Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Herdman for over 10 years and could not say enough good things about him and the staff at TDDC. He took me from excruciating stomach pain to living a normal life again!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Felt like they were actually listening to me. I've had stomach pain for years and was told that's just how it would be at previous doctors. She affirmed that it wasn't ok I felt that way and ordered tests done. Have to wait for next availability but the fact I have it scheduled has been stress reducing on its own. Great place 100% recommend if you are able to wait for an appointment."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Mills is the best doctor. He has very good bedside manner and is kind and listened well. He keeps up to date with research, and because of that, he was able to find a solution to my abdominal pain when countless other doctors couldn’t find any solution at all. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Hi!I had went to HCA Houston back in early September wIth unbearable stomach pain. I was admitted and was put in a room, and was scheduled for a colonoscopy the next day. The following day Dr Gabriel H. Lee had introduced himself to me and had explained in detail what was going to take place during the precedure and after. After the precedure Dr Lee had told me what he had found. A few days later I was being operated on to have part of my colon taken out. After the operation I was put back in my room to recover. Dr Lee would come to my room everyday and inform me of what was going on with me and what to expect. I would recommend Dr. Gabriel Lee with five stars without a doubt. He made me feel like he cared about my health, and still does today. All the Doctors, Nurses, Technicians, medical records we're so helpful. Thank you HCA Houston"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I’ve had trouble swallowing for many years. I was learning to deal with the issue until I experienced huge weight loss and stomach pain. Nobody wants a colonoscopy, but Dr. Mills and the awesome team around him got my confidence back. With a little time through the Dilation I’m able to enjoy my food and on the way back to better health. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from U.O. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Nunez was great in helping me with my Stomach Pain problems.He was patient,understanding and attentive.The entire process to my recovery went pretty smoothly.He is very knowledgeable in his profession."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Pathikonda was awesome. I had been struggling with some abdominal pain for a while that my GP was unable to resolve after a handful of different tests but Dr. P finally found my ulcer. He was very receptive to my questions and feedback during my healing process."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Surapaneni is fantastic gastroenterologist. For over a year I’ve had unexplained stomach pain & nausea that increased every time I ate. Other doctors didn’t want to dig and some even tried to tell me my unexplained pain was depression. Dr. Surapaneni was diligent with my case and really tried to figure out what was going on. A couple of surgeries and a PEG tube later, they found my old Nissen Fundoplication was too tight and I had a hernia that didn’t show up on any imaging. He’s been a great doctor I can depend on, and with his help I’m slowly getting my life back!"

5.0 Review from O.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Mehta for about ten years now and think I am so lucky to have been referred to him. With his calm demeanor, he makes my visits for either endoscopies, colonoscopies, or any abdominal pains I may have stress free. Just like the rest of his team, he shows he really cares about your well being. Most importantly he listens. If I ever call him about any questions or doubts I may have, his office is very quick in responding. In my opinion Dr. Mehta is not only a great doctor but also a wonderful person."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was referred to Dr. Siddiqui by a doctor at Cedar Park Medical Center after going to their ER for severe stomach pain. I was able to get an immediate appt with him. All of his staff are very kind and helpful. He was very thorough, compassionate and caring. I had a endoscopy and colonoscopy last Friday. Afterwards, he came out and talked to me, taking his time and answering my questions and I never felt rushed. He explained what he had done and the issues he found and what he had done biopsies on. Very professional but also like a good neighbor. His medical assistant, Justine was always quick to return calls when I had questions. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"So glad to have met Nurse Young and Dr Siddiqui. I am very impressed with Kristen's communication and understanding of my chronic abdominal pain. Both are extremely knowledgeable and I feel I'm in the best care possible. I highly recommend Texas Digestive Disease Consultants!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I truly appreciate and enjoy the services of Dr Brennan. I have been to several other physicians in an effort to at least get an idea of what was causing my unbelievably painful stomach pain and digestive issues, to no avail. To be honest I was being handled like a lab rat. Not one of them were able to give me any definitive answers or even feedback. After going to my initial consultation with Dr Brennan I felt like I was in good hands. He was very easy to talk to and he understood my dilemma. At the end of the visit he looked me in the eyes and reassured me that, “we are going to find out what is going on with you together”. I am very excited about being his patient and I look forward to working with him. I highly suggest or recommend him for anyone who has abdominal issues."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I went two years with five incidents of severe abdominal pains and ER visits and several hospital admissions. They could never make a diagnosis or explain the sources of the pain. One ER doctor even had the audacity to tell me that the pain was in my head and that I might need psychiatric help. Then I was referred to Doctor Prazak. He reviewed my medical history and spent thirty minutes asking me specific questions about my symptoms. He then told me that he believed I had some blockage or stones in my pancreatic duct. He scheduled a test using state-of-the-art internal test equipment. He found the blockage, removed the tissue, and dislodged several stones, which were about to initiate another severe pain attack in the near future. To summarize, Doctor Prazak is an exceptional physician and the most competent medical professional who has ever treated me. He epitomizes excellence in medical practice."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Bolin is a very kind doctor who has helped me a great deal over the last two years to find relief from some really difficult GI issues. Some of the medications he has had me on have helped a great deal with stomach pain. Also, I was uneasy about the EGD/Colonoscopy but Dr. Bolin and his team really went out of their way to make me comfortable through the whole procedure. They kept giving me warm blankets and the whole process went by quickly and smoothly. As he had assured me prior it just felt like I had woken from a long nap. I strongly suggest getting your EGD or colonoscopy with Dr. Bolin and his team they do a great job! Your in good hands."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ramos is the best! We first researched him on Vitals, Healthgrades etc while looking for a new doctor for eldest son with UC. Then, later went to him for routine Colonoscopy, mystery stomach pain and Special-needs, non-verbal-youngest son digestive issues. All our myriad of issues resolved! Dr.Ramos's knowledgeable, practical and empathetic approach is key to solving our heath issues. Also, the facility he uses, Lone Star Endoscopy exemplifies true professionalism. Last, did I mention we drive 2 hours one way just bc Ramos is that good...CKinser"

