his team are very good."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Bolin is a very kind doctor who has helped me a great deal over the last two years to find relief from some really difficult GI issues. Some of the medications he has had me on have helped a great deal with stomach pain. Also, I was uneasy about the EGD/Colonoscopy but Dr. Bolin and his team really went out of their way to make me comfortable through the whole procedure. They kept giving me warm blankets and the whole process went by quickly and smoothly. As he had assured me prior it just felt like I had woken from a long nap. I strongly suggest getting your EGD or colonoscopy with Dr. Bolin and his team they do a great job! Your in good hands."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Shah performed my husbands colonoscopy and EGD for some ongoing symptoms. He did a great job! Lead us in the right direction for aftercare for his ongoing symptoms, which got us to the right doctor who did perform very helpful surgery. The staff was kind and Dr. Shah was great at walking us through what he found without being too rude or quick with us. Thank you TDDC!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Desai is an expert in his field! Last week, I had an upper endoscopy (EGD) performed. He answered all of my questions and reassured me every step of the way—making sure I was comfortable and at ease before, during, and after the procedure. Great bedside manner! I would recommend him to anyone seeking GI care. Dr. Desai along with his staff at TDDC Dallas-Presby have been wonderful to work with!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Shelton is very caring and listens to his patients. He got me in quickly to have an EGD."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ramesh is the best. He called me late at night, the day after he started me on a medication. Dr. Ramesh p. erformed a EGD to find my upper GI pain. Dr Ramesh will take care of your GI issues. Thank you Dr. Ramesh I recommend Dr Ramesh, continued follow up and health care. Mandy and Amanda are very helpful with any concerns you may have. Brian Jones"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This was my first EGD and Colonoscopy both at the same time, initially I was little nervous, but the way they handled the procedures by Dr. Bolin and his staff was very professional and taken care completely from the receptionist to his nurse to his scheduling assistant was very nice.. By the time awaken after the procedures I was feeling good and returned home with good experience. Dr.Bolin was very knowledgeable and friendly thorough with his treatment and will give detailed explanation about the issue and question that would ask. I Would love to meet him again for any GI issues and will recommend him to one who is looking for best GI consulting/procedures."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Vanesko has done my colonoscopies and EGDs for a number of years. I am very comfortable with her care and trust her implicitly. She is available to talk with or for office visits as well as the procedures, responding to individual needs. Her practice stays up to date with ever-changing medical issues. I highly recommend her, and I wouldn’t think of going to anyone else!"

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr K was prompt. We had a pretty good video/ phone connection. Agreeable to doing colonoscopy and EGD on same day as Dr George does my husband's procedure. She was personable and efficient but patient enough to listen and ask intuitive questions. Seemed very kind."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Kiker is the most knowledgeable and professional physician I have been to. He’s very thorough in his procedures and investigations and knows how to communicate that to the patient. I’ve had EGD authors him recently and it was flawless."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google May 25 2020

"A big thank you to Dr. Gogia! My son was having trouble with his throat tightening and other issues when eating solid food. He had already lost 16 lbs in a week, had no energy, and was supposed to go back to college for his Spring semester and football practice. After numerous ER and doctor visits, we had no answers and the symptoms were not improving. Each visit we just kept being told to “follow up” with the recommended tests and specialists. The only problem was those tests and follow up visits were a month or more away. When Dr. Gogia was called regarding his case, he ordered a STAT swallow test and saw my son in his office the following day. The next day Dr. Gogia did an EGD and found the problems & gave him a prescription for some medicine that has helped tremendously. We are so thankful for Dr. Gogia’s quick response, and happy that my son is back at college and doing well."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Have seen Dr. Smith for several years now and he's performed 3 EGD/Colonoscopies for me. Really like him. He's personable, professional, and knowledgeable. The other staff at the practice are nice too."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I had a EGD on August 14th. I was accommodated quickly and examined thoroughly. I am very pleased with Dr. Cluley's services and would recommend him should you need a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"My wife has been going to see Dr Tsiakos for a couple years and he has been fantastic in helping her with multiple issues. I have started to go see him and had an EGD today. He takes the time to discuss what he is going to do and what he has found. He is genuinely concerned and will do everything necessary to improve our health. I am SO VERY glad I left my previous doctor and have started to see Dr Tsiakos. I'd like to recommend him higher than 5 stars."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Mani is a very knowledgeable and professional Dr, and he is also very kind! I like him a lot and recommend him. I had and EGD and colonoscopy done by him and I had no issues at all. I go to him for IBS, acid reflux and various other issues."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The EGD, Colonoscopy and Dilation (so that I can swallow normal sized pills) could not have gone more smoothly. I was surprised that the prep for the colonoscopy was so much easier than what I had to go through last time with a different medical service. I really like Dr. Mays. He doesn't talk over my head. He explains things so that I understand him. And, when he tells you what he plans to do, that's what he does. Nothing but the best."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I have now had two procedures (colonoscopy and EGD) with Dr. Deschner. I cannot begin to thank him and his team for being so comforting, professional, and informative both times. I am a retired RN and understand how these experiences can be tainted or blessed by the staff involved. This staff is all blessing! thank you"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Siddiqui and all of his nurses/staff were beyond amazing. Gentle, kind, great bedside manner, personable and comforting as I went in for an EGD. Committed to prompt care and resolutions to health issues. I would recommend them time and again."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Very good Doctor! Is understanding and knowledgeable in his craft! I had an EGD performed and he performed the procedure! Staff is friendly and nice."