Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

Reviews for TDDC Irving/Las Colinas, TX

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jul 05 2024

"Staff was, very professional. The facilities clean and updated. I would use again."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Everyone was very friendly"

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Jun 15 2024

"I went here for a colonoscopy and endoscopy procedure in April 2024. The process was good, but the after process has been a nightmare. Dr Michael was my initial contact in Dallas, then Dr Fenadez. So after the process, I was supposed to get a call as to what next. Never did, but I had to call countlessly for prescriptions given by another Dr based on the diagnosis. My personal Dr asked me to do my colonoscopy, which is covered by insurance. OK, I called today, and for the 1st time, the customer service lady was so mean me that I was so shocked. I was going to give a great review after the whole process, and today's incident tipped me off so badly 👎 😢. Edit This is an added to the previous review. The person who caused all this with bad intentions was not doing the right thing. Her manager called me, and I apologized for such a behavior and rather took care of me she was professional. Pleasant, and she's going to take care of the issues. I was so impressed with a quick response Throughout the journey, it has been an amazing positive experience, so bear with me, but they have been very helpful and very pleasant"

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Jun 15 2024

"I went here for a colonoscopy and endoscopy procedure in April 2024. The process was good, but the after process has been a nightmare. Dr Michael was my initial contact in Dallas, then Dr Fenadez. So after the process, I was supposed to get a call as to what next. Never did, but I had to call countlessly for prescriptions given by another Dr based on the diagnosis. My personal Dr asked me to do my colonoscopy, which is covered by insurance. OK, I called today, and for the 1st time, the customer service lady was so mean me that I was so shocked. I was going to give a great review after the whole process, and today's incident tipped me off so badly 👎 😢. Edit This is an added to the previous review. The person who caused all this with bad intentions was not doing the right thing. Her manager called me, and I apologized for such a behavior and rather took care of me she was professional. Pleasant, and she's going to take care of the issues. I was so impressed with a quick response Throughout the journey, it has been an amazing positive experience, so bear with me, but they have been very helpful and very pleasant"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"Great staff. Real professional but also real caring people..."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Highly professional, friendly."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Great team great experience !"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Very professional and skilled"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Professionalism can be observed from the staff members to nurses and doctors."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Everyone was so nice, the check-in process was easy! The place was clean, the doctor answered all my questions, and the nurses were awesome! Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Everyone and everything is great here. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 08 2024

"My nurse Kelly was great in communicating what all I needed to know before the day of my procedure. Making sure I had my instructions, prep and going over allergies and medications. The day of, I actually was registered at the facility by Kelly’s sister who made the process so easy. So friendly and kind! Then the nurse who took me back to pre-op to the nurse that came in to confirm my procedure, again so friendly. I felt right at ease! From there, Dr Fernandes showed up and my CRNA. I could not recommend them more. They turned what could be a stressful experience into a great experience. I would highly recommend Dr. Fernandes and his staff!! The facility itself was also extremely clean and appeared new. That’s always a plus!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Everyone working here is very pleasant, thorough, professional and considerate. I’ve been there 3 times over the past 15 years. I have utmost confidence in Dr. Fernandes and can highly recommend this place! They know what they are doing and do it on time."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Just a routine check up. All my questions were answered."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Superior staff. Highly recommend your facility."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Very thoughtful nurses. They kept my wife & me appraised of the procedure. You have a great crew."

4.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Very nice and helpful. I had to take away a star because their phone situation is awful. About half the times I’m waiting in the queue, after waiting a long time, it just hangs up and I have to get back in line. Very frustrating."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Mar 30 2024

"I recommend them 100%. Since I started getting treatment there it has been something very cool. The doctor, Juan G. Martinez, is very professional and dedicated to what he does, thanks to him I have been recovering now I feel very good 👍"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Mar 30 2024

"I recommend them 100%. Since I started treating myself there it has been something very cool. The doctor, Juan G. Martinez, is very professional and dedicated to what he does, thanks to him I have been recovering now I feel very good 👍"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"The tddc is full of great doctors, who go out of their way, to make you right again. I found dr. Qureshi during a visit to medical city hospital, in 2019. I've been a patient ever since. Everyone I've come in contact with has been more than helpful and very pleasant. Highly recommended. I hope you won't have any digestive issues, but if you do, this is the place to find help."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Excellent experience"

4.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Great service."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"My experience at the Las Colinas facility has been excellent. Dr. Sree, the anesthesiologist, the nurses and the staff were competent and caring. All the prep, pre and post procedure steps were orchestrated well and executed smoothly. One area for improvement will be the phone system. Some times it switched to voice mail after waiting in line for a long time to speak to someone. Sometimes the phone message was not updated from an off day to a working day and will not allow you to contact anyone. All in all, in spite of the phone issues, I still highly recommend Dr. Sree and this facility."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"They made my first colonoscopy an easy process. The registration and check in staff, nurses, and doctors were all friendly and helpful and it felt efficient and well-organized. I felt safe and comfortable entrusting my care to them."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"The team was amazing. Well coordinated and I m a huge believer in a checklist or Time out as they call it to make sure all is in order. The text notifications are very helpful as well. The facilities were nice and clean as well. 100% 5 stars"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"The staff were very friendly and helpful. The doctor did an excellent job of explaining the procedure, and how long it would take. Very pleased with the overall service."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr. Fernandes had been my doctor for over 10 years. His bedside manner is excellent and he is very thorough with his care."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"Everything was very clean and nice, the staff was very polite and courtesy"

