Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

Reviews for GIA Mansfield - N. Miller Rd

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Apr 02 2024

"I've seen several doctors since I relocated to Texas four years ago. However, Dr.Suwebatu Odyndi-Shyanbade was absolutely the best, hands down! Her bedside manner, her patience, her ability to explain, and her light-hearted humor...Wow! just wow! While this is the last place I would have guessed I'd find a "happy place", indeed I did! Thank you doctor and staff! What a pleasant experience!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"I had my first coloscopy at the Mansfield location this week. Everyone was extremely helpful and hospitable. I have nothing but compliments about my staff's bedside manner."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2023

"The team at GI Alliance are incredible. I had a procedure on Friday November 10th and I couldn't ask for a better place to be. Everyone there treated me with respect, and kindness. They went above and beyond to make sure I was calm and comfortable. Dr. Brennan is awesome, I felt very confident with him. He really communicates with you, he listened to and addressed all my questions and concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Brennan and his staff at GI Alliance Mansfield!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jul 01 2023

"Dr. Brennan and his staff are amazing. I have had no issues with his care. And staff is knowledgeable when speaking to me."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 01 2023

"Dr Suwebatu Odunsi is the best! She takes time to listen to my concerns about my health. She is very caring and explains the necessary procedure to be done. I felt at peace trusting n feeling I'm in good hands under her care. Her staff listens n treats you with respect."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr Suwebatu Odunsi is the best! She takes time to listen to my concerns about my health. She is very caring and explains the necessary procedure to be done. I felt at peace trusting n feeling I'm in good hands under her care. Her staff listens n treats you with respect."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr. Brennan and his staff are amazing. I have had no issues with his care. And staff is knowledgeable when speaking to me."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"I was referred by my physician to Dr. Brennan for a colonoscopy. I had never met Dr. Brennan before or his staff. Everyone was so kind and helpful. I was nervous about the procedure but their professionalism and kindness helped to calm my nerves. My husband was also referred to Dr. Brennan by his physician and he had the same expierience. I would highly recommend GI Alliance . Sincerely Jennifer Legere"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Extremely professional and courteous. Very pleased with my visit."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Great service and knowledgeable professionals."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 18 2023

"The location and the staff were awesome!! It was very clean and the bedside manner was excellent! My procedure was over in a timely fashion. Post OP went very well. All-in-all this day went well to say the least"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Dr Brennan and his staff are wonderful and Aniah is such a caring and professional nurse. She brings a smile to our faces every time we see her. She was also very helpful to my Dad the patient. Thanks again."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Brennan and his team did my colonoscopy yesterday. Dr. Brennan and everyone was great, everyone was very nice and professional and everything went smoothly. I would highly recommend this clinic and Dr. Brennan to anyone with this type of medical need. Thank you."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"This was my first visit and I was very impressed. The office staff is very friendly and I felt like the doctor listened to all of my concerns."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The Nurse Practioner was very kind and helpful, her suggestions will help me take care of any gut issues I may have. And I will come back for further help."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Youssef and Littee Sam NP are my favorites. I always have top tier service from them and their staff. They are the first who come to mind when anyone asks for suggestions on GI services. Keep up the great work GI Alliance!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Youssef and Littee Sam NP are my favorites. I always have top tier service from them and their staff. They are the first who come to mind when anyone asks for suggestions on GI services. Keep up the great work GI Alliance!"

5.0 Review from O.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very friendly staff and everything went well."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"647 Miller Rd, Mansfield, TX 76063, USA"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Fast and friendly service."

4.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I felt like the LPN listened to concerns I have with my IBS symptoms."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My experience at this facility, is hand down the best facility, I've been to. The people at this location is very knowledgeable, friendly, caring. I've already told a few coworkers about this facility, if they are thinking about having a colonoscopy done. Keep up with good work."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Outstanding office got me in right on time everyone is so sweet and helpful. Very impressed."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Doctor quickly treated problem that I had been to several physicians without results. Life changer."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Youssef and his staff are always courteous and extremely knowledgeable. I am very pleased with the care I receive."