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Pathikonda has been one of the most amazing Doctor's I've ever had. His team and him are so kind and always welcoming. Dr. Pathikonda listens careful to what you say and what your concerns are, or your opinion. If you've done research he'll listen to that too. He always comes up with the best option he can think of and seems to genuinely care about his patients. This isn't just a paycheck to him it is really something he enjoys doing and you can tell. I would recommend him to anyone who needed GI help without a second thought. In fact I actually have. He's been amazing and has helped me so much. I came in with severe abdominal pain, unable to eat without doubling over and he helped take care of it really quick when none of my other doctor's had an answer. And he always responds to phone calls in a timely manor. Thank you Dr. Pathikonda!!! You and your team have been amazing and done so much for me."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Deshner has been my Doctor for roughly 11 years. He is really the only doctor that I can trust. I have recently had excruciating abdominal pains for roughly a year and seen 4 different specialists. All have had different opinions and have had me on different meds that did not work. Dr. Deshner has recently found out what my issue could possibly be. He takes extra time to explain everything to me. Some doctors today just want to run you in and out as quickly as possible. He does not. He cares for his patients tremendously. He is also very straight forward with me and I appreciate that."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Hi I am father of syed Ahmed .I just want to bring it to public notice that my son Syed Ahmed was complaining for stomach pain from last 4 to 5 months due to which I HV been to emergency ER to show my son they investigate the case and they said it's nothing it just some muscle pain or could be a acidity so they hv prescribed the medicine after taking that medicine for couple of weeks still he was on the same stage where he was before .after that I went to other clinic on rayford where I HV met the doctor for my son after diagnosed my son she gave a medicine she prescribed medicine due to which he was a bit stable and was ok for couple of weeks then again he started complaining the same problem due to which he couldn't sleep for whole night he was complaining about stomach pain where the pain doesn't stay in one place it was kept moving I was suspecting a Appendix pain he was having vomiting sensation he couldn't eat properly the way he use to eat before while he go to bed he always says that he can't lie down properly even if I am on job doing night shift he use to call me at 5 am complaining about the same problem and crying like he couldn't sleep well . At that point of time I went to Dr Atif Shahzad someone referred me so I went to his clinic which is on i45 so I went there basically he deals with adult patients not the child but since I requested him he saw my son and diagnosed after that he gave a medication and asked me to followup for the treatment incase if he doesn't get better Alhamdulillah he is doing perfectly alright now I feel that the method was he used was absolutely fantastic where I HV wasted my 4 months time going different clinic and hospital but still no satisfaction but at least Allah swt has shown me the way where I HV contacted Dr Atif Shahzad and I can say that God has given him a cured in his hand. I really appreciate and grateful to Dr Atif Shahzad for his time and the treatment he gave to my son. Allah blessed him and his family And best regards to his all the colleagues who is working with him in his clinic . God bless u and best of luck And I WL surely recommend everyone to visit if they HV any issues in regards to gastroenterologist problems he solved the problems in a day's where other people takes ages to deal with such treatment."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I contacted Dr Elwariz when I was having severe abdominal pain and bloating. He saw me right away and did a thorough check and evaluation. Tests were run and he personally phoned me to discuss treatment and follow up. He explained in terms I could understand. I feel very confident that he will be able to help me heal. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Called for constipation and some minor abdominal pain (as expected with things not flowing) after a fall on my back onto concrete about 10 days earlier. The doctor I attempted to get an appointment with was a month out but was able to see Dr. Mehta later the same day. I was actually seen at my appointment time which is always nice. Dr. Mehta was very thorough and was more concerned than I was (which really pleased my wife). Rather than dismiss my lack of drama to everything, he ordered a CT Scan (an x-ray had already been done by the Ortho Doctor the week before showing no fractures) and told me he wanted is as soon as possible based in the events, some palpation of my abdomen and mild discomfort while he pressed on my stomach. The CT place scheduled me for the next day, late morning waiting for insurance approval. Dr. Mehta's office called me within 30 minutes of completing the CT scan with the results! While the CT Scan was negative for what he was looking for, it caught a lumbar fracture not seen on the x-ray a week earlier. Dr. Mehta has already scheduled the next procedure to find the reason for my symptoms or rule out the next possible reasons. So far, GREAT doctor and staff."

4.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I was assigned to Dr. Steephen after reporting to Texas Health Presby. Hospital Emergency Room for abdominal pain. She did endoscopy and colonoscopy and found a massive tumor in my colon. At first I thought Dr. Steephen was aloof and not a very caring person. After getting to know her, however, I found she does care for her patients and is highly skilled. She is from India, I believe, and her culture is much more reserved than the normal american culture we see every day. This reserved demeanor may come across to some as aloof or standoffish but it's really not who she is. She does not 'sugar coat' her diagnosis and is very direct. I would recommend her to anyone."