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Everyone was nice and very attentive"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"The Doctor was very knowledgeable… smiling faces as I walked thru the door….. all Class Staff!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Very organized operation from the front desk to being escorted to the car. Treated the best by all staff members. Every step was explained thoroughly. Couldn't be more pleased with the overall experience."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Dec 30 2023

"Excellent personal care all the from admission to release. Could not ask for more. Highly recommend their services if needed."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Dec 30 2023

"All tha staff was very professional and they took very good care of me."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 30 2023

"Great customer service, easy scheduling, and efficient. The staff was very attentive and made the procedure as pleasant as possible."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Excellent service."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Great facilities and awesome staff!"

4.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"just wait more than spected otherwise excellent attention and service very professional highly recommend"

4.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 19 2023

"My overall experience was good, except when the NP told me the only way to successfully lose weight is to starve myself and eat only 1200 calories a day. She literally used the word “starve.” Not only is that really negative advice, according to the licensed clinical dietician I’m working with; for an obese person who is prediabetic and has over 100 lbs to lose, it’s also dangerous advice. Starvation robs the body of vital nutrients and results in malnutrition, muscle loss, hair loss, and even organ failure. No legitimate physician should EVER be telling a patient to starve themselves or suggest a calorie count that is unhealthy, unsustainable, and will only result in gaining even more weight back in the future… which I would think a gastroenterology professional should know. Not only did her comment make me feel defeated, it made me question whether or not I can trust this staff to sincerely care about and properly guide me toward better health. Luckily colonoscopy screenings are only required every 5-10 years, so I’ll probably be seeking out a different facility for any additional follow-ups."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Wonderful and caring doctors, physicians, assistance and staff."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Great and very attentive staff"

4.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"My overall experience was good, except when the NP told me the only way to successfully lose weight is to starve myself and eat only 1200 calories a day. She literally used the word “starve.” Not only is that really negative advice, according to the licensed clinical dietician I’m working with, for an obese person who is prediabetic and has over 100 lbs to lose, it’s also dangerous advice. Starvation robs the body of vital nutrients and results in malnutrition, muscle loss, hair loss, and even organ failure. No legitimate physician should EVER be telling a patient to starve themselves or suggest a calorie count that is unhealthy, unsustainable, and will only result in gaining even more weight back in the future… which I would think a gastroenterology professional should know. Not only did her comment make me feel defeated, it made me question whether or not I can trust this staff to sincerely care about and properly guide me toward better health. Luckily colonoscopy screenings are only required every 5-10 years, so I’ll probably be seeking out a different facility for any additional follow-ups."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"The most efficient and yet very nice people. It’s very rare to have both. Hannah put me right at ease, before I was taken back!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Everything was great!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Very knowledgeable and friendly service."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"The staff was excellent. Thanks for taking care of me and making sure my procedure was a success without any issues."

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"So far this has been a very good experience."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"There is probably not a more caring group of nurses and doctors. Everyone gave great information on the procedure, everyone constantly check to make sure I was comfortable and asked if I needed anything. The experience was exceptional from the time I walked in until the time I left. Thanks to all"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"They were very friendly and fast. Loved the cookies they had."

4.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"I didn't experience any discomfort staff procedure went great didn't have any problems."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Best customer service ever"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 01 2023

"Had a great visit with Dr. Wilkofski. Highly recommend. Staff also very friendly."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Had a great visit with Dr. Wilkofski. Highly recommend. Staff also very friendly."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I came in the morning of December 5 for an endoscopy. The woman in admissions explained all the paperwork thoroughly. When I was called back, Dr. Wilkofsky's pre-OP nurse, Kelly, was amazing. She was wonderful with the procedural items (paperwork, IV, vitals) but she was phenomenal from the compassion aspect. I have an anxiety disorder and was on the verge of a panic attack. She comforted me, made sure I was calm, and even hugged me before she left. The OR Nurse and anesthesiologist were kind, and listened to my concerns as well. They reassured me I would be asleep and would not feel a thing. I don't remember my procedure. When I woke up in recovery Nurse Dee Dee greeted me with a smile. She explained all my post-OP directives and made sure I was steady on my feet before walking me to my ride home. Every single person in the facility was so kind and loving as if you are family."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Very good professional care (Original) Muy buena atención profesional"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Very good professional attention"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jul 08 2021

"Very good professional care"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Jul 08 2021

"My experience was very good, very pleasant, the nurses and medical assistants were very attentive, I felt safe in the hands of Tector Martinez"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Very professional and knowledgeable doctor who takes time to listen and understand what the patient is going through and needs. He is always eager and diligent to find the right treatment plan for his patients. I would recommend him to anyone who desires to receive excellent patient care."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 29 2021