4.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Not very accommodating to patients’"

4.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Before having the colonoscopy procedure performed, I had not met Dr. Moparty. My initial meeting was at the endoscopy center. She graciously came and introduced herself before the procedure. Her visit was warm and friendly. After the procedure she very kindly gave me the results. I was impressed with her bedside manners. Her calm and pleasant disposition made my visit all the more comfortable. I would recommend her services to others. On the other hand, her staff member, Maria, needs to review the procedure for sending the prep instructions for the colonoscopy. I had to phone four times before receiving the instructions. Initially, the instructions were mailed. I did not receive the information until the week of the procedure which would have been too late for the procedure to be performed."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great Staff, great "bed side Manor" Would recommend this facility!!!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Moparty is a great physician. Procedure went well, and she was very informative with details."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"From the front office to the nurses and then the doctor, everyone was kind and considerate from day one. On the day of my procedure, the nurses were reassuring, the doctor spoke to me as well as the anesthesiologist. I had zero anxiety after speaking to each of them. I woke from my procedure to the kind voice of a nurse who called my son to the recovery room to reassure him that everything went well. Never had I had this kind of experience. Wonderful staff!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Sep 05 2022

"From the front office to the nurses and then the doctor, everyone was kind and considerate from day one. On the day of my procedure, the nurses were reassuring, the doctor spoke to me as well as the anesthesiologist. I had zero anxiety after speaking to each of them. I woke from my procedure to the kind voice of a nurse who called my son to the recovery room to reassure him that everything went well. Never had I had this kind of experience. Wonderful staff!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everyone from the welcoming staff, nurses and doctors are great. They are always making sure everything is done to get to the bottom of your medical problems. I am thankful that they are in Mansfield, Texas."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"PA is SUOER. GREAT bedside mannee. Listens, asks questions, responds proactively. Haven't met the doc yet, but PA is superb."

5.0 Review from C.Z. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very helpful and relay concerns to the Doctor in a timely manner!"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I had the best experience with Dr. Bhavani Moparty in Mansfield. Her bedside manner is impeccable and takes the time to listen and explain the process beforehand. I appreciated that she made the call herself to let me know the results and I will definitely recommend her to my family and friends. All the staff at the Texas Digestive practice in Mansfield were great and made me feel at ease and I thank them for that. Great place to have a procedure done."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Odunsi is AMAZING! I was a little discouraged after seeing the crowded waiting room, but once I visited with her, I understood why. Finally, a doctor who genuinely listened and showed sincere concern! So thankful I made the decision to switch to her office."

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Amazing staff was great experience"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I gave 5 stars because I love Dr. Odunsi and her nurse Shantay. Her medical staff are all wonderful and the care I get is top notch. They have improved my quality of life with the treatment I receive for years. The women working the front desk were not welcoming to me. They neither greeted me when I walked up to the desk or said bye when I left. I felt as if I was bothering them. It's OK. They don't really matter in terms of the medical care I receive from my awesome doctor."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Whitney is a great doctor! I take my son to see her and every time we come out her clinic we leave with a smile on our faces. We both agree that Dr. Whitney is very kind and loving. She motivates us both to achieve his medical goals. I would definitely recommend her to anyone seeking a GI pediatrician physician."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Odunsi is so incredible. Not only has she taken great care of my health, but many of my friends and family too ! It's such a delight to speak with her at every appointment. It’s rare to find a doctor that combines a personal touch and great care with every visit. I have noticed over the years, each patient is treated as a person foremost, including outstanding and quality medical care. I highly recommend becoming her patient!"

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is very knowledgeable person and I am glad that he is my Doctor and I will tell everyone about him"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Youseff is an excellent physician. He is professional and has a great reputation interacting with patients and their individual needs. He is knowledgeable and motivated to help patients like myself. Thank you good sir.."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He saw me even though I got the appointment time wrong. He was a good listener and very thorough in evaluating my history and advising as to next steps. He made me feel comfortable and listened to."

4.0 Review from L. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"UPDATE 11/18/20: The office contacted me and were able to reschedule me and allowed me to go to my preferred location with a time that worked for my driver. They also signed me up for a portal so I can contact them easier as well as access and update all of my info. ORIGINAL: The doctor is wonderful, but the support staff are not. I have been attempting to reschedule two necessary health procedures and the person who answers the phone has not been helpful. Full disclosure, this is the second time I am having to change the date because the first new date did not work for my driver. (The original date didn’t work because it was less than two weeks from my original appointment and they said I didn’t have my insurance’s approval.) I am admitting this upfront because this is what seems to have irritated this person. She started being rude the first time I asked to change it. When I first called last Tuesday, this person actually hung up in my face after leaving me on hold for several minutes. I immediately called back, and she said it was because they were busy and my questions weren’t urgent since my appointment is several weeks away. I explained that I wasn’t the only person involved because my driver is also affected and may have to request time off work. She said she would have the scheduler call me. I waited for the rest of the week, but no one ever called back. I have to wonder if this person even passed on my message because I have spoken to the scheduler in the past and she has never been rude or impatient. Some people get a tiny bit of power and then show their true character by how they use or abuse it. This person is working in healthcare with patients who potentially have cancer and other diseases, and this is what she chooses to do. It is unfortunate that the patient’s experience is so often ruined by people in these lower level positions. Everyone working in healthcare, in any capacity, should be more thoroughly vetted because people’s lives are often literally at stake. A person who lacks morals, compassion, and patience should not be working in healthcare."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Had a wonderful experience with Doctor Odunsi. Staff was great, very professional and they are very patient with everyone that comes in. I definitely will return and refer my family and friends. Prevention is everything!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 29 2021

"Had a wonderful experience with Doctor Odunsi. Staff was great, very professional and they are very patient with everyone that comes in. I definitely will return and refer my family and friends. Prevention is everything!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Very attentive and goes above and beyond to find a solution that works for me."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I read reviews and I was a bit worried how our first appointment was going to go. Being an ER/Trauma Nurse ..... we can be a bit picky. Lol Dr. Whitney was awesome!!!! She came in, had patience, listened fully to my 7 year olds history, current and past medications, specialist seen and test run to date. She was thorough with her questions, clear about the plan of care she was wanting to do for my daughter (blood work - which I agreed with). She called personally when results were back. We went over the abnormal labs via phone and planned our next steps. I have to say - my experience with this provider was completely different than a lot of reviews. Maybe being in the medical field helps - as I understand things a non-medical patients would not. I am looking forward to continuing care with Dr. Whitney and together helping my daughter heal and lead her very best life!!!! ❤️ ❤️"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"They showed exceptional performance while helping me."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Wow, what a beautiful facility. The clinic side of the building is very nice. I love the convenience of having Mansfield Endoscopy in the adjoining suite. Very helpful and understanding staff."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Whitney’s concern and urgency for my child’s problem was a breath of fresh air. After 3 years of battling other primary doctors we finally found a good team."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Whitney was fantastic. She put my 2.5 year old daughter and me at ease and was very thorough in her explanations. Would recommend!"

4.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"UPDATE 11/18/20: The office contacted me and were able to reschedule me and allowed me to go to my preferred location with a time that worked for my driver. They also signed me up for a portal so I can contact them easier as well as access and update all of my info. ORIGINAL: The doctor is wonderful, but the support staff are not. I have been attempting to reschedule two necessary health procedures and the person who answers the phone has not been helpful. Full disclosure, this is the second time I am having to change the date because the first new date did not work for my driver. (The original date didn’t work because it was less than two weeks from my original appointment and they said I didn’t have my insurance’s approval.) I am admitting this upfront because this is what seems to have irritated this person. She started being rude the first time I asked to change it. When I first called last Tuesday, this person actually hung up in my face after leaving me on hold for several minutes. I immediately called back, and she said it was because they were busy and my questions weren’t urgent since my appointment is several weeks away. I explained that I wasn’t the only person involved because my driver is also affected and may have to request time off work. She said she would have the scheduler call me. I waited for the rest of the week, but no one ever called back. I have to wonder if this person even passed on my message because I have spoken to the scheduler in the past and she has never been rude or impatient. Some people get a tiny bit of power and then show their true character by how they use or abuse it. This person is working in healthcare with patients who potentially have cancer and other diseases, and this is what she chooses to do. It is unfortunate that the patient’s experience is so often ruined by people in these lower level positions. Everyone working in healthcare, in any capacity, should be more thoroughly vetted because people’s lives are often literally at stake. A person who lacks morals, compassion, and patience should not be working in healthcare."