"Very professional and knowledgeable doctor who takes time to listen and understand what the patient is going through and needs. He is always eager and diligent to find the right treatment plan for his patients. I would recommend him to anyone who desires to receive excellent patient care."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Jun 17 2021

"(Translated by Google) My experience was very good, very pleasant, the nurses and medical assistants were very attentive, I felt safe in the hands of Tector Martinez (Original) Fue muy buena mi experiencia muy agradable muy atentos los enfermeros y los hasistentes medicos me senti seguras en las manos del toctor martinez"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"DR. Martinez is amazing. He is incredibly personable. His breath of knowledge is amazing. He is always looking for simple practical solutions. I trust him to recommend him to my family and closest friends. You will not go wrong with having him as your doctor.."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Patel listened carefully, was sympathetic to my needs, gave me very helpful information and did not rush my visit. Recommend him highly"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"So far. They have been very helpful. Dr. Qureshi has great so far."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This is my third routine procedure with Dr Vallera and everything always goes smoothly without any obstacles. I recommend this Facility and Dr Vallera"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I don’t normally enjoy seeing a doctor even when I feel good. I have changed my mind about this doctor, Dr. Vallera. He is very thorough professional and caring. He even called me at home himself to check up on me and tell me about my medication.I really appreciated the fact that a doctor called instead of a staff member."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent Customer Service"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"(Translated by Google) It was very good, my experience was very pleasant, the nurses and the medical assistants were very attentive, I felt safe in the hands of Toctor Martinez (Original) Fue muy buena mi experiencia muy agradable muy atentos los enfermeros y los hasistentes medicos me senti seguras en las manos del toctor martinez"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Valera and his office staff pay attention to every little detail and answer any question you could possibly have. They have put my mind at ease about an upcoming procedure. I would recommend this doctor and his staff also to any of my friends and you can trust him too!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Vallera is a very knowledgeable and personable Doctor and would highly recommend him. He is honest, open and available to answer any questions or concerns."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great experience with him. So explicit, clear and accurate feedback."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Martinez, is very professional and caring. He takes time to listen to you and to explain everything. I have always been very pleased with each and everyone of my visit."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel is an excellent physician. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great facility and staff. Dr.,Qureshi has a great caring manner. The procedures and follow up are appreciated."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Queshi is an Amazing Doctor full of knowledge and knows what is good for you. He is very compassionate about his work. I am grateful to have him as my doctor. He also listens to you regarding your concern and he helps you to make the right decision that will benefit you."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was impressed with the professionalism and kindness of the staff, nurses. Especially Dr. Sreen, he listened to my symptoms and was very helpful to aid with my needs. Think I've finally found my Doc."

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor. Genuinely cares his patients."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Vallera is an excellent physician. The facility in Irving is excellent cozy, comfortable and the staff is very friendly."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Neville Fernandes is an excellent and very professional doctor. He is very courteous and friendly and takes time to really listen to his patients concerns and provides excellent insight and information regarding patients health issues. Dr. Fernandes also takes the time to read his patients chart in order to know his patients history prior to entering the exam room, which is very important to me ( it annoys me when my doctor has to read my chart during the examination because it us time consuming). The staff team are also professional, friendly and courteous; especially Ruth, the Lead Scheduler. The office wait time is short, which is also a plus for me."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was referred by my PCP a little over 4 years ago. Everyone in this office has been pleasant helpful and best of all knowledgeable. Notes are sent home to help you get ready Correctly for you procedure. Dr. Q has top notch bedside manner. Includes handouts that help you process your situation."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a video visit with Dr. Lee. He was on time to the visit, provided a path to move forward in my diagnosis. He was caring, detailed, and funny."

4.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Love the doctors,HATE THE LACK OF PARKING!!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"My experience was very good, very pleasant, the nurses and medical assistants were very attentive, I felt safe in the hands of Toctor Martínez"

5.0 Review from Y. Source: Google Oct 07 2020

"Great doctor. Genuinely cares his patients."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Quareshi is amazing."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Excellent facility and medical staff, Dr. Wilkofsky is probably one of the best GI's I have been a patient of. Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 01 2019

"awesome doctors dr. patel very nice and caring doctor and very helpful thank you"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jul 01 2019

"Great, from the time you walk in the two ladies at the front desk are great. I want to tell them to keep up the good job. My experience at this location has always been a good experience. From the walk in to the nurse and the doctor always very pleasant. Again than you. Office very clean."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jun 29 2019

"Great, from the time you walk in the two ladies at the front desk are great. I want to tell them to keep up the good job. My experience at this location has always been a good experience. From the walk in to the nurse and the doctor always very pleasant. Again than you. Office very clean."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jun 29 2019

"awesome doctors dr. patel very nice and caring doctor and very helpful thank you"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Jun 29 2019

"Great location, beautiful office, clean, and respectful staff!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2018

"OMG, this facility, is the GREATEST! Dr Qureshi is the best. From the time you register to the time leave, they treat you great. I recommend this office to everyone."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I highly recommend this practice. They saw me on time, they followed up by calling me after I had a procedure done to see how I was doing. Dr. Nunez took time to explain in details the procedure. I was very impressed. Great experience overall!